PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

coolkwc
post Aug 22 2009, 03:30 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Hi, i'm going to be a Saga owner soon, i just grad this month and will receive my 1st salary on next Tuesday.

So i wanna ask some question.

1. Now i stay at Skudai, Johor. May i know which ProtonEdar is near my place or which one is 'you-think-better' distributor?

2. Is it 1st month salary slip enough for me to get the loan from bank?

3. I'm likely to buy the 1.3 MT BL(M), which is RM36,498, this price only include the car itself or what?

This is my 1st time to buy a car, so sorry for the noob question. If you lazy to answer, kindly give me the link for the purpose. Thank u.
coolkwc
post Aug 22 2009, 06:56 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 22 2009, 05:23 PM)
coolkwc
welcome.
1. that u needa ask around the people staying there.
2. i think so..with downpayment of coz.
3. what do u expect more than the car itself?freebies?depends ur SA.
no prob. u are also welcome to our official club at www.blmclub.co.cc

YoungMan
the vibration between the seat and the rear dashboard?
QUOTE(pierrecool @ Aug 22 2009, 05:43 PM)

3. the price is on the road price, the free gift etc is up to u negotiate with the SA
Thanks for the reply.

Actually not expect the price include any freebies, pierrecool, the term 'on the road price' answered my 3rd question exactly.

Saga 1.3 Campro DOHC is fuel injection or caburator one? hmm.gif The spec at Proton Edar website not so detail compare to Perodua one.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 22 2009, 07:02 PM
coolkwc
post Aug 26 2009, 08:00 PM

3,112 posts

Just now got my 1st taste on Saga BLM, very excited.. rclxm9.gif

I went to Skudai Proton Edar for test drive, I actually want to buy manual one, but they only got Auto M-Line for test drive, so no choice lo... blush.gif

The suspension is decent to be honest, quite stable and less vibration when ride in bumpy road, and just now a bit naughty (test drive, so brows.gif ), just drive about 60km/h (60km/h is quite fast at corner, for me la tongue.gif ) at the big U-turn, and the car is very stable, not like want to tip over.. tongue.gif

for the engine power, is average, not particularly powerful and not underpower as well, maybe have some comment on the auto gear shift...i just found the strange behaviour about the gear shift. I think the auto shift quite sensitive on throttle. Just now i just put 'some' effort on my right foot, the car will auto shift down and rev until 4k rpm and shift up. I just drove for 5 kms and this thing happened 3 to 4 times...i know the auto car got this mechanism which allow user to shift at high speed (for Wira and other auto car, I have to press the petal quite hard before can trigger it). As i seldom drive auto car, so I don't know whether it is normal or the demo car got some problem adi, but not my business also as i buy manual one... tongue.gif

But you know what, jsut now I 'pura-pura' asked him about the fuel consumption, he told me is about 6.1L/100km, lower than 6.5L/100km as advertised.. blink.gif of course i know he lie, lol.. laugh.gif laugh.gif , because based on the comments u all posted here, even 8L/100km is hard to achieved...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 26 2009, 08:02 PM
coolkwc
post Aug 26 2009, 09:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 26 2009, 08:50 PM)
coolkwc
so u plan to get 1 soon?
ya, tmr will go to book the car...actually today can book adi, just forgot to bring my job offer letter.. tongue.gif The registration process is quite easy (from wat i heard from the dealer just now la), no need guarantor, much more easier for me...The dealer told me can get the car in 2 weeks time... hmm.gif

anyway , i got a question here...

I will sign RM22k loan from CIMB for 5 years, and the interest is 3.5%...but my friend who bought her Saga last week at Kedah, her loan is RM31k for 7 years from Public bank, but interest only 3.2%...she told me she got a 'package' one (she trade in old car)...so is it true for that? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 26 2009, 09:07 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2009, 09:18 PM

3,112 posts

The dealer just called me that the car adi arrived...next Monday will go to sign agreement and make a downpayment...but they said have to wait 3-4 days for the number plate and road tax after i make the payment...haiz, have to wait again...before that he told me can settle in the same day... blush.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2009, 09:36 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 4 2009, 09:23 PM)
road tax and number plate should be same day lar...3-4 day could be due to monday holiday..but on tuesday can kao tim mar for number plate and road tax...but only if u go there yourself (you can go with SA mar).
hehe, if i really could get my car on next Monday then maybe is a fast record, becos i just booked the car on last Thursday... tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 16 2009, 11:24 PM

3,112 posts

I just got my Saga BLM 1.3 manual just now... cry.gif cry.gif

The speedometer didn't work, no response at all cry.gif the odometer and speedometer didn't count as well cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

I make a huge mistake by tested the car...i checked all the things, turn on the engine, light, power windows, but left 1 thing, drive the car...because i really not expect the meter will defect... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif now i can't stop crying...
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2009, 10:21 PM

3,112 posts

Today went back to find the dealer, someone like 'technician' just open my bonnet and connect the cable inside the engine, the speedometer and odometer work fine now rclxms.gif ...the reason is 'the cable not connected'... blush.gif

Anyway, i found that my left door just coming out some cracking noise during the car travel, my front dashboard (the horizontal plate towards the front mirror) also come out same kind of vibration noise (only at night, maybe when there is cool), and the center plate of steering wheel also got vibration noise (the noise will gone if you hold the plate gently) when the engine is idle or the car hit the road bump...i think i will only complain during 1st service later...

