141 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

aRbs
post Jun 1 2010, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:06 AM)
If u can get it and u are no good handling them..... Just send them to SPCA which have experience in handling them. U can always adopt them back when it is healthy enough smile.gif
Do put some donation.

BTW this my new Grooming tool Furminator
Whoooaaa... Cool tool!! where u got that? Can i use to a long hair cat?! Will they turn short?
mecharojak
post Jun 1 2010, 12:08 PM

84 posts

Looks like a rake. Is it a rake comb?
CutiePie69
post Jun 1 2010, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Jun 1 2010, 01:08 PM)
Looks like a rake. Is it a rake comb?
Yes, it is nod.gif
You can actually get if from Pets Lover Centre in Mines Wonderland for around RM50
I had one but gave it away as my cats did not like it as its a bit too hard.
Actually, if you give your cats good quality food, they will shed less.
My cats are all long haired and they don't shed that much.
Even when I groom them with the grooming brush not much hair sticks to it. thumbup.gif
bai1101
post Jun 1 2010, 03:07 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 1 2010, 02:15 PM)
Yes, it is  nod.gif
You can actually get if from Pets Lover Centre in Mines Wonderland for around RM50
I had one but gave it away as my cats did not like it as its a bit too hard.
Actually, if you give your cats good quality food, they will shed less.
My cats are all long haired and they don't shed that much.
Even when I groom them with the grooming brush not much hair sticks to it.  thumbup.gif
The Pet Lover one is different brand which i also buy before. Although Design almost same but the effectiveness is total different. Using Pet lover one i hard comb that much from my cat sad.gif

BTW this one i buy from USA which cost abt RM 130.00 (u can find same brand one at Pet lover also but bigger size which cost 2xx)
PM me if interest to get one.

Some of cat really don't like ppl comb their fur... my cat also same she keep want run away and make angry noise when i comb it ><
but wat can do too many dead hair fall from her if not comb away it is really disturbing ++ my computer full of her hair sometimes hahaha

aRbS

For long hair cat it will not make the hair short, this comb just use to remove this dead hair which stuck in between.
This purpose is to reduce hairball when cat lick themself and also u will find the color and line look more clear/better after comb smile.gif
aRbs
post Jun 1 2010, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 1 2010, 03:07 PM)
aRbS

For long hair cat it will not make the hair short, this comb just use to remove this dead hair which stuck in between.
This purpose is to reduce hairball when cat lick themself and also u will find the color and line look more clear/better after comb smile.gif
Thanks Bai.. I afraid if i get one my cat will turn to be exotic shorthair look~ hahhaaha..

I'm using Cat Slicker brush~ the feel its like harvesting my cat's hair every afternoon~ haih!

Maybe i should change their food to another premium food~
gzero
post Jun 1 2010, 05:22 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 1 2010, 12:24 AM)
I guess I will confront them tomorrow and take the kitten if they're really leaving it to die. I just checked a minute ago. The kitten is still left out there buried in the clothing.

Added on June 1, 2010, 1:17 amits slightly past 1am now...I just heard the neighbor taking the cat out for a bit...then putting her back in. I guess that's just how they take care of the kitten. They have a dog at the front of the house.
Maybe there's a reason why they are doing that. As long as the kittens are sheltered properly from rain and sunshine and fed, it should be alright. Have you tried asking the neighbour what are they intending to do with the kittens?
bai1101
post Jun 2 2010, 12:23 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(aRbs @ Jun 1 2010, 05:13 PM)
Thanks Bai.. I afraid if i get one my cat will turn to be exotic shorthair look~ hahhaaha..

I'm using Cat Slicker brush~ the feel its like harvesting my cat's hair every afternoon~ haih!

Exactly sometimes is not the food fault. Long fur type will obviously drop more fur than normal one... Even u look at my cat which is medium type also i can comb that much fur out from just abt 15-20 minute
Ur one i believe will more scary than my cat hahaha
But you don't need worry that much, as long as the fur drop is not drop until u can saw the skin than that not a serious problem. Just a normal fur drop only.

aRbs
post Jun 2 2010, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 2 2010, 12:23 AM)
Exactly sometimes is not the food fault. Long fur type will obviously drop more fur than normal one... Even u look at my cat which is medium type also i can comb that much fur out from just abt 15-20 minute
Ur one i believe will more scary than my cat hahaha
But you don't need worry that much, as long as the fur drop is not drop until u can saw the skin than that not a serious problem. Just a normal fur drop only.
Hey!! they arent scary! they luvly!! hahahahaa~ I've check.. no skin problem.. i believe u r rite.. they just longhair cat~ whistling.gif
mariellasays
post Jun 2 2010, 01:53 PM

Hello cat-lovers,

I am a proud mummy to Torres - a 2-year old chocolate persian whom recently gave birth to lovely 4 kittens. Yes, we named her after a football player which explains why she is rather boyish and rough but yet so spoilt and manja. blush.gif wub.gif

This coming Saturday, my husband has arranged with Torres's vet for an appointment to spay her. And I'm so nervous and worried about it. I know for sure, she can't tolerate pain and i know it will break my heart to see her giving me the "im in pain, help me" look.

