NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!

Joshua_0718
post Oct 16 2009, 05:57 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(riduanteo @ Oct 13 2009, 06:02 PM)
singapore is already out for nokia e72 i think 2 or 3 more days we can enjoy the e72 in malaysia wuhuuuu
2 days I went and check, still not out lar...
Joshua_0718
post Oct 19 2009, 04:16 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Would like to upgrade my N73ME after so many years of usage brows.gif

Here is the requirements that I need.

1. >3.2mega pixel camera
2. Xenon Flash (NOT NECESSARY)
3. Wifi/WLAN
4. 3G (WCDMA)
5. Full qwerty keyboard
6. DO NOT want touch screen
7. GPS Navigation (A-GPS)
8. Push email support (Won't be on unlimited data, will use Wifi to download email only)
9. Budget? S$700 (+-RM1700)

Am currently looking at Nokia E72, but the keyboard seems smaller than Blackberry Bold.

Please advise
Joshua_0718
post Oct 27 2009, 09:23 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Oct 27 2009, 09:18 AM)
but BB got lousy camera and also no front facing camera
The front camera is just for 3g video call only right? But not taking picture IINM.
Joshua_0718
post Oct 27 2009, 12:04 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Oct 27 2009, 09:49 AM)
It is possible to take pictures with the front facing camera with my N70, it's probably possible with the E71/72 too.
But if you notice the front camera, the camera is much smaller if you notice it.
Yes, N70 and my N73 can too, bigger and obvious front camera in front. smile.gif

QUOTE(teelim @ Oct 27 2009, 09:57 AM)
should be able to take picture... but quality is crappy
My N73 also same lar, around 0.3megapixel for the front only.
Joshua_0718
post Oct 30 2009, 01:13 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Reave @ Oct 30 2009, 10:15 AM)
blackberry has bad camera, no 2nd camera, some models no 3g, n worst of all, no pre-installed quickoffice. for someone like me, its vital, must have. i'd rather go for e72, though hoping for a bigger screen & keypad.
Good point you brought up. The keypad is obviously too small sad.gif
Joshua_0718
post Nov 4 2009, 06:25 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(limtayar @ Nov 4 2009, 02:12 PM)
I've already used some of the allocated money to buy this E72.
Damn!  doh.gif
Save again lor. Usually the starting price is quite steep biggrin.gif
Joshua_0718
post Nov 5 2009, 10:34 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 5 2009, 05:22 AM)
Search Nokia Malaysia website. They have removed coming soon tag on Nokia E72. Thats mean it already at the market?
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/all-phones
In SG, still have that tag cry.gif

http://www.nokia.com.sg/find-products/products

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Nov 5 2009, 10:34 AM
Joshua_0718
post Nov 5 2009, 10:37 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(zapster @ Nov 5 2009, 03:26 PM)
saw this on lelong ... if u guys cannot tahan...

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-11D...ETS-NEW-ORI.htm  biggrin.gif
More and more people selling at lelong already.

http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...itButton=Search

Original at RM1599
Joshua_0718
post Nov 9 2009, 01:11 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Good. Looking forward for the review pretty soon.
Joshua_0718
post Nov 9 2009, 03:06 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Nov 9 2009, 03:05 PM)
im not teasing u whistling.gif tongue.gif

we've 50 sets on hand right now if u want all tongue.gif
Your pricing is original? What is the 3 colour?
Joshua_0718
post Nov 9 2009, 05:19 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(ImADupe @ Nov 9 2009, 04:42 PM)
Right, and if i buy an Avaxx outside - its confirmed original ah.. not a fake "original"  tongue.gif
Yes, confirmed original smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Nov 10 2009, 05:02 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Nov 10 2009, 04:52 PM)
Cheapest price in Singapore without contract is $658.
Bro, where is that selling?
Joshua_0718
post Nov 10 2009, 05:17 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Nov 10 2009, 05:05 PM)
Please refer http://www.iposh.com.sg/  smile.gif
When people saying the price is around S$459 and S$499, so disappointing.
Joshua_0718
post Nov 11 2009, 11:04 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(bdl @ Nov 11 2009, 10:43 AM)
--  laugh.gif ... no need -lah ... original Avaxx Nokia E72 .... rm1,530 only -mah ... why pay more ...??  whistling.gif ... icon_rolleyes.gif .....
Of course lar, that is Nokia Centre pricing mar.
So obvious promoting your pricing tongue.gif
Joshua_0718
post Nov 11 2009, 06:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Nov 11 2009, 05:56 PM)
Current price in Singapore without contract is $650!  smile.gif

Refer http://www.whymobile.com/
When free must go down mustafa to check the pricing there, usually it is cheaper over there
Joshua_0718
post Nov 13 2009, 05:15 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:22 PM)
The phone is definitely a lil wonky. Hopefully it's just early firmware problems. I woke up today to my whole phone "breathing", not just the light on the nav-pad but the whole keypad + lcd. I can' do anything with it as there's no display, just the lights going on and off periodically. I had to take out my battery to stop it.

Nokia better give us a stable firmware with lots of fixes soon! They didn't make use of the long delay well.
I always wonder why Nokia always launch their product without a stable firmware together.
Joshua_0718
post Nov 17 2009, 01:15 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Nov 17 2009, 12:54 PM)
i got my e72 a few days ago after i lost my e71.

i am disappointed. the e72 no matter which colour does not have the class of steel grey e71. also i don't find it any faster in fact the eye-jarring menu change looks slower to me. the biggest problem i am facing now is that Garmin is freezing/blacking out the screen. it was working ok with my e71.

i took it back yesterday for a reinstall but the same problems persist - the screen goes off after a minute (like going into standby) and then it takes a few seconds to light up again and meanwhile garmin freezes along with the left and right function keys. the only responsive key is the end button but that brings you back to the main screen.

i bought my e71, e52 and e72 from e_trade_pj - good dealer but i am not happy with my unit. Since none of you are reporting problems with garmin, i am suspecting mine is a rogue unit....

Added on November 17, 2009, 1:00 pm

Yes it bloody hangs!!!
Guess you have just to wait for new firmware then.
Joshua_0718
post Nov 17 2009, 01:43 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Nov 17 2009, 01:17 PM)
but some users are reporting no problem with Garmin...
Which means the firmware is not stable, bugs sometime. smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Nov 17 2009, 03:25 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(User61 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:04 PM)
I would suspect more of the Garmin code being incompatible with FP2? The latest update of XT was a few months ago while the E72 was released about a week ago.
Sorry, but what is FP2?
Joshua_0718
post Nov 17 2009, 06:00 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(michaelconan @ Nov 17 2009, 04:05 PM)
Feature Pack 2.. for Symbian OS.. its like Windows XP SP2..
Sorry, am noob on this.

Isn't there is Symbian OS like s60 v3 and so on? What's the different between these two?

0.0438sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:47 AM