could it be that the hazy weather causing gps signal hard to lock?
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia
Jul 20 2009, 10:25 AM
2,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
could it be that the hazy weather causing gps signal hard to lock?
Jul 20 2009, 10:28 AM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 20 2009, 01:33 AM) Thanks a lot for doing free review for the NsiX OA Screen Protector which I brought in, also thanks to chicaman eheheh... now chicaman wans ppl to do another bulk of epikcase... ^^ which also originated from hongkong again... ^^Anyway, still got about 13 forumers haven't reply to my PM which carrying about 16 SPs, hope I'll not get FFK-ed I brought in some extras, but left not much. If anyone still interested, can PM me to get it wow...16SPs? walao... if 13ppl FFK me... i sure |
Jul 20 2009, 10:44 AM
3,102 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang *̡͌l̡*̡̡ |
Jul 20 2009, 11:03 AM
77 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 19 2009, 02:43 PM) well... if u happen to fiddle with my hp on the gathering.. the sp is the capdase anti-fingerprint SP lar.. ^^ the vearn27's SP matt is something like that... but more thicker and better quality lar... ^^ Hey, I loved your screen protector at the gathering. Any idea where I can buy it ah for my N97? Oh yeah, pleased to meet you. |
Jul 20 2009, 11:22 AM
8,652 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
in sunway, i hardly get any GPS signal, but when i went to bukit jalil last saturday, it locked in within 2min
Jul 20 2009, 11:28 AM
2,106 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 20 2009, 11:22 AM) in sunway, i hardly get any GPS signal, but when i went to bukit jalil last saturday, it locked in within 2min it depends on the coverage in that area and some other factors too such as the weather, buildings around etc. sometimes i do get locked in within 1 sec and sometimes i do get locked in after 5 mins |
Jul 20 2009, 11:57 AM
291 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hi guys,
I just bought myself a nokia 5800 (black) on 12-July at RM1170.. So far quite happy for the new phone. But little disapointed of the build quality, the housing got some creaking sound (side) after few days use.. Can this claim from NCC?? |
Jul 20 2009, 12:05 PM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(boonpeng @ Jul 20 2009, 11:57 AM) Hi guys, Mine has the same problem, we have a forummer hueyseng84 whose trying to solve it. So far no updates from hueyseng84 yet.I just bought myself a nokia 5800 (black) on 12-July at RM1170.. So far quite happy for the new phone. But little disapointed of the build quality, the housing got some creaking sound (side) after few days use.. Can this claim from NCC?? |
Jul 20 2009, 12:06 PM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jul 20 2009, 12:13 PM
261 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: ba cang, mallacak |
agps will charge once 10 cents to get a lock on right? they wont happy happy continue chargin right?
Jul 20 2009, 12:30 PM
1,969 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: CheRaS, KL |
Jul 20 2009, 12:53 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 20 2009, 12:30 PM) Hmm, I tried after you mentioned it, seems that cannot display calendar events on homescreen if you choose to have the contact bar... doesn't seem logical to have this kind of limitation. |
Jul 20 2009, 01:32 PM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jul 20 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 20 2009, 12:53 PM) Hmm, I tried after you mentioned it, seems that cannot display calendar events on homescreen if you choose to have the contact bar... doesn't seem logical to have this kind of limitation. yeah. that is why i trying to do it but cant. if they can make it a note there, it is better. |
Jul 20 2009, 01:34 PM
69 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(blhc @ Jul 20 2009, 12:13 PM) agps will charge once 10 cents to get a lock on right? they wont happy happy continue chargin right? i oso got one question regarding agps..once locked, they charge 10 cents, right? let say i open garmin xt somewhere and then drive through a tunnel for 10 secs and then exit tunnel.. does it counts as 20 cents and so on? |
Jul 20 2009, 02:06 PM
296 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
My tube's camera goes into error whenever i turn on video mode (and i cant access menu to turn back to image mode). This problem goes away when i reinserted the memory card. After reinserting my class 2 memory card, image mode works again. But when i press video mode, error occurs again. Should i warranty my memory card or can a hard reset or reinstall of firmware solve this?
Thanks in advance for any help. |
Jul 20 2009, 03:32 PM
hey guys, do u guys feel that the 5800 battery is a bit weak and drain fast?
Jul 20 2009, 03:37 PM
312 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jul 20 2009, 03:38 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jul 20 2009, 03:39 PM
3,102 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang *̡͌l̡*̡̡ |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |