Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

BoxBuilder
post May 23 2010, 04:12 AM

292 posts

Finally...Xtreamer Pro landed..
Available at Low Yat Viewnet, C-Zone, Aoneplus, JL SuperCom and so on...

Price: RM699

BoxBuilder
post May 24 2010, 01:05 AM

292 posts

Should go touch n test this new baby... you might have some surprise... drool.gif

Pls visit & experience live demo at LowYat - C-Zone, Viewnet/The HUB, SS14 Digital Mall - C-Zone, JL Supercom, AonePlus...

We just tested access to Internet using RealTek based wireless dongle and it performance very good, playback very smooth without jerking.

New features available:- Folder Lock/Un-Lock, Change Wallpaper & etc...

BoxBuilder
post May 24 2010, 09:50 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 24 2010, 06:50 AM)
Hi ya, not visiting KL at the moment!

BoxBuilder - Penang no have live demo?
sure got... will PM u later... icon_rolleyes.gif
BoxBuilder
post May 24 2010, 02:40 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ May 23 2010, 10:29 AM)
hey boxbuilder....no free goodies kah? can trade in pohd or not hehehhe
Bro,
BoxBuilder is offering FREE special made heavy duty carrying bag worth RM59.00 for the first 100 units sold.

BoxBuilder
post May 24 2010, 07:37 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ May 24 2010, 06:40 PM)
Can anyone confirm with current firmware, the Pro can pass-through DTS-Master & Dolby TrueHD Audio??
Dun worry bro, this time Xtreamer pre-printed on the packing means they have confidence to make it available. thumbup.gif

BoxBuilder
post May 25 2010, 10:27 AM

292 posts

for those who have Original Blu-Ray Ripped contents which come with DTSMA / DorbyTrue HD Audio Codec and when you playback using Xtreamer Pro with any latest amplifier which support DTSMA/Dorby TrueHD (I'm using Denon AVR-1909) it will decode as DTS 96/24 which nearly to DTSMA quality and the surround sound quality definitely better than normal DTS 5.1.

Denon AVR-1909

Quality just nearly to DTSMA
BoxBuilder
post May 25 2010, 03:12 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(horray @ May 25 2010, 10:39 AM)
They did the same when they launch the Xtreamer a year ago. Also in the specs and I bought it soley for this feature and they failed. Be careful, they are known for empty promises.  brows.gif Suggest to wait for the new firmware which claims to enable this feature.  whistling.gif
Bro, Xtreamer where got mentioned enable DTS HD Master Audio or DolbyTrueHD?? They Only stated DTS 5.1 and DTS Down Mixing lar... shakehead.gif see below:-
Only Xteamer Pro mention and printed hard copy on the packing... I think maybe you are talking about the first batch Xtreamer, as I mentioned below they all get wrong info from RealTek and that's why RealTek come with latest chip with (+) to support DTSMA...

Added on May 25, 2010, 10:42 am
Nearly DTS HD MA is not DTS HD MA. There is a difference. So Xtreamer Pro is nearly there. My experience with Xtreamer is that there has been many nearly there but never got there. Xtreamer is no doubt a good product except for this feature which remains elusive. Yes, this new Pro with the new Realtek chip should allow HD audio passthrough but it should have been enabled at launch date not another firmware update.
Bro, of course there is a difference and I didn't said it's the same, i just do some testing and trying to share with those people who already bought Xtreamer Pro. One of my AV Expert from Acoustic Arts Sdn Bhd, Mr. Lawrence said that this 96Khz sampling rate with 24bit rate is almost the same with DTSMA and the sampling rate 96Khz even higher than DTSMA and if you just hear the surround without seeing the DTSMA indicator on the Amp you will think that it's DTSMA quality..

