181 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

StrawberryGirL
post Nov 8 2011, 01:15 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(lovedestiny @ Nov 7 2011, 10:56 PM)
I would like to ask how much isit if I wanted to deliver item using Post Daftar with weight less than 500gram ?

Do I need to wrap it with brown paper ? Isit ok if I use plastic bag to wrap it ?
Yes,
you need to wrap it with brown paper or white paper only. you can't used plastic bag to wrap it.
For register pos you buy the stickers price is RM 2.20. but i am not sure how much for below 500gram.. usually my husband will just throw to their counter and let them calculated it.

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Nov 8 2011, 01:15 AM
electronicfly
post Nov 8 2011, 04:42 PM

100 posts

Can anyone confirm whether someone WITHOUT a Pos Laju account can get the Pos Laju courier pastic bag from them at their offices?

I don't have a company, so can't open an account, and there's no Mailboxes Etc d where I am (I used to get from them only, easy peasy then tongue.gif). I went once to post something, but when I asked the counter lady for the bags she said only account holders can get (No one else was there as it was the Friday right after Raya holidays) but when I asked a few different Pos Malaysia ppl from different branches they said can go to the Pos Laju center and get. Confusing much T.T
samantha_yeanmee
post Nov 9 2011, 11:15 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Nov 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
Can anyone confirm whether someone WITHOUT a Pos Laju account can get the Pos Laju courier pastic bag from them at their offices?

I don't have a company, so can't open an account, and there's no Mailboxes Etc d where I am (I used to get from them only, easy peasy then tongue.gif). I went once to post something, but when I asked the counter lady for the bags she said only account holders can get (No one else was there as it was the Friday right after Raya holidays) but when I asked a few different Pos Malaysia ppl from different branches they said can go to the Pos Laju center and get. Confusing much T.T
I went to the Pos Laju Center & Pos Offices in PJ, both places also do not provide courier plastic bag for customers anymore sad.gif That's why I always wrap my parcels with brown paper+plastic wrap laugh.gif

This post has been edited by samantha_yeanmee: Nov 9 2011, 11:16 AM
electronicfly
post Nov 9 2011, 01:13 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(samantha_yeanmee @ Nov 9 2011, 11:15 AM)
I went to the Pos Laju Center & Pos Offices in PJ, both places also do not provide courier plastic bag for customers anymore sad.gif That's why I always wrap my parcels with brown paper+plastic wrap laugh.gif
hmm, they probably stopped providing to non-account holders d kwa sad.gif the courier bags are so much easier to use, plus cost saving.
Yulina
post Nov 9 2011, 04:55 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Nov 8 2011, 04:42 PM)

Hi i have the same experience as you previously.
I was asking around in the Pos Office HQ in KL area there, the officer told me, they are no longer provide plastic flyer and they don't sell too. So i was feeling really funny, so where comes those flyers??!! rclxub.gif Finally another officer from my area branch told me, flyer is only free for registered Poslaju account holder. So i registered as Poslaju user, and after the approval, they at once posted me the big bag of different sizes flyer (depends which size they have stocks), together with the Poslaju Form, and some other FOrm that we need to fill in when we call them for pick up.

So yes, only registered user will have the flyers. smile.gif
samantha_yeanmee
post Nov 9 2011, 05:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Yulina @ Nov 9 2011, 04:55 PM)
Hi i have the same experience as you previously.
I was asking around in the Pos Office HQ in KL area there, the officer told me, they are no longer provide plastic flyer and they don't sell too. So i was feeling really funny, so where comes those flyers??!! rclxub.gif  Finally another officer from my area branch told me, flyer is only free for registered Poslaju account holder. So i registered as Poslaju user, and after the approval, they at once posted me the big bag of different sizes flyer (depends which size they have stocks), together with the Poslaju Form, and some other FOrm that we need to fill in when we call them for pick up.

So yes, only registered user will have the flyers. smile.gif
Hi Yulina,

You registered for personal use or company? Can I register with them if I don't own a company?

Thanks smile.gif
Yulina
post Nov 9 2011, 05:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(samantha_yeanmee @ Nov 9 2011, 05:00 PM)
Hi Yulina,

You registered for personal use or company? Can I register with them if I don't own a company?

