i would like to say congratulations to u, hopes u hav a nice time with yur wife
PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!
Sep 26 2009, 07:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
CyberKewl
i would like to say congratulations to u, hopes u hav a nice time with yur wife |
Sep 26 2009, 08:22 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(mooze @ Sep 26 2009, 07:48 PM) got question for you guys, my saga could not lock door(press remote key, the small lights at car side blinked, no lock) when i try leave an inch of window open. is this true, as safety measure? o.O you should check your doors, and your car boot make sure its fully closed..especially boot must push down harder. then try again. happen to me few times b4.Added on September 26, 2009, 8:25 pm QUOTE(canaan @ Sep 26 2009, 07:49 PM) thanks This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Sep 26 2009, 08:25 PM |
Sep 26 2009, 08:40 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(mooze @ Sep 26 2009, 07:48 PM) got question for you guys, my saga could not lock door(press remote key, the small lights at car side blinked, no lock) when i try leave an inch of window open. is this true, as safety measure? o.O no such things, i will left 1 inch gap opened when my car park under hot sun, can lock also...as CyberKewl said, large possibility ur boot culprit.. |
Sep 26 2009, 10:34 PM
3,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 26 2009, 07:36 PM) If car wash will be like this then during rain how wor...whole engine bay masuk air? Mine no prob so far after 3 times car wash (touch wood). Anyway guys, here's some pictures of my saga wedding car last week. Only today managed to have time to upload as past week have been very tired for me and my wife. I'd say saga is a beautiful car for wedding, feel got class! Anyhow, here are the pictures: lol, congrats dude |
Sep 27 2009, 12:01 AM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Sep 27 2009, 12:01 AM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
Sep 27 2009, 12:13 AM
65 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I noticed saga has alot of problems concerning locking doors...
Like my saga right now has problem with the passenger left door. When im driving sometimes the 'didnt close the door properly light' comes on.. on and off.. but i know 100% that the door is closed. The sensor thingy, the contact point btwn ur door and the rubber sensor thingy isn't in close contact. And now even worse, my alarm goes off because of this stupid problem. I honestly like saga.. but all the minor problems sometimes is a pain. |
Sep 27 2009, 12:49 AM
use screw driver, open up that rubber thingy...adjust the spring inside or wire inside...
retest it... |
Sep 27 2009, 02:31 AM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
does SAGA BLM has ABS, EBD and BA?
Sep 27 2009, 02:43 AM
no, no and what is BA?
Sep 27 2009, 02:45 AM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
BA - Brake assist .... (i think)
Sep 27 2009, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(ryan.cheah @ Sep 27 2009, 03:45 AM) You are right dude. BA = Brake Assist. ABS = Anti-lock Brake System EBD = Electronic Brake-Force Distribution Can we install the ABS, EBD and BA? Actually, I planned to trade-in my old Daihatsu Charade to Saga BLM for my parent. If the ABS, EBD and BA stuff cannot installed on Saga, then I will reconsider other choices. This is because, I don't want compromise my parent's life as they are slow to react in case of emergency brake + Saga only has ONE Air Bag (Proton just want to keep driver's life safe, and ignore the front passenger or ignore this safety stuff to keep price more competitive?). Thus, do Saga overprice since they doesn't has any safety features like ABS, EBD and BA?For me, Safety come first, performance second. No meaning if the car can speed but cannot stop in case of emergency (my 2nd cent). **No offense to Saga BLM Owner. ** This post has been edited by ehor: Sep 27 2009, 03:25 AM |
Sep 27 2009, 06:12 AM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
If to choose SAGA BLM 1.3 M-Line and SAGA 1.6 Red, Which you will choose and why? hehehe
Sep 27 2009, 07:10 AM
1,406 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 27 2009, 06:12 AM) Have you at least first compare the general specs from the proton website to see the main differences?http://www.proton-edar.com.my/pdf/brochure_newsaga.pdf 1.6(B-line) is not equipped with a few key features as M-Line. If not mistaken, 1.6 was initially targeted for taxi operators, more power to carry passengers/baggage with low cost due to no essential features that makes the affordable SAGA M-line selling like hotcakes. I could be wrong. *owns saga 1.3 m-line* Added on September 27, 2009, 7:13 am QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 26 2009, 08:40 PM) no such things, i will left 1 inch gap opened when my car park under hot sun, can lock also...as CyberKewl said, large possibility ur boot culprit.. must be a coincidence then, as it was first time trying to leave the car with the window gap.i was certain all doors and boot is tightly closed. i'll try to close the boot with a little more oomph! next time and see what happens. off-topic note, congratz to you, CyberKewl. may you forever have prosperous & wealthy(with love) life with your family Added on September 27, 2009, 7:19 am QUOTE(wltw87 @ Sep 27 2009, 12:13 AM) I noticed saga has alot of problems concerning locking doors... did you try inform proton/EON service technician about the issue before? that is, if u're still going there for the 3 first services(labour is free, so if your alarm just needs tweaking instead of replacement, should be okay, right?). worth a shot.Like my saga right now has problem with the passenger left door. When im driving sometimes the 'didnt close the door properly light' comes on.. on and off.. but i know 100% that the door is closed. The sensor thingy, the contact point btwn ur door and the rubber sensor thingy isn't in close contact. And now even worse, my alarm goes off because of this stupid problem. I honestly like saga.. but all the minor problems sometimes is a pain. QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Sep 25 2009, 04:04 PM) could you snapshot the aircond area? i heard it has slight design difference there.This post has been edited by mooze: Sep 27 2009, 07:43 AM |
Sep 27 2009, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(wltw87 @ Sep 27 2009, 12:13 AM) I noticed saga has alot of problems concerning locking doors... Absolutely agree, dude. Is a pain when those minor problem comes out.Like my saga right now has problem with the passenger left door. When im driving sometimes the 'didnt close the door properly light' comes on.. on and off.. but i know 100% that the door is closed. The sensor thingy, the contact point btwn ur door and the rubber sensor thingy isn't in close contact. And now even worse, my alarm goes off because of this stupid problem. I honestly like saga.. but all the minor problems sometimes is a pain. That day i fixed the steering vibration noise, today the steering seems loose again, noise reappear |
Sep 27 2009, 10:19 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 27 2009, 08:46 AM) Absolutely agree, dude. Is a pain when those minor problem comes out. haha, my steering got vibration noise too That day i fixed the steering vibration noise, today the steering seems loose again, noise reappear |
Sep 27 2009, 11:02 AM
Just went to SC AGAIN just now, this one near my place one...
