126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

michael9413
post Mar 12 2010, 04:21 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Kelv, comfort is very depends on ppl and also depends what you have on the wheels now... ur size is what already??? there is some comfort tires at certain range... so it depends what size u are looking for... for 13" and 14" i really recommended XM1... if not u can try Yokohama A Drive also but not Continental CC-1
mclee0427
post Mar 14 2010, 10:38 PM

57 posts

Hi all,
I find high and low in kl area, cannot find michelin pp2 for 185/60 R14.
I heard that no more stock for michelin pp2. Is it true?
What are other performance tires for 14" rim (Myvi)?
So far left falken 912 in my list. any others to recommend?
thank you.
TScheeann
post Mar 14 2010, 11:05 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mclee0427 @ Mar 14 2010, 11:38 PM)
Hi all,
I find high and low in kl area, cannot find michelin pp2 for 185/60 R14.
I heard that no more stock for michelin pp2. Is it true?
What are other performance tires for 14" rim (Myvi)?
So far left falken 912 in my list. any others to recommend?
thank you.
nop,so far no news from michelin about to produce tis size anymore~
if u like performance then u might wanna try michelin certis~
mikeair
post Mar 15 2010, 03:06 PM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

today, i found out my tire was slashed at the side wall, maybe due to the rain yday, run over some sharp object, my rim was slashed too.. sweat.gif
anyone know how thick is the sidewall of T1R ? this slash are about 2-3mm deep... tire pressure is still maintain..

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 15 2010, 03:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Mar 15 2010, 03:06 PM)
today, i found out my tire was slashed at the side wall, maybe due to the rain yday, run over some sharp object, my rim was slashed too.. sweat.gif
anyone know how thick is the sidewall of T1R ? this slash are about 2-3mm deep... tire pressure is still maintain..
better change. scared it boom when u cornering....
mikeair
post Mar 15 2010, 03:11 PM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

but my tyre is only 1 month old....4500km traveled....haihz...really bad luck
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 15 2010, 03:13 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Mar 15 2010, 03:11 PM)
but my tyre is only 1 month old....4500km traveled....haihz...really bad luck
well... i duno whether ppl still do it but u might try to put a tube inside the car... laugh.gif so its no more tubeless...
mikeair
post Mar 15 2010, 03:24 PM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

tube inside the car? for?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 15 2010, 03:33 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Mar 15 2010, 03:24 PM)
tube inside the car? for?
doh.gif type wrong.. tube inside the tyre laugh.gif
michael9413
post Mar 15 2010, 03:37 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Mar 15 2010, 03:06 PM)
well i try to contact that person... pls give me some time...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 15 2010, 03:43 PM
mikeair
post Mar 16 2010, 10:00 AM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

thx michael9413

michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 10:11 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

manage to get it done???
mikeair
post Mar 16 2010, 10:18 AM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

havent call the fella, even though i did, the fella must be in kl,rite?
im from melaka
michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 10:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Mar 16 2010, 10:18 AM)
havent call the fella, even though i did, the fella must be in kl,rite?
im from melaka
maybe this weekend u can come to PJ... the shop is around there... we are in PJ or SJ, working in Shah Alam... smile.gif
mikeair
post Mar 16 2010, 10:36 AM

****** Star NOOB
1,455 posts

i shud be in KL town, duty for tournament.....can't really sure got time though...
allenultra
post Mar 16 2010, 10:32 PM

9,027 posts

Anyone have recommendation for
245/40/R19 tyre?

Only found Federa 595RS-Rl, Dunlop Sportmaxx TT and Toyo Proxes in Ipoh so far.
vios2002
post Mar 16 2010, 10:45 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 16 2010, 10:32 PM)
Anyone have recommendation for
245/40/R19 tyre?

Only found Federa 595RS-Rl, Dunlop Sportmaxx TT and Toyo Proxes in Ipoh so far.
for max grip level 595Rrs is hard to beat due to their rubber if very soft and tread wear is very high 140UTQG so grip level is at max compare at 3 tire listed by your finding
allenultra
post Mar 16 2010, 11:00 PM

9,027 posts

ic.

Federal is the cheapest but I guess I may opt for Dunlop then.

Federal RM850, Dunlop RM950.
Toyo above 1k.

Gonna ask few more shops for more prices.
TScheeann
post Mar 16 2010, 11:18 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Mar 15 2010, 04:06 PM)

dun worry~
u can patch a layer of canvas sepcially made for it~
Kelv
post Mar 16 2010, 11:25 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 12 2010, 04:21 PM)
Kelv, comfort is very depends on ppl and also depends what you have on the wheels now... ur size is what already??? there is some comfort tires at certain range... so it depends what size u are looking for... for 13" and 14" i really recommended XM1... if not u can try Yokohama A Drive also but not Continental CC-1
Mine is 15". What's the price for xm1 195/55/r15?
Doubt on getting Falken Indon tyre. Be it 552 or 912.
Met a seller today keep promoting 552 and bashing on NCT5.
I think he just want me to clear his 552 stock? RM180 for that doesnt seems cheap.
Maybe will increase bit budget to get Yoko C Drive, if only it's around RM200 plus a bit.
Priority is silent, comfort and safety.

Added on March 17, 2010, 12:48 amOh ya, I left out Michellin Xm1. Is the price around RM200?

This post has been edited by Kelv: Mar 17 2010, 12:48 AM

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0242sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:59 AM