10,530 posts

yeah....basically
FidelisGVR
post Jun 22 2010, 05:26 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 22 2010, 11:35 AM)
yeah....basically
sorry about your cat bro.. i read thru your story, and i must say i'm touched by it.
blackxhawk
post Jun 29 2010, 04:39 AM

148 posts

I need help here. Have 1 female kitten at home about 3 1/2 months. Bought another male kitten from the pet exhibition midvalley about 2 1/2 months. Done research, separate them and let them sniff each other sleeping towels. After a few days, the female kitten still hiss and growls like no one business. And she wrestled him everytime. Is this a normal kitten behavior? Can i just put them on the same cage? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
CutiePie69
post Jun 29 2010, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(blackxhawk @ Jun 29 2010, 05:39 AM)
I need help here. Have 1 female kitten at home about 3 1/2 months. Bought another male kitten from the pet exhibition midvalley about 2 1/2 months. Done research, separate them and let them sniff each other sleeping towels. After a few days, the female kitten still hiss and growls like no one business. And she wrestled him everytime. Is this a normal kitten behavior? Can i just put them on the same cage? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Yes, its normal.
No don't put them in the same cage as they might fight and hurt each other.
Cats will usually take time to accept another cat in the household.
Some cats takes a few days and some even takes weeks.
Just be patient.
mADmAN
post Jul 1 2010, 03:43 PM

10,530 posts

crap....

just took my other cat, Mok's blood test results...

early stage renal failure doh.gif

i already lost Raisa to renal failure...now it seems theres a possibility that im gonna loose Raisa's last legacy to the same shit....sigh cry.gif

blood test result
kymanhalim
post Jul 1 2010, 04:50 PM

113 posts

hi there.... i'm new here... plz jaga me o....

wanna ask something my cat o.... like to eat the "鱼条" mean the cuttlefish snack.... it is the food not effect our cat health? it is safe?

This post has been edited by kymanhalim: Jul 1 2010, 04:52 PM
phyzoul
post Jul 2 2010, 05:52 PM

351 posts

what happen? my cat look like sawan...bubble on the mouth...macam cramp lor...what to do?
kymanhalim
post Jul 3 2010, 12:47 AM

113 posts

what did you give ur cat eat ? in few days i mean....
CutiePie69
post Jul 5 2010, 05:33 PM

Just would like to share with you all my latest edition to my family... my baby exotics rclxm9.gif

Jojie @ The Father

Mac Mac

Isabelle (Siamese) and Marche @ The Mother

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jul 5 2010, 05:55 PM
blackxhawk
post Jul 6 2010, 07:23 AM

148 posts

oh my... they are so cute! congratz cutiepie smile.gifsmile.gif, please if i may ask. I got a male and female dlh right now, and i bumped a topic in petfinder some days ago about a female kittens gotten pregnant at 4months age. Is this possible? I am worried, isn't it too young and dangerous for the queen? Should i separate my kittens? And i dont want to spay/neuter them yet. Maybe after 1 or 2 litter of kittens first to expand my family. Thanks ya

This post has been edited by blackxhawk: Jul 6 2010, 07:28 AM
CutiePie69
post Jul 6 2010, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(blackxhawk @ Jul 6 2010, 08:23 AM)
oh my... they are so cute! congratz cutiepie smile.gifsmile.gif, please if i may ask. I got a male and female dlh right now, and i bumped a topic in petfinder some days ago about a female kittens gotten pregnant at 4months age. Is this possible? I am worried, isn't it too young and dangerous for the queen? Should i separate my kittens? And i dont want to spay/neuter them yet. Maybe after 1 or 2 litter of kittens first to expand my family. Thanks ya
Thanks so much Blackxhawk,

Yes, they are very CUTE wub.gif and I love them to bits nod.gif
Altogether now I have 17 in my family brows.gif
Yes, a female kitten can get on heat as young as 4 months of age and then get pregnant.
And yes, its too young to get pregnant.
I had a friend whose kitten gave birth at 5 months.
Luckily nothing happened to the mother and babies.
You should take good care of the Queen now.
If possible try to cage the Queen to limits the movement as kittens are playful and she might miscarriage when being too active.
Al da Great
post Jul 6 2010, 05:32 PM

18 posts

Hi all, Im AL da Great , more into snakes especially pythons. im helping a fren here who in charge of Weekend Morning Talk show called Hujung Minggu Malaysia aired on TV1 from 7.30am til 9.30am.