Thanks smile.gif
To register, you first need to own a company. (if not mistaken) smile.gif
samantha_yeanmee
post Nov 9 2011, 06:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Yulina @ Nov 9 2011, 05:03 PM)
To register, you first need to own a company.  (if not mistaken) smile.gif
Ok, thank you for your reply ya.. notworthy.gif
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 9 2011, 06:52 PM

381 posts

ya true..they only provide to those own a company only.
i ask my husband to get it for me before , but the counter person told him "Untuk register company sahaja" lolz..
since then, i used all Useable DHL plastic or envelope and post it to my customer. smile.gif
can recycle a bit ^^
MrAvatar
post Nov 9 2011, 07:59 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

eh how come my item dint arrive 2day ar..the item was send yesterday..the system keep show me 'Courier is attempting delivery'
StrawberryGirL
post Nov 9 2011, 08:18 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Nov 9 2011, 07:59 PM)
eh how come my item dint arrive 2day ar..the item was send yesterday..the system keep show me 'Courier is attempting delivery'
sometimes will be the next day.

electronicfly
post Nov 10 2011, 12:08 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(samantha_yeanmee @ Nov 9 2011, 05:00 PM)
Hi Yulina,

Thanks smile.gif
Confirm need to have a company first. sad.gif That's the reason why I didn't open an account myself =/

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Nov 9 2011, 07:59 PM)
It could be that the postman didn't manage to reach your place in time + system didn't update. You should check the tracking again tmrw morning, and if the postman didn't reach you in time then there should be a notice like "Unable to deliver the item due to Missed delivery - Item will be deliver next working day"
WhySoSerious12
post Nov 10 2011, 05:11 PM

192 posts

this noon i was not feeling, asked my girlfriend help to post to parcel which weight around 1.3 kg and sent it to singapore but costs rm 49.90 - tracking cost RM4.1 - RM 1 for envelope.

how come is so expensive ? must be they count wrong rite ?
Strawberry<3
post Nov 10 2011, 07:32 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Nov 10 2011, 05:11 PM)
this noon i was not feeling, asked my girlfriend help to post to parcel which weight around 1.3 kg and sent it to singapore but costs rm 49.90 - tracking cost RM4.1 - RM 1 for envelope.

how come is so expensive ? must be they count wrong rite ?
The price should be correct. Send to Singapore not send within Malaysia k? -__-

Even pos daftar cost around Rm43. Poslaju Rm49.90? so cheap already
WhySoSerious12
post Nov 11 2011, 11:08 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Nov 10 2011, 07:32 PM)
The price should be correct. Send to Singapore not send within Malaysia k? -__-

Even pos daftar cost around Rm43. Poslaju Rm49.90? so cheap already
pos daftar and poslaju is different rite? in post office can i use pos laju services ?.

i checked online rates, pos laju parcel rates to SG is only rm 21 around 1.3 KG.

mayb pos daftar is much more expensive then pos laju parcel.

what is the difference between pos daftar and pos laju parcel service ?

next time if i wan to post decks again should i go to normal post office or pos laju office ?

electronicfly
post Nov 12 2011, 12:25 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:08 PM)
pos daftar and poslaju is different rite? in post office can i use pos laju services ?.

i checked online rates, pos laju parcel rates to SG is only rm 21 around 1.3 KG.

next time if i wan to post decks again should i go to normal post office or pos laju office ?

Pos Daftar and Pos Laju different.

Pos Dafter = Registered Mail = Like normal mail, but can track and need signature
Pos Laju = Expedited Mail = Express mail, can track and need signature

Both can do at any Pos Malaysia office.

Pos Laju will DEFINITELY be more expensive than Pos Dafter one. For the RM21 you calculated, did you add in the 31% extra for fuel surcharge, service charge and GST?
SUSbudakdegilz
post Nov 12 2011, 12:49 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:08 PM)

i do think when you want to send parcel to oversea using pos malaysia...
there's only 2 choice that make sense...
either normal post or poslaju(EMS)....
if you sending using pos daftar....your parcel will still be threated as normal post when it arrive in your receiver country..

by the way any one have tried asiaxpress??
see their link in pos malaysia site...
http://www.asiaxpress.net.my/index.aspx
subsidiary company of pos malaysia...

p/s:
but why do pos malaysia need another express courier service??poslaju service is bad ke??? hmm.gif
hkspower
post Nov 12 2011, 02:49 AM

357 posts

KNN f*** firefly for cancelling flight from wm to em,

no more next day delivery for poslaju, become 3 day delivery
bb100
post Nov 12 2011, 02:08 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Hi there...

I would like to know if I wanna self-collect my parcel at Pejabat Poslaju Ipoh, can it be done? What should the sender need to write in the KEPADA columns?

Thanks all!
tankhee
post Nov 12 2011, 02:56 PM

i want to post a camera worth Rm3000 to sarawak, how much the insurance would cost? anybody know please advise me, thank you very much!!

181 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:59 AM