125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

deeplyheartbroken
post Oct 6 2009, 08:47 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Oct 6 2009, 03:32 AM)
Is that how they change the 1.6 engine to 2.0? Change a little bit of this, a little bit of that add the turbo, walah... 2.0?
What do you mean mediocre? CPS has the best pickup for a 1.6 engine. And I'm comparing it with a 1.6 VTEC, CPS is way better. Only the proton spare part quality is still crap.
Low-end torque is really mediocre, especially with the auto tranny. Only high mid-end, you can feel it is better. You can check out the 0 to 100 km/h time for the Gen2 CPS. Perhaps maybe the Neo CPS is better?
hazril
post Oct 6 2009, 08:48 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 6 2009, 02:35 AM)
bmw tu kasik can kot?  hmm.gif
so far if high i never seen any bmw bawak slow2 punya....

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 6 2009, 08:31 AM)
depends lor, must be some ppl having 160kmh speed limit in their mind. that's why some gen2 (like me) can pecut bmw if we go 170-180 kmh. unless got ppl driving 200 then i givap de la~. my gen2 only pasar power...
u also tiru aahh gen pasar power.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 6 2009, 08:39 AM)
zairee - CPS compared to VTEC? wowww...a standard CPS vs a standard VTEC maybe a VTEC lose in lower RPM but once it gets to high RPM n the VTEC open u might wanna change your thought on that uhuhu... cry.gif
thats correct but if on top speed MAYBE u can gigit the VTEC back la....
TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 08:54 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

of course la...standard VTEC with speed cut can only run at 180km/h...while a CPS can run at 200km/h without speed cut...

if the cps use standard campro gb with 4.0 ratio, confirm vtec standard with speed cut cicir ler especially when the cps reach 220-230km/h tongue.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 8:59 am
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Oct 6 2009, 08:47 AM)
Low-end torque is really mediocre, especially with the auto tranny. Only high mid-end, you can feel it is better. You can check out the 0 to 100 km/h time for the Gen2 CPS. Perhaps maybe the Neo CPS is better?
its time for custom 4-2-1 extractor + Fuel Regulator and some tuning and you would definitely say the low end is actually not a big problem laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway i do agree neo cps is better...even the respond is better for neo plus its lightweight body compared to gen2 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shazmn: Oct 6 2009, 08:59 AM
s@ni
post Oct 6 2009, 01:56 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 6 2009, 08:30 AM)
s@ni - the breakdown price should be somewhere to this figure based on 2nd hand price i got in January...some parts may be cheaper n some may be more expensive

1.6 crankshaft 2nd hand - RM600-RM800
1.6 Conrod - RM200-RM300
Main bearing and conrod bearing standard - RM170-RM200
Main bearing and conrod bearing heavy duty ACL - RM300

Labour charge etc i not sure huhu...but if there's anyone interested i could try to get some quotation tongue.gif
yes im interested. but lets wait until i'm hired first sweat.gif

no jobs liao laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 6 2009, 08:48 AM)
so far if high i never seen any bmw bawak slow2 punya....
what i mean was ; if the driver is an old woman / old uncle
if i have BMW, logically, i wouldnt want to risk my life for a gen2 vroom room sweat.gif
kokkie
post Oct 6 2009, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 6 2009, 08:30 AM)
the difference between campro  1.3 and 1.6 lies on the crankshaft, conrod and piston...to be exact it differs at the stroker kit...

there's a calculation done to get the cc based on the conrod length etc which i oso dont remember...

you dont have to change to other block like what other engine requires lets say a mivec 1.6 use mivec 1.8 engine block etc etc...if u change the engine block, the engine number is on the block so u have to declare to puspakom etc etc i oso dunno the procedure...but for campro, engine block for 1.3 and 1.6 is the same...

u might want to change the odometer too since a 1.3 odometer is up until 200km/h if i'm not mistaken as for a 1.6 the odometer is up until 230km/h

that is what i meant by 1.3 outside but inside is a 1.6 engine...even if you send for inspection how can they know unless they are too rajin to open up the engine bring out the stroker kit just to see if the engine is really 1.3...

kokkie - up to u wanna do or not...i believe if u went for inspection, they will only check on the exhaust setup, the catcon thinggy etc...would they be too rajin to jack ur car up, remove the extractor, open the oil sump and all those heavy works just to check ur car is a 1.3? i dont think so haha...

s@ni - the breakdown price should be somewhere to this figure based on 2nd hand price i got in January...some parts may be cheaper n some may be more expensive

1.6 crankshaft 2nd hand - RM600-RM800
1.6 Conrod - RM200-RM300
Main bearing and conrod bearing standard - RM170-RM200
Main bearing and conrod bearing heavy duty ACL - RM300

Labour charge etc i not sure huhu...but if there's anyone interested i could try to get some quotation tongue.gif
sounds good.. but since i jus got my car, don think i will wan to change to 1.6 as yet. im still happy with my gen2 1.3 rclxms.gif mayb a couple yrs down the road when i got sick of my 1.3 and need to ferry my children blush.gif

prolly will wanna do the exhaust 1st. that should suffice until then biggrin.gif
TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 02:31 PM