They have this segment called Aksi Si Comel, where every Sunday, one animal will be appeared in the segment with the owner. The hosts will ask the owner about the basic care of the animal. The purpose of the segment is to educate people the right way of keeping animals.

Here is the detail;
Name of the Segmen: Aksi Si Comel in Hujung Minggu Malaysia
Tv Station : RTM
Channel :TV1
Language: Bahasa Malaysia
Duration: 5-7 minutes
Storyline: The host come to your place, then straight to ur animal cage, interview owner abit about food, basic care n such then the host will go back

Before this the owner have to come to Angkasapuri Kuala Lumpur to join the segment but this time , they want to visit your house coz based on their experience, bringing the animal to the studio will make them stress.like before the host will ask basic husbandry about the animal and wanna see how animal keeper kept their animal.

If you are interested to appeared in the show, do PM me for more detail ya.

p/s Azazel, Aros , Crazymouse, Rafigos, Camillenoir, Uzairi has appeared in the segment before.

blackxhawk
post Jul 7 2010, 12:05 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jul 6 2010, 10:09 AM)
Thanks so much Blackxhawk,

Yes, they are very CUTE  wub.gif  and I love them to bits  nod.gif
Altogether now I have 17 in my family  brows.gif
Yes, a female kitten can get on heat as young as 4 months of age and then get pregnant.
And yes, its too young to get pregnant.
I had a friend whose kitten gave birth at 5 months. 
Luckily nothing happened to the mother and babies.
You should take good care of the Queen now.
If possible try to cage the Queen to limits the movement as kittens are playful and she might miscarriage when being too active.
Hehe I think anybody on earth would love those cute little thing! They are so adorable! About my kitten, she's not pregnant nor showing any sign of on heat yet. Im just worried if she would get pregnant too early and it could prove fatal. But it's okay i guess. If she do get pregnant anytime soon ill rush her to the vet and see what the doc has to say. I wanna have more babies like u too, everyone keep saying spay spay spay but I am capable of taking care more kittens. My parents would love to have more kittens too. It's not like im going to throw or sell them away. Na-aah!
CutiePie69
post Jul 7 2010, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(blackxhawk @ Jul 7 2010, 01:05 AM)
Hehe I think anybody on earth would love those cute little thing! They are so adorable! About my kitten, she's not pregnant nor showing any sign of on heat yet. Im just worried if she would get pregnant too early and it could prove fatal. But it's okay i guess. If she do get pregnant anytime soon ill rush her to the vet and see what the doc has to say. I wanna have more babies like u too, everyone keep saying spay spay spay but I am capable of taking care more kittens. My parents would love to have more kittens too. It's not like im going to throw or sell them away. Na-aah!
Mmmmm my advice is better wait until your kitten turns 1 year and above only then mate her.
Getting pregnant at a young age is very dangerous... imagine a 12 year old being pregnant? shakehead.gif
Also.... you must be prepared to fork out $$$$$ for the care of the Queen as well as the care of the babies after they are born. You must ensure that the Queen has good high quality premium food, vitamin supplements for the growth of the Queen's soon to be babies. After delivering you will need to to ensure that the Queen has enough protein and nutrients as when breast feeding the babies will take all her nutrients and mum will be skinny. Also prepare $$$$ for the vacination and medical of all her babies too. Not easy breeding cats you know. Must be mentally and financially stable. thumbup.gif
joeong
post Jul 7 2010, 12:52 PM

224 posts

i would like to buy a maine coon kitten!
does anyone know shops selling it?
my parents love them to death but the price tag in pets wonderland midvalley megamall is veryvery steep @ 2980...
anyone else here selling/knows where sells them?
if you sell them kittens or know places breeding them can gimme some contact numbers please? smile.gif
c0t_c0t_c0t
post Jul 7 2010, 02:11 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ Jul 7 2010, 12:52 PM)
my parents love them to death but the price tag in pets wonderland midvalley megamall is veryvery steep @ 2980...
if you sell them kittens or know places breeding them can gimme some contact numbers please? smile.gif
Hi, I think that the normal rate for Pure Breed Maine Coon. Even if you are looking at other breeder they will give you around that price.

Unless if you looking for a Mix Breed that look like a Maine Coon, which is not pure breed, maybe the price lower.

