My current Samsung i780 have problems (sometimes it shut down automatically), thus asked the Maxis promoter there when can I get my 3Gs and she told me within 2 weeks. After waiting for 2 WEEKS, I went to the Maxis Centre again to pay my bill, I asked the same staff and she said the item should arrive max 3 WEEKS (another one week)... Hmm, I feel a bit uncomfortable about my booking but what the heck, just 1 week to wait. As I always passing by the Maxis Centre for work, I went there again after 3 WEEKS+ and asked the same staff, she said sorry as there's some delay for the 3Gs, some problems (procedures) with the Customs Department, maybe will take about 1 month from the booking date... F%$& S*&T!
Last Saturday I went back there and met another staff, at first she thought I've booked mid September, when I explained to her that I've booked last month and Maxis staffs kept on promising from 1 date to another, she then checked from the store but disappointed (again), 45 days from the booking date.
Back home, I shoot 2 e-mails to Maxis Centre explaining the inconsistent info given by the staffs, keep on giving dates (and me keep on waiting for it), and yesterday Maxis Centre called me for an apoligize, reason : 3Gs shortage throughout the world + many bookings during fasting month.
What to say, have waited for 1+ month now how to cancel? Just close 1 eye and use my "automatic shut-down phone" until the 3Gs arrive lor...
Sep 29 2009, 04:53 PM
0.0477sec