125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Secret Choong
post Sep 16 2009, 08:52 PM

184 posts

just got my 16GB Black from machines KLCC today, and booked another 16GB White from Maxis KLCC on the same day. So another round of waiting, but at least this time i got something to keep me occupied. haha.
hapa
post Sep 16 2009, 10:36 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

anyone book around 25 - 30th august and get thier iphone d? 16gb.

This post has been edited by hapa: Sep 16 2009, 10:37 PM
MaikeruRyu
post Sep 16 2009, 10:37 PM

135 posts

I booked 3GS 16GB black on 1 sept at maxis centre ipoh. Today I tried my luck, walk in and ask. Still they dun hav stock.

Then tried call 123 and ask. "Booking from 1 sept onwards will hav to wait 30-45 days" was wat i get.

When I bought my new car, I just had to wait 3 days. iphone 45 days... ridiculous...
jimmylim85
post Sep 16 2009, 11:55 PM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 16 2009, 10:37 PM)
I booked 3GS 16GB black on 1 sept at maxis centre ipoh. Today I tried my luck, walk in and ask. Still they dun hav stock.

Then tried call 123 and ask. "Booking from 1 sept onwards will hav to wait 30-45 days" was wat i get.

When I bought my new car, I just had to wait 3 days. iphone 45 days... ridiculous...
Welcome to the club!

I also book at Maxis Ipoh Centre. Have to wait extra 14 days doh.gif

Walking in to ask luck is just waste of time.
noobist
post Sep 17 2009, 12:14 AM

50 posts

Got my phone today...
but, the experience of getting it today wasn't a good one.
1) i called maxis #123 lunch today, was told supply shortage bla bla bla. Demanded i do not want such excuses, just check with branch immediately. CSR said Maxis is giving out some mystery gift to compensate waiting customers.
2) #123 CSR called me back shortly, telling me that branch already got my phone and already sent notification to me. hmm.gif hmm.gif i retorted i did not get any notification, no calls no sms. Ok, never mind, i'll go to pyramid to collect it
3) shortly after work, 6.30pm went off to pyramid, massive jam due to rain. nevermind, i'm getting my i3gs.
4) reached maxis branch at 8pm. no one at reception, i stood there like an idiot, now my blood started boiling.
5) a guy approached me moments later, i told him i'm here for i3gs collection. Shown him my receipt. First response was, sorry sir, we are out of stock for 16GB. shocking.gif

at this particular point, the anger went top of my head. i demanded to see manager immediately and did not want to speak to this fella (yes, i was rude, but should the staff be rude to a customer?)

6) manager came out, was a nice guy. Still, i was damn angry, and made a scene there. I complaint the attitude of the staff, about the whole booking experience, and the sh*t with notifications. The manager listened and went into check.
7) came out shortly and said, yea, your phone is here, the guy earlier did not check properly.
8) manager gave me a priority service and got my phone in less than 20 minutes time. i forgot about the mystery gift in the midst of it... doh.gif

so, i booked on 16th Aug, got my phone on 16th Sept after so many words and "pleasantries" exchanged. Totally an unwanted experience.
Maxis, if you are reading this, pls clean up the whole BS... customers really appreciate it.
melody1024
post Sep 17 2009, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(noobist @ Sep 17 2009, 12:14 AM)
Got my phone today...
1) i called maxis #123 lunch today, was told supply shortage bla bla bla. Demanded i do not want such excuses, just check with branch immediately. CSR said Maxis is giving out some mystery gift to compensate waiting customers.
2) #123 CSR called me back shortly, telling me that branch already got my phone and already sent notification to me.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif i retorted i did not get any notification, no calls no sms. Ok, never mind, i'll go to pyramid to collect it
3) shortly after work, 6.30pm went off to pyramid, massive jam due to rain. nevermind, i'm getting my i3gs.
4) reached maxis branch at 8pm. no one at reception, i stood there like an idiot, now my blood started boiling.
5) a guy approached me moments later, i told him i'm here for i3gs collection. Shown him my receipt. First response was, sorry sir, we are out of stock for 16GB.  shocking.gif

at this particular point, the anger went top of my head. i demanded to see manager immediately and did not want to speak to this fella (yes, i was rude, but should the staff be rude to a customer?)