They took out the steering wheel 'horn plate' and said too many free play for that and he also analyze the cause of the noise...the noise is come from metal plate, only got 1 screw to tighten it, and the other 2 axis just use plastic clip to secure, thats why the metal plate vibrate and got noise...he use the washer to 'kepit' and screw it again, so far no noise come when i ride across the yellow line and bumpy surface of the road...but if u using the hand to knock it, still can hear it...the boss of that SC told me go to claim warranty from the Proton... he also very honestly to told me that Saga BLM is the 2nd worst proton's car below of 1st place Savvy One sad fact he told me was the 'tak tak tak' sound coming from the engine is not caused by IAFM, even you change it 10 times also useless. The culprit for this noise is come from the rod inside the manifold. he said the original one is too long, hence need to modified and cut become shorter to solve the problem. I'm not sure whether it is true or not, because i read through this thread and found a lot of user after changed IAFM the noise still there, maybe you guy can discuss about that. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 27 2009, 11:12 AM |
Sep 27 2009, 11:17 AM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
coolkwc;
why not u try putting double sided tape or something that is soft on the metal plate and the surrounding of the metal parts??? since metal is the culprit of the sound inserting soft objects like sponge or double sided tape in between the metal plates might be able to solve the problem as even u change the parts to new ones, problem will still come as its the same design:hehe: and as for the IAFM....YES it is the rod which is too long that creates freeplay in the iafm internal parts that causes the noise after sometime of usage....the rod need to be cut/modify shorter abit of the iafm part....so the sound will solve forever... do check on the webpage i given..its frm the persona owner that experience the same iafm problem...hope this helps..... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry28585330 |
Sep 27 2009, 02:00 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
ehor
all i can say BLM is a budget saloon car, if ur asking for safety precaution number 1 car, then u shud get jap cars or conti..local even a perdana or waja can guarantee stuff like that.furthermore, we do not want accidents to happen to, right?installing those stuff for a budget car..better save more for better option, bro.. unknownhammie 1.3 M-line ful specs, airbag..accesories..aloi rims... 1.6 B-line 1.6, persona gearbox, everything about engine. |
Sep 27 2009, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 27 2009, 03:00 PM) ehor But myVi have wor? I agree with you that we do not want accidents to happen but accidents some time is can't control by us.Right? For instance, "Kutu Jalan" who sudden change to ur lane or during raining day, u cant even estimate how far your car from car in front and car in front sudden emergency brake.Why not "Sedia payung sebelum hujan"? Just add few K for ur life and passenger inside.all i can say BLM is a budget saloon car, if ur asking for safety precaution number 1 car, then u shud get jap cars or conti..local even a perdana or waja can guarantee stuff like that.furthermore, we do not want accidents to happen to, right?installing those stuff for a budget car..better save more for better option, bro.. unknownhammie 1.3 M-line ful specs, airbag..accesories..aloi rims... 1.6 B-line 1.6, persona gearbox, everything about engine. Added on September 27, 2009, 2:52 pm QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 27 2009, 03:00 PM) ehor But myVi have wor? I agree with you that we do not want accidents to happen but accidents some time is can't control by us.Right? For instance, "Kutu Jalan" who sudden change to ur lane or during raining day, u can even estimate how far your car from car in front and car in front sudden emergency brake.Why not "Sedia payung sebelum hujan"? Just add few K for ur life and passenger inside.all i can say BLM is a budget saloon car, if ur asking for safety precaution number 1 car, then u shud get jap cars or conti..local even a perdana or waja can guarantee stuff like that.furthermore, we do not want accidents to happen to, right?installing those stuff for a budget car..better save more for better option, bro.. unknownhammie 1.3 M-line ful specs, airbag..accesories..aloi rims... 1.6 B-line 1.6, persona gearbox, everything about engine. This post has been edited by ehor: Sep 27 2009, 02:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0359sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:11 AM |