iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

jasjay8708
post Oct 4 2009, 08:18 AM

48 posts

o ya guys,
the new batch all with FM3.1, sure cannot jailbreak for now. (for pplusing pc)
Edoras
post Oct 4 2009, 08:31 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(jasjay8708 @ Oct 4 2009, 08:18 AM)
o ya guys,
the new batch all with FM3.1,  sure cannot jailbreak for now. (for pplusing pc)
How come mine which I received 2 days ago is till 3.0.1?
Jasjay - Yours already at 3.1 when you got it yesterday?
dinozilla
post Oct 4 2009, 09:01 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Oct 4 2009, 08:31 AM)
How come mine which I received 2 days ago is till 3.0.1?
Jasjay - Yours already at 3.1 when you got it yesterday?
depends of which batch of stock it is....
stock reached to dif branch could be from dif batch even tot it distribute around same time
probably the one wit fw3.1 is the latest batch tat jz came in
Mazda6
post Oct 4 2009, 09:05 AM

Mine 3.0.1, connect to the iTunes and download to 3.1... Took a moment to download the upgraded version.
tnsai
post Oct 4 2009, 09:21 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mazda6 @ Oct 4 2009, 09:05 AM)
Mine 3.0.1, connect to the iTunes and download to 3.1... Took a moment to download the upgraded version.
so, you didn't want to JB your IPhone for the Cydia Apps?
Secret Choong
post Oct 4 2009, 09:35 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Oct 4 2009, 01:43 AM)
@Secret Choong
I think he just joking, take it easy wink.gif
haha, i know he's just joking lah, who brings a brick around nowadays?
btw, anyone booked from maxis klcc on the 16/9 got their phones yet?
ImSIEBEL
post Oct 4 2009, 10:24 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 4 2009, 07:57 AM)
When you trade in your old Iphone 3G, you will get rebate when purchasing 3GS.  smile.gif
rebate how much ? my friend told me that his brother traded in his iphone 3G 8GB for around rm17xx - rm18xx, rebate rm500, and got a brand new Iphone 3Gs 32GB without paying extra...izzit something like that ? wanna go Maxis tomorrow if yes.. drool.gif
sixseven
post Oct 4 2009, 10:57 AM

221 posts

haiz. it's 28 days d.. went to sunway pyramid yesterday to try my luck.. still nothing.. same old story. delay 15 days , will let u know when it's here.
they din even call or sms me about the delay.
davidmak
post Oct 4 2009, 11:00 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Oct 4 2009, 10:24 AM)
rebate how much ? my friend told me that his brother traded in his iphone 3G 8GB for around rm17xx - rm18xx, rebate rm500, and got a brand new Iphone 3Gs 32GB without paying extra...izzit something like that ? wanna go Maxis tomorrow if yes.. drool.gif
Serious? You hear it right? Sounds like he sold his phone to another individual for RM17xx-18xx and then at the same time he got the RM500 rebate from Maxis. Every Maxis iPhone 3G subscriber gets this rebate-upgrade invitation from Maxis. Also then its not an entire RM1800+500 and no need pay extra. That RM500 is not immediate cash or discount off the retail price of iPhone 3GS. Its a rebate. It'll only be given back to your over a certain period OFF your monthly fee. So you still have to pay RM500. In this case, he still needs to top up for the 32GB.

Its a security for Maxis. As long as you keep adhering to your contract and pay your monthly fee, you'll enjoy that RM500 rebate. In finance terms, you still pay the RM2490 (for 16GB) and Maxis earned payments for 2 phones over just 1 contract. Isn't that amazing? Here goes our lunch. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by davidmak: Oct 4 2009, 11:01 AM
jssl
post Oct 4 2009, 11:09 AM

462 posts

@imSIEBEL
Dun think so ler, last time there's 3G user feedback here that the amount Maxis willing to pay if u trade in ur 3G is extremely low compare to market price, and there's a lot of tems such as phone condition, with or without box/charger, bla3. But anyhow even the complete set, i can remember the price is still very less so most of them prefer to sell it at GS rather then to Maxis. But if i'm not wrong, u can still enjoy the RM500 rebate as davidmak mention, cheers smile.gif
akkk
post Oct 4 2009, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(jasjay8708 @ Oct 4 2009, 08:18 AM)
o ya guys,
the new batch all with FM3.1,  sure cannot jailbreak for now. (for pplusing pc)
Well, maybe the reason for all the "delay" was due to Apple/distributor re-flashing all the ex-stock 3GS phones with firmware 3.1. This will prevent JB for the new 3GS devices (for the moment).