Today i drove at highway and found that the RPM is higher than others car (including old Saga) at the same speed, exactly 3000rpm at only 90km/h, 3700 at 110km/h and 4000rpm at 120km/h blink.gif , to be honest, i'm not expected this for MT version... i think there are something related to the final drive train, so don't know whether the drive train can be adjusted or need to changed? Because i think even at 3k rpm the engine is quite powerful adi, why need to rev so high at only 110km/h? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 17 2009, 10:23 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 19 2009, 01:30 AM

3,112 posts

As the red rectangular in the photo above, may i know what the purpose of this spark plug (connected by green cable)? This one is extra or just 1 out of the four?

Anyway, just pumped a full tank RON95 when my fuel warning signal came out, but only can pump 28 Litre, and the official spec about full tank is 40L, so does it means still got 10+ L fuel left when the fuel hit the last bar in the meter? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 19 2009, 01:32 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 19 2009, 04:02 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Sep 19 2009, 03:21 PM)
That green wire is the o2 sensor or lamda sensor. Its installed in the exhaust manifold to read o2 reading and adjust the fuel delivery into the car. If its too much o2 in exhaust then the sensor will read too much o2 then the ecu will inject more fuel to compensate and if its too much fuel/rich then its vice versa. So pls dont install any mini turbo or air compressor etc etc its just introducing more air and this o2 sensor is going to detect that and add more fuel.
Thanks for your info... rclxms.gif But that plug really like spark plug, i thought they need separate spark plug to power up the aircon tongue.gif

Anyway my central lock start to have trouble, the front left knob not responding now, it happened once during 2nd day i got the car but now no response again...only 4 days car, really....sigh... blush.gif

Next time if i got a son, i will force him study mechanical engineering, and let him marry Malay girl then go work at Proton and take over Proton eventually, really can't stay with those poor work... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 19 2009, 04:17 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 20 2009, 12:14 AM

3,112 posts

OK, i have read this thread for whole day (but not all the time la), now only reach post 900+...1 thing i noticed, which is the IAFM problem... blink.gif

Why that IAFM fitted in BLM spoilt easily? What is the problem actually, Electrical or mechanical failure? Any tips to extend its life? hmm.gif Kindly give a link or reading material if you lazy to type so much here... notworthy.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 20 2009, 12:34 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Sep 20 2009, 12:28 AM)
Iafm is factory defect or design flaw. Its mechanical. Inside there is a plunger or valve, too much free play cause the annoying sound.
Then the new fitted one is modified/improved IAFM or not?
coolkwc
post Sep 20 2009, 10:03 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Sep 20 2009, 09:57 AM)
blm got central locking? Where is it and how to use it?
just push down or pull up ur driver seat door knob, all the door knob will follow... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 20 2009, 10:07 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 20 2009, 10:57 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Sep 20 2009, 10:51 AM)
oic,I thought it was something that u push somewhere at the center of the dashboard to lock the car. doh.gif
I'm still noob in all these terms.  sweat.gif
Hehe, its ok, central ≠ center... tongue.gif Hmm, if you got time just read through the thread from the beginning, u can learn a lot...before i read through, i just screaming about zzzzz sound and vibration noise came from here or there, becos i thought i'm so unlucky...but after that i found that many of them also faced the same problem, so i calm down a lot and accept the facts that Proton is like that one....

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 20 2009, 10:58 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 20 2009, 11:15 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 20 2009, 11:03 AM)
notworthy.gif
jus slowly find out where it come from n DIY it~
any1 here had blm still using stock batt after 1yr n haven't change to new 1
pls tear out d sticker on top of d batt n add a lil bit of water n tis will prolog d batt's shelf life~
I love DiY to be honest...if not the warranty thingy, i will change engine oil by my own...i dislike those lousy mechanic touch my car, because they make the car dirty, here and there got oil...

Anyway, the battery not maintenance free ka? Still can add water, good then...I thought its sealed...
coolkwc
post Sep 20 2009, 11:42 AM

3,112 posts

My front left door knob sometimes work some times didn't, why huh? if Like this i think its not the motor faulty.... hmm.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 20 2009, 11:42 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 20 2009, 05:28 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Sep 20 2009, 04:37 PM)
i just came back on my friend's Saga BLM manual. it hit 2.5K RPM at 80km/h. traveled around 200km for RM25 for RM1.80/L on average speed of 80km/h. is it normal for a 1300cc car? how about compared to Myvi?
dun compare, 12.5 cents/KM is damn good adi... doh.gif anyway, he drive at highway or wat?
coolkwc
post Sep 21 2009, 02:52 AM

3,112 posts

ehor, LYR

lol, i from Ipoh one...but now stay at johor..next month will drive back Ipoh, let see how the FC brows.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 21 2009, 02:52 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 21 2009, 05:02 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Sep 21 2009, 04:14 PM)
for sure urs FC is better because you using highway and we use trunk road (jalan kampung). Neway, let us see what is the FC for u drive back from Johor to Ipoh. Curious to know.  drool.gif
Who knows, maybe i can't afford the toll and use trunk road way back to Ipoh... blink.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif

I think trunk road save fuel also, because can't go fast also...but i don't think will jam la, especially the road between Ipoh-Teluk Intan is actually similar to highway also... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 21 2009, 05:04 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 21 2009, 07:18 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 21 2009, 06:05 PM)
it's not fake mf but cap ayam as storm said jus tat u need 2 top up a very  minimal of batt water 2 prolog it's life as i've seen many proton changing batt ard 1 1/2 -2yrs n all also under tis brand compare wit normal wet cells battwhich need 2 add every 2-3months n i did a small research by adding a bit water in my fren's car n it work n lasted him ard 2yrs 4months~
i jus added water to 1 cute boy who treat me lunch on sat wen he came find me regarding his tires~
hope will help him lo~ 
shifoo has spoken~
Anyway, that battery is no warranty rite? So after it die, i can change to any brand freely rite?

0.0466sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:17 AM