125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

wandzul
post Oct 4 2009, 09:52 PM

152 posts

when u install 4-2-1 sure got no catcon bro.. got taken out with old extractor..

Added on October 4, 2009, 9:54 pmso its like 2 in 1 la.. change extractor + remove catcon.. with the price of extractor only..

This post has been edited by wandzul: Oct 4 2009, 09:54 PM
TSshazmn
post Oct 4 2009, 10:24 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

QUOTE(kokkie @ Oct 4 2009, 10:58 AM)
so i suppose it is jus not possible to install 4-2-1 without the cat con..? sigh sad.gif
go exhaust shop n ask them to show u which one is which la doh.gif

immediately after the head where there is aluminium cover that is where the cat con is...the aluminium cover purpose is to reduce heat from the engine or something like that...

when u change 4-2-1, u remove THE WHOLE PART from the head until the nenas(flexi-pipe) and THAT PART CONSIST OF THE CATCON ler doh.gif
kokkie
post Oct 5 2009, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 4 2009, 10:24 PM)
go exhaust shop n ask them to show u which one is which la doh.gif

immediately after the head where there is aluminium cover that is where the cat con is...the aluminium cover purpose is to reduce heat from the engine or something like that...

when u change 4-2-1, u remove THE WHOLE PART from the head until the nenas(flexi-pipe) and THAT PART CONSIST OF THE CATCON ler doh.gif
actually i wan hoping i can get to keep the catcon installed.. where i stay, its illegal to remove the cat con and muffler. too troublesome for me to get it reverted back to stock whenever im sending it for inspection which happens yearly. argh.

anyway i can change the extractor and keep the cat con in the system? no?
Conroe
post Oct 5 2009, 02:02 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(kokkie @ Oct 5 2009, 01:04 AM)
actually i wan hoping i can get to keep the catcon installed.. where i stay, its illegal to remove the cat con and muffler. too troublesome for me to get it reverted back to stock whenever im sending it for inspection which happens yearly. argh.

Shudn't be a problem.
TSshazmn
post Oct 5 2009, 08:20 AM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(kokkie @ Oct 5 2009, 01:04 AM)

Singaporeans eh?

if i'm not mistaken there's a bunch of singaporeans peeps change the header n change to r3 muffler which obviously sounds louder n it pass the inspection...just to let u know r3 muffler pass the test done in singapore i dunno what test it is la but for sure there's a folks doing a bulk for r3 muffler a year back when r3 still got stock for it...

so obviously if u wanna change the muffler, i'd recommend everco n the sound is wayyyy quieter than r3...

as for the header anyway its not a big problem if u wanna install the header n later for inspection revert back to stock as long as u tell the shop to make the flange at the appropriate location for ease of installation later...
Dovienya
post Oct 5 2009, 03:01 PM

293 posts

I think it's old new, but would a turbo-charged Campro Engine suit Gen-2 more than existing CamtakPro & CPS? blush.gif

Campro Turbo
TSshazmn
post Oct 5 2009, 04:21 PM

1,800 posts

what's with the term camtakpro?

if u know how powerful a campro can be u would be grateful to own one...

sepang drag battle round 3 18th July 2009 a young dragster owns a WajaMME boldly enters Class D - Category 1.6 Open and competing with all 1.6 engines from Japan etc...all other competitors mostly had body rentung but the Waja just minimum lightening due to preparation to enter Campro Class G (Which is canceled due to organizer problems)

Guess what? he got 2nd place with a timing to be proud of...

mind you his engine is the basic Campro non-CPS...if you claimed it has been highly modded, what about other 1.6 engines that enters the class? they wont enter just with minor mods la...furthermore a WAJA body is wayyyyy heavier compared to others...

so still wanna condemn ur campro engine? go sell it la if u don't like it hahah XD

This post has been edited by shazmn: Oct 5 2009, 04:26 PM
carbonytte
post Oct 5 2009, 04:29 PM

659 posts

haih. lucky found this thread.

any penangites here? need to check for gen2 bumpers.

anyway : gen2 1.6 AT. light gold.
kokkie
post Oct 5 2009, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 5 2009, 04:21 PM)
what's with the term camtakpro?

if u know how powerful a campro can be u would be grateful to own one...

sepang drag battle round 3 18th July 2009 a young dragster owns a WajaMME boldly enters Class D - Category 1.6 Open and competing with all 1.6 engines from Japan etc...all other competitors mostly had body rentung but the Waja just minimum lightening due to preparation to enter Campro Class G (Which is canceled due to organizer problems)

Guess what? he got 2nd place with a timing to be proud of...

mind you his engine is the basic Campro non-CPS...if you claimed it has been highly modded, what about other 1.6 engines that enters the class? they wont enter just with minor mods la...furthermore a WAJA body is wayyyyy heavier compared to others...

so still wanna condemn ur campro engine? go sell it la if u don't like it hahah XD
wo.. chill, bro. everytime the taboo word come out u sure will express ur strong objections.. relac ah, life is short cool2.gif

even though mine is only a 1.3 i can alrdy feel it can do better with a 1.6.. too bad i cant do anthing abot it blush.gif
TSshazmn
post Oct 5 2009, 05:14 PM

1,800 posts

if gen2 owner cum a campro owner doesnt appreciate the engine who else?

too many discouraging words coming...not to mention from proton bashers but owners too? doh.gif

1.3 convert to 1.6 u need crankshaft, conrod, main bearing n conrod bearing...piston use 1.3 far better than 1.6...u can get a 1.3 campro but inside is a 1.6...

