39 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone 3G/3GS/4, v1.2.1 available | Supports iOS 4.3.1

TSteikwing
post Sep 10 2009, 03:56 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

UPDATE (September 10th, 3:40AM): OS 3.1 and iTunes 9 has been released by Apple in the “It’s only rock and roll, but we like it” special music, iTunes, and iPod event on Wednesday. No news yet from the DevTeam so far regarding the unlock for locked i3G/3GS. Hence, stay on 3.0/3.0.1 for now until they have figured out a way to workaround the exploit.

From MuscleNerd via Twitter @ http://twitter.com/musclenerd
3G+3GS unlockers..you must not update to official 3.1! unlock needs pre-hacked 3.1 with 04.26.08 http://twitpic.com/h3xjo

on the side note, nothing much for iPhone users in the event except for In-iTunes App Management in iTunes 9. (for i3G users like me) biggrin.gif

http://www.apple.com/iphone/softwareupdate/

This post has been edited by teikwing: Sep 10 2009, 04:01 AM
mjjj
post Sep 13 2009, 08:37 AM

470 posts

bro teikwing help me
my iphone sometimes come out with the warning no sim installed but onli certain times and it get damm annoying either i restart my phone or i plug in and out the sim again only it become normal
was it have to do with the jb or its the simcard slot issue? i try to wipe my sim for many times dy yet sometimes not very often this thing still appears
tnsai
post Sep 13 2009, 09:45 AM

1,418 posts

Ughhh my Iphone i3gs is already updated to 3.1... am I forever screwed??.. When I got it from my cousin-in-law who works in Apple, its already in a mode that it says I have to restore it via itunes... :/

akira
post Sep 13 2009, 11:37 AM

216 posts

I have jailbroken my Iphone and installed many applications with some data created in each application. Then I need to send the Iphone back to Maxis due to some defect, I un-jailbreak my Iphone and send back for service. (still under warranty)

My question is, when I received the Iphone back from Maxis, Can I restore back all my applications and data.

Please advise.
TSteikwing
post Sep 13 2009, 01:09 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(mjjj @ Sep 13 2009, 08:37 AM)
bro teikwing help me
my iphone sometimes come out with the warning no sim installed but onli certain times and it get damm annoying either i restart my phone or i plug in and out the sim again only it become normal
was it have to do with the jb or its the simcard slot issue? i try to wipe my sim for many times dy yet sometimes not very often this thing still appears
err tried placing another SIM?

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 13 2009, 09:45 AM)
Ughhh my Iphone i3gs is already updated to 3.1... am I forever screwed??.. When I got it from my cousin-in-law who works in Apple, its already in a mode that it says I have to restore it via itunes... :/
since the baseband is non-downgradeable, you'll probably be stuck with a locked set until the Dev Team is again, is able to find the exploit in the current new baseband for 3.1.

from http://twitter.com/musclenerd

ah sorry no, there's no soft unlock anywhere that can deal with anyone who's run Apple's official 3.1 sad.gif We've been trying to warn.

right...3G+3GS unlockers must still stay far away from official 3.1. There's no known way to revert from 3.1's 3G+3GS baseband

tnsai
post Sep 13 2009, 03:09 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 13 2009, 01:09 PM)

since the baseband is non-downgradeable, you'll probably be stuck with a locked set until the Dev Team is again, is able to find the exploit in the current new baseband for 3.1.

bleh I went ahead and booked the iPhone from maxis....the free one I will keep aside and if something comes up to unlock it my wife can use it

nokia2003
post Sep 13 2009, 03:13 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(akira @ Sep 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
I have jailbroken my Iphone and installed many applications with some data created in each application. Then I need to send the Iphone back to Maxis due to some defect, I un-jailbreak my Iphone and send back for service. (still under warranty)

My question is, when I received the Iphone back from Maxis, Can I restore back all my applications and data.

Please advise.
yes you can.

however you may need to re-jailbreak your iPhone again.
mjjj
post Sep 13 2009, 05:05 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 13 2009, 01:09 PM)
err tried placing another SIM?

i tried dy still same issue maybe the sim card slot got problem and i should bring back to maxis for service?
den it means i need to un-jailbreak my fon again
it will save me alot of hassle if bro teikwing guide me to right direction thanks ya hehe appreciated it alot
TSteikwing
post Sep 16 2009, 01:25 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

UPDATE (September 16th, 1PM): PwnageTool 3.1 has been released by the Dev Team and for now, it's only applicable to Mac users (redsn0w will follow up sometime later). For more info, read post "3 • fun!" below.

3 • fun!

serpent1990
post Sep 24 2009, 07:47 PM

186 posts

if the iphone stuck at "slide for emergency" when unlocking (which not support ), what should be done?
raymondho2u
post Sep 28 2009, 11:10 AM

dear all iphone expert, smile.gif

i just got my iPhone 3G 16GB (usa) upgrade to FW3.0 + Ultrasn0w Unlock, previously was JB FW2.2 with turbo sim unlock.