I had thought of not JB-ing my iPhone becoz the apps that I planned to buy are rather cheap but if this is the case, I may jolly well JB the darn thing just to spite Apple.

Hopefully, I can get my iphone next week...

tss125
post Oct 4 2009, 11:52 AM

23 posts

Hi, this probably been asked before.. Im intend to signup Maxis I-Data 3GB pack for 24 months and buy the I-Phone 3Gs 16GB.

However, i already got 1 HTC Touch HD. Can i use the sim card on HTC Touch HD instead, would there be any restriction?

For the I-phone, plan to give it to my wife or sell it off, will it be any problem for them to use tat phone?
Nick666
post Oct 4 2009, 12:20 PM

Guys.. I booked my unit at Cheras Maxis Centre... Anyone booked there?? D maxis staff there told me I confirm can get <30 days.. When booking i saw a lady getting her unit so i hope can get it fast..

Model: iPhone 3GS 16GB Black
Plan: iValue 1
Place: Cheras Maxis Centre
Book Date: 2nd October
Collection Date: TBA

angemk
post Oct 4 2009, 12:32 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Secret Choong @ Oct 4 2009, 09:35 AM)
haha, i know he's just joking lah, who brings a brick around nowadays?
btw, anyone booked from maxis klcc on the 16/9 got their phones yet?
HAha..i booked on that date (16/9), from KLCC lor..still waiting now
Urban
post Oct 4 2009, 01:53 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(justmehere94 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:29 AM)
juz called maxis customer service and asked them about the prepaid plan..he say it is available..he say you need to go to any maxis center any pay a deposit of RM200 and book for the iPhone 3Gs Prepaid plan and he also did mention that i will need to wait for 40days+..So i guess im gonna register at KLCC later..smile.gif
prepaid available already?? but got to wait 40days? hmm register at orange faster. I read here they say 3 weeks can get already :/...now very confuse dont know where to register :/
mightyguy1970
post Oct 4 2009, 02:15 PM

18 posts

Called Maxis earlier on. For those who don't mind getting an iphone 3G, can get immediately on the spot in KLCC Maxis.
Wolfgard
post Oct 4 2009, 03:13 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

I tried contacting Maxis 123 hotline regarding my iPhone booking and according to them, the call center guys will not know anything about the status of bookings since those bookings are local to each Maxis Center. Is that true? What do you guys do to get the hotline guys to push the Maxis centers to deliver the phones faster?

How long should I wait before I start bugging the Maxis center/hotline people about my iPhone?

Oh yeh, about the 500MB data limit, is it just for download or both down/upload?

jasjay8708
post Oct 4 2009, 03:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 4 2009, 09:01 AM)
depends of which batch of stock it is....
stock reached to dif branch could be from dif batch even tot it distribute around same time
probably the one wit fw3.1 is the latest batch tat jz came in
yes, just came in -3 oct
Secret Choong
post Oct 4 2009, 03:43 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(angemk @ Oct 4 2009, 12:32 PM)
HAha..i booked on that date (16/9), from KLCC lor..still waiting now
let me know when you get it man, cause i'm lazy to keep bugging maxis again, i bugged machines every few days starting from the day i placed my booking, till the day i got my iphone. so this time, i'll just wait for someone to bug, and the moment he gets his phone, i'll make my move and demand my iphone.

Added on October 4, 2009, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(Wolfgard @ Oct 4 2009, 03:13 PM)
I tried contacting Maxis 123 hotline regarding my iPhone booking and according to them, the call center guys will not know anything about the status of bookings since those bookings are local to each Maxis Center. Is that true? What do you guys do to get the hotline guys to push the Maxis centers to deliver the phones faster?

How long should I wait before I start bugging the Maxis center/hotline people about my iPhone?

Oh yeh, about the 500MB data limit, is it just for download or both down/upload?
the 500mb data limit is for both upload and download.

This post has been edited by Secret Choong: Oct 4 2009, 03:44 PM
mac.tay
post Oct 4 2009, 03:56 PM

459 posts

juz got my 16W 3GS
total 37days ~ mad.gif

smaller power adapter

smaller package box (thats why missing cleaning cloth inside, maybe apple claims that new screen wif special coating so no cloth needed sweat.gif )

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0273sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:20 PM