98 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

nesvita
post Jul 20 2011, 09:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jul 20 2011, 07:34 PM)
Turn on FTP and NAS at Xtreamer Pro Setting, see if it works?
Thanks for reply. I know I can turn on FTP or NAS to transfer file but it is slow, I prefer to use my Toaster.

I just found the solution ans I would like to share here. WD20EARX is using 6Gb/s interface which I think it is not supported by Xtreamer. Basically you need to use jumper (not bundled) to connect Pin 5 & 6 to limit the speed to 3Gb/s, then format again using your PC. That's all, your player will be able to recognize the drive after that. You can uninstall the jumper after format, the player is still able to read.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
RayKazansky
post Aug 20 2011, 11:26 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Hi All,

After some updates, the Xtreamer's youtube can only list out the videos via category but cant play any youtube video.

Any idea? Sifus?
auronthas
post Aug 21 2011, 09:31 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

Lost of HDMI audio, there is no sound at all from Xtreamer Pro to TV, I have changed its default setting, changing three options of sound system, changing HDMI cable but yet the sound did not return.

TV no problem as I still can hear audio via HDMI cable from Astro.

Any suggestion/advise is much appreciated? Or I need to bring back the unit for checking as it's under warranty.

TIA
htkaki
post Aug 21 2011, 09:57 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 21 2011, 09:31 AM)
Lost of HDMI audio, there is no sound at all from Xtreamer Pro to TV, I have changed its default setting, changing three options of sound system, changing HDMI cable but yet the sound did not return.

Any suggestion/advise is much appreciated?  Or I need to bring back the unit for checking as it's under warranty.

TIA

It could be the player unit problem. Best to send for warranty claim.

auronthas
post Aug 21 2011, 10:06 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 21 2011, 09:57 AM)
It could be the player unit problem. Best to send for warranty claim.
Thx for prompt reply, I will try again when the unit get cooler, as when I unplug the HDMI on Pro site, it's moderately hot and abnormal.
auronthas
post Aug 21 2011, 12:34 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

Hmm, looks like HDMI (audio) is dead, HDMI (video) is still ok.

Temporary solution: Disable HDMI audio (Off), connect RCA cables to RCA jack (HDMI side).
FusionTechSupply
post Aug 22 2011, 01:59 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 21 2011, 12:34 PM)

Temporary solution: Disable HDMI audio (Off), connect RCA cables to RCA jack (HDMI side).
did you tried other HDMI cable? maybe cable problem? hmm.gif
auronthas
post Aug 22 2011, 06:10 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Aug 22 2011, 01:59 AM)
did you tried other HDMI cable? maybe cable problem? hmm.gif

I did and mentioned in my earlier post.

FusionTechSupply
post Aug 22 2011, 10:27 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 22 2011, 06:10 AM)
I did and mentioned in my earlier post.
Downgrade to earlier firmware, will it help?
auronthas
post Aug 22 2011, 06:43 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Aug 22 2011, 10:27 AM)
Downgrade to earlier firmware, will it help?
Don't think it's firmware 2.7 problem, as I have used this version since its launch with no problem; furthermore, I have reinstalled firmware 2.7 last Sunday, HDMI audio problem persists.

banana
post Aug 23 2011, 10:41 PM

79 posts

where to buy in penang?
mr.anutta
post Aug 23 2011, 11:03 PM

49 posts

bro,
go to queensbay mall or bj complex smile.gif
TFT
post Aug 26 2011, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 21 2011, 12:34 PM)

Confirmed it is HDMI audio problem. Claim for warranty while u still can bcoz your temporary solution cannot work with HIFI, if u upgrade in the future. HIFI use HDMI to decode your digital audio.
banana
post Aug 27 2011, 12:27 AM

79 posts

does xstreamer support BT download?
susa
post Aug 29 2011, 12:30 PM

115 posts

where can i buy a prodigy ....?

hdwarexpert
post Aug 30 2011, 12:23 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(susa @ Aug 29 2011, 12:30 PM)
where can i buy a prodigy ....?
not yet launced at the moment.

Added on August 30, 2011, 12:23 am
QUOTE(banana @ Aug 27 2011, 12:27 AM)
does xstreamer support BT download?
Etrayz support but it is a NAS.

This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Aug 30 2011, 12:23 AM
soulquarianz
post Sep 14 2011, 09:43 AM

556 posts

wah so long never visit this section hehe.....also wtf xtreamer so long never update the firmware....since april till now....
cafuheva
post Sep 24 2011, 11:45 PM

1,188 posts

hello xtreamer sifu here,

I got a problem with my xtreamer recently, it cannot start. When I push power ON button, the Orange LED keep blinking. How I suppose to solve this issue? Can someone guide me. Tq in advance.
hackwire
post Sep 25 2011, 02:24 PM

4,256 posts

Is this a good media player ? Sound like more trouble to me but there's a lot of followers since 2009.
yclam5729
post Sep 27 2011, 01:46 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 21 2011, 09:31 AM)

Any suggestion/advise is much appreciated?  Or I need to bring back the unit for checking as it's under warranty.

TIA
I am using Xtreamer Pro with Denon 1911 receiver. It can decode DTS-HD, DD True-HD and almost all movie codec without problem. I am using version 2.6 and never had a problem with audio. What Xtreamer Pro audio setting and TV audio setting you set? Most likely is the setting issue, if it is not hard you should try go back to the shop to ensure your unit is good before the warranty over.

Added on September 27, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 25 2011, 02:24 PM)
Is this a good media player ? Sound like more trouble to me but there's a lot of followers since 2009.
I had 4 media players so far, by far this is the best media player for me even though it is not perfect. You may want to wait for the Xtreamer Prodigy and try it since the spec looks very good. http://www.xtreamer.net/xtreamer-prodigy-upgraded/ Pricing in retail about the same as Xtreamer Pro but actual price in Malaysia not yet available since it is not officially launch till Oct'11.

This post has been edited by yclam5729: Sep 27 2011, 01:49 PM

98 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:48 AM