QUOTE(dan137 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:09 PM)
put my name into the list. here's my cat's pictures. call him Bulat.
name added to the list » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
so cute lah your cat... look healthy and clean too
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Jul 13 2009, 01:30 AM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Jul 13 2009, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(Vk21 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:29 PM) Omg~! Vk21,What a fur, not short, not long, just the right fluffy length, lol. Hmm, I wonder if it goes to DSH or DLH? And which brands do you use feed and bath him/her? O__O? dan137 cat should be fall on Domestic Semi Long Hair type...normally can be found when you with mix breed between long hair and short hair. |
Jul 13 2009, 01:45 AM
874 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(Vk21 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:29 PM) Omg~! its DSH +DLH = DSLH cat. lol. my cat is male. currently feed him with Smartheart brand, was thinking to change to Royal Canin Intense Hairball 34 due to fur fall problem. i bath him using Anvision Herbal Totalcare smooth & silky pets shampoo. bought it at pet shop at Selayang.What a fur, not short, not long, just the right fluffy length, lol. Hmm, I wonder if it goes to DSH or DLH? And which brands do you use feed and bath him/her? O__O? QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 13 2009, 01:30 AM) name added to the list thanks you and thanks for that compliment.so cute lah your cat... look healthy and clean too QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 13 2009, 01:34 AM) Vk21, i believe that too. DSLH type.dan137 cat should be fall on Domestic Semi Long Hair type...normally can be found when you with mix breed between long hair and short hair. |
Jul 13 2009, 09:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Yesterday while I brought one of my cats to the vet at Cheras Leisure Mall. I heard a little kitten mewing on my way back to the car. I immediately searched for the mewing but could not find it. I found an empty box with a hole cut in it but it was empty. some IDIOT threw him there and left the kitten to fend for himself!
Here is pictures of him. Will put him up for adoption when he is slightly bigger. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 13 2009, 10:33 AM
84 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: sunway PJ |
cutiepie, your persian is really friendly. my maomao and siao bai had been hissing the kitten that i brought back home for few days already...until i cant get enuf sleep these few days.
Jul 13 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Jul 13 2009, 11:33 AM) cutiepie, your persian is really friendly. my maomao and siao bai had been hissing the kitten that i brought back home for few days already...until i cant get enuf sleep these few days. I don't know why all my cats are super friendly with other cats Very well behave la... Mmmmm maybe your cats are very territorial and that's why they will take time to adapt to new cats or things in the house. Don't worry after a week they will be buddy buddy... |
Jul 13 2009, 09:58 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
Hi guys, my kitten died just now. I saw she when she is sighing for the last time.
My kitten was suspected to be infected with FIV or poisoning. It is unsure. |
Jul 13 2009, 10:59 PM
1,380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I saw some ppl that have FAT cat(Like a balloon, super round), i wondering are those cat due to : 1. DIET is too GOOD. Lack of excersice? 2. Genatic/breed? 3. Owner is purposefully feeding high fat food to the cat such fat? 4. Eat too much chicken skin. |
Jul 13 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 13 2009, 09:58 PM) Hi guys, my kitten died just now. I saw she when she is sighing for the last time. abang brother, my sincere condolences to you.My kitten was suspected to be infected with FIV or poisoning. It is unsure. Added on July 13, 2009, 11:15 pm QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jul 13 2009, 11:59 AM) I don't know why all my cats are super friendly with other cats that means you are a good mummy. Very well behave la... Mmmmm maybe your cats are very territorial and that's why they will take time to adapt to new cats or things in the house. Don't worry after a week they will be buddy buddy... yea...hope they will become buddy buddy... Added on July 13, 2009, 11:17 pm QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jul 13 2009, 10:59 PM) Hi, chicken skin??? I saw some ppl that have FAT cat(Like a balloon, super round), i wondering are those cat due to : 1. DIET is too GOOD. Lack of excersice? 2. Genatic/breed? 3. Owner is purposefully feeding high fat food to the cat such fat? 4. Eat too much chicken skin. i guess most are due to genetics/breed. This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Jul 13 2009, 11:17 PM |
Jul 14 2009, 02:51 AM
344 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: -Iceland- |
Hello.
