Last time I used to have that limit.

My first CC from HSBC.

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 18 2009, 10:47 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 18 2009, 11:04 AM

52,874 posts

Not from DA but from CIMB if I remembered correctly.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 18 2009, 11:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 18 2009, 11:04 PM)
What is OT?

OverTime
Other topic
Operation Theatre
OrangTua
Off topic.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 20 2009, 06:05 PM

52,874 posts

How about permanent feature card like MBB Petronas with 5x TP or CIMB Petroans up to 2% of cash rebate?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 20 2009, 06:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 20 2009, 06:07 PM)
@vin_ann,
Er.. the Amex Gold that gives 5X points on Petrol is a CC so this is the right thread.

@David83,
Haf U done manual calculation to see which CC gives the best petrol rebate?
Nope since I don't want to have some many cards.

Those are just two cents. As you said earlier, I have no interest in short term gain. tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 20 2009, 11:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 20 2009, 09:39 PM)
when having more than 2 CC, do you guys/gals take note of the statement date should you apply for the 3rd one?
I don't care that. If I want that, I'll just apply for it. tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 20 2009, 11:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Fala @ Jul 20 2009, 11:14 PM)
The new Maybank AMEX Gold credit card can it be use in Petronas stations? If yes, means i can dump my old Petronas card?
The self-service kiosk won't recognise AMEX.

You need to swipe at the counter.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2009, 07:40 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Fala @ Jul 21 2009, 01:35 AM)
Shell can use AMEX in the kiosk itself? Time to switch petrol & cancel the Petronas card nod.gif
Yes it is. AMEX can be recognized at Shell and Caltex self-service kiosk.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2009, 08:53 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Fabrication @ Jul 21 2009, 08:32 AM)
hi
i found my DA card, to exchange gift with point, need to pay for shipping...
while my another card, maybank, i exchange some last year, no need to pay any shipping..

please share, how about other bank credit card? need to pay shipping??
is DA abnormal, or maybank is too nice??
For Maybank and HSBC, I redeemed for vouchers. No additional charge incurred. Not sure for if you redeemed stuffs other than vouchers.

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 21 2009, 08:36 AM)
You can go pick up if too kiasu to pay for shipping  brows.gif

But seriously, their point system one of the better ones plus no annual fees, so have to control cost. Most other banks will not charged except for large items etc
For DA, can self pick at where? Preferred CIMB branch?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2009, 02:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jul 21 2009, 02:32 PM)
Ohh ok ... withdraw alr then straight charge me 18%. That mean RM180 x 2 will be RM360 ... omg ... ..

Well,thanks for your help winner ..
There's a withdrawal fee.

Then interest is charged in daily basis. 18% is the annual rate. You need to convert it to daily rate.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2009, 11:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 21 2009, 08:58 PM)
Hello,
Just now call the customer service, they say cannot apply one more cc, which mean you can only have one credit card.
You want a petronas cc, cancel islamic cc or if you want to apply islamic cc, cancel your extant pertonas cc.
I will cancel my islamic cc and go for petronas blush.gif
Nonsense!

I have two CC from Maybank and one CC from Maybank Islamic.

I have using these 3 cards for months.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2009, 11:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 21 2009, 11:24 PM)
I will try to apply CIMB Petronas and see what the cs do if I give my existing CIMB Islamic to clone. blush.gif
Maybe CIMB bank have different rules from the other bank, cannot hold 2 cards in one time. doh.gif
For CIMB, maybe it's true. I also heard that you cannot hold CIMB and DA cards at the same time.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2009, 11:31 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 21 2009, 11:28 PM)
I believe MBB Islamic card has separate CL from the other 2 CCs?

I'm currently using MBB Petronas, if I apply for MBB Amex Gold, will it share CL with my current card?
You're absolutely correct. The limit is seperated between Maybank CC and Maybank Islamic CC.

For Maybank AMEX Gold CC (new one), I believe the limit is going to be shared among other CC from Maybank (conventional) if you have any.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 22 2009, 08:05 AM

52,874 posts

My guess is still on the different management entity thing even though under the same umbrella.

CIMB and DA even though is under CIMB group but they're two different entities. Same goes to Maybank and Maybank Islamic.

Just my two cents.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 23 2009, 10:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 23 2009, 10:21 PM)
Is MBB TP fair only available in KL/Selangor area?
Did they ever have it in Penang or other states before?

Added on July 23, 2009, 10:25 pm
I believe this is only applicable if we withdraw with same bank ATM. If other bank through MEPS will be charged RM1, and if overseas via other bank ATM will be charged...
I think last year was in Penang.

Maybe the response is not that great. They move it back to KL this year.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2009, 10:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 10:09 PM)
Anyone here requested bank to stop sending paper statement before?
Why you want to do that?

To save the mother nature?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2009, 10:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 10:50 PM)
Yup, one of the reason, and second its annoying to have so many paper statements each month...
Anyway I personally prefer everything in e-copy than physical copy...
Which bank you have? Maybank can opt for e-statement. Once subscribed to it, you'll no longer receive paper statement.

Not sure about others.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2009, 11:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 11:29 PM)
Thanks bro. spent sometime and finally found where "my statement" is. Oh ya, referring to note below:
May I know what format is the statement that we can save? Is there any service that bank will email our statement to us? Just curious.

IIRC, should be in PDF format.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 25 2009, 06:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 25 2009, 04:31 PM)
Hello,
Want to know is that the new sony card share credit limit with other maybank credit card?
Thank you.
Yes, it'll be a shared limit if you have other MBB CC.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 25 2009, 07:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 25 2009, 07:29 PM)
When you buy sony product, this is the card which give most privileges.
http://corp.sony.com.my/sonycard/privileges.html
You can try to apply CIMB credit card, is easy to approve.
I'm aware of that and I'm not a huge fan of SONY. biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:23 AM