10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

CyberKewl
post Jun 25 2009, 05:17 PM

2,897 posts

hey guys, i can finally buy the car after calculation..i already booked through my old college classmate's mom. Anyway, she told me that if i want to install the autolock (brake lock) plus a button to lock or unlock the car is RM 150, is it really that expensive? Also she told me that doing this will void warranty as it involves wiring, I wonder is it risky to install it? Any comments? Thanks.
CyberKewl
post Jun 25 2009, 05:32 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 25 2009, 05:26 PM)
Autolock module only cost rm60 -.- rm150 is cut throat. A lot of ppl added without any problem.
But is it include the button to lock and unlock too ? Where to get it for that price?
CyberKewl
post Jun 25 2009, 06:08 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 25 2009, 06:00 PM)
Yes include buttons and all. Must find la try asking few acc shop near your area, if most expensive also rm80 which i paid for coz that time i dono price dumb dumb let them chop.
Ohh..ic..but is it really will void warranty when install that?
CyberKewl
post Jun 26 2009, 07:12 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 26 2009, 05:14 AM)
The autolock is worth it in my own opinion coz u wont always remember to lock the doors , as for voiding warranty its very subjective usually if the sc dont approve and u try to claim warranty they will ask u to take it out 1st, the device wont cause any harm and i have been using for a year with no problems and it's hidden.
where did u did yours and how much?

Added on June 26, 2009, 7:17 am
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:52 PM)
i did tinted V-COOL for all 4 doors + front & back, the car side punya roof (to prevent rain from kena in the car while open window - i dunno wat is it called..) + AUTO car lock when break around RM 1k
where did u do your auto lock?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jun 26 2009, 07:17 AM
CyberKewl
post Jun 26 2009, 06:08 PM

2,897 posts

I just booked silver yesterday..waiting for my baby to come..hopefully in 2 weeks time smile.gif

PS: If anyone wants to buy BLM can PM me, I can get some discount for u as my friend's mother is working @ proton edar branch

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jun 26 2009, 06:09 PM
CyberKewl
post Jun 26 2009, 08:07 PM

2,897 posts

Manual. I was thinking of auto initially but due to the high FC many have reported plus the power and gear ratios issue, I decided to stick back to manual. Been driving manual for so many years liao, used to it.
CyberKewl
post Jun 26 2009, 08:38 PM

2,897 posts

RM 500 discount but no freebies.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jun 26 2009, 08:39 PM
CyberKewl
post Jun 27 2009, 09:55 AM

2,897 posts

the grey for saga is similar to myvi's grey isnt it?I think jz a matter of taste to some pple..for me i think silver and white is best but white ez dirty and will turn yellowish later on..so chose silver instead.
CyberKewl
post Jun 29 2009, 07:10 AM

2,897 posts

yep front should put more cos of engine
CyberKewl
post Jun 29 2009, 01:42 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Jun 29 2009, 12:38 PM)
guys, I want to ask something..

is it true what people say about saga blm (auto) that it really responds/move too slowly from a stand still?
they it's dangerous when you want to cross a junction.. can cause accident..?

wanna know, cause I'm interested in this car.. and I'm only can drive auto car.. manual scared lah
Taiko, I tested auto and can certify that it is slower than manual in terms of pickup, but its really easy to drive for sure. If you are ok with that then go ahead with auto. Otherwise takes manual.
CyberKewl
post Jun 29 2009, 04:21 PM

2,897 posts

hey guys my SA just sms me my engine and chassis number, is it engine no start with S4PE******* and chassis start with PL1BT******* ? any place to check or verify this is valid?
CyberKewl
post Jun 29 2009, 04:46 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 29 2009, 04:39 PM)
check at the driver door pillar there and also under the driver seat...
I haven't get my car yet, can someone verify this for me? Thanks.
CyberKewl
post Jun 29 2009, 05:23 PM

2,897 posts

siuyi, ya i know, i just want to verify are those how the engine and chassis number look like for saga..jz wanna make sure that my SA dun tipu me tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Jun 29 2009, 09:02 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jun 29 2009, 05:25 PM)
ok will check later
thanks.any news?
CyberKewl
post Jun 30 2009, 08:50 AM

2,897 posts

you can get meguairs at most car accessories shop. 1utama eneos got sell.
CyberKewl
post Jun 30 2009, 11:18 PM

2,897 posts

i pray my car dun have that many major problem..got problem nevermind as long as can fix easily...pray hard kao kao!!
CyberKewl
post Jul 1 2009, 09:37 PM

2,897 posts

i'm gonna get my car soon is there any checklist (Other than SA checklist) to look out for? like sounds, steering, etc??
CyberKewl
post Jul 2 2009, 07:11 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jul 1 2009, 10:19 PM)
If below maximum level, better ask them to add more power steering fluid. I noticed this when I using the car for more than 1 week. It reduces until middle level between maximum line and minimum line. Then following week almost to minimum level. Just check whether the fluid is just right maximum level la.
you mean open the front bonet there and check rite?
CyberKewl
post Jul 3 2009, 03:59 PM

2,897 posts

hey guys!!! I just got my car..very very happy with it and my salesagent is just fantastic, total days she managed for me is 7 days for me to get the car!! very speedy. please add me to list - silver m-line manual. Thanks!

want to ask something, i noticed the side mirror, can see the wire dangling (its inside) for the side mirror, i worry water will go in and short circuit it, will this happen? I a bit disappointed with that, but other than that all is satisfactory. Is this normal?
CyberKewl
post Jul 3 2009, 04:28 PM

2,897 posts

I'm not actually irritated, i just worry whether water will go in the wiring there and short circuit the side mirror panel or not, will it?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:35 AM