Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

osrisis
post Jul 13 2010, 05:53 PM

63 posts

Hi Bro, which shop have this promotion? I have been calling most of the shop in Lowyat and they don't have such promotion.

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 13 2010, 11:41 AM)
just now call several reseller shop of malaysian official xtreamer pro distributor

Xtreamer Pro with Free Wireless Dongles is available at 649.00....

so gets yours today hahaha (lol, i sound like working for xtreamer or their official distributor)

Added on July 13, 2010, 8:28 pmCan the XTreamer Pro play rmvb files?

This post has been edited by osrisis: Jul 13 2010, 08:28 PM
osrisis
post Jul 14 2010, 10:03 AM

63 posts

Hi, I am looking for HD content. Prefer in BD-ISO format. Please PM me to discuss. many thanks
osrisis
post Jul 15 2010, 09:17 AM

63 posts

Hi, Just bought a unit of xtreamer pro from digital mall yesterday. Just wondering, how do I connect the xtreamer pro to my AVR? I have check my AVR and it doesn't come with HDMI port.
osrisis
post Jul 15 2010, 01:42 PM

63 posts

Hi Bro hdwarexpert,
What are the hidden features that u mentioned? Pls elaborate

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM)
MY version 1 Xtreamer is enjoying this function few months ago.... damn lots of nice thing hidden inside.

You can't find this in any kind of media player in market now. you name any brand, you cannot get this feature.....TVIX, ACRYAN, MEdie8er, Asus, Seagate, WDTV Live, Modeo, AVF, Egear, Egreat, Dune, HDX, PAtriot, Hornettek, and the rest......
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 09:42 AM

63 posts

Is there a way to play the Navigation Menu of ther Bluray disc with xtremaer pro if my HD file is BDMV or ISO? It seems that my unit only plays the movie.
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 09:59 AM

63 posts

I have try to play my DVD ISO using xtreamer and it can play the DVD nav menu. For BD, it is different? Not even with 2.4 firmware upgrade?

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 27 2010, 09:44 AM)
no way
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 10:37 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Jul 27 2010, 10:18 AM)
I believe currently only the newer Sigma based media players are able to do this. But IMHO this feature is a "nice to have". As long as the XT is able to play BD ISO and BDMV files flawlessly with HD audio passthrough, it is already a good value-for-money player.  thumbup.gif
There is a TVIX media player that use realtek chips which can play the NAV menu. In this case, no point for me to have an ISO files. So sad. :-(

Added on July 27, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 27 2010, 10:35 AM)
BD.ISO is wayyy ahead...i dont think so the current chip is capable to do that...you should upgrade and sail with another ship ! hehehe
Other than Dune, which other player is able to play the bluray NAV menu?

This post has been edited by osrisis: Jul 27 2010, 10:38 AM
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 11:05 AM

63 posts

In this case, I think I might have to let go of my XT pro. Anybody interested, pls PM me. Comes with a lot of goodies in the HD. biggrin.gif
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 11:49 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 27 2010, 11:28 AM)
a lot ppl already have the goodies but they dont have the proper player...anyway does your xt pro comes with dongle? hows the warrantly like? pm me your best price as i have friend looking for a unit....
My Units is around 2 weeks old. Comes with the USB WiFi antenna. Prefer to sell together with the samsung 2 terabyte HD with plenty of goodies.

Other than dune, which other media player than can play the BD menu?
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 12:00 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 27 2010, 11:52 AM)
i think HDX, Dvico and Dune but if i were u i go for Dune Prime !
The reason that I don't really want to get the dune prime is that I just bought my Sony S370 BD player last sunday during the AV fest. Still haven't open the box yet. Shit! Should have just bought the Dune during the AV fest.
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 08:49 PM

63 posts

[quote=soulquarianz,Jul 27 2010, 02:38 PM]
during KLIAV -- BD Prime only 1499 !!!

Yah, I saw that price too.
osrisis
post Jul 27 2010, 11:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 27 2010, 10:42 PM)
Yes, you are right!

DVICO do not have any player that can perform BD Java at the moment....even the upcoming model oso cant!
How about Dvico 6600N? The seller told me that this model can play BD menu.
osrisis
post Jul 28 2010, 10:24 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 28 2010, 10:17 AM)
My Popcorn has BD Lite... I dun have media to try it. So far I have only 1 BD.iso which is the Panasonic 3D demo. It doesnt show the BD Lite Menu, but full menu. I find it strange.  hmm.gif

Anyone with a proper BD.iso (i mean full un-touched BD movie) that I can borrow to test? Quite a number of things not tested on my A-200. Same goes to my Xtreamer. blush.gif
So does it mean that java 1.0 can only support BD lite while you need java 2.0 to support full menu?

What is the different between BD lite menu and full menu? Very confusing.
osrisis
post Jul 28 2010, 11:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jul 28 2010, 10:41 AM)
BD Lite is just Simple Menus created by your Media Player developers. It is not the real Menus found in the Blu-ray titles.

I don't think it require Java support to have these BD-Lite Menus.

Even AC Ryan POHD has simple Menus for BD.ISO and BDMV. But it is nothing fancy, just some pop up menus in text form, no pictures whatsoever. Other brands will have their own way of displaying these Menus.

On topic of Real Full BD Menus,  Java 1.0 can display Full BD Menus only on titles which uses that version of Java (Probably outdated now). Media Players that support up to Java 2 will be able to display Full Menus for both Java 1 and Java 2 titles.

Don't take my word for it as I am not very well versed on BD Java and BD Menus. I am only using the humble POHD, not elite class yet. So do your own reading and research if you can  smile.gif
Thanks Bro. Greatly appreciated.

Added on July 28, 2010, 12:07 pmJust wondering, xtreamer pro comes with a set of E-Sata interface input port. How do I install this port into my PC? Just plug it into the sata port in my motherboard?

This post has been edited by osrisis: Jul 28 2010, 12:07 PM
osrisis
post Jul 28 2010, 01:26 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 28 2010, 01:17 PM)
Xtreamer Pro comes with full accessories for Esata. It has a bracket to install at back of PC and also Esata cable to connect between Xtreamer Pro and PC.
How do I connect the bracket to my PC? Via the sata connector at my motherboard?
osrisis
post Jul 30 2010, 01:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Jul 30 2010, 12:32 PM)
yeah.. the xJukebox is really cool. try to delete all .xml file inside my movies folder and rescrap. PMS biggrin.gif .. i thought so. 700++ movies drool.gif
I think it will be a chore to delete all the .xml files since there are so many of them. rclxub.gif

0.0199sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:14 PM