NO SIM Error popping up when i insert MAXIS Sim Card, But No Problem with DiGi Sim.

i have tried reset network setting, restart iphone.

Anyone who having this problem? Any solution? Help!!!!! cry.gif

raymond icon_question.gif

PS. JB by Pwnage 3. Mac.

Added on September 28, 2009, 12:16 pmhi bros,

which way u use to JB your iphone 3g (US)? Pwnage or Redsn0w?

QUOTE(ray899 @ Jun 24 2009, 09:06 AM)
My iphone 3G (US set) just finish upgrade to OS3.0, jailbroken and ultrasn0w successfully. So happy to see "My Maxis" on top of the carrier bar tongue.gif
This post has been edited by raymondho2u: Sep 28 2009, 12:16 PM
TSteikwing
post Sep 28 2009, 01:06 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(raymondho2u @ Sep 28 2009, 11:10 AM)
dear all iphone expert, smile.gif

i just got my iPhone 3G 16GB (usa) upgrade to FW3.0 + Ultrasn0w Unlock, previously was JB FW2.2 with turbo sim unlock.

NO SIM Error popping up when i insert MAXIS Sim Card, But No Problem with DiGi Sim.

i have tried reset network setting, restart iphone.

Anyone who having this problem? Any solution? Help!!!!! cry.gif
raymond icon_question.gif

PS. JB by Pwnage 3. Mac.

Added on September 28, 2009, 12:16 pmhi bros,

which way u use to JB your iphone 3g (US)? Pwnage or Redsn0w?
just use redsn0w if you're on Windows. PwnageTool is for Mac users. never experience such issue like what you're facing.
raymondho2u
post Sep 28 2009, 01:46 PM

hi teikwing,

i'm mac user, i don't have pc. i tried 3 times JB + ultrasn0w... but still NO SIM when i insert Maxis Sim.
icon_question.gif

raymond

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 28 2009, 01:06 PM)
just use redsn0w if you're on Windows. PwnageTool is for Mac users. never experience such issue like what you're facing.
Lord_Ashe
post Sep 29 2009, 12:07 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

@raymond: You stated you previously used a turbosim unlock. Has it been removed prior to your jailbreaking and unlocking this time? I thought I read somewhere that previously turbosim-ed iphones will have issues.
hsk
post Oct 2 2009, 09:36 PM

103 posts

to all iphone sifu.my friend iphone got problem.just can make emergency call only.why become like that ah?

QUOTE(SKTP @ Oct 2 2009, 10:16 PM)
Hi.. I have problem same like 'rjmm2' but my phone is 3GS.. how to activate it.. please, need ur all help.. tq..

Added on October 2, 2009, 10:17 pm

Hi.. I have problem same like 'rjmm2' but my phone is 3GS.. how to activate it.. please, need ur all help.. tq..
me too. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hsk: Oct 2 2009, 09:36 PM
SKTP
post Oct 2 2009, 10:16 PM

Added on October 2, 2009, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(rjmm2 @ Aug 2 2009, 09:49 PM)
I have jailbreak my iPhone 3G on OS3.0 using RedSn0w but no signal on my celcom carrier. Later update again using firmware iPhone1,2_3.0.1_7A400_Restore (ipsw), and my the itunes did not recognise the SIM card where it says that the card did not appeared to be supported. And my iPhone screen as below and only for emergency call. Please help.

[attachmentid=1115359]

This post has been edited by SKTP: Oct 2 2009, 10:17 PM
rip_code
post Oct 9 2009, 11:55 AM

1,972 posts

Great news! There will be an unlock for the new baseband by appulo hail this sunday brows.gif rclxms.gif

http://appulo.tumblr.com/post/207696517/th...out-of-the-cage

This post has been edited by rip_code: Oct 9 2009, 11:56 AM
drunkenmaster
post Oct 9 2009, 12:28 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 9 2009, 11:55 AM)
Great news! There will be an unlock for the new baseband by appulo hail this sunday brows.gif  rclxms.gif

SWEET. GO APPULO. !!

Really cant wait for a ONE CLICK SOLUTION !!

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Oct 9 2009, 12:29 PM
~funeralofheart~
post Oct 9 2009, 12:38 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 9 2009, 11:55 AM)
Great news! There will be an unlock for the new baseband by appulo hail this sunday brows.gif  rclxms.gif

good news!!!!
its using Tools or wut?
rip_code
post Oct 9 2009, 01:56 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Oct 9 2009, 12:38 PM)
good news!!!!
its using Tools or wut?
i think gonna be one click solution too smile.gif
im waiting for geohot by the way, have to update to 3.1 since i had crash on 3.0.1 on my 3gs
no need unlock because mine is maxis set tongue.gif

apulo also will releasing the jailbreak version for 3gs 3.1 with the new baseband smile.gif)

This post has been edited by rip_code: Oct 9 2009, 01:59 PM

39 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:58 AM