126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

e_k1117
post Dec 11 2010, 03:56 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:50 AM)
as i remember yours are on PP2 isn't it... try V12 then it should be better... smile.gif of course change back to 205/55 R16 will be much better but if you want to maintain y not try out with the V12 tires 1st... Honda's suspension is know of a lil hard so you can get the sportiness mah...
yaya currently using the 30% thread PP2 which is damm damm noisy and very vibrating when going thru those rough road... rclxub.gif
and i worry the vibration will soon loosen all those "plastic screw" and soon or later the whole car will have wired noise.... laugh.gif
i really fed up with that... ok.. will give the V12 a try 1st smile.gif

hapiwawa
post Dec 11 2010, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 10 2010, 07:57 AM)
Hi Guys. New here. Just want to know do anyone know roughly how much would a Mitsubishi Triton tyre cost? (245 x 16 x 70's, assuming using Michelin brand) Just want to do a gauge and comparism. thank you.
245/70-16 michelin Latitute Cross RM530
jolipoli81
post Dec 11 2010, 10:21 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 11 2010, 07:11 AM)
V8rs is older gen of V12 i think you know of this...
but that is another problem of front back rotation also... your rear wheels might wear unevenly thats all, let it run about 500km to wears it off and see... have this problem b4 also, but it is not purely tires problem but also our suspension system problem... the camber degree affect the tires wears, it is wears outside means possitive (if not mistaken) opposite for wearing inside faster....
so take it easy, let it run-in and see... or you can ask them to swap the both front wheels and see... it might helps... my sifu in ipoh did this b4 and it works, for me at least...
BTW why ask about 595... if you are satisfy with V12 y not stick to it... i used 1 set also but now it is on my family's older ride... it works well for my mom, she went up to Cameron that day and feedback was nice tires good comfort and grips compare to PP2... but she haven try my PS3 yet on curvy roads yet hehe if not she will get poison... cos PS3's grip is good good compare to V12 but its side wall is slightly harder which makes handling is better...
i did all my suspension setup about a month ago before swapping the front tyres to rear and vise versa. So, suspension could be the least suspect.
My chamber is opened up about 5 degrees on all side, and I believe swapping tyres won't affect the alignment right?

The reason I asked 595 because a friend who doesn't believe on the importance of tyres recently just changed his tyres to 595 and he said it was fantastic, just wondering how 'fantastic' was it laugh.gif he probably never use a UHP tyres before, and yet he loves to speed and hardcore driving.

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 11 2010, 12:35 PM)

jolipoli81@
have you changed your steering bush? if the steering bush is already worn out, no alignment or tires could help.
going to change to superpro soon, waiting for the stock to come in
and it is necessary to do alignment when changing steering bush am I right?
michael9413
post Dec 12 2010, 01:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 11 2010, 03:56 PM)
yaya currently using the 30% thread PP2 which is damm damm noisy and very vibrating when going thru those rough road... rclxub.gif
and i worry the vibration will soon loosen all those "plastic screw" and soon or later the whole car will have wired noise....  laugh.gif
i really fed up with that... ok.. will give the V12 a try 1st smile.gif
PP2 is having a hard sidewall change to V12 you can feel the difference, better in comfort...

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 11 2010, 10:21 PM)
i did all my suspension setup about a month ago before swapping the front tyres to rear and vise versa. So, suspension could be the least suspect.
My chamber is opened up about 5 degrees on all side, and I believe swapping tyres won't affect the alignment right?

The reason I asked 595 because a friend who doesn't believe on the importance of tyres recently just changed his tyres to 595 and he said it was fantastic, just wondering how 'fantastic' was it  laugh.gif  he probably never use a UHP tyres before, and yet he loves to speed and hardcore driving.
going to change to superpro soon, waiting for the stock to come in
and it is necessary to do alignment when changing steering bush am I right?
no it will give you different affect... coz the tire wearing now is uneven where it makes to pulls you to 1 side... i have that problem b4, the Sifu ask them (technician) to swap side (left to right at the front) then problem solved... or you need to wear the tires for a while to wear it back to even... try and see...
well 595 is nothing to shout about, my bro in-law's Civic on 215/45 R17 rubbers damn noisy... cannot really stand it... well hard to say when his setup is different... but i can feel the difference of V12 vs PS3 on my same ride... but for the current Federal 595 Evo price, i still prefer to get PS3 as my replacement... for my older ride i might use Hankook V12 to soften back the hard suspension setup... so my list for 195/55 R15 is only PS3 or V12 at the moment...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 12 2010, 01:55 AM
Str33tBoY
post Dec 12 2010, 09:24 AM

