Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx
calvin_gsc
Jul 19 2009, 01:03 AM
I was in YL Camera today. Met some guy who got his EP-1 today.
YL Camera has it in stock as of late afternoon Saturday. RM2.6K for Single kit lens. Donno if they have white color or not. Don't think so.
seaotter
Jul 19 2009, 04:34 PM
http://www.memerang.com/Photogallery/index...=bon-odori-2009Have some pics from last night Bon Odori. No other post production done other than resizing.
ASAP
Jul 19 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jul 19 2009, 01:03 AM) I was in YL Camera today. Met some guy who got his EP-1 today. YL Camera has it in stock as of late afternoon Saturday. RM2.6K for Single kit lens. Donno if they have white color or not. Don't think so. I think I am the one who bought the Pen from YL this afternoon, twin kit lens. Bought it expensive cause they think they have the only unit in KL. Anyway, I bought the camera and the flash. Use it mainly for traveling and when I do not feel like carrying my A900 along.
calvin_gsc
Jul 19 2009, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(ASAP @ Jul 19 2009, 04:58 PM) I think I am the one who bought the Pen from YL this afternoon, twin kit lens. Bought it expensive cause they think they have the only unit in KL. Anyway, I bought the camera and the flash. Use it mainly for traveling and when I do not feel like carrying my A900 along. Were you the guy I met? Cause I spoke to the guy about his camera.
ASAP
Jul 19 2009, 05:02 PM
I dont think so. I didnt speak to anyone.
calvin_gsc
Jul 19 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(ASAP @ Jul 19 2009, 05:02 PM) I dont think so. I didnt speak to anyone. haha, means another guy. Looks like YL just brought in the stock y'day. Explains why a lot of people got their's from YL yesterday.
ASAP
Jul 19 2009, 05:05 PM
Be careful, they charging it higher now...Not very honest ppl
calvin_gsc
Jul 19 2009, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(ASAP @ Jul 19 2009, 05:05 PM) Be careful, they charging it higher now...Not very honest ppl Eh... Honest is one thing.... Close/frequent customers another thing...
seaotter
Jul 19 2009, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(seaotter @ Jul 19 2009, 04:34 PM) http://www.memerang.com/Photogallery/index...=bon-odori-2009Have some pics from last night Bon Odori. No other post production done other than resizing. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BRM7U9pfsQsAnd a short clip of the event. Straight from camera to youtube - no PP. I feel i spent the appropriate amount of money to get the E-P1 event though its cheaper else where. Its the follies of being the 'FIRST~~!' people to get it, but i am really liking this camera.   Have a bit more poison guys :3
hellfire8888
Jul 19 2009, 09:36 PM
the twin kit lesn some say can sell rm3300 ..fot**em say rm3500 and others even at rm3800 to rm3900 ..so the price diff is damn huge due to the high demand for it..
kumageet
Jul 19 2009, 09:38 PM
hi everybody, is there any1, specialised in Olympus E620. Just bought one. need some tips to take good pix in functions without flash. Pls help. Thx.
Added on July 19, 2009, 9:43 pmhi everybody, is there any1, specialised in Olympus E620. Just bought one. need some tips to take good pix in functions without flash. Pls help. Thx. Please send the tips to pv_vp@hotmail.com. thank you so much.
This post has been edited by kumageet: Jul 19 2009, 09:43 PM
xandman
Jul 19 2009, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(seaotter @ Jul 19 2009, 07:42 PM) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BRM7U9pfsQsAnd a short clip of the event. Straight from camera to youtube - no PP. I feel i spent the appropriate amount of money to get the E-P1 event though its cheaper else where. Its the follies of being the 'FIRST~~!' people to get it, but i am really liking this camera.   Have a bit more poison guys :3 nice! i like! but now... i hate u!  hahahaha... alamak...this is not good!!!!!
SUSgogo2
Jul 20 2009, 10:28 AM
I've changed the title to Olympus E-P1 and Panasonic mFT user at the request of Harrychoo and also the fact that dpreview did the same due to avalanche of E-P1 thread in Olympus FT forum.  Any new user for any mFT can PM to add in to user database
hellfire8888
Jul 20 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(kumageet @ Jul 19 2009, 10:38 PM) hi everybody, is there any1, specialised in Olympus E620. Just bought one. need some tips to take good pix in functions without flash. Pls help. Thx. Added on July 19, 2009, 9:43 pmhi everybody, is there any1, specialised in Olympus E620. Just bought one. need some tips to take good pix in functions without flash. Pls help. Thx. Please send the tips to pv_vp@hotmail.com. thank you so much. u join the wrong thread ..there is another oly thread for 4/3 format... anyway to get good pic without flash depend on what you shoot....is it events , nite scene? etc..u need to be specific what u shoot....
silverstan
Jul 20 2009, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jul 19 2009, 01:03 AM) I was in YL Camera today. Met some guy who got his EP-1 today. YL Camera has it in stock as of late afternoon Saturday. RM2.6K for Single kit lens. Donno if they have white color or not. Don't think so. i got my single kit lens for RM 2650. 1st shop i went at BB plaza offered me RM 2600, but they don't have silver color. Then i went to lowyat plaza, they have silver color but lowest they can give is RM 2650 without any free gift.
SUSgogo2
Jul 20 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(seaotter @ Jul 19 2009, 04:34 PM) http://www.memerang.com/Photogallery/index...=bon-odori-2009Have some pics from last night Bon Odori. No other post production done other than resizing. You pedo little girl: This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 20 2009, 01:19 PM
seaotter
Jul 20 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 20 2009, 01:19 PM) You pedo little girl:  I was shooting the yukata!~ Honest !~ They are all pretty yukatas though
RevoWithin
Jul 21 2009, 12:37 PM

can post something abt lumix g1 or gh1 here ?
xandman
Jul 21 2009, 02:22 PM
O man... I just came back from testing this little cam... and i liked it!  it feels like a M8 jr.! minus the rangefinder of coz! Seaotter... where did u get urs from?
seaotter
Jul 21 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 21 2009, 02:22 PM) O man... I just came back from testing this little cam... and i liked it!  it feels like a M8 jr.! minus the rangefinder of coz! Seaotter... where did u get urs from? I got mine from a camera shop in subang parade. I did pay a bit more than the shops you can find in KL, but it was less than the 2999 advertised by Olympus malaysia.