Hi, I am looking for HD content. Prefer in BD-ISO format. Please PM me to discuss. many thanks
Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro
Jul 14 2010, 10:03 AM
63 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Hi, I am looking for HD content. Prefer in BD-ISO format. Please PM me to discuss. many thanks
Jul 14 2010, 10:05 AM
556 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Comin From where I'm From |
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 14 2010, 09:43 AM) Fuh... at last... that is xtreamer live. u need to add these scripts in sda1 or thumbdrive. u can get it from xtreamer forum. theres another friendly version without the porn.To those expert Xtreamer owners, care to share on how i can add these categories? I cant login to the forum yet. Not sure if these are still with the 2.3.1 FW. (streamer not with me @ the moment.) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i have tested mine and everything works, xtreamer live, youtube, internet radio, ftp, ddns, weather, internet tv, rss, wireless, streaming, sharing with my server ! i set everything within 20 minutes only ! currently slot in 2tb and 1.5tb (buying another 2tb later lunch time to replace the 1.5tb) the only thing i dislike about pro is the remote...damn small ! btw my pro comes with 2.4 beta firmware p/s: anyone know what is the best font for subtitles? i can manually add fonts but need to know which one look nice heheh |
Jul 14 2010, 10:27 AM
3,130 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Can Xtreamer, not Pro version support xtreamer live n the upcoming firmware v2.4 ?
Also would like to know, Xtreamer (not pro) using SATA 2.5" HDD ? N what is the maximum capacity it can support ? I read somewhere in this thread, u guys recommend the Samsung HDD to be use with Xtreamer ? |
Jul 14 2010, 10:35 AM
1,081 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Alpha Centauri |
I dumped in my old 2.5" sata disk... think is seagate... for my dad's Sidewinder. It works fine. Heard from seller, 7XXGB max.
This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Jul 14 2010, 11:06 AM |
Jul 14 2010, 11:42 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jul 14 2010, 08:50 AM) Hi Bro, already PM to you for the PIC. Pls check with them ya. Regarding the bolded part in the quote, are you sure about that? From the specs i got from the website, they doesn't show the RMVB format, just curious about it why xtreamer don't mention that format in their website while you say it can play.Xtreamer Pro sure can play rmvb files, and HD rmvb files. Added on July 14, 2010, 8:59 am Hi Bro, we are the biggest Xtreamer Pro distributor in Malaysia, few hundred units already. Because we have a good relationship with our resellers and we DO NOT sell direct thru internet and forum. This is an ethics matter. |
Jul 14 2010, 03:51 PM
556 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Comin From where I'm From |
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jul 14 2010, 11:42 AM) Regarding the bolded part in the quote, are you sure about that? From the specs i got from the website, they doesn't show the RMVB format, just curious about it why xtreamer don't mention that format in their website while you say it can play. taken from Xtreamer ForumSUPPORTED AUDIO/VIDEO CONTAINERS: - .AVI (Audio/Video Interleave) Video - MPEG-4.2 up-to ASP@L5.0² | WMV9 (WMV3) up-to MP@HL | AVC up-to MP@L4.0 | Audio - MP2 | MP3 | AAC (LC/HE/PS)¹ | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | LPCM¹ | Vorbis¹ | Subtitles - SRT (as an external text file) | SSA (as an external text file) | SUB (as an external text file) | IDX/SUB (as an external text/graphics file) | Chapters - None | .DAT (Video CD) Video - MPEG-1 | Audio - MP2 | Subtitles - Not Supported | Chapters - Not Supported | .DIVX Video - MPEG-4.2 up-to ASP@L5.0² | Audio - MP3 | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | Subtitles - DivXSubs | Chapters - Not Supported | .FLV Video - AVC up-to MP@L5.0 | VP6 not currently supported Audio - AAC (LC/HE/PS) | MP2 | MP3 | Subtitles - Not Supported | Chapters - Not Supported | .ISO - Blu-ray Video - AVC up-to HP@L4.1 | VC-1 (WVC1) up-to