This post has been edited by shazmn: Oct 5 2009, 05:16 PM
kokkie
post Oct 5 2009, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 5 2009, 05:14 PM)

too many discouraging words coming...not to mention from proton bashers but owners too? doh.gif

1.3 convert to 1.6 u need crankshaft, conrod, main bearing n conrod bearing...piston use 1.3 far better than 1.6...u can get a 1.3 campro but inside is a 1.6...
cant do sh!t in sg here, 1.3 means 1.3. unless i change my entire gen2. lol.
Dovienya
post Oct 5 2009, 05:32 PM

293 posts

Buta buta kena tembak... cry.gif

I'm not saying I cucuk Campro Engine ... Just a person that believe that Campro should come out with Campro CPS in the first place.

5 year ago, they announce CPS, just to pull back at the end and release normal Campro. Waited almost 4 years before actually release CPS. Because of this, normal Campro is now known (to me) as CamtakPro lo...

Like that also wanna tembak me... cry.gif
deeplyheartbroken
post Oct 5 2009, 05:32 PM

774 posts

Campro CPS is powerful but torque wise only mediocre
s@ni
post Oct 5 2009, 05:35 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

hmm.gif interesting... so outside still a 1.3 but inside a 1.6
how much does it cost all that? hmm.gif
hazril
post Oct 5 2009, 08:02 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Oct 5 2009, 05:32 PM)
Buta buta kena tembak... cry.gif

I'm not saying I cucuk Campro Engine ... Just a person that believe that Campro should come out with Campro CPS in the first place.

5 year ago, they announce CPS, just to pull back at the end and release normal Campro. Waited almost 4 years before actually release CPS. Because of this, normal Campro is now known (to me) as CamtakPro lo...

Like that also wanna tembak me...  cry.gif
well...camtakpro or what...even 325i kenot potong stendet pasar power gen2....how aahh...??? tongue.gif

p/s:my mum driving somemore wei....
s@ni
post Oct 6 2009, 02:35 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 5 2009, 08:02 PM)
well...camtakpro or what...even 325i kenot potong stendet pasar power gen2....how aahh...??? tongue.gif

bmw tu kasik can kot? hmm.gif
zairee2580
post Oct 6 2009, 03:32 AM

385 posts

Is that how they change the 1.6 engine to 2.0? Change a little bit of this, a little bit of that add the turbo, walah... 2.0?

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Oct 5 2009, 05:32 PM)
Campro CPS is powerful but torque wise only mediocre
What do you mean mediocre? CPS has the best pickup for a 1.6 engine. And I'm comparing it with a 1.6 VTEC, CPS is way better. Only the proton spare part quality is still crap.
TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 08:30 AM

1,800 posts

the difference between campro 1.3 and 1.6 lies on the crankshaft, conrod and piston...to be exact it differs at the stroker kit...

there's a calculation done to get the cc based on the conrod length etc which i oso dont remember...

you dont have to change to other block like what other engine requires lets say a mivec 1.6 use mivec 1.8 engine block etc etc...if u change the engine block, the engine number is on the block so u have to declare to puspakom etc etc i oso dunno the procedure...but for campro, engine block for 1.3 and 1.6 is the same...

u might want to change the odometer too since a 1.3 odometer is up until 200km/h if i'm not mistaken as for a 1.6 the odometer is up until 230km/h

that is what i meant by 1.3 outside but inside is a 1.6 engine...even if you send for inspection how can they know unless they are too rajin to open up the engine bring out the stroker kit just to see if the engine is really 1.3...

kokkie - up to u wanna do or not...i believe if u went for inspection, they will only check on the exhaust setup, the catcon thinggy etc...would they be too rajin to jack ur car up, remove the extractor, open the oil sump and all those heavy works just to check ur car is a 1.3? i dont think so haha...

s@ni - the breakdown price should be somewhere to this figure based on 2nd hand price i got in January...some parts may be cheaper n some may be more expensive

1.6 crankshaft 2nd hand - RM600-RM800
1.6 Conrod - RM200-RM300
Main bearing and conrod bearing standard - RM170-RM200
Main bearing and conrod bearing heavy duty ACL - RM300

Labour charge etc i not sure huhu...but if there's anyone interested i could try to get some quotation tongue.gif
carbonytte
post Oct 6 2009, 08:31 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 5 2009, 08:02 PM)

depends lor, must be some ppl having 160kmh speed limit in their mind. that's why some gen2 (like me) can pecut bmw if we go 170-180 kmh. unless got ppl driving 200 then i givap de la~. my gen2 only pasar power...
TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 08:39 AM

1,800 posts

zairee - CPS compared to VTEC? wowww...a standard CPS vs a standard VTEC maybe a VTEC lose in lower RPM but once it gets to high RPM n the VTEC open u might wanna change your thought on that uhuhu... cry.gif

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:49 PM