Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic
tinkerbel
Jul 30 2009, 11:48 AM
Fanaddict!
@alexwsk, Yes I got the equation finally and well like I said in my post above, my X exceeds Y (through the calculation of X/3 and Y*0.1) by 2x so I am exposed, no?! iYah.. anyways I don't care lah expose or not - when I need to cut and reduce CL to RM1k then onli do that lah
tinkerbel
Jul 30 2009, 11:57 AM
Fanaddict!
@alexwsk, As in.. after I use that calculation, I get:-
RM10000 (X) < RM20000 (Y)
tinkerbel
Jul 30 2009, 09:21 PM
Fanaddict!
@ronnie, AhHh that equation is so much easier to understand. Well, it doesn't look *so* bad on mine .. and with this calculation I'm still NOT over exposed... it's about 0.4 so I'm *almost* there but not there yet!
tinkerbel
Jul 31 2009, 11:25 PM
Fanaddict!
hMmm.. U people sure are scaring me with this over/under exposed thing! Mine's almost over exposed and I've no existing car or home loan with bank. With those two in place, die wok!
tinkerbel
Aug 1 2009, 12:34 AM
Fanaddict!
@MilesAndMore, I have but the banks just refuse to let me cancel the CC. @Gen-X, Yeah I'll just keep it until I get into trouble with the banks
tinkerbel
Aug 4 2009, 03:03 PM
Fanaddict!
Gosh.. this is SoOooO ridiculous! It's the first time I'm trying to contact SCB's CS and I'm totally aghast with the CS's response - she wasn't impolite perse but heck! I expect someone who wouldn't put me on hold with every question I ask. If she's new then put her lah somewhere else for training - Y me?!!! *ish* @alexwsk, I believe mine's been delivered except again I have to go to the damn post office to make the collection; not in the mood so muAhah I didn't go pick it up! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 4 2009, 03:03 PM
tinkerbel
Aug 7 2009, 03:56 PM
Fanaddict!
This is so absolutely ridiculous. I've waited 3 entire days for SCB to get back to me re this Online Banking Account. I'm fed up. I think I'll just use Citibank to pay my bills!
tinkerbel
Aug 7 2009, 07:37 PM
Fanaddict!
@alexwsk & MilesAndMore, I haven't been able to create that online account with my SCB VI !
tinkerbel
Aug 7 2009, 08:03 PM
Fanaddict!
@MilesAndMore, Kenot lah - the damn password hasn't been issued to me! I tried oredi and the fella said it needs some manual verification by CS or something *ish*
tinkerbel
Aug 16 2009, 12:35 PM
Fanaddict!
@TsYap, Ask urself what it is that U want this new CC to do for U. If U can't tell us what it is that U want, we won't be able to recommend or suggest a CC for u cause there are many different CCs out there catered for the different needs.
tinkerbel
Aug 23 2009, 06:39 PM
Fanaddict!
@J'Daniel, Interest rates will be applicable for the rest of the monies owing based on the tier you're currently on. As long as U pay the minimum payment, ur tier rate will not increase but U will definitely be paying quite a bit of interest.
tinkerbel
Aug 26 2009, 06:07 PM
Fanaddict!
Hi, Am not sure if this has been discussed here but any Citibank users received letter/statement from Citibank re change in CL calculation? I received a letter but I haven't quite bothered to read the 2 page letter - lazy mah, anyone wanna give a brief summary?
tinkerbel
Aug 26 2009, 08:50 PM
Fanaddict!
@David83, iYah....... that's similar to the letter I receive - might as well I just read the damn letter and digest it on me own  Was hoping someone could summarise it mah, but nm lah it's okie  I've learnt not to be spoon fed  Thanks anyways  Also, I'm quite sure U can unsubscribe to marketing emails; just click on unsubscribe
tinkerbel
Sep 2 2009, 05:28 PM
Fanaddict!
@outsiders_86, Everyone has different experiences with the banks. Personally, my quickest was HSBC; having applied for the card on Thursday and receiving the card in my mailbox the following Tuesday/Wednesday.
tinkerbel
Sep 3 2009, 10:47 AM
Fanaddict!
@outsiders_86, I did a walk-in. @jphlau, The CC arrived by courier
tinkerbel
Sep 3 2009, 10:44 PM
Fanaddict!
@Allseasons, What's considered a good sum?! Introducer got $ or not? *smiles* Ah well.. if you're truly desperate drop me a PM with details lah.
tinkerbel
Sep 4 2009, 09:40 AM
Fanaddict!
@hye, I don't know too many; just a couple of forummers here *smiles*  If he would do a quick search on this thread he'll even find some of them
tinkerbel
Sep 14 2009, 11:02 PM
Fanaddict!
Hi peeps, I know this is going to sound like a v weird request but can someone give me a walk-through as to how to setup Internet Banking with SCB? I've tried 3x and have failed and have almost given up. The CS I've spoken with is of no help and the last one I spoke with can barely even speak English
tinkerbel
Sep 15 2009, 08:31 PM
Fanaddict!
@santaclaus, Thanks for the information. I'll try on Thursday. This is a bz week *grins* @WoodStock, Wah.. what hardcore mobile rig are you getting? RM9k+ can get you a v v v v high end mobile computer *smiles* Anyhow, I've tried requesting for a temporary increase in credit limit with my Amex Platinum Credit Card; no problemos - just make sure U call during office hours  I managed to get them to give me additional RM20k for the weekend; and just in case, I also told them the merchant in which I will be using the card, just in case  My request was approved almost immediately.