123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V3 (PS3), Shoruken Brothers Unite!!

poyol
post Sep 18 2009, 11:52 AM

481 posts

yeah that's wut i thought, but i can't seem to nail any of her juggles when playing online. in training mode no prob...lol

maybe it's the "heat of the battle kan jeongness", haha
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 11:59 AM

Any character also can play well with no lag or spikes smile.gif

@poyol

My advice to you is to learn a characters basic links and combos. Then learning what moves are best to spam or to hit your opponents. All these info can always be helpful after some trial and errors.

Some basic things might help;

1. Thunder Knuckle LP/MP is good after a Normal Link, example c.MP/c.MK/c.HP. try not to spam in a far distance as people can counter you.

2. EX Seismic Hammer (dp+PP) has invincible properties on start up and opponents need to block down from it.

3. Fire kick Move can cross up on people (Looking at Chucky, "Yes You!!" ) but this needs some practice to master as u need to execute it almost immediately after jumping. Utilising the Super Jump helps in this.

Hope that can give you a rough idea of using him.

@nistelrooy_sam

Welcome to the community, feel free to add everyone who is active in this thread. Minus Zangief83 and onikari cause their on different consoles smile.gif
shinjite
post Sep 18 2009, 11:59 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

heat of the battle nervousness and also the "PING" tongue.gif

Everytime I watch DSP's Youtube challenge videos, he sure complains about the online lag crap XD
poyol
post Sep 18 2009, 12:09 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 18 2009, 11:59 AM)

@poyol

My advice to you is to learn a characters basic links and combos. Then learning what moves are best to spam or to hit your opponents. All these info can always be helpful after some trial and errors.

Some basic things might help;

1. Thunder Knuckle LP/MP is good after a Normal Link, example c.MP/c.MK/c.HP. try not to spam in a far distance as people can counter you.

2. EX Seismic Hammer (dp+PP) has invincible properties on start up and opponents need to block down from it.

3. Fire kick Move can cross up on people (Looking at Chucky, "Yes You!!" ) but this needs some practice to master as u need to execute it almost immediately after jumping. Utilising the Super Jump helps in this.

Hope that can give you a rough idea of using him.

Thanks for the info on the EX Siesmic Hammer there, I didn't know it has invi on startup. What about the EX Thunder Knuckle? I don't see many pro viper players using this move, but somehow I use it alot..lol..there must be something about this move which I'm unaware of... is it the slow recovery?

yeah I noticed from watching videos of "Flash Metroid" that he utilizes the LP/MP Thunder Knuckle alot.
And also the Fire Kick cross up, which is a b**** to do.
Zangief82
post Sep 18 2009, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 18 2009, 11:59 AM)

Welcome to the community, feel free to add everyone who is active in this thread. Minus Zangief83 and onikari cause their on different consoles smile.gif
ITs Zangief82!! not 83 la lol.

i thought onikari also PSN.

Added on September 18, 2009, 12:28 pm rclxms.gif HAPPY BIRTHDAY HATRED_ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Zangief82: Sep 18 2009, 12:28 PM
MasterAlvin
post Sep 18 2009, 01:16 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

nick birthdday?
happy birthday nick
onikari
post Sep 18 2009, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(Zangief82 @ Sep 18 2009, 12:12 PM)
ITs Zangief82!! not 83 la lol.

i thought onikari also PSN.

Added on September 18, 2009, 12:28 pm  rclxms.gif HAPPY BIRTHDAY HATRED_   rclxms.gif
Nono I'm an xbox player, I'm posting here coz it's where the community is at smile.gif
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 01:20 PM

@Zangief82

Whoops, sorry dude biggrin.gif Nevermind la, 1 year younger can always get the ladies also tongue.gif

Onikari just said his Xbox360 kena 2 RROD biggrin.gif

@poyol

The EX-Thunder Knuckle, err I myself dun really use it icon_idea.gif I did play with 1 fella from Singapore that uses it. Invisible properties, maybe a little when people try to jump in on ya. Recovery to me seems to be rather fair, couldn't retaliate after block from the ground. I got hit by an Ultra after it once when I tried to hit back after it. Which equals to using EX Seismic also can. So I think its recovery is ok.

An advance strategy you could learn is canceling Vipers moves (Press PP after Seismic or Thunder). Can bring up some serious mind games when done corectly. Examples;

1.Cancel moves from far to bait jumps and counter with HP Thunder Knuckle.
2.Cancel moves mid pressure to increase even more pressure strings.
3.Cancel moves for longer comboes but not really that advisable for new users.

There is something I always wanted to know but couldn't get any info for it, canceling a Seismic Hammer to forward/back dash without using any meter bars. Anyone can share on it?

EDIT: Forgot to mention, Happy Birthday Hatred__ bday.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Sep 18 2009, 01:30 PM
kileak
post Sep 18 2009, 01:43 PM

14 posts

We sang a song for nick already.

