125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

CLOSED

Faint
post Oct 20 2009, 06:36 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 20 2009, 04:58 PM)
just browsing around and find out that Samsung ald lauch the 2333HD model,23" and built in TV turner last January,but i cant find any shop in malaysia sell it,why? hmm.gif
Not all Samsung LCD monitor being sell in Malaysia, same thing happen on foreign country.
king99
post Oct 20 2009, 06:52 PM

1,188 posts

Hi, I need a suggestion for a Moniter, Bujet RM800+/-

Need a realiable one as this moniter will stay with me for a long time ( No money lol )
Deswin
post Oct 20 2009, 07:53 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

can my dell s2409w be mounted on the wall??
hpares
post Oct 20 2009, 08:37 PM

530 posts

I was wondering any shop got display AOC 2434pw monitor in lowyat ? Would like to see it for myself before deciding to get 1.
johnkor
post Oct 20 2009, 09:15 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 20 2009, 08:37 PM)
I was wondering any shop got display AOC 2434pw monitor in lowyat ? Would like to see it for myself before deciding to get 1.
24" try Viewnet , ALL IT , Startec , PCzone . smile.gif
cherroy
post Oct 21 2009, 12:03 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 19 2009, 05:57 PM)
You can find their service centres from the Samsung website. There one near federal highway.

It is 3 years, if u lost your receipt, it will start from the day that the LCD was manufactured.

Don't put too much hope though, my Samsung T240 is still not back yet and I have to wait till 1st week of November to come back (hopefully) and not another wild goose chase.
The day of manufacture?
Just check, pass 3 years already. doh.gif
But surely not exceeding 3 years based on the sticker of the shop.

I need to ask a few point especially those experience with RMA

1. Do any charges incurred for warranty claim? (as its warranty stated some consumable part are not within warranty which if replace could be chargable)

2. Can still send to the service centre for repairing even after the warranty period, and how much charges can be expected?

Anyway, cannot wait too long, order Dell already. I like Dell which is more convenience for the company, spoilt, call them, send replacement unit a few days later. Much easier. Instead send to service centre, and wait forever until don't know.
zero_hour
post Oct 21 2009, 01:22 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 21 2009, 12:03 AM)
The day of manufacture?
Just check, pass 3 years already.  doh.gif
But surely not exceeding 3 years based on the sticker of the shop.

I need to ask a few point especially those experience with RMA

1. Do any charges incurred for warranty claim? (as its warranty stated some consumable part are not within warranty which if replace could be chargable)

2. Can still send to the service centre for repairing even after the warranty period, and how much charges can be expected?

Anyway, cannot wait too long, order Dell already. I like Dell which is more convenience for the company, spoilt, call them, send replacement unit a few days later. Much easier. Instead send to service centre, and wait forever until don't know.
thats why i wann buy dell online wink.gif
evo_2255
post Oct 21 2009, 02:04 PM

i like 22' only LG/Samsung thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by evo_2255: Oct 21 2009, 02:04 PM
deadmarsh
post Oct 21 2009, 04:12 PM

21 posts

Dear sifus,

A noobie here...

Are there any ways of converting LCD monitors to be like a normal TV to watch Astro?

I only knows LCD can be used to play those movie files via MovieBox. But how abt watching Astro?

Any converters or any LCD that comes with the input/output cables...

Thanks in advance... smile.gif
hpares
post Oct 21 2009, 07:48 PM

530 posts

Visited lowyat really no 1 shop display AOC 2434pw. other model got, only 2434pw. Wonder why.
c2s
post Oct 21 2009, 08:15 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 21 2009, 07:48 PM)
Visited lowyat really no 1 shop display AOC 2434pw. other model got, only 2434pw. Wonder why.
Are they running out of stock? blush.gif
johnkor
post Oct 21 2009, 09:12 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 21 2009, 07:48 PM)
try ask , if i not mistaken PCzone and Cycom have. smile.gif

QUOTE(c2s @ Oct 21 2009, 08:15 PM)
Are they running out of stock?  blush.gif
Viewnet stockpile are alot i saw their gudang , as they ask me pick from the gudang instead of the one in the shop.
zero_hour
post Oct 21 2009, 09:21 PM

1,776 posts

Just order my DELL ST2310 ONLINE!! smile.gif

why dell??
*i just order it and the will send it (for free?? hmm.gif laugh.gif )
*today is the last day Dell offer/promotion price blush.gif
*reading few page back and few forumer have problem with the Samsung, hmm.gif my 1st monitor is samsung flat crt,RM350 in year 2001 is abit expensive for me at that time,the monitor got problem after 2 years i use it cool.gif so my conclution = bad exprience,
*if got problem with Dell,what i need just to do is call them smile.gif ,no need sent it to shop,bring 3-4KG lcd to supermall is annoying sweat.gif

bad thing i dont like a bout dell,
*only VGA cable included vmad.gif
* #will continue after i receive-test the unit # tongue.gif
johnkor
post Oct 21 2009, 09:42 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 21 2009, 09:21 PM)
Just order my DELL ST2310 ONLINE!!  smile.gif

why dell??
*i just order it and the will send it (for free??  hmm.gif  laugh.gif )
*today is the last day Dell offer/promotion price  blush.gif
*reading few page back and few forumer have problem with the Samsung, hmm.gif  my 1st monitor is samsung flat crt,RM350 in year 2001 is abit expensive for me at that time,the monitor got problem after 2 years i use it  cool.gif  so my conclution = bad exprience,
*if got problem with Dell,what i need just to do is call them smile.gif ,no need sent it to shop,bring 3-4KG lcd to supermall is annoying  sweat.gif
bad thing i dont like a bout dell,
*only VGA cable included  vmad.gif
* #will continue after i receive-test the unit #  tongue.gif
mate not just dell even my Unit , Samsung 2333SW not included DVI cable .
cherroy
post Oct 21 2009, 11:25 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 21 2009, 09:21 PM)
[bad thing i dont like a bout dell,
*only VGA cable included  vmad.gif
2209WA come with both VGA and DVI cable icon_rolleyes.gif
post Oct 22 2009, 12:17 AM

919 posts

Just get one DVI cable lo..it won't burn your wallet smile.gif
Its true that Dell don't charge for delivery? I rmb that Dell does charge the fee for laptop and desktop.

This post has been edited by 5564321: Oct 22 2009, 12:17 AM
catsper
post Oct 22 2009, 12:18 AM

1,241 posts

Is that the e-IPS panel for 2209WA? I always wanted to survey that unit, is it good?
post Oct 22 2009, 12:35 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Oct 22 2009, 12:18 AM)
Is that the e-IPS panel for 2209WA? I always wanted to survey that unit, is it good?
Depend what is your purpose of LCD. For normal usage TN panel will serve you right but if you demand color accuracy(photo editing,design etc) it is better than TN panel.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Oct 22 2009, 01:30 AM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:17 AM)
Its true that Dell don't charge for delivery? I rmb that Dell does charge the fee for laptop and desktop.
All delivery and tax charges are included in Dell's online price.

And yes, the 2209WA uses an e-IPS panel.
zero_hour
post Oct 22 2009, 01:32 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 21 2009, 11:25 PM)
2209WA come with both VGA and DVI cable  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm,that model dont have HDMI right ...
QUOTE(5564321 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:17 AM)
really?not free postage?? sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:04 PM