1,800 posts

RM780 oni for full exhaust setup come la...doesnt sound loud la hahahahah come come
darkcroation
post Oct 6 2009, 04:59 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

lol..shazmn dun poison ppl laXDso bad weiXDhaha...
kokkie
post Oct 6 2009, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Oct 6 2009, 04:59 PM)
lol..shazmn dun poison ppl laXDso bad weiXDhaha...
too late... i've been poisoned! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

but seriously i don mind letting u do this for me but i really have to make sure this passes inspection lah. don wan to trouble you or myself running to and from the workshop jus to get this done or worse still.. kena fine $$$$ mad.gif mad.gif
mrjgx
post Oct 6 2009, 07:29 PM

59 posts

guys..ive been looking for a lowered sport suspension for my gen-2 cps. i want to use standard abs only with the lowered spring can or not?

tyre spec is 205/50/16...what spring brand do u guys suggest that fits the best? nice looks and tyre does not scrape body/fender during hard cornering or when hi-speed cruising over a slopy road or when take full load passengers.

budget is rm600 below...
kokkie
post Oct 6 2009, 07:39 PM

hey shazmn, allow me to use ur pictures to ask 2 quick questions:

courtesy of shazmn:

is this where the spark plugs are located? if i were to check if the sparkplugs are koyak, means i have to un-screw the engine cover (where the white arrow is pointing) with the "campro" words on it? icon_question.gif

courtesy of shazmn:

what are u using to replace the chrome bonnet lips? urs look very decent.. i also removed it, currently using black tape in place of the chrome lips cos i cannot find a better black substitute for it! blush.gif
darkcroation
post Oct 6 2009, 08:07 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

i think he paint it the crome part maybeXD dunoXDi aso plan to remove it..pls teach.
TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 08:10 PM

1,800 posts

kokkie:

1. yes there is where u will find the spark plug...remove the campro cover, pull out the plug cable n use box 16 to unscrew the spark plug out...anyway what do u mean by spark plug koyak? if the cable plug koyak i know la huhu

2. the chrome is being replaced by a flat black sticker do it at sticker shop...RM5 with installation during i first gor my car huhu

Added on October 6, 2009, 8:11 pmbout the exhaust, i think will pass definitely...why dont u ask singaporean gen2 owner...

hmmm anyway i'll try to ask around for u

This post has been edited by shazmn: Oct 6 2009, 08:11 PM
kokkie
post Oct 6 2009, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 6 2009, 08:10 PM)
kokkie:

1. yes there is where u will find the spark plug...remove the campro cover, pull out the plug cable n use box 16 to unscrew the spark plug out...anyway what do u mean by spark plug koyak? if the cable plug koyak i know la huhu

2. the chrome is being replaced by a flat black sticker do it at sticker shop...RM5 with installation during i first gor my car huhu

Added on October 6, 2009, 8:11 pmbout the exhaust, i think will pass definitely...why dont u ask singaporean gen2 owner...

hmmm anyway i'll try to ask around for u
hmm... can take a close up pic of the bonnet lips? i will show u mine later when i tk the pics. cool2.gif if urs better quality might jus ask u pasang the sticker for me when i meet u next mth rclxms.gif

actually i have been trying to ask in g2c sg but no one replied.. haha.. if u got any sg buddies can help ask too? thanks!!! drool.gif drool.gif
s@ni
post Oct 6 2009, 09:21 PM

2,843 posts

sheeittt!

my gen2 back door now cant close.
how to open door panel?
TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 09:24 PM

1,800 posts

haha i pasang in seremban la bro...the worker there pasang for me...

anyway sorry but i dont have my car with me so cant take clear pics...i'll try to browse for more pics if i have any..wait ha

Added on October 6, 2009, 9:26 pmcan this pics do? please ignore the stone chips la huhu...

This post has been edited by shazmn: Oct 6 2009, 09:26 PM
s@ni
post Oct 6 2009, 09:36 PM

2,843 posts

bro shazmn, u know how to open rear door panel? sweat.gif
TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 09:47 PM

1,800 posts

at ur door handle there's hole covered by round rubber...use test pen n cungkil keluar at the flat side n unscrew the screw out la...once out pull the handle and the panel will be out as well...dont forget to release the power window switch wire if u intended to take it out
s@ni
post Oct 6 2009, 09:49 PM

2,843 posts

skru kat pemegang dan cabut,
butang turun naik lock pintu tu pun dah unscrew
masalahnya taktahu lagi katne nak unscrew supaya rear door panel nih terbukak

ketat macam sialan sad.gif

maybe pemutar turun naik tingkap tu kot? tapi mcm mana nak bukak bendalah tu?

TSshazmn
post Oct 6 2009, 10:00 PM

1,800 posts

pegang bucu n tarik keluar...mmg ketat klo x pnah bukak sbb ada gam...

tips kalo pintu kanan blakang driver...
1. bkak pintu luas2
2. tangan kiri pegang penjuru atas belah kiri n tgn kanan pegang penjuru bawah belah kanan
3. rentap n tarik belah kiri tu...tgn kanan tahan supaya x jatuh door panel tu

ko gen2 1.3 ke? klo 1.3 aku tatau la camna nak buat pemutar tu huhu
s@ni
post Oct 6 2009, 10:03 PM

2,843 posts

haah 1.3

aku dah cuba sejam..nak buat kuat2 takut ada yg jahanam plaakkk

nih nak try tips ko plak

tapi takde tempat nak pegang utk tarik keluar door panel tu

door panel nih rapat betul dgn pintu sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top