LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

JasonKing
post Jul 10 2009, 09:12 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jul 7 2009, 09:18 AM)
gen2 cps the front bumper came with the lips n it is labuh a bit...thats why it sangkut...

AFC - air flow controller? to control the amount of air entering ur engine...if u got too many moolahs just go for it anything i dunno...u might gain benefits or u might just wasting ur money with some 'placebo effect'...

ok la this is my basic mod before i jump into extreme drag scene...with this basic mod i enter jempol sprint test n didnt place last n manage to beat 2-3 heavy mod engines(mods merapu)...

1. r3 header
2. long bullet
3. smaller piping
4. everco s-flow (during jempol sprint i change to straight pipe)
5. fpr + throttle response
6. large snorkel
7. pipercross drop in
8. zaptor volt stabilizer

so did u c any ACP or LCP or AFC or Piggyback or Hi-cams blablabla...

so just an advise just do basic upgrade if ur purpose is just to improve ur driving n enjoy ur campro more...dont waste ur money simply like dat...with basic upgrade some cars can reach 200km/h in a short period of time...n if the road is long enough some cars can reach 240km/h easily...

a fren's auto car can reach top speed of 225km/h...so just some thing for u to ponder la...
Bro u sure can get auto 225km/h? my mods is as below:

1. r3 header
2. everco s-flow
3 lasrge snorkel
4. knn drop in
5. Pivot and 5 point grounding.
6. Atf Cooler
7. Denso iridium
8. R3 plug cables

the only difference i can see is the FPR. does that make alot of difference?
JasonKing
post Jul 16 2009, 10:43 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

haizz... acctually no need to report this bro... better to settle... small issue...

jenal 480 got money back guarantee or not if cannot reach the reported top speed smile.gif

This post has been edited by JasonKing: Jul 16 2009, 11:45 AM
JasonKing
post Jul 16 2009, 02:55 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

will try this week end when i balik kampung. never tried the way u mentioned to release and accelerate again. but drop the gear and rpm till 6.5 normal la... thats how i got 200.
JasonKing
post Jul 16 2009, 04:24 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jul 16 2009, 03:02 PM)
not release n accelerate la...

release n hold la...

lift ur feet a bit until u feel the speed increase again la n maintain ur feet position there..

not drop gear oso...adoi...

u manual or auto? what mods u done?
please refer to previous postings for mod... if you have read my post then u would know....adoi....have qouted you also...
JasonKing
post Jul 17 2009, 10:20 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jul 16 2009, 06:52 PM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

sori ha...

ur piping size? bullet or midbox?

v3000i - for a start, u floor ur paddle as u dont know where is ur maximum point for engine to work at its optimum level...then when u feel the speed wont increase that might be caused by the fuel is already too much entering the engine so u lift it up n search for ur maximum point where fuel is ngam2 supplied to engine...

aaa some stupid understanding by me la...technical wise i dunno much  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
piping is still ori... and im using wegow midbox. previous setup was to loud for my liking. so changed to midbox.

Alright will try it tomorrow if got not much traffic smile.gif . thanks for the advise bro icon_rolleyes.gif
JasonKing
post Jul 23 2009, 10:07 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

guess an excuse for you to upgrade to new sport rims? smile.gif
JasonKing
post Jul 24 2009, 09:30 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

anyone here know where can do thermal wrap for the header only for a cheap price?
JasonKing
post Jul 29 2009, 10:46 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jul 24 2009, 09:41 AM)
dont do it...hehe...

reason being is that ur car is a daily driven car not a performance or track car...

of course by thermal wrapping it u could improve the heat loss etc etc BUT in a longer term ur header could be infected by rust faster especially if the wrap is wet...so not very advisable to do so...
i feel its a must especialy using r3 header which is normal cast iron. i notice that those chrome extractors does not produce alot of heat... my grounding cable ontop of the header which is attached to the engine has change colour to black but the others are still blue...so its really hot. being a daily driven car im sure there is no chance for the wrap to be wet as its really hot. having this too im sure the aircond will be cooler and i dont have the radiator fan kicking in as often. in the long run too im sure this will prolong the live of the other items u have under the hood....so if anyone can recommend me a shop to do it ...please do so. thanks.
JasonKing
post Jul 30 2009, 05:36 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jul 30 2009, 04:02 PM)
just got my new gen2 cps
welcome to the club bro... cps power la.... smile.gif
JasonKing
post Sep 28 2009, 08:04 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

i was using standard bumper with wira SE lips until one day the lips came off when i when to a basement parking smile.gif
JasonKing
post Oct 30 2009, 04:25 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Oct 26 2009, 12:14 AM)
I already bought a Pioneer player to replace my audio player. Will have to get used to not using the steering controls now..

Anyway, I've run into a little problem now. I broke the center console cover (the thin plastic thing that covers the fog light switch, hazard light, etc) out of sheer stupidity on my part. Anyone know where I can buy a replacement for it? and also..a price estimate would be nice... Thanks.

EDIT: I already tried Brother's...no luck there. Don't wanna try Proton Edar unless I have to cuz they'll more than likely charge me an arm and a leg for that piece of plastic.
i bought it for rm110 bro. it comes in 1 unit.. i had issue with my emergency light button in the end had to change the whole thing.
JasonKing
post Nov 6 2009, 07:34 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 31 2009, 08:23 PM)
the price different so big...  blink.gif
bro its my mistake.. i thought he was talking about the buttons module...the cover only i guess it should be cheap...
JasonKing
post Nov 8 2009, 03:24 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 7 2009, 07:20 PM)
mine nearly clocked 160k already....so far no big problem....
thats really good mileage. my car is 5 years already and just turn 70k. i just changed absorbers and did all the proper servicing like changing the timing belt and air cond. i guess if a car is well maintained and serviced it can last you for years....
JasonKing
post Nov 8 2009, 11:47 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 8 2009, 10:02 PM)
mine manual bro....last engine oil i used idemitsu....b4 that all using engine oil from the service center...i think shell or petronas...forgot d la....always rev maa...if no rev,kenot move la the car.... tongue.gif if spirited driving,quite number of times bro.... smile.gif
hehehe... i like to rev too cause i like the sound of my exhaust smile.gif...........i have been changing oils until im not so sure what i use...but most of the time i will use shell...the blue one. im not sure of the name....
JasonKing
post Nov 9 2009, 05:51 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

where do u get that bro? mind to share? cause im gonna service my car soon...
JasonKing
post Nov 9 2009, 10:53 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

hmmm thanks i guess smile.gif
JasonKing
post Dec 4 2009, 02:01 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

cap ayam also will almost come to that ammount... better u get something proven smile.gif.....
JasonKing
post Feb 28 2010, 12:42 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

anyone can recommend where can i get a cheap MF battery for gen 2... did not use my car for a month and the battery is 1 year plus... i think it is dead... took out the battery and kept aside but still its dead.... sad.gif
JasonKing
post Mar 1 2010, 03:54 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

acctually only 1 company pops up...so not a good source acctually. thanks anyways.

0.0484sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:34 PM