Thank, just give opinion.
CutiePie69
post Jul 7 2010, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(joeong @ Jul 7 2010, 01:52 PM)
Hi.... its better to get from the breeder rather than buy from pet shops as you would not know the condition of the cat and its parents.
There have been many incidents whereby pets bought from pet shops die after a while due to sickness so better buy from a certified buyer.

Also... no way you can purchase a maine coon anywhere lower than RM2980.00.
I know for a fact that maine coons at least cost from RM2,000.00 to RM4,000.00 at least.
Try pusakarimba.cattery or feliswonderland cattery
They are certified maine coon breeders thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jul 7 2010, 02:40 PM
joeong
post Jul 7 2010, 04:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jul 7 2010, 02:38 PM)
Hi.... its better to get from the breeder rather than buy from pet shops as you would not know the condition of the cat and its parents.
There have been many incidents whereby pets bought from pet shops die after a while due to sickness so better buy from a certified buyer.

Also... no way you can purchase a maine coon anywhere lower than RM2980.00.
I know for a fact that maine coons at least cost from RM2,000.00 to RM4,000.00 at least.
Try pusakarimba.cattery or feliswonderland cattery
They are certified maine coon breeders  thumbup.gif
feliswonder website i cant search sad.gif i think its down! the ice coon one in lowyat also down already sad.gifsad.gif
will check out pusakarimba! biggrin.gif
any other places/sites/shops with maine coons kittens?
my options seem so few haha
shida_sorrow
post Jul 8 2010, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 15 2010, 10:17 PM)
R.I.P Raisa 1991-2010

You know the saying that goes “No parent should ever have to bury their child”? Well today I felt something very similar.

Today, June 15th, 2010 at 5.35pm, while I was at work, I got a call from my sister that shattered my world...

My baby girl, my lover, my sweetness, my precious, my life of 19 (yes, nineteen) years was found dead by my mom at 5.30pm under a coffee table at home. She died of natural causes due to her age.

She has had chronic renal (kidney) failure since December. She was doing so well at first, up to a point where Dr. Netto of UPM PJ even doubted her renal failure, but about a month ago she started getting worse. We were told in December by a doctor at UPM Serdang veterinary that it’s common for chronic renal failures to be stable, and suddenly start to take a turn for the worse. That means the end is coming soon and all we could do is keep her as comfortable as possible.

Raisa has been the most precious and most loyal cat anyone has ever met. She has been my life for 19 years. And I thank Allah for giving me the opportunity to have her. I thank Allah even more for the fact that she loved me most and was most loyal to me. She was MY cat, and I am proud to admit that I am her human.

I also thank the vets at UPM PJ, especially Dr. Netto, and Dr. Loh and Dr. Vijay of Healing Rooms, Subang for taking great care of her whenever we came to visit.

The past month has been heartbreaking to see her slowly degrade on a day to day basis. But in the end, it can’t be helped. Her age has caught up to her. And her age caught up to her all in one go. Early December, she was healthy, cheerful, playful and full of energy. And when she got sick, her age just came crashing down on her. She lost a whole lot of weight, her senility was so obvious, and we also think she turned deaf. She was lethargic and moved slowly and could barely balance herself on her legs. Just like an old person.

Vets said she wasn’t in pain. She wasn’t suffering. So we did the best we could for her to keep her comfortable, to ensure she eats, to give her medication etc etc.

I am grateful that she died at home. Her home. A place where she knew everyone cared and loved her. Its so much better than her disappearing to some dark corner somewhere and dying without anyone ever knowing.

I buried her in a nice hidden corner in the garden under some shady flowers and trees. My mom is planning to plant flowers on her grave. Something unique and different coz she deserves it.

You, Raisa, have given me the best time of my life. I am happiest when I’m with you. Even when my life was in turmoil, your presence alone brought me peace. You were my guardian angel, you watched over my sleep, and even used to wake me up when its time to go to work. I don’t know what I’ll do without you as you are the most important thing to me. Thank you love, for 19 wonderful years. You are irreplaceable.

Rest In Peace my precious. I love you so very much. And I miss you so much already.
i'm crying.. ='(
Cotton Diesel
post Jul 12 2010, 11:00 AM

428 posts

My cat fur is sticking to her skin. Anyone can help about this? I think it is kinda related to her saliva. I am living in a very hot part of this world. hehe. Can anyone help enlighten me?

141 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:41 PM