6) manager came out, was a nice guy. Still, i was damn angry, and made a scene there. I complaint the attitude of the staff, about the whole booking experience, and the sh*t with notifications. The manager listened and went into check.
7) came out shortly and said, yea, your phone is here, the guy earlier did not check properly.
8) manager gave me a priority service and got my phone in less than 20 minutes time. i forgot about the mystery gift in the midst of it...  doh.gif

so, i booked on 16th Aug, got my phone on 16th Sept after so many words and "pleasantries" exchanged. Totally an unwanted experience.
Maxis, if you are reading this, pls clean up the whole BS... customers really appreciate it.
Congrats for getting your phone in exactly one month....mine 20days already still no news...
Ndrew
post Sep 17 2009, 12:45 AM

192 posts

i wonder whether the iphone is really this hot in Malaysia or is Maxis just making it "hard to get".... i mean if your phone is there, it's there... if it's not it's not! One minute don't have, next minute it's miraculously there....
I went to Epicentre Pavillion to ask last week.. the guy told me after booking have to wait about 3-4weeks.. still thinking weda i wanna get it or not... hahaha, i mean the phone will be worth the wait, but maxis service........
fruitaleman
post Sep 17 2009, 01:52 AM

165 posts

Hmm...can I ask you guys most of you take one year or two year contract? I'm still deciding between one or two years contract..
SUSradical85
post Sep 17 2009, 02:23 AM

lalala~~
625 posts

iphone 3GS is the most overrated phone of all time. The waiting time required is crazy, especially when a lot of reseller stockpile the phone and selling it at higher price. Worse of all there are too many idiot who choose to buy from such reseller at higher price. shakehead.gif

well good luck for those guy who still waiting patiently for iphone. The hype is over for me and i finally sober up, rm2490 for a handphone is waaay too expansive, not to mention even when u paid so much, the ordeal u have to go through in order to get one is very much not worth it

edit:- i settled for BB curve 8900. Not as gaya as i3gs but i am happy with it smile.gif

This post has been edited by radical85: Sep 17 2009, 02:25 AM
thor_gentt
post Sep 17 2009, 03:17 AM

155 posts

I'm currently own iPhone 2G that I bought almost a year ago. I'm glad it still work fine. Thinking of upgrading too, but it is out of my budget.

Furthermore I don't have the patient to wait a month to get hold of it, after I become 2.5K poorer..
wiraone
post Sep 17 2009, 07:35 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Waa, it seems that I'll need to wait until next year so I wouldn't need to wait for months to get the iphone .. any upcoming iphone uograde inline after the 3GS?
neoardi
post Sep 17 2009, 08:24 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 17 2009, 07:35 AM)
Waa, it seems that I'll need to wait until next year so I wouldn't need to wait for months to get the iphone .. any upcoming iphone uograde inline after the 3GS?
Yesterday i went to MC BTS asking about booking procedure... no prepaid plan (obviously), have to subscribe iValue plan, and must wait 4 weeks for the phone to arrive... shakehead.gif
here were the conversation, i ask the salesperson "maybe next month i can just buy as a walk-in customer?" ...then he said "that will never happen, coz Maxis wants it's customers to wait at least 4 weeks to get the phone"... i was like "WTH??!!" doh.gif
...and about the prepaid plan, he also not sure when will it be available again... cry.gif
vickyrao
post Sep 17 2009, 08:44 AM

1,531 posts

i want to apply iphone using my company line and so much of ping pong i had to go through.....called 1919 and they say i need to go to maxis klcc...

all the way from sunway i went there. with my company letter which is a requirement. they said that is not the procedure. spoke to the manager of klcc maxis and screwed her up about this. then she said she created a case for me and the account manager will be assigned for me and will call me up.

also mentioned corporate customers do not require to pay the advanced payment or booking fee. also mentioned that the phone will be available to be collected in 3 working days instead of 4 months.

yesterday got a call, but it was from a dealer instead of an account manager as promised. this guy said i need to pay advance payment and wait about 4-8weeks for the phone. i then called up the manager of klcc to get this resolved and she change her story that the process has now been changed. i was like WTF? i screwed her up again and again. now waiting for her to call me back.

stupid maxis. buy iphone also so difficult. i dont mind the waiting and the advanced payment. but stupid people not allowing me to make any kind of booking. instead keep ping pong me around like a toy.....
blacktrix
post Sep 17 2009, 09:34 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Probably Cempaka school students will have to submit their offer letter (which they haven't gotten yet in the first place.... probably) to a Maxis rep at the school. Then they have to wait in a long line, because other students also doing the same thing. Once they get to the rep, they have to fill up another form of their details, and then ask them to queue up again to submit to ANOTHER Maxis Rep. Then once they get to that rep, they will give them a number and ask them to return to the counter in another 30 days time before they can receive their phones.
Once the 30 days come by, they find out that their phones still hasn't come in yet. When asked why? The rep just answers "I'm just a rep here. I got no control over things. You should call Maxis and ask them."