H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y N I C K !
jaylike7
post Sep 18 2009, 01:48 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 18 2009, 01:20 PM)
There is something I always wanted to know but couldn't get any info for it, canceling a Seismic Hammer to forward/back dash without using any meter bars. Anyone can share on it?
ask rawfish, he will answer you "it is super jump cancel" in a very deep tone...

edit: happy birthday to hatred! and no more change for your tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Sep 18 2009, 01:48 PM
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:48 PM)
ask rawfish, he will answer you "it is super jump cancel" in a very deep tone...

Cancelling Super Jump to Front/Back Dash, I did think it was done that way but couldn't execute it. Need find youtube videos on it hmm.gif
poyol
post Sep 18 2009, 02:17 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 18 2009, 01:20 PM)

@poyol

1.Cancel moves from far to bait jumps and counter with HP Thunder Knuckle.
2.Cancel moves mid pressure to increase even more pressure strings.
3.Cancel moves for longer comboes but not really that advisable for new users.

ya ya i would like to know that as well, I notice viper players like to feint alot. I usually don't do it once my super starts charging cause most of the time you end up using the meter.

Super Jump Cancel? can ah? most of the time i end up jumping anyway....hmmmm

This post has been edited by poyol: Sep 18 2009, 02:20 PM
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(poyol @ Sep 18 2009, 02:17 PM)
ya ya i would like to know that as well, I notice viper players like to feint alot. I usually don't do it once my super starts charging cause most of the time you end up using the meter.

Super Jump Cancel? can ah? most of the time i end up jumping anyway....hmmmm
Its just Vipers gameplay using her Seismic Hammer. Normally you could cancel it with Super Jump (down, up motion) but if done quick enough you can cancel Seismic Hammer into a move (or front/back dash if found a way). You could test this out for yourself.

Seismic Hammer - Super Jump - MP Thunder Knuckle

If you do it only after the Seismic Hammers animation, Thunder Knuckle won't hit.

If you do the Thunder Knuckle in a Tiger Knee Motion (QCF,UB+MP) in the middle of Seismic hammer's animation, it will cancel and Thunder Knuckle will hit. But you won't see the Super Jumps animation. A small tip to execute is, after Seismic Hammer, leave your stick/direction pad in neutral then only start doing the command.

Just to share for everyone, Tiger Knee Motion is including the up direction (wether it be back, straight or front) into a move/skill. As last time in SF2 (if you didn't know), Sagats Tiger Knee was executed (down,down-front,front,up-front). Hence the name. This motion is not entirely usable for every cast in SF4, only for Viper. Only games I know that utilise this fully is Guilty Gear Series and BlazBlue biggrin.gif
brastel
post Sep 18 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 18 2009, 03:02 PM)
This motion is not entirely usable for every cast in SF4, only for Viper.
if im not mistaken, dhalsim uses the tiger knee motion too for instant air teleports(well its dp motion upfront/upback, its similar i guess).

This post has been edited by brastel: Sep 18 2009, 03:15 PM
Darkstalker
post Sep 18 2009, 03:39 PM

214 posts

Cammy uses it too for instant cannon dive spike kick thing, the shotos use it for odd angle Hurricane Kicks, etc.

MvC2 has Cable's awesome AHVB which uses the motion too.
Zangief82
post Sep 18 2009, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Sep 18 2009, 01:52 PM)
Cancelling Super Jump to Front/Back Dash, I did think it was done that way but couldn't execute it. Need find youtube videos on it  hmm.gif
aiks i thought super jump cancel is in one of C.vipers hard trials.
Phyurix
post Sep 18 2009, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(brastel @ Sep 18 2009, 03:14 PM)
if im not mistaken, dhalsim uses the tiger knee motion too for instant air teleports(well its dp motion upfront/upback, its similar i guess).
I stand corrected biggrin.gif

Dhalsim for instant air teleports, Cammy for instant air Cannon strike, Gouki/Akuma for instant air fireballz. All using Tiger Knee Motion.

Still doesn't beat GG series & Blazblue cause usually all the cast can use that motion for the systems mechanics happy.gif

QUOTE(Zangief82 Posted Today @ 03:44 PM)
aiks i thought super jump cancel is in one of C.vipers hard trials.
the super jump cancel yes, but doing front/back dash after super jump cancel is a mystery to me blush.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Sep 18 2009, 04:07 PM
hatred___
post Sep 18 2009, 04:29 PM

33 posts

Thanks guys.

Hit the big 30 already. Sigh......... Too old for gaming already.....
shinjite
post Sep 18 2009, 04:36 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Happy birthday bro
hatred___
post Sep 18 2009, 04:45 PM

33 posts

Thanks thanks thanks, Monica. Opps... I mean shinjite. TE as my b'day present? Muahahahahaha!

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:55 PM