pls refer below comparison table:-

Other media players like HDX BD-1 and Dune Prime 3.0 have HD audio passthrough on day of launch but not Xtreamer. So be weary of this promise.  rclxub.gif
Bro, those are Sigma Design chip lar...(everybody knows that Sigma Design chip can passthrough DTSMA liao ma, like Dvico TViX) pls tell me which RealTek HD Media Player can support DTSMA now?? and everyone knows that all manufacturer from all Brand like ACRyan PlayOn!HD, Mede8er and even Dvico TViX M6600N+ & TViX N1+ are waiting for RealTek (Tai kor) to release latest SDK to support DTSMA and why the previous RealTek chipsets is not support DSTMA?? I think you guys need to ask RealTek... and seems like all manufacturer kena cheat by RealTek taikor and that's why RealTek come out with (+) version to support DTSMA.. and now the hardware (RealTek chipset with +) is ready for DTSMA but still waiting for SDK from RealTek...no choice lar..just like computer from Acer, Dell, HP waiting for Intel to release latest SDK for further development and productions... thumbup.gif

BoxBuilder
post May 25 2010, 10:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 25 2010, 04:48 PM)
For consumer like us, we buy stuff from vendor, so we complaint to the vendor, we don't care who is behind the vendor, because it's the vendor responsibility to deliver the promises. Xtreamer did say they can do DTS-HD MA bitstreaming in the beginning and stated it in their web site (of course now they have removed it after they realized they cannot deliver it).
But sometime we can't expect everyone know how to sell, eg. i have a customer go and buy hi-end DVD Player and he ask the salesman whether can play blu-ray? the salesman answer yes, then my customer bought 2 bluray disc together with the DVD player and back home for testing. then eventually the so call Hi-End DVD player only can play DVD disc.. so this is because the salesman dunno how to sell the Hi-End DVD player...it's not the supplier's fault..

Added on May 25, 2010, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(horray @ May 25 2010, 05:15 PM)
Exactly what I wanted to share. When the Xtreamer was introduced last year, HD audio passthrough was heavily advertised on their website and when they couldn't deliver it, they removed this from the product specs listing.  mad.gif

I was one of many customers who bought the device for HD audio passthrough and after numerous bombarding at their forum (which their mods deleted/locked many posts inclduing mine), they finally removed this from the specs.  vmad.gif

They are trying to redeem themselves now and hopefully they succeed as the product is good and pricing is attractive for its features. Definitely worth considering if they live up to their promises.  nod.gif

Bro, I fully understand your feeling... icon_rolleyes.gif but this time we will monitor and will update periodically for the HD Audio bitstream support for Xtreamer Pro, POHD & Mede8er.. thumbup.gif

BoxBuilder
post May 29 2010, 02:59 PM

292 posts

Hi Bro, we have tested with Avatar rip from original blueray (44GB) and it work well. So, we believed that your transformer 2007 by Esir shouldn't a problem also.
BoxBuilder
post May 31 2010, 09:53 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ May 29 2010, 03:04 PM)
no you have to try out the esir version because it was encoded at the highest setting even few high end media player not able to play it if not mistaken so far only dune prime can play...
Sorry Bro. We do not have this file. Are you in Klang Valley? If yes, possible bring this file and visit Viewnet and test the unit at there? If you need further info and help, pls let us know ya.
BoxBuilder
post Jun 16 2010, 08:58 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(wirashoppe @ Jun 15 2010, 11:17 AM)
I have problem with my Xtreamer Pro. Just bought it 2 weeks ago. After watch 1 movie its gone crazy (no sound or display or tv screen flickering.) When i touch it its hot as u can fry an egg on it. Theres a fan there but its seems like no use. Im using single 2TB internal HDD and planning to add another 1. Anyone here face the same problem?
Is the fan working? what hard disk you use?
BoxBuilder
post Jun 21 2010, 06:01 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 21 2010, 10:14 AM)
Hmm..seems like got heat problem.
Wat HD u guys use for Xtreamer Pro ?
Pls recommend
Samsung 1TB, 1.5TB and 2TB 5400rpm are good choice because they create less heat compare to others. WD green not recommended because we face 3 cases of sudden lost data and cannot be recovered. Very scary. Even some NAS manufacturers also not recommend WD green.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Jun 21 2010, 06:02 PM
BoxBuilder
post Jun 23 2010, 09:24 AM