So, I need any advise or pointers from those who have went thru with it and how long does it takes to heal. And any do's and don'ts during before and after the operation. Which food or supplement should I give her?

Appreciate if you guys could help me.

croomaniac
post Jun 2 2010, 02:54 PM

269 posts

my cat at kampung gave birth to 4 kittens!~ and my other cat at my in laws also gave birth to 4 kittens~ couldn't wait to go back kampung~ huhuhu

*just sharing my enjoyment ;-)
Chinchillas
post Jun 2 2010, 04:08 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(aRbs @ Jun 1 2010, 05:13 PM)

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif With that tool, sure can!

Why not do some study on raw feeding to cat as well?
bai1101
post Jun 3 2010, 01:29 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(mariellasays @ Jun 2 2010, 01:53 PM)
Hello cat-lovers,

I am a proud mummy to Torres - a 2-year old chocolate persian whom recently gave birth to lovely 4 kittens. Yes, we named her after a football player which explains why she is rather boyish and rough but yet so spoilt and manja.  blush.gif  wub.gif

This coming Saturday, my husband has arranged with Torres's vet for an appointment to spay her. And I'm so nervous and worried about it. I know for sure, she can't tolerate pain and i know it will break my heart to see her giving me the "im in pain, help me" look.

So, I need any advise or pointers from those who have went thru with it and how long does it takes to heal. And any do's and don'ts during before and after the operation. Which food or supplement should I give her?

Better to leave at vet there for 1 to 2 day to avoid infection. When bring home just make sure it is clean and do not touch the wound area smile.gif ur hand have more gem than u can think.
That is supplement out there which help wound cure faster but i can remember the name, u can get advice from the vet.
BTW do not bath ur cat for 2 week or 1 month i can't remember need to ask the vet.

BTW when operation i don't think u cat know anything most of them will put the cat to sleep to prevent any accident. When u cat wake up, the operation is already done plus and the wound is exactly very small only ><
Don't worry too much it will cure in 2 - 4 week time smile.gif

This post has been edited by bai1101: Jun 3 2010, 01:30 AM
mariellasays
post Jun 3 2010, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 3 2010, 01:29 AM)
Better to leave at vet there for 1 to 2 day to avoid infection. When bring home just make sure it is clean and do not touch the wound area smile.gif ur hand have more gem than u can think.
That is supplement out there which help wound cure faster but i can remember the name, u can get advice from the vet.
BTW do not bath ur cat for 2 week or 1 month i can't remember need to ask the vet.

BTW when operation i don't think u cat know anything most of them will put the cat to sleep to prevent any accident. When u cat wake up, the operation is already done plus and the wound is exactly very small only ><
Don't worry too much it will cure in 2 - 4 week time smile.gif
Thank you so much for the info. Appreciate it very much. Owh ok, i didnt know the wound would be small only. Hehe. *Pheewww*
chamyk2311
post Jun 3 2010, 10:36 AM

136 posts

@bai1101 : Can short hair cat use that too? My cat is a normal cat and he sometimes drops fur, after hug him, fur all over my cloth edi. BTW, can this use on dogs too?
bai1101
post Jun 3 2010, 12:17 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jun 3 2010, 10:36 AM)
@bai1101 : Can short hair cat use that too? My cat is a normal cat and he sometimes drops fur, after hug him, fur all over my cloth edi. BTW, can this use on dogs too?
depend how short... Cause like the cat i show in my pic exactly it is belong to medium short hair. Which have quite a lot of fur also. The fur length is abt 2-3cm long
Short hair type will be around 1cm +- only <<<< is this type no need grooming and use this too will risk to hurt their skin smile.gif

Yes this thing can use on dog too.... But same like cat, Dog also got short hair (like this anjing kampung type), Medium and Long hair. Short hair dog almost no need use even u want to use u need to comb very light to avoid hurt the skin
Medium and long hair type will needed to comb to avoid fur drop everywhere and also hair stuck between each other >< which i hate most

CutiePie69
post Jun 3 2010, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(mariellasays @ Jun 2 2010, 02:53 PM)
Hello cat-lovers,

I am a proud mummy to Torres - a 2-year old chocolate persian whom recently gave birth to lovely 4 kittens. Yes, we named her after a football player which explains why she is rather boyish and rough but yet so spoilt and manja.  blush.gif  wub.gif

Hi there Mariellasays,

Congratulations on having such a beauty like Torres.
I can see that you love her very much biggrin.gif

Well... before sending Torres for spaying, you must make sure that she is in good and excellent health meaning not sick. Also please fast her the night before the operation. Meaning no food or water before the operation. This is very important as cats might vomit due to the anethesia given. Since they are drowsy from the anethesia some cats might choke on their own vomit and this might kill them so please make sure no water and food for Torres 24 hours before the operation.

