replace the 'gun' aje kot..
LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
Oct 24 2009, 02:34 PM
152 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Perak |
replace the 'gun' aje kot..
Oct 24 2009, 05:27 PM
273 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Got a few questions for you guys... I have a Gen2 1.6 and it came with a CD player and steering audio controls. Right now, the CD player is pretty much busted..it wont play CDs at all (keeps telling me error).
So I was wondering... if I were to change the CD player to a third party one with USB, will I still be able to get the steering controls to still function? If the controls dont work, can I remove the control buttons somehow? I wanna keep the steering cuz of the airbag but the buttons will look dumb if they dont do anything.. If that's not possible, can I use the Gen2 CPS MP3CD player with the steering controls? |
Oct 24 2009, 09:52 PM
253 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: dIHaDaPaN KoMpUtEr |
QUOTE(chinook @ Oct 24 2009, 05:27 PM) Got a few questions for you guys... I have a Gen2 1.6 and it came with a CD player and steering audio controls. Right now, the CD player is pretty much busted..it wont play CDs at all (keeps telling me error). U wont be able to use the audio controls on steering if u change ur player to a third party player.So I was wondering... if I were to change the CD player to a third party one with USB, will I still be able to get the steering controls to still function? If the controls dont work, can I remove the control buttons somehow? I wanna keep the steering cuz of the airbag but the buttons will look dumb if they dont do anything.. If that's not possible, can I use the Gen2 CPS MP3CD player with the steering controls? I don't think u can remove or replace the controls buttons on steering unless u change ur steering wheel and loose ur driver side airbag. For Gen 2 CPS player,yes u can just install the player and have the audio control on ur current steering wheel. |
Oct 25 2009, 06:01 PM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: KL,Ampang |
make it done my handle adi^^quite cheap^^
Oct 25 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(chinook @ Oct 24 2009, 05:27 PM) Got a few questions for you guys... I have a Gen2 1.6 and it came with a CD player and steering audio controls. Right now, the CD player is pretty much busted..it wont play CDs at all (keeps telling me error). why dont u just get a used gen2 cd player? confirm compatible 1.. heheSo I was wondering... if I were to change the CD player to a third party one with USB, will I still be able to get the steering controls to still function? If the controls dont work, can I remove the control buttons somehow? I wanna keep the steering cuz of the airbag but the buttons will look dumb if they dont do anything.. If that's not possible, can I use the Gen2 CPS MP3CD player with the steering controls? u can get those button working with third party player, but need to add some module.. i dunno what it is.. thats what been told to me by acc shop.. if he lied to me then i lie to u la.. lol btw, my airbag has failed on me last few days.. the horn shortcircuited along with the airbag wire harness.. corrupting the srs clockspring.. and punched rm340 hole in my pocket.. :sigh: |
Oct 26 2009, 12:14 AM
273 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
I already bought a Pioneer player to replace my audio player. Will have to get used to not using the steering controls now..
Anyway, I've run into a little problem now. I broke the center console cover (the thin plastic thing that covers the fog light switch, hazard light, etc) out of sheer stupidity on my part. Anyone know where I can buy a replacement for it? and also..a price estimate would be nice... Thanks. EDIT: I already tried Brother's...no luck there. Don't wanna try Proton Edar unless I have to cuz they'll more than likely charge me an arm and a leg for that piece of plastic. This post has been edited by chinook: Oct 26 2009, 12:19 AM |
Oct 26 2009, 12:23 AM
try ask airline.. he can source proton parts for u.. he can be reached at 012-2908159..
Oct 29 2009, 02:03 AM
2,843 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
bump this thread
looks like in KL (purely in city) my FC maintain around 9.0L/100km highway + city a bit around 8.7L/100km i want less liao |
Oct 29 2009, 02:39 AM
u driving manual or auto?
Oct 29 2009, 08:47 AM
293 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
KL = 10.2L / 100km
KL (jam) = 11L / 100km (sometime 12L / 100km). Who got it worst This post has been edited by Dovienya: Oct 29 2009, 08:47 AM |
Oct 29 2009, 11:28 AM
612 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: http://127.0.0.1:80/announce |
i think it's our heavy foot la.. thats why FC high like condominium hahahaha
sharing mine AT FC.. city driving - 9.x (berhemah) city driving - 10.x (rempit+jem kawsek, morning usually) highway - 7.6 (110km/h - 130km/h) highway - 8.6 (adrenalin rush >.<) This post has been edited by ahlong: Oct 29 2009, 11:28 AM |
Oct 29 2009, 11:33 AM
Oct 29 2009, 01:41 PM
ya.gen2 hard not to rempit..i drive my mom city aso wont rempit,wen drive gen2 rempit like hell
mine 10.5/100km auto 06 . u all drive manual or auto? |
Oct 29 2009, 01:55 PM
Auto '04. KL (specifically Old Klang Road, Puchong, TTDI, Damansara, PJ).
Luckily no need to go downtown to KL centre, else my fuel consumption will be even worst. |
Oct 29 2009, 04:00 PM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
There is module which can be added on to make the steering button work. Basically it takes the steering control wires and connect to this module. The module will then take the signal of the buttons and convert it into a wireless signal eg infra red, radio freq etc and send to player. The player would need to have remote contro function for this to work.
Oct 29 2009, 05:03 PM
684 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
any one had problem with rattle sound came from steering, isit have to change steering cushion ?
Oct 30 2009, 02:45 AM
Oct 30 2009, 02:46 AM
Oct 30 2009, 04:25 AM
1,642 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(chinook @ Oct 26 2009, 12:14 AM) I already bought a Pioneer player to replace my audio player. Will have to get used to not using the steering controls now.. i bought it for rm110 bro. it comes in 1 unit.. i had issue with my emergency light button in the end had to change the whole thing.Anyway, I've run into a little problem now. I broke the center console cover (the thin plastic thing that covers the fog light switch, hazard light, etc) out of sheer stupidity on my part. Anyone know where I can buy a replacement for it? and also..a price estimate would be nice... Thanks. EDIT: I already tried Brother's...no luck there. Don't wanna try Proton Edar unless I have to cuz they'll more than likely charge me an arm and a leg for that piece of plastic. |
Oct 30 2009, 05:23 AM
that part rm110?
looks cheap and small..but expensive btw, anybody knows any tutorial to change gen2 cd player d.i.y? i'm gonna do that today/tomorrow |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:02 AM |