292 posts

From my NAS distributor friend advise, Hitachi is the best among others for data storage (HItachi hdd actually is IBM HDD). So, for office use, I will recommend the Hitachi HDD. But for movies, we always can copy and delete, Sammy can work well enough...and the price attractive also. WD green is a problematic hdd but his high-end, black, RE3 etc are ok.
for Sammy, 1.5TB about RM280, 2TB RM410, all 5400rpm. Walau cheap ner.
BoxBuilder
post Jun 23 2010, 11:20 PM

292 posts

To thanks for our supporters, we will launch our Xtreme weeks for Xtreamer Pro. Start from end of next week (if shipment no delay), we will offer Xtreamer Pro come with free Xtreamer wifi. Yes, absolutely free drool.gif . The Price is RM649.00 only. This is strictly limited in 50 pcs and for 2 weeks promotion only (or else we cannot survive wor). Only selected shop will sell this offer. Pls be patient for another week. For those outside from Klang Valley, you can direct contact us to get this offer also.

This is another crazy action from Box Builder Solution, after the annoucement of PlayOn!HD workshop on 31st July 2010, from 2:15pm to 5:00pm. This is because we want to get closer to you.

Cheers!

BoxBuilder
post Jun 24 2010, 07:05 PM

292 posts

Xtreamer Pro consider is middle range product and Dune is high-end. You cannot compare Nissan to Audi. It is not apple to apple. It depends on your need and budget. For HD audio pass thru, it is confirmed from Xtreamer this time. Even POHD also confirmed. So, no need to worry. You need to worry is the licence issue tongue.gif . Don't know they settle it or not.
So, will you consider our offer? Be quick because 50 pcs only. Some customers already book theirs... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Jun 24 2010, 07:08 PM
BoxBuilder
post Jul 8 2010, 07:10 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 8 2010, 09:45 AM)
there will be new promotion by boxbuilder...xtreamer pro with free Wireless dongle ! but his stock not yet arrived in KL. Book your unit with him...
Hi Bro, thks for your info but quota no more ler. Pls look for my selected resellers. Next week confirm get the stock because Xtreamer already sent out the goods by today, finally.
Cheers!
BoxBuilder
post Jul 14 2010, 08:50 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(osrisis @ Jul 13 2010, 05:53 PM)
Hi Bro, which shop have this promotion?  I have been calling most of the shop in Lowyat and they don't have such promotion.

Added on July 13, 2010, 8:28 pmCan the XTreamer Pro play rmvb files?
Hi Bro, already PM to you for the PIC. Pls check with them ya.

Xtreamer Pro sure can play rmvb files, and HD rmvb files.

Added on July 14, 2010, 8:59 am
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 13 2010, 05:44 PM)
lol.....Boxbuilder is AC Ryan distributor....not Xtreamer Pro.
Hi Bro, we are the biggest Xtreamer Pro distributor in Malaysia, few hundred units already. Because we have a good relationship with our resellers and we DO NOT sell direct thru internet and forum. This is an ethics matter.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Jul 14 2010, 09:00 AM
BoxBuilder
post Jul 15 2010, 07:54 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM)
This statement clearly shows Xtreamer is not ethical? Because Xtreamer also selling directly thru internet. This does not mean Xtreamer do not have bad relationship with its resellers....'

Seems you claim it is not ethical, so why you still sell Xtreamer Pro? shakehead.gif Coz you are buying from an unethical supplier.... doh.gif

eLife as a distributor for Dune is selling in forums....so you are saying they are not ethical? He provides alot of support thru here too and I believe forumers do not think he is not ethical....i know a bunch of Dune users and they are happy as of now.

Wow, friend. It seems that your reaction really frustration vmad.gif , did I annoying you? hmm.gif If yes, sorry wor tongue.gif
Ok, let me explain further. Xtreamer sell on the web is ok because they do not undercut the price to their partners. But if someone selling price thru net is under their propose price to their dealers, this is not ethical, friend. Hope you can understand this simple rule ya. laugh.gif
BoxBuilder
post Jul 28 2010, 04:54 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(shenmui @ Jul 28 2010, 03:01 PM)
sorry for a noob question, if I want to play BDMV from extreamer just copy the BDMV folder from BD disc...is it correct ?
you need a BD-ROM for Blu-ray disk and AnyDVD software to take out the DRM. Then you can copy to hard disk. Xtreamer Pro will play folder.

0.0489sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:06 PM