I just bought a kittens, 4 weeks old, Persian. Where I can find the cheaper price for Iam's (food), cat litter and 3 layers cage in KL or Selangor area? Any other recommendation for the kittens food? Their names are: Megan Fox, Kaka', Jco and Bumblebee. Will upload them later. Peace! This post has been edited by -Mogwai-: Jul 14 2009, 02:52 AM |
Jul 14 2009, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 13 2009, 10:58 PM) Hi guys, my kitten died just now. I saw she when she is sighing for the last time. My deepest condolence to you my friend.My kitten was suspected to be infected with FIV or poisoning. It is unsure. Be strong ya.... its not easy when we lose one of our pets. If you have other cats in the house please take these precautions to avoid your other cats from getting the virus as well. Dilute 2 caps of Clorox in half a pail of water and mop all your house with that solution. And then wash the feeding bowls and cat litter with clorox as well. The clorox will help to kill the germs. Then watch for symptons e.g. loss of appetite, no energy, fever, vomitting in your cats. As soon as you see any of these signs immediately bring to the vet for a blood check up. You can do this for RM60.00 The blood test will determine the blood count in your cat. If there is any abnormalities, your vet will inform you and will put your cat on medication. It won't cure them of FIV or FIP but it will help them to fight against the virus. Good Luck! This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jul 14 2009, 08:59 AM |
Jul 14 2009, 09:17 AM
344 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: -Iceland- |
Jul 14 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jul 13 2009, 10:59 PM) Hi, hehe are you sure the cat is fat? or just fluffy fur ehehe..I saw some ppl that have FAT cat(Like a balloon, super round), i wondering are those cat due to : 1. DIET is too GOOD. Lack of excersice? 2. Genatic/breed? 3. Owner is purposefully feeding high fat food to the cat such fat? 4. Eat too much chicken skin. anyway NO to chicken skin.. u end up making your cat suffer from the fat thinggy... shorter life span.. lack of exercise will also end up with extra fat and laziness. i agree with pumpkinn , part of it, is due to genetic... not to say fat genetic, but bigger body size structure. if you want healthy kitten, start from taking care the mother while pregnant... feeding a pregnant mother cat will ensure you have healthy kitten... so it start from mother |
Jul 14 2009, 06:42 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jul 14 2009, 08:56 AM) My deepest condolence to you my friend. thx guysBe strong ya.... its not easy when we lose one of our pets. If you have other cats in the house please take these precautions to avoid your other cats from getting the virus as well. Dilute 2 caps of Clorox in half a pail of water and mop all your house with that solution. And then wash the feeding bowls and cat litter with clorox as well. The clorox will help to kill the germs. Then watch for symptons e.g. loss of appetite, no energy, fever, vomitting in your cats. As soon as you see any of these signs immediately bring to the vet for a blood check up. You can do this for RM60.00 The blood test will determine the blood count in your cat. If there is any abnormalities, your vet will inform you and will put your cat on medication. It won't cure them of FIV or FIP but it will help them to fight against the virus. Good Luck! i threw all of the items that was used to treat her. better no? XD |
Jul 14 2009, 09:36 PM
3,304 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Chicago(Port25) |
Snap them while they're having their cat nap.
![]() Morning feeding session. These cats can be found ss15 area. ![]() |
Jul 14 2009, 11:26 PM
1,380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 14 2009, 09:50 AM) hehe are you sure the cat is fat? or just fluffy fur ehehe.. O i see. i saw some video of cat in youtube, those is really round.anyway NO to chicken skin.. u end up making your cat suffer from the fat thinggy... shorter life span.. lack of exercise will also end up with extra fat and laziness. i agree with pumpkinn , part of it, is due to genetic... not to say fat genetic, but bigger body size structure. if you want healthy kitten, start from taking care the mother while pregnant... feeding a pregnant mother cat will ensure you have healthy kitten... so it start from mother |
Jul 15 2009, 08:46 AM
Jul 16 2009, 12:20 PM
791 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
can anyone give me an idea
my house full with cute kitten and even adult cats now. im willing to give to someone who want to tak over them nicely and not to hurt them. have have 7 cats now. 1 year ago, only 1 small kitten. if can, i want to give to vet are they receive it? or, any pusat jagaan kucing can take them. i cant let them live outside there because too much risk for them. hit by car, and more.. i cant even imagine that. This post has been edited by adioz88: Jul 16 2009, 12:20 PM |
Jul 16 2009, 04:42 PM
[quote=adioz88,Jul 16 2009, 01:20 PM]can anyone give me an idea
my house full with cute kitten and even adult cats now. im willing to give to someone who want to tak over them nicely and not to hurt them. have have 7 cats now. 1 year ago, only 1 small kitten. if can, i want to give to vet are they receive it? or, any pusat jagaan kucing can take them. i cant let them live outside there because too much risk for them. hit by car, and more.. i cant even imagine that. Hi Adioz88, Mmmm first of all you should have nuetered your cats to avoid them from mating then you would not end up with so many cats in the first place. (Just my two cents) Not all vets are willing to take in your cats as its unwanted expenses for them. Also if you are sending your cats to SPCA, then you are sending your cats to an execution hall as SPCA will put your cats to sleep if no one adopts them in two weeks time. So.... I think the best solution right now is for you to put your cats up for adoptions. You can try to post it at www.petfinder.com.my or kitten.com.my or even here in. Please make sure that the new owner will neuter the cats to stop unwanted breeding. Also please make sure that they are genuine cat lovers! Good Luck! This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jul 16 2009, 04:47 PM |
Jul 19 2009, 12:56 AM
mating season again??
| Change to: | 0.0348sec