Usually, it depends on the vet where you will send her. Most vets will keep the cats overnight to monitor them after the operation. If the cat is responding well, the cat will be released the next day. Make sure that Torres is caged for at least 1 week as we want to minimize the movement in order for the stiches not to come open. Everyday clean the wound and if you like put some 'minyak gamat' on it. This will help the wound to dry faster. nod.gif

After the operation, it would be advisable to give her wet food rather than kibbles. Get a few tins of Science AD which is the best and nutritious food for pets who are sick or after an operation. No need to give any supplement at all.

Good luck!
mariellasays
post Jun 3 2010, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 3 2010, 12:44 PM)
Hi there Mariellasays,

Congratulations on having such a beauty like Torres.
I can see that you love her very much  biggrin.gif

Well... before sending Torres for spaying, you must make sure that she is in good and excellent health meaning not sick.  Also please fast her the night before the operation.  Meaning no food or water before the operation.  This is very important as cats might vomit due to the anethesia given.  Since they are drowsy from the anethesia some cats might choke on their own vomit and this might kill them so please make sure no water and food for Torres 24 hours before the operation.

Usually, it depends on the vet where you will send her.  Most vets will keep the cats overnight to monitor them after the operation.  If the cat is responding well, the cat will be released the next day.  Make sure that Torres is caged for at least 1 week as we want to minimize the movement in order for the stiches not to come open.  Everyday clean the wound and if you like put some 'minyak gamat' on it.  This will help the wound to dry faster.  nod.gif

After the operation, it would be advisable to give her wet food rather than kibbles.  Get a few tins of Science AD which is the best and nutritious food for pets who are sick or after an operation.  No need to give any supplement at all.

Good luck!
Hi CutiePie,

Yes, i love her very much indeed. haha wink.gif

According to the vet I can take her back the very same day if i want to. Torres has never been caged more than 2 hours plus she hates the vet, even the smell of the clinic is enough to make her agitated. So I'm worried if i leave her alone at the vet overnight, she will stress out. Plus, she usually wont eat if I'm not around. That is how manja and spoilt she is that I have to take her everywhere I go. doh.gif

So, I think what i'll do is to bring her back home and keep her in the cage. Also, should i get to wear the collar to prevent her from biting her stitches.

Anyway, thanks so much for your advise. biggrin.gif

CutiePie69
post Jun 3 2010, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(mariellasays @ Jun 3 2010, 07:56 PM)
Hi CutiePie,

Yes, i love her very much indeed. haha wink.gif

According to the vet I can take her back the very same day if i want to. Torres has never been caged more than 2 hours plus she hates the vet, even the smell of the clinic is enough to make her agitated. So I'm worried if i leave her alone at the vet overnight, she will stress out. Plus, she usually wont eat if I'm not around. That is how manja and spoilt she is that I have to take her everywhere I go.  doh.gif

So, I think what i'll do is to bring her back home and keep her in the cage. Also, should i get to wear the collar to prevent her from biting her stitches.

Anyway, thanks so much for your advise.  biggrin.gif
Torres is one lucky cat to have such a caring and loving mummy wub.gif

Yes, it would be advisable to get the collar thingy for Torres to avoid her licking the stiches. thumbup.gif
aRbs
post Jun 4 2010, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 2 2010, 04:08 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  With that tool, sure can!

Why not do some study on raw feeding to cat as well?
RAW food? Like BARF? well i've study a lil bit about this type of food but as for now I treat them with steam chicken~ once a week.. they luv it..

Anyway~ anyone know where and how much is the price for lion cut? My neighbor's cat is terribly matted and shredded. I've call my vet and petshop. My petshop quote RM100 and my vet price is RM120-RM150.. did anyone know anywhere cheaper and good one~
blackxhawk
post Jun 5 2010, 03:12 AM

148 posts

hello, my kitten just turned 3 months this week. I want to send her to an affordable vet around ampang for vaccine n leukemia shots. Any suggestion guys? thanks a bunch.

141 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.2500sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:40 AM