QUOTE(Conroe @ Sep 6 2009, 02:31 AM)
i think abit high la bro...my needle just barely touching the number 9....LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
Sep 6 2009, 03:42 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
Sep 6 2009, 01:56 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Penang and Ipoh |
90 deg cel consider low adi. some car normal temp e.g. picanto can goes to 95 deg cel.
Sep 6 2009, 08:35 PM
253 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: dIHaDaPaN KoMpUtEr |
QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 6 2009, 03:42 AM) My mileage is 57k and just bought it as second hand and it always 90k.Most of the time,if temp go up it's water pump or there's many possibilities?QUOTE(NSR @ Sep 6 2009, 01:56 PM) Picanto oso using campro engine? |
Sep 7 2009, 05:49 AM
611 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: http://127.0.0.1:80/announce |
QUOTE(Conroe @ Sep 6 2009, 08:35 PM) My mileage is 57k and just bought it as second hand and it always 90k.Most of the time,if temp go up it's water pump or there's many possibilities? for normal campro temp is almost 90cif temp goes up: 1. check ur fan blowing low or normal blow (normal means high like normal la 2. check water in ur radiator cukup or not.. if not, refill then monitor back.. 3. check radiator if bocor or not.. 4. check around the aircond belting area if there are leakage.. if yes, its ur waterpump i already kena this temp go up problem.. its my radiator bocor.. This post has been edited by ahlong: Sep 7 2009, 05:51 AM |
Sep 7 2009, 02:17 PM
picanto not using campro engines. both picanto and campro are using petrol engines. so for all petrol engines as long as not over 100 Deg Cel then should be healthy.
my fren'z civic with BOT, engine working temp is 105 deg cel is still good. |
Sep 11 2009, 12:49 PM
469 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Anyone want to sell off his Gen-2?
Prefer year not below 05 and manual... Hehe... |
Sep 12 2009, 12:10 PM
wats ur budget? standard or modded?
Sep 12 2009, 02:35 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
i got this problem, when apply brake during going downhill, there is this sound kruk kruk sound. What is the prob ?
Sep 13 2009, 03:00 PM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 12 2009, 02:35 PM) i got this problem, when apply brake during going downhill, there is this sound kruk kruk sound. What is the prob ? ur brake system fasting maa...already hungry....hehehehehe.... u might want to check ur brakepads and brake disc...i think most probably ur brakepads are worn out d.... |
Sep 13 2009, 04:01 PM
agree here.
Sep 14 2009, 02:08 PM
684 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Any mods to improve braking? other than brake pad.
for continuous hardbraking and downhill. disk , brake hose? |
Sep 14 2009, 03:11 PM
293 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Guys,
You all know how Gen-2 is built based on the drive-by-wire concept, which results in having slightly sluggish feeling compare to other vehicle? I wonder what will happen if we post this link as part of our arguement How drive-by-wire is used? .. Amazing for starter |
Sep 15 2009, 08:06 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
u guys have this problem of when you keep you right leg constantly at a fixed angle on the accelerator, the car picks up slowly and when past around 2-2.5k rpm, suddenly pick up with a burst of boost? this has been for sometime and i suspect faulty plugs or slipped clutch. any input, guys?
Sep 15 2009, 08:35 AM
I am facing the same problem as well.
but i think it is more toward the "gear-auto-switch". Can you do some experiments on sloppy road, as well as on flat roads? |
Sep 15 2009, 09:08 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Dovienya @ Sep 15 2009, 08:35 AM) I am facing the same problem as well. I'm a manual owner here but i think it is more toward the "gear-auto-switch". Can you do some experiments on sloppy road, as well as on flat roads? I experienced this on both flats n slopes. Going up on slopes is worse.. It jus won pick up no matter how hard u jam the pedal in!(1 driver + no load) QUOTE(Dovienya @ Sep 15 2009, 08:35 AM) I am facing the same problem as well. I'm a manual owner here but i think it is more toward the "gear-auto-switch". Can you do some experiments on sloppy road, as well as on flat roads? I experienced this on both flats n slopes. Going up on slopes is worse.. It jus won pick up no matter how hard u jam the pedal in!(1 driver + no load) |
Sep 15 2009, 01:18 PM
i know the solution.
Sep 15 2009, 01:35 PM
Tell us the cause of the problem first ma..
else I'll |
Sep 15 2009, 02:03 PM
ouch...
actually 1 of the cause is on the ignition lead. the ignition lead's resistant has a big gap between each others. this will causing the pistons to combust unevenly and lead to power loss especially on low end. try minimize the gap to below 200ohms then u will surprized. |
Sep 15 2009, 02:59 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hey peepss!
I am driving a Gen 2 CPS. 1.6 Auto. Iridescent white. OR is it just some funny silver colour. Ahakz. but I do like the colour! just got it anyway. Like the car's speed. But god damn it! its acceleration is a bit. Erm... I would say. Funny Besides, FC is about 8.3km/litre. Full tank can go up to 380km. I read and understand that FPR is good for d car. but any mods be4 i proceed to FPR? wanna improve its performance. Thanks anyway |
Sep 15 2009, 03:08 PM
Ignition lead?
Wat is that? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just got car already want to mod Anyway, before you go for FPR, ppl here recommends that you go for exhaust mod first. Type, method, location = I cannot remember. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0336sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:34 PM |