AP@L3 | MPEG-2 up-to MP@HL | Audio - Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | LPCM | HD Audio* ‡ | Subtitles - PGS (SUP)º | Chapters - Supported (available via "GOTO/5" button via RC) | Menu's - Not Supported (Basic Navigation) .ISO - DVD Video - MPEG-1 | MPEG-2 up-to MP@ML | Audio - MP2 | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | Subtitles - VOBsub (IDX/SUB) | Chapters - Supported | Menu's - Fully Supported | .M2TS/.M2T/.MTS (Transport Stream) Video - AVC up-to HP@L4.1 | VC-1 (WVC1) up-to AP@L3 | MPEG-2 up-to MP@HL | Audio - AAC (LC/HE/PS) | MP2 | MP3 | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | LPCM | HD Audio* ‡ | Subtitles - PGS (SUP)º | Chapters - Not Supported | .MKV (Matroska) Video - MPEG-4.2 up-to ASP@L5.0² | AVC up-to HP@L4.1 | VC-1 (WVC1) up-to AP@L3 | MPEG-1 | MPEG-2 up-to MP@HL | Audio - AAC (LC/HE/PS) | MP2 | MP3 | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | LPCM³ | Vorbis | FLAC | HD Audio* ‡ | Subtitles - PGS (SUP)º | SRT | ASS/SSA | VOBsub (IDX/SUB) | Chapters - Supported (available via "|<<" and ">>|" buttons) | .MOV/.M4V (QuickTime) Video - MPEG-4.2 up-to SP@L3 | AVC up-to MP@L5.0 | MJPEGº | Audio - AAC-LC | MP3 | LPCM³ | Subtitles - Not Supported | Chapters - Not Supported | .MP4 (Conforming to ISO/IEC 14496) Video - MPEG-4.2 up-to ASP@L5.0² | AVC up-to HP@L4.1 | Audio - AAC (LC/HE/PS) | MP2 | MP3 | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | Subtitles - TTXT | VOBsub (IDX/SUB) | Chapters - Not Supported | .MPG/.MPEG (Program Stream) Video - MPEG-1 | MPEG-2 up-to MP@HL | Audio - MP2 | MP3 | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | Subtitles - None | Chapters - None | .OGM (by the Xiph.Org Foundation) Video - MPEG-4.2 up-to ASP@L5.0² | Audio - MP3 | LPCM | Vorbis | Subtitles - SRT | Chapters - Not Supported | .RM/.RMVB (RealMedia) Video - 8 (RV30) | 9/10 (RV40) | Audio - Cook/G2 | AAC (LC/HE/PS) | Subtitles - Not Supported | Chapters - Not Supported | .TS/.TP/.TRP (Transport Streams with complete PAT/PMT data only) Video - AVC up-to HP@L4.1 | VC-1 up-to AP@L3 | MPEG-1 | MPEG-2 up-to MP@HL | Audio - AAC (LC/HE/PS) | MP2 | MP3 | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | LPCM³ | Subtitles - PGS (SUP)º | DVB | Chapters - Not Supported | .WMV Video - WMV9 (WMV3 / WMVA) up-to MP@HL | Audio - WMA / WMA Pro | Subtitles - None | Chapters - None | SUPPORTED AUDIO CONTAINERS: - .M4A/.MP4 - AAC-LC/HE/PS | MPEG-1 Layer-2 (MP2) | MPEG-1 Layer-3 (MP3) | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | AAC/ALAC Lossless is not supported | .MKA - AAC (LC/HE/PS) | MPEG-1 Layer-2 (MP2) | MPEG-1 Layer-3 (MP3) | Dolby Digital (AC3)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | LPCM³ | Vorbis | FLAC | .MPA - MPEG-1 Layer-1 (MP1) | MPEG-1 Layer-2 (MP2) | MPEG-1 Layer-3 (MP3) | .OGG - Vorbis | .RA/.RAM - Cook/G2 | AAC (LC/HE/PS) | .WAV - LPCM³ | AC3* | DTS* | .WMA - WMA9 | WMA9 Pro | WMA10 | WMA Lossless is not supported | SUPPORTED ELEMENTARY AUDIO & VIDEO STREAMS: - Audio - AAC (LC/HE/PS) | MP2 (MPEG-1 Layer-2) | MP3 (MPEG-1 Layer-3) | AC3 (Dolby Digital)* | DTS/DTS-ES* | FLAC | FLC | WMA | Video - M1V | M2V | PICTURE FORMATS: - Compressed - JPEG/JPG | GIF | Lossless - BMP (Windows Bitmap) | PNG (Portable Graphics) | STREAMING FORMATS: - Audio/Video - RTSP | FLV (AVC video with AAC audio) | MOV (AVC video with AAC audio) | MP4 (AVC video with AAC audio) | Audio Radio - PLSX (MP3 or AAC streams) | KEY: - º = Limited support currently offered | ¹ = Not recommended | ² = With 1-warp-point maximum | ³ = Not less than 32KHz@16-bit | * = Bit-stream pass-through to suitable amplifier or Down-mixed to a 2Ch PCM stream when passed to TV | ‡ = HD Audio Bit-stream Pass-though (ie: Dolby Digital Plus/Dolby TrueHD/DTS-HD Master Audio/DTS-HD High Resolution*) | Important: HD audio bit-stream pass-though will now become available with the release of firmware v2.4 (onwards) and JukeBox. Please Note: Xtreamer reserves the right to add and/or exclude supported features at any time. This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Jul 14 2010, 03:52 PM |
Jul 14 2010, 06:53 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
I see, thanks for the headup!