So the student calls up Maxis, put on hold, and then asks to enter their booking number. The student then gives the number, only to find out that their booking number is not a regular booking number, and therefor, can't be checked over the phone. They will have to visit their Maxis Rep in cempaka for more details.

The student then goes back to Cempaka, and tells the rep their problem, and they said, come back in a weeks time, that's when our stock is about to arrive.
So they go back in a weeks time, only to find out that the color they want (regardless of Black or White) is out of stock and will have to wait. The students then asks if they can just take whatever color is available, and the Maxis Rep says they can't, because it's booked under that color. The student asks if they can collect it at a Maxis store, and they said can't, because it's a special promotion and only authorize Maxis Reps at cempaka can distribute the iPhones.

So they wait, and wait, and then they get a call from the Maxis rep that they can collect their phones, and when they arrive there to collect, they have to wait another hour or so because all the other students also want to collect their phones. When they finally receive the phone in their hands to download class assignments and whatnot, they realize that they haven't been given a data plan, thus have to pay the full amount, which given the size of assignments these days, could cost as much as the phones themselves.

At the end of the day, they STILL have to pay and their semester almost over

Are you REAALLLLLYYYYYYY sure Cempaka students have it made??????

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Sep 17 2009, 09:35 AM
ryan_giggs
post Sep 17 2009, 09:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(noobist @ Sep 17 2009, 12:14 AM)
Got my phone today...
2) #123 CSR called me back shortly, telling me that branch already got my phone and already sent notification to me.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif i retorted i did not get any notification, no calls no sms. Ok, never mind, i'll go to pyramid to collect it
5) a guy approached me moments later, i told him i'm here for i3gs collection. Shown him my receipt. First response was, sorry sir, we are out of stock for 16GB.  shocking.gif

8) manager gave me a priority service and got my phone in less than 20 minutes time. i forgot about the mystery gift in the midst of it...  doh.gif

Congrats bro!! rclxms.gif

After making few complains to Maxis for the past few days, not pleasant experience - finally just few minutes ago, Maxis HQ call me that they have arrange that i can get my iphone before 19th Sept...so i guess either tomorrow or Saturday! I booked my phone on 19th Aug.....but hmm.gif hmm.gif whether they got call me or not, tomorrow or saturday i will walk in and get my iphone! hahahaa.....
Will keep you guys posted.
davidmak
post Sep 17 2009, 10:02 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Great that you guys are getting the iPhone. I can confirmed that Maxis has 'forgot' about my case/booking. The same old BS that its a worldwide shortage and such. And yet I am not in the Delay List. Made several status check calls and yet nothing. By the way this customer care consultant guy gave me a number which he say is Maxis Centre @ The Gardens. But it turned out to be a fax machine number. Not really sure though.

For those who wants to rain on their line. Here's the number to dial, 03-22875603

This post has been edited by davidmak: Sep 17 2009, 10:02 AM
jianwei87
post Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM

481 posts

i'm booking on 6/8 at machines until now i haven received any call or sms to collect my iphone 3gs. the reason they give me is maxis haven send the stock for them. so how?
ryan_giggs
post Sep 17 2009, 10:58 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM)
i'm booking on 6/8 at machines until now i haven received any call or sms to collect my iphone 3gs. the reason they give me is maxis haven send the stock for them. so how?
I think you should walk in machines to get your phone....cos drozz and secret_choong order from machines got their phones already after waited for so long..... biggrin.gif

jianwei87
post Sep 17 2009, 11:01 AM

481 posts

i went to machines on monday and they told me they haven received any stock from maxis so i need to wait. i'm very impatient and each time i call or went there the reason they only give is just haven received any stock from maxis.
davidmak
post Sep 17 2009, 11:14 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

So damn true bro. These are the hidden procedures nobody ever asked or realize. Some time it ain't so simple as things falling down from the sky. No matter its free or not, there's always a price to pay be it time, money, etc.

125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:54 AM