1,874 posts

v12 for 15 inch roughly how much...?
michael9413
post Dec 12 2010, 09:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

should be less than RM200
nestum
post Dec 12 2010, 11:28 AM

48 posts

.here become v12 topic already

H.O.P.E
post Dec 13 2010, 10:03 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 12 2010, 09:24 AM)
v12 for 15 inch roughly how much...?
195/55/15 - RM 185
195/50/15 - RM 180

@ tek ming tongue.gif
Toshiakiz
post Dec 13 2010, 12:22 PM

89 posts

Dear All Tyre Experts,

I need some recommendation on buying a new tyre with the size of 195/55/R15 for my Toyota Vios J spec. I got 3 type of tyre model in my mind now but i dont know their advantages & disadvantages. So guys i really need you all help and also where to buy affordable price of tyre in Klang?

These are the 3 type i asking for guide:-

1. Michellin PP2
2. Dunlop FM-901
3. Dunlop FD-01
4. Falken 912

My request is, good in dry & wet and more silent than BF Goodrich.

Thank you!!
michael9413
post Dec 13 2010, 10:18 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

PS3 is the one that replace PP2... so get it...
912 is more towards comfort performance which is 2~3 step lower than PS3 in level... traction only at A
Dunlop is D01 instead of FD-01... and FM901 is a no no... and both also traction rated A only...

your safe bet is Michelin PS3, Hankook V12... cheaper solution is V12...
Toshiakiz
post Dec 14 2010, 12:31 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:18 PM)
PS3 is the one that replace PP2... so get it...
912 is more towards comfort performance which is 2~3 step lower than PS3 in level... traction only at A
Dunlop is D01 instead of FD-01... and FM901 is a no no... and both also traction rated A only...

your safe bet is Michelin PS3, Hankook V12... cheaper solution is V12...
Bro, how much will it be cost for PS3 195/55/R15?
michael9413
post Dec 14 2010, 08:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

replied you on the other thread...
should be around RM250~260/pc... Kee Hin at Old Klang Road is good but u need to go early...

***please close the other thread when it is done... tire discussion thread is here no need another new thread...
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 14 2010, 08:11 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:08 AM)
replied you on the other thread...
should be around RM250~260/pc... Kee Hin at Old Klang Road is good but u need to go early...
***please close the other thread when it is done... tire discussion thread is here no need another new thread...

y need to go early? ? laugh.gif
michael9413
post Dec 14 2010, 01:28 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

later wait for long mah... my fren went there 11am wait for 2 hours i think...
i go there around 9:30 still less ppl so wait for a while only...
superdeemon
post Dec 23 2010, 01:58 PM

have anyone heard or seen or drive the brand, "Accelera" tyres before? I saw 205/45/16 selling at just a fraction of rm220 p/pc in a sri gombak proton service workshop. The boss said it is a Netherland technology but made in Indon. It is a directional tread. Any idea anyone?
Rascal Stitch
post Dec 23 2010, 10:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 14 2010, 02:28 PM)
later wait for long mah... my fren went there 11am wait for 2 hours i think...
i go there around 9:30 still less ppl so wait for a while only...
if got find me sure no need to wait n jump Q~ thumbup.gif
mk87
post Dec 23 2010, 10:45 PM

greetings to all..

may i know whats the current price for michelin PS3 195/50/R15 ??

thx biggrin.gif
yehlai
post Dec 23 2010, 10:57 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(mk87 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:45 PM)
greetings to all..
may i know whats the current price for michelin PS3 195/50/R15 ??

thx  biggrin.gif
Klang RM180+
Sunway Teik Meng RM220
mk87
post Dec 23 2010, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 23 2010, 10:57 PM)
Klang RM180+
Sunway Teik Meng RM220
RM180 !! shocking.gif i've been told by a shop in klang too, for about RM230 for per tire... rclxub.gif
yngwie
post Dec 24 2010, 08:05 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

superdeemon@
indonesia made tires. wet and dry traction & grip so so only. heavy braking grip in wet sux' but acceptable for leisure driving style.
rm220 for 205/45/r16 is too expensive. price for the likes of accelera and forceum of that size should be around 200 bucks.

mk87@
price for ps3 of that size should be around 230 bucks after recent increased.
my 195/55/r15 already cost me 240 bucks apiece and that was a few months back.
trade-in price slightly cheaper.

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:41 AM