Jun 24 2009, 03:01 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@alexwsk,
Ah well.. email isn't really considered 'official' correspondence I guess. In the same manner, we could always tell the banks we insist on wanting that letter to show they've declined our application To me, 15 working days processing time is a waste of time! |
Jun 24 2009, 03:24 PM
@hye,
4 hours?! Er.. now that's pretty fast?! Dari mana?! |
Jun 24 2009, 03:31 PM
@cute_boboi,
hEHeh.. perhaps U should insist they send u an official letter.. give them work to do |
Jun 24 2009, 03:38 PM
@cute_boboi,
You're not serious that the phone recorded message actually said, in verbatim "Too bad, we don't want U" |
Jun 24 2009, 03:43 PM
@hye,
Yeah that would make sense! But that's why asked him if that's what the banks said, verbatim! @cute_boboi, I don't think the banks would have used that actual statement. I'll be quite surprised if U said it was verbatim. There's so many other better ways of declining a person and telling them "Too bad, we don't want U" is just not one of em! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 24 2009, 03:45 PM |
Jun 24 2009, 03:52 PM
@cute_boboi,
muAhahAHahHAhaHAHahA......... hence I never really play nice with banks |
Jun 24 2009, 03:59 PM
@alexwsk,
I still happen to hold accounts at a few banks. In fact, my last count, I have just too many CCs !! *grins* Just don't know which one I should cancel and when I finally decide to cancel they decide to waive my AF and tell me to just leave it be! |
Jun 24 2009, 04:09 PM
@alexwsk,
It's good to streamline. I have CC from quite a couple of banks but as mentioned, my primary card is Amex and Citibank. Maybe it was at a fair like TreatsFair or something like that, that he managed to get his card in 4 hrs ! |
Jun 24 2009, 05:18 PM
@winners,
Sometimes it's not entirely the banks fault. It could be that the person she lodged the application with held on to it for eons. |
Jun 24 2009, 05:33 PM
@winner,
Yes it's ridiculous. I remember my sister and her boyfriend (now husband) put in an application for an Amex card at Carrefour and since then, we haven't heard from Amex. We suspect the application wasn't lodged but as to whether or not he did anything, I don't know; my guess is that he just left it. |
Jun 24 2009, 05:51 PM
@winner,
Nah.. we don't think the card will ever come. They aren't too bothered anyway. It was because the salesperson was pleading with them they decided to help him by applying. |
Jun 25 2009, 10:12 AM
@small-jeff,
Yes it IS against T&C if U gave ur card to a friend to make purchases with. Of course, he can get away if he's using it at a petrol station cause there's no signature required but still, it's not officially allowed. Either U go with ur friend to make the purchase of issue him a supplementary card? |
Jun 26 2009, 04:08 PM
@cute_boboi,
Yes... CC salesperson does get more commission for Platinum cards approved hence they always try to bodek U to apply for it even if U don't need it. |
Jun 26 2009, 04:17 PM
@GHz,
Can U call them again and speak to another CS to clarify again?! Sometimes we just can't trust these people lah! |
Jun 26 2009, 05:26 PM
@cute_boboi,
iYah.. if can help people then help lah.. U apply, keep the card 6 months, he may have just enough $ to feed his family siGh.. take free gift then cancel card lah hor?! hEHehehhehehEHehe...... |
Jun 26 2009, 09:43 PM
@David83,
That's going to be good news for a lot of people. However the new tax deduction scheme structure sux! Ok, that's not to be discussed here |
Jun 27 2009, 12:32 AM
@he-sham,
In those situations, U could always call the CS up and ask them to waive the late finance charges + whatever interest charged |
Jun 27 2009, 12:59 AM
@he-sham,
Just contact them and make sure they do it next month. The only thing I don't like about all these automated system is that by default it shows ur late and hence ur interest rate increases I love to see my Interest Rate level at 13.5%! But really it makes no difference to me because I pay my bill in full each month. |
Jun 27 2009, 09:08 PM
@Kazachok,
You're a student and u still take ur money from ur parents; so how then is it that you're going to manage your own finacials and expenses?! Also, I see no reason for U to need a CC of ur own unless U intend to make purchases ur folks do not approve of! @MilesAndMore, He did say he's 22! |
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:53 PM |