Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro
Jul 28 2010, 09:51 AM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Just letting Osrisis know not to have so high expectations on Java 1
Jul 28 2010, 10:17 AM
1,081 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Alpha Centauri |
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 28 2010, 09:47 AM) Is the alot in the wild??? My Popcorn has BD Lite... I dun have media to try it. So far I have only 1 BD.iso which is the Panasonic 3D demo. It doesnt show the BD Lite Menu, but full menu. I find it strange. I only know my collections all are Java 2.0. BD Lite is not BD Java, BD Lite menu from different brand of media player is different from each other, no specific standardization for it. Anyone with a proper BD.iso (i mean full un-touched BD movie) that I can borrow to test? Quite a number of things not tested on my A-200. Same goes to my Xtreamer. This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Jul 28 2010, 10:17 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 10:24 AM
63 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 28 2010, 10:17 AM) My Popcorn has BD Lite... I dun have media to try it. So far I have only 1 BD.iso which is the Panasonic 3D demo. It doesnt show the BD Lite Menu, but full menu. I find it strange. So does it mean that java 1.0 can only support BD lite while you need java 2.0 to support full menu?Anyone with a proper BD.iso (i mean full un-touched BD movie) that I can borrow to test? Quite a number of things not tested on my A-200. Same goes to my Xtreamer. What is the different between BD lite menu and full menu? Very confusing. |
Jul 28 2010, 10:36 AM
1,081 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Alpha Centauri |
QUOTE(osrisis @ Jul 28 2010, 10:24 AM) So does it mean that java 1.0 can only support BD lite while you need java 2.0 to support full menu? Not sure about your question as I have no clue too.What is the different between BD lite menu and full menu? Very confusing. Here's a screenshot of the BD Lite Menu: ![]() That menu "could" be constructed using Java. |
Jul 28 2010, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(osrisis @ Jul 28 2010, 10:24 AM) So does it mean that java 1.0 can only support BD lite while you need java 2.0 to support full menu? BD Lite is just Simple Menus created by your Media Player developers. It is not the real Menus found in the Blu-ray titles.What is the different between BD lite menu and full menu? Very confusing. I don't think it require Java support to have these BD-Lite Menus. Even AC Ryan POHD has simple Menus for BD.ISO and BDMV. But it is nothing fancy, just some pop up menus in text form, no pictures whatsoever. Other brands will have their own way of displaying these Menus. On topic of Real Full BD Menus, Java 1.0 can display Full BD Menus only on titles which uses that version of Java (Probably outdated now). Media Players that support up to Java 2 will be able to display Full Menus for both Java 1 and Java 2 titles. Don't take my word for it as I am not very well versed on BD Java and BD Menus. I am only using the humble POHD, not elite class yet. So do your own reading and research if you can This post has been edited by Ngto: Jul 28 2010, 10:47 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jul 28 2010, 10:41 AM) BD Lite is just Simple Menus created by your Media Player developers. It is not the real Menus found in the Blu-ray titles. Thanks Bro. Greatly appreciated.I don't think it require Java support to have these BD-Lite Menus. Even AC Ryan POHD has simple Menus for BD.ISO and BDMV. But it is nothing fancy, just some pop up menus in text form, no pictures whatsoever. Other brands will have their own way of displaying these Menus. On topic of Real Full BD Menus, Java 1.0 can display Full BD Menus only on titles which uses that version of Java (Probably outdated now). Media Players that support up to Java 2 will be able to display Full Menus for both Java 1 and Java 2 titles. Don't take my word for it as I am not very well versed on BD Java and BD Menus. I am only using the humble POHD, not elite class yet. So do your own reading and research if you can Added on July 28, 2010, 12:07 pmJust wondering, xtreamer pro comes with a set of E-Sata interface input port. How do I install this port into my PC? Just plug it into the sata port in my motherboard? This post has been edited by osrisis: Jul 28 2010, 12:07 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 12:10 PM
42 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I can't seem to watch movies that i have with high reframes, 12's and 16's. How can i reduce it to 4 where the xtreamer can play?
Jul 28 2010, 12:41 PM
616 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 20 2010, 08:03 AM) all HD is full lah bro how to sell? heheh Hi soulquarianz,i'm getting another HDD soon.... Added on July 20, 2010, 8:04 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Whee ! btw can extend me a copy of those for xtreamer pro? Added on July 20, 2010, 8:11 am i slot mine with 2TB x 2 Samsung F2 5400 RPM HDD and hear no sound. amazingly its very silent. the fan is set to High aswell. What HDD are u using? the only problem i face with Xtreamer Pro is 1) the unit become hot after several hours playing (tested 12 hours non stop) - Slot in 4TB HDD. Alternate Play from SDA 1 and SDA 2. Even set Fan to HIGH or Manual but still hot. Next day tested same thing but only (12 hours of play) but unit only get warms. Solve this issue by opening the front cover haha so like topless dee 2) RC to small, sometimes end up pressing wrong button Added on July 20, 2010, 8:13 am later when he go back visit his father turns out his dad more pro then him ! hehehe specially on Xtreamer Pro Live " ahem" contents hehehe Added on July 20, 2010, 8:17 am MGM is fail on me also. infact couple of section is dead aswell. but no worry ur dad gonna get addicted on the xtreamer live section specially the "ahem" contents Do you feel any differences when using a 5400rpm vs a 7200 rpm hdd? |
Jul 28 2010, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(osrisis @ Jul 28 2010, 11:46 AM) Thanks Bro. Greatly appreciated. You will have to check with a Xtreamer user. Try asking Soulquarianz.Added on July 28, 2010, 12:07 pmJust wondering, xtreamer pro comes with a set of E-Sata interface input port. How do I install this port into my PC? Just plug it into the sata port in my motherboard? I am guessing you will need to connect an eSata bracket at the back of your PC with the attached cable connected to the MB Sata connector (check if your Xtreamer Pro comes bundles with this bracket). After that connect an eSata cable between the Xtreamer and the Bracket. This post has been edited by Ngto: Jul 28 2010, 12:47 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM
1,342 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jul 28 2010, 12:43 PM) You will have to check with a Xtreamer user. Try asking Soulquarianz. Xtreamer Pro comes with full accessories for Esata. It has a bracket to install at back of PC and also Esata cable to connect between Xtreamer Pro and PC.I am guessing you will need to connect an eSata bracket at the back of your PC with the attached cable connected to the MB Sata connector (check if your Xtreamer Pro comes bundles with this bracket). After that connect an eSata cable between the Xtreamer and the Bracket. |
Jul 28 2010, 01:26 PM
Jul 28 2010, 01:42 PM
Jul 28 2010, 03:01 PM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bangi Lamo........... |
sorry for a noob question, if I want to play BDMV from extreamer just copy the BDMV folder from BD disc...is it correct ?
Jul 28 2010, 04:19 PM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Penang |
hi shenmui,
pls try and let us know the result..thx! good luck! |
Jul 28 2010, 04:54 PM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Jul 28 2010, 05:11 PM
51 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 28 2010, 09:47 AM) Is the alot in the wild??? I think you are not sure your collection is BD JAVA1.0 or 2.0 I only know my collections all are Java 2.0. BD Lite is not BD Java, BD Lite menu from different brand of media player is different from each other, no specific standardization for it. X-Men 1,2,3 I am Legend Fantastic Four 1,2 Beowulf 14 Blades IP Man . . . and many more. Anyway, the most important for the navigation page is concert disc because you need to select your favourite songs. So, as quoted ' I only know my collections all 'concerts' are Java 1.0' |
Jul 28 2010, 06:37 PM
That's very informative
This post has been edited by Ngto: Jul 28 2010, 06:38 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Ideatools @ Jul 28 2010, 05:11 PM) I think you are not sure your collection is BD JAVA1.0 or 2.0 Thanks for your detail explanation....My collections are movies so I believe mostly is BD Java 2.0 based on your explanation above....X-Men 1,2,3 I am Legend Fantastic Four 1,2 Beowulf 14 Blades IP Man . . . and many more. Anyway, the most important for the navigation page is concert disc because you need to select your favourite songs. So, as quoted ' I only know my collections all 'concerts' are Java 1.0' As my HDX BD1 can display all kinds of BD java menu...so not really care which specific movies si BD Java 1 or 2.... |
Jul 29 2010, 11:49 PM
I wonder how to load Youtube clips here...
Testing 123... This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Jul 29 2010, 11:50 PM |
Jul 29 2010, 11:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:47 PM |