Jul 15 2010, 09:17 AM
Hi, Just bought a unit of xtreamer pro from digital mall yesterday. Just wondering, how do I connect the xtreamer pro to my AVR? I have check my AVR and it doesn't come with HDMI port.
Jul 15 2010, 10:06 AM
316 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
use optical cable
Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM
1,342 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jul 14 2010, 08:50 AM) Hi Bro, already PM to you for the PIC. Pls check with them ya. This statement clearly shows Xtreamer is not ethical? Because Xtreamer also selling directly thru internet. This does not mean Xtreamer do not have bad relationship with its resellers....'Xtreamer Pro sure can play rmvb files, and HD rmvb files. Added on July 14, 2010, 8:59 am Hi Bro, we are the biggest Xtreamer Pro distributor in Malaysia, few hundred units already. Because we have a good relationship with our resellers and we DO NOT sell direct thru internet and forum. This is an ethics matter. Seems you claim it is not ethical, so why you still sell Xtreamer Pro? eLife as a distributor for Dune is selling in forums....so you are saying they are not ethical? He provides alot of support thru here too and I believe forumers do not think he is not ethical....i know a bunch of Dune users and they are happy as of now. Added on July 15, 2010, 12:34 pm QUOTE(stormaker @ Jul 14 2010, 10:27 AM) Can Xtreamer, not Pro version support xtreamer live n the upcoming firmware v2.4 ? Bro stormaker,Also would like to know, Xtreamer (not pro) using SATA 2.5" HDD ? N what is the maximum capacity it can support ? I read somewhere in this thread, u guys recommend the Samsung HDD to be use with Xtreamer ? Any model of Xtreamer media player supports 'Xtreamer Live' from Firmware 2.2 onwards... MY version 1 Xtreamer is enjoying this function few months ago.... damn lots of nice thing hidden inside. You can't find this in any kind of media player in market now. you name any brand, you cannot get this feature.....TVIX, ACRYAN, MEdie8er, Asus, Seagate, WDTV Live, Modeo, AVF, Egear, Egreat, Dune, HDX, PAtriot, Hornettek, and the rest...... This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Jul 15 2010, 12:34 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 12:46 PM
3,130 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM) Bro stormaker, Thanks for the info. Will install the internal hdd to my xtreamer soon to make full use of it ... Any model of Xtreamer media player supports 'Xtreamer Live' from Firmware 2.2 onwards... MY version 1 Xtreamer is enjoying this function few months ago.... damn lots of nice thing hidden inside. You can't find this in any kind of media player in market now. you name any brand, you cannot get this feature.....TVIX, ACRYAN, MEdie8er, Asus, Seagate, WDTV Live, Modeo, AVF, Egear, Egreat, Dune, HDX, PAtriot, Hornettek, and the rest...... Added on July 15, 2010, 12:49 pm QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 14 2010, 10:35 AM) I dumped in my old 2.5" sata disk... think is seagate... for my dad's Sidewinder. It works fine. Heard from seller, 7XXGB max. Thanks for the reply, but i think im not going to push my luck, so i'll go for WD Scorpio Blue 500GB (WD5000BEVT).This post has been edited by stormaker: Jul 15 2010, 12:49 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 01:42 PM
Hi Bro hdwarexpert,
What are the hidden features that u mentioned? Pls elaborate QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM) MY version 1 Xtreamer is enjoying this function few months ago.... damn lots of nice thing hidden inside. You can't find this in any kind of media player in market now. you name any brand, you cannot get this feature.....TVIX, ACRYAN, MEdie8er, Asus, Seagate, WDTV Live, Modeo, AVF, Egear, Egreat, Dune, HDX, PAtriot, Hornettek, and the rest...... |
Jul 15 2010, 02:07 PM
Jul 15 2010, 03:23 PM
Jul 15 2010, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 15 2010, 03:23 PM) hahaha, i highlight to you few times already.....xxx channels lar!!! Oh my if this is the case, I better download the clean version and update for my dad when I go back hometown this coming weekend. Otherwise,... jia-lat.Dun tell me you did not realise it..... Now poisoning other cousins for Xtreamer Pro with free Wifi dongle. This package still available now? They were amazed after seeing my pork-corn in action. |
Jul 15 2010, 04:32 PM
150 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Hi guys, can anyone let me know the difference between xtreamer's hd audio passthrough and dune's capability? For passthrough, what kind of sources do i need for lossless audio?
Also only the pro version got hd audio passthrough? or the sidewinder also able to passthrough? |
Jul 15 2010, 07:54 PM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 15 2010, 12:29 PM) This statement clearly shows Xtreamer is not ethical? Because Xtreamer also selling directly thru internet. This does not mean Xtreamer do not have bad relationship with its resellers....' Wow, friend. It seems that your reaction really frustration Seems you claim it is not ethical, so why you still sell Xtreamer Pro? eLife as a distributor for Dune is selling in forums....so you are saying they are not ethical? He provides alot of support thru here too and I believe forumers do not think he is not ethical....i know a bunch of Dune users and they are happy as of now. Ok, let me explain further. Xtreamer sell on the web is ok because they do not undercut the price to their partners. But if someone selling price thru net is under their propose price to their dealers, this is not ethical, friend. Hope you can understand this simple rule ya. |
Jul 15 2010, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 15 2010, 03:41 PM) Oh my if this is the case, I better download the clean version and update for my dad when I go back hometown this coming weekend. Otherwise,... jia-lat. I think still have some left at digi mall... otherwise you can try ur luck at my online shop...some lucky buyers already got theirs before retail shop is selling...Now poisoning other cousins for Xtreamer Pro with free Wifi dongle. This package still available now? They were amazed after seeing my pork-corn in action. Added on July 15, 2010, 9:51 pm QUOTE(kit615 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:32 PM) Hi guys, can anyone let me know the difference between xtreamer's hd audio passthrough and dune's capability? For passthrough, what kind of sources do i need for lossless audio? both sidewider and pro are able to passthru hd audioAlso only the pro version got hd audio passthrough? or the sidewinder also able to passthrough? This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Jul 15 2010, 09:51 PM |
Jul 16 2010, 12:16 PM
1,007 posts Joined: May 2007 |
wow! let me confirm with u guys again
So any Xtreamer media player products are able to bitstream DTS-MA, DTS-HR, Dolby True HD flawlessly?? Original 40GB of Blueray file also plays flawlessly? including menu selection? So latest firmware can surf net already? using android OS? |
Jul 16 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jul 16 2010, 12:16 PM) wow! let me confirm with u guys again Only Xtreamer Sidewinder and Xtreamer PRo are able to bitstream HD Audio in FW 2.4 onwards. I tried playing 45GB Avatar oso no problem, but I do not guarantee 100% BD ISO playback support ya.So any Xtreamer media player products are able to bitstream DTS-MA, DTS-HR, Dolby True HD flawlessly?? Original 40GB of Blueray file also plays flawlessly? including menu selection? So latest firmware can surf net already? using android OS? FW3.0 onwards may have Opera web browser.... Only HDX Bone is has Android OS feature at the moment, not Xtreamer. MAybe I can help you? |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:03 PM |