123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V3 (PS3), Shoruken Brothers Unite!!

Phyurix
post Jul 7 2009, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 7 2009, 05:10 PM)
Hurm, havent seen tristanx in a very long time. Or maybe its just me?
Your not the only one noticing that, dunno what happened to him. Maybe went into the PC port biggrin.gif
sce = keane_hi, heard his PS3 got fried. Hangs on SF4, porr guy sad.gif
shinjite
post Jul 7 2009, 06:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Funny, probably the 2.8 FW corrupted his PS3
As mine has no problems whatsoever.....

Probably due to better connectivity, all will jump to the PC platform??
TShanz079
post Jul 7 2009, 06:48 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Jul 7 2009, 06:13 PM)
so i got myself a tougeki 09 ticket w00t! it was lottery and i won mine.. special seat + tshirt which costs around 5000yen smile.gif
hmmm... didn't you mentioned this on the previous thread?
Good for you bro... enjoy!!
brastel
post Jul 7 2009, 07:25 PM

eh i did? oh in the previous thread ive only just entered the lottery, the results were announced today. hehe

cant wait! need to get myself a proper video cam since imma be sitting on some balcony or summin XD
Phyurix
post Jul 7 2009, 07:52 PM

Yeah dude, have fun over there at the match ups. We'll just enjoy it from any videos posted up in youtube.com cry.gif
brastel
post Jul 7 2009, 07:56 PM

i hope they allow video recording though.. i have a bad feeling that its prohibited..
Phyurix
post Jul 7 2009, 08:08 PM

Theres always cell phones that can help that thumbup.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 7 2009, 08:46 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 7 2009, 05:10 PM)
Hurm, havent seen tristanx in a very long time. Or maybe its just me?
Haven't heard from him since the marathon.

...and he got second place there...

...........WHY COULDN'T HE DISAPPEAR EARLIER tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Jul 7 2009, 08:58 PM

Lolz...thats a bit mean dude, u say like that...but whatwhatinmybutt still was there tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 7 2009, 09:01 PM

214 posts

Well, I really like playing against him and hanging out with him.

But stopping me from getting second place is stopping me from getting second place. tongue.gif

More seriously, I actually have a horrid track record against him. Gotta fix that somehow, so he needs to come back.

And I assume just like how everyone else disappears, it's probably because no access to game (like me the past few months and him a while back, he said he lent to his friend) or just other commitments take up too much time.

Or TM sucks.
MasterAlvin
post Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

but yeah, haven't been seeing tristanx for a while, he didnt even approve me on MSN yet. he busy with work?
and keane_hi, sorry for not playing with you before your PS3 got problem, i really couldnt come online back then. but now it's fine, though unstable.
and leongtengfai, thanks for the education from your zangief, i was the sakura that day, my brother whined a little bit that you didnt use zangief against him. hahaha. he was playing as the akuma.
keenkeen, your ryu links are really getting better, i dun even know where to start to press buttons to counter. nice!

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Jul 7 2009, 09:20 PM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 7 2009, 09:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Keane from SCE had his PS3 busted due to the 2.8 Firmware update. I really felt sorry for him.

AND I CAN"T MAKE IT FOR TOURNEY BECAUSE I HAVE KENDURI. DANG.
Darkstalker
post Jul 7 2009, 09:32 PM

214 posts

What is this about 2.8 firmware update?

Sounds scary.
fremont88
post Jul 7 2009, 09:53 PM

372 posts

i updated to 2.8, no prb for me though...
leongteng5
post Jul 7 2009, 10:27 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 7 2009, 10:02 PM)
and leongtengfai, thanks for the education from your zangief, i was the sakura that day, my brother whined a little bit that you didnt use zangief against him. hahaha. he was playing as the akuma.
Heh no prob. I apologize to your bro man, I just wanted to test characters that I'm trying to have as 2nd main. Lot of people online tulan of me every time choosing gief already. Time to add variety. Besides I want a counter to people's Sagat which I'm currently weakest against. Eh you saw me play right which one is better you think?

Eh yeah where is Tristan? Miss fighting him man.

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Jul 7 2009, 10:40 PM
MasterAlvin
post Jul 7 2009, 10:40 PM

1,677 posts

i didnt see your sagat. i went to work when you saw the akuma.
so i cant really tell. maybe next time play and i can see.
but given your timing, my guess is it's just about the matter of knowing the moves and stuffs for you.
boogalogist
post Jul 7 2009, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 7 2009, 09:06 PM)
Keane from SCE had his PS3 busted due to the 2.8 Firmware update. I really felt sorry for him.
I don't know about back in Malaysia...but over here, if your PS3 was busted due to a firmware update, Sony repairs it FOC.
Darkstalker
post Jul 7 2009, 11:49 PM

214 posts

You know, I was just playing on the PC version, and I dunno how it works, but I played with SG better than I did with Malaysia.

About repairs here, I think it depends on which model you bought.
hatred___
post Jul 8 2009, 12:51 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Jul 7 2009, 10:27 PM)
Eh yeah where is Tristan? Miss fighting him man.
I think he's inspired by Daigo's disappearance for a month or two. Then returns and kick everyone's @$$. Lol!
MasterAlvin
post Jul 8 2009, 12:51 AM

1,677 posts

after what i had with mike just now, i might just sell my SF4 on PS3 and buy the PC version.

see if i calm down and keep the PS3 version after a day or two.

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:40 PM