140 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

TSClarkFann
post Apr 5 2009, 11:19 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(fearz @ Apr 5 2009, 10:39 PM)
haha your arms look fine ler...girls have more arm fat at the tricep area than boys for some reason, pretty normal. And NO muscle won't do such thing, dunno where you heard from, muscle will help burn calories and fat on their own.

Real life example: skinny guy vs big muscle man at the same height, who do you think burns more calories/fat and can eat more food everyday? easy answer.

I don't think girls can build muscle easily anyway, I'm a guy and I've been weightlifting trying so hard for the past 4 months but still can't see any visible muscle at all, rofl damn sad
har...its not fine for me ..my arms are fat cry.gif i know.
im an exception,i easy to gain muscle..i got much more androgen than normal female
i can do juz a lil light weight lifting and then back from gym,my arms will got BIG MUSCLE already rclxub.gif too bad.. sad.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 5 2009, 10:47 PM)
breakfast : drop the milo and take either low fat milk or plain water. 3-in-1 light has white sugar which is refined carbo. Your bread is wholemeal i hope or better yet, sugar free high grain.  For tuna, look for Ayam Brand, either the no salt version or the mineral water version. Don't take the oily one or the ones with mayo.
lunch : don't skip but control portion and fat + carbo intake. sushi may be fine but just be careful.
dinner : maggi mee is made out of yellow noodles = high carbo. change to complex carbo and add in some veggies + small amount of protein.

Eat veggies : there are some that will never let you put on weight  e.g. green leafy veggies.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/978436 : I wrote a post about portion control

Aerobics tend to help buiild cardiovascular and not so much toning. Strength training needs to be included - best to ask the guys that.

Actually, what is your weight currently? Because the further you are away from your target weight, the slower the rate of weight loss. And what is your BMI?

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:51 pm

My dear, you're only 18 lah. Of course you still have fat atm. I told you, wait until 21 when you finally stop growing lah.
haha,but i dont wanna wait u know,i wanna to achive and fulfil my whole figure transformation in this year doh.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 5 2009, 11:22 PM
Sky.Live
post Apr 5 2009, 11:27 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Drinking skimmed/low fat milk vs Full cream milk, how much differences is there?

I totally hate HL due to the very unnatural sweetening taste.
myremi
post Apr 5 2009, 11:58 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 5 2009, 11:27 PM)
Drinking skimmed/low fat milk vs Full cream milk, how much differences is there?

I totally hate HL due to the very unnatural sweetening taste.
A lot. Just compare the labels for fat and carbo + sugar content. Those are the main sources of fat in milk.

All low-fat milk have some sweetener in them. True low-fat milk tastes horrible without the sweetener.

HL tastes unnatural because they added in vanilla flavouring.

The other option is switching to soy milk. Just look for unsweetened ones.
Sky.Live
post Apr 6 2009, 12:03 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 5 2009, 11:58 PM)
A lot. Just compare the labels for fat and carbo + sugar content. Those are the main sources of fat in milk.

All low-fat milk have some sweetener in them. True low-fat milk tastes horrible without the sweetener.

HL tastes unnatural because they added in vanilla flavouring.

The other option is switching to soy milk. Just look for unsweetened ones.
sugar in milk? o.O
I thought fresh milk shouldn't have any sugar in it.

myremi
post Apr 6 2009, 12:24 AM

1,846 posts

fullcream no but once u take out the fat to make low-fat milk, it doesn't taste as good.
bata
post Apr 6 2009, 01:00 AM

3,726 posts

your body look OK already, but yeah can be better.
why you obsessed with numbers on weight scale? ppl wont know much you weight btw, if you look good enough you will break their necks when you walk by

Chow
pennee86
post Apr 6 2009, 08:24 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 5 2009, 10:47 PM)
breakfast : drop the milo and take either low fat milk or plain water. 3-in-1 light has white sugar which is refined carbo. Your bread is wholemeal i hope or better yet, sugar free high grain.  For tuna, look for Ayam Brand, either the no salt version or the mineral water version. Don't take the oily one or the ones with mayo.
lunch : don't skip but control portion and fat + carbo intake. sushi may be fine but just be careful.
dinner : maggi mee is made out of yellow noodles = high carbo. change to complex carbo and add in some veggies + small amount of protein.

Eat veggies : there are some that will never let you put on weight  e.g. green leafy veggies.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/978436 : I wrote a post about portion control

Aerobics tend to help buiild cardiovascular and not so much toning. Strength training needs to be included - best to ask the guys that.

Actually, what is your weight currently? Because the further you are away from your target weight, the slower the rate of weight loss. And what is your BMI?

Added on April 5, 2009, 10:51 pm

My dear, you're only 18 lah. Of course you still have fat atm. I told you, wait until 21 when you finally stop growing lah.
ya..i will do strength traningg after the aerobics..

hmm..okok..i will follow this...my current waight is 58kg and i m just 158 cm...so, my BMI is 23 right?i hope to drop my weