79 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Movies Horror Movies, Discussing and Sharing Frights!!

Vanda
post Mar 25 2010, 08:27 PM

Hello guys. just noticed this thread.

My Top 10 horror movies,

1 - The Exorcist ~ yeah great classic. even when they were making the movie had some trouble like some of the crews were possesed and equipments suddenly caught on fire.
2 - The Omen ~ new 1 coming out soon i think. remake of a classic.
3 - Coming soon (thai movie) ~ cant sleep after watching this movie. (recommended if ur gf wants to watch a horror movie with u) rofl.
4 - Poltergeist ~ another great classic. after i watched this movie tried search on9 some poltergeist cases. woots. demm scary.
5 - Friday the 13th ~ yeah jason rocks ! the latest 1 kinda suck besides the hot babes. lol brows.gif
6 - Ju on (jap version) ~ woah. blue boy and need a haircut woman scared the sht out of me. best part was when the lady suddenly appear inside the fler's blanket. ohmy.gif
7 - Hellraiser ~ watched this movie when i was 12 i think. cant sleep at nite. sweat.gif
8 - One missed call (jap version)
9 - Quarantine
10 - Shrooms
bone_me
post Mar 25 2010, 09:28 PM

43 posts

shrooms??? why would u be afraid of mushrrom?
wilhelm
post Mar 25 2010, 11:32 PM

28 posts

the haunting in connecticut, just watched it yesterday at cinema
at first i was disappointed as it is a pg-13 rated movie
but after the show, i must say it is the most scary pg-13 rated movie i ever seen, way scary than some of the 18 rated movies
it's recommended ! the movie is based on a true story
oucheev
post Mar 28 2010, 04:08 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Vanda @ Mar 25 2010, 08:27 PM)
Hello guys. just noticed this thread.

My Top 10 horror movies,

1 - The Exorcist ~ yeah great classic. even when they were making the movie had some trouble like some of the crews were possesed and equipments suddenly caught on fire.
2 - The Omen ~ new 1 coming out soon i think. remake of a classic.
3 - Coming soon (thai movie) ~ cant sleep after watching this movie. (recommended if ur gf wants to watch a horror movie with u) rofl.
4 - Poltergeist ~ another great classic. after i watched this movie tried search on9 some poltergeist cases. woots. demm scary.
5 - Friday the 13th ~ yeah jason rocks ! the latest 1 kinda suck besides the hot babes. lol  brows.gif
6 - Ju on (jap version) ~ woah. blue boy and need a haircut woman scared the sht out of me. best part was when the lady suddenly appear inside the fler's blanket. ohmy.gif
7 - Hellraiser ~ watched this movie when i was 12 i think. cant sleep at nite.  sweat.gif
8 - One missed call (jap version)
9 - Quarantine
10 - Shrooms
Quarantine is crap compared to the original Spanish version REC. REC 2 is a pretty good sequel. Not as good as the first one but better than alot of American horror movies sequel.

I thought the Omen was remake a few years ago and it was crap.
Angel of Deth
post Mar 28 2010, 05:45 PM

1,242 posts

for me, Rec2 less OMG and scary moment than the 1st one. But it bring more twist. A demonic posession in virus form? An a demon know how to operate voice recognition device?
tokyotenshi
post Mar 28 2010, 08:41 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(wilhelm @ Mar 25 2010, 11:32 PM)
the haunting in connecticut, just watched it yesterday at cinema
at first i was disappointed as it is a pg-13 rated movie
but after the show, i must say it is the most scary pg-13 rated movie i ever seen, way scary than some of the 18 rated movies
it's recommended ! the movie is based on a true story
Really? I fell asleep during the movie. For me PG 13 can never be scary.

And the omen has been remade. As usual with all hollywood remake of the classics, it sucked lol

This post has been edited by tokyotenshi: Mar 28 2010, 08:43 PM
Xerone
post Mar 28 2010, 09:05 PM

244 posts

Has anyone talked about Paranormal Activity?
hyperx
post Mar 29 2010, 02:52 AM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Mar 28 2010, 04:08 PM)
Quarantine is crap compared to the original Spanish version REC. REC 2 is a pretty good sequel. Not as good as the first one but better than alot of American horror movies sequel.

I thought the Omen was remake a few years ago and it was crap.
crap? is it? i think quarantine and rec both are almost the same, did not differ much.. maybe u can enlighten me

as for rec2, initially the storyline was good.. when the said the rabies was actually demonic possession, im still ok.. but the ending where the demon/girl uses voice recognition and the worm-like thingy came out from mouth of the demon.. that was totally crap..

QUOTE(Xerone @ Mar 28 2010, 09:05 PM)
u can use search functions.. theres a lot of threads talking bout paranormal activity.

but yes, to me it is a good horror movie.. reminds me of blair witch.. but less scarier laugh.gif
TSMov_freak
post Apr 5 2010, 09:31 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Dead Air (Hong Kong 2009)

Now this is an interesting piece of work.

Acted by mainly unknown (to me anyway)M the only person I recognise is the policeman.

A tv show director had a bad day, drank and drove and crashed into a tree. Gets out of his car and hears a voice calling for help.

He sees a shape of a lady lean by a tree and a baby crying. The lady calls for help again and the guy helps her to deliver her baby (who is already half way out) only to discover the lady is already dead...

Her ghost know haunts the director, who surprisingly ask her to help him create a new tv show!!?

The story is interesting.

Strong first act, second act dipped a little and third act picked up a little.

Very low budget movie, but the actors pushed the movie on.

Worth a watch.
hairyLGS
post Apr 5 2010, 09:35 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 5 2010, 09:31 PM)

Acted by mainly unknown (to me anyway)M the only person I recognise is the policeman.

A tv show director had a bad day, drank and drove and crashed into a tree. Gets out of his car and hears a voice calling for help.

He sees a shape of a lady lean by a tree and a baby crying. The lady calls for help again and the guy helps her to deliver her baby (who is already half way out) only to discover the lady is already dead...

Her ghost know haunts the director, who surprisingly ask her to help him create a new tv show!!?

Worth a watch.
try to find the trailer but all I got was this

junnie87
post Apr 6 2010, 05:03 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 5 2010, 09:31 PM)

Worth a watch.
I find the ghost looks rather fake. We had a good laugh over the movie rather than feeling horror with the ghost. Can even see the pimple on the ghost. blink.gif
hairyLGS
post Apr 6 2010, 09:35 AM

209 posts

Can "Grotesque" be a horror film? This Japanese totally banned everywhere is very hard on the stomach... icon_question.gif
TSMov_freak
post Apr 6 2010, 11:03 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Apr 6 2010, 05:03 AM)
I find the ghost looks rather fake. We had a good laugh over the movie rather than feeling horror with the ghost. Can even see the pimple on the ghost.  blink.gif
Er... do they make skincare products for ghost??

Have to ask the people in the incense shop the next time I'm there!! tongue.gif

It is a VERY BUDGETED movie. Effect were.... almost non existence.

I have to admit, the storyline is pretty original (to me anyway)

Very reminiscence of the old 1980s Hong Kong movie (Chow Yun Fatt and Sally Yeh's The Occupant comes to mind). A mix of horror and comedy.

It is NOT as good as The Occupant, but at least it tries to be original (story wise). It is NOT scary, scary per se, but there is a ghost in it!! laugh.gif
TSMov_freak
post Apr 27 2010, 05:18 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Toy Story (1994)

The scene where all the "tortured" toys in Sid's yard "raised" up again him... the horror, THE HORROR!!

Joking aside, had anyone had the chance to watch Haunted Room?

Any good?
de4thscythell
post Apr 27 2010, 05:35 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 27 2010, 05:18 PM)
Toy Story (1994)

The scene where all the "tortured" toys in Sid's yard "raised" up again him... the horror, THE HORROR!!

Joking aside, had anyone had the chance to watch Haunted Room?

Any good?
Haunted Room... Is that new? Damn, i missed watching horror movies. It's been a while since i last watched one. Months.. sad.gif

Only watch Supernatural, season 5 sweat.gif
SUSdD_se7en
post Apr 27 2010, 05:37 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Apr 27 2010, 05:35 PM)
Haunted Room... Is that new? Damn, i missed watching horror movies. It's been a while since i last watched one. Months..  sad.gif

Only watch Supernatural, season 5  sweat.gif
haunted room sux, really, waste u money only
de4thscythell
post Apr 27 2010, 05:40 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Apr 27 2010, 05:37 PM)
haunted room sux, really, waste u money only
Owh.. really.
Mind telling me any horror movie title out this year? That already out that is..
ray148
post Apr 27 2010, 07:19 PM

451 posts

The Crazies is pretty good...dun expect anything extraordinary though...it's basically zombie movie 101...
hackwire
post Apr 27 2010, 10:06 PM

4,256 posts

I still prefer this one , The Innocent. Classic horror movie in black and white. the old stuff and mansion really creepy . i can imagine those days when candle is the source of light and if u see something moving in the dark , u better get back to your bed and don't walk around at night.
murv90
post Apr 29 2010, 12:09 AM

628 posts

+1 to An American Werewolf in London 1981. I was scared as hell when i was watching is as a kid. It was a very good movie. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Xerone @ Mar 28 2010, 09:05 PM)
i dont think this movie is that scary. its only nice in the movies bcause of the big screen and sound effects. not so scary or spooky when u watch it alone at home.

79 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:30 AM