Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone 3G/3GS/4, v1.2.1 available | Supports iOS 4.3.1

hsk
post Oct 2 2009, 09:36 PM

103 posts

to all iphone sifu.my friend iphone got problem.just can make emergency call only.why become like that ah?

QUOTE(SKTP @ Oct 2 2009, 10:16 PM)
Hi.. I have problem same like 'rjmm2' but my phone is 3GS.. how to activate it.. please, need ur all help.. tq..

Added on October 2, 2009, 10:17 pm

Hi.. I have problem same like 'rjmm2' but my phone is 3GS.. how to activate it.. please, need ur all help.. tq..
me too. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hsk: Oct 2 2009, 09:36 PM
hsk
post Oct 14 2009, 12:24 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(wanzam99 @ Oct 13 2009, 01:04 PM)
your phone is in the recovery mode. You need to restore your phone through itunes. In order for the phone to be unlocked, you need to restore it using the custom restore.ipsw. Please don't update through itunes, because it will update your phone to the latest version (version 3.1.2) in which the modem firmware is also updated. If your phone modem firmware is 05.11.07 you only can jailbreak the phone(no unlock at this time for modem firmware 05.11.07 and above). If the modem firmware is 04.26.08, you can jailbreak and unlock the phone using redsn0w 0.8. After jailbreak, turn on wifi, select cydia on springboard, select manage, select source, select edit, select add, type repo666.ultrasn0w.com, add source. Now can see the repo666.ultrasn0w has been added to your cydia source, now select repo666.ultrasnow.com, it will open ultrasn0w 0.9.1, select to install ultrasn0w, it will load to your iphone. just wait and your phone has been unlocked. Please turn of the 3g on setting.
i follow your instruction.i can jailbreak & install the ultrasn0w.then reboot.after reboot the iphone search the network for about 10 minutes then show no service... rclxub.gif
hsk
post Oct 14 2009, 12:21 PM

103 posts

[quote=wanzam99,Oct 14 2009, 08:25 AM]
[quote=hsk,Oct 14 2009, 12:24 AM]
i follow your instruction.i can jailbreak & install the ultrasn0w.then reboot.after reboot the iphone search the network for about 10 minutes then show no service... rclxub.gif

[/quote

Go to setting>General>Network, than turn off enable 3G, you should get you signal

[/quote]

the 3g is off but still the same result. cry.gif

Added on October 14, 2009, 12:23 pm[quote=teikwing,Oct 14 2009, 08:27 AM]
check your phone's baseband. have you tried with a sim from another telco (if you're on Maxis, try on Celcom or DiGi)?

[/quote]

my baseband is 05.11.07 .i don.t have other telco sim card to try at the moment.

This post has been edited by hsk: Oct 14 2009, 12:23 PM
hsk
post Oct 15 2009, 10:09 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Packer @ Oct 15 2009, 04:18 AM)
Your iPhone has just become an iPod Touch.
yaloh.used it as the ipod touch loh.haha.
have to wait for the new unlock software to unlock thr baseband 5.11.

hsk
post Nov 4 2009, 08:11 PM

103 posts

just update to custom3.12 firmware & success unlock with blacksn0w.so far so good.can wifi & can show the signal with my maxis.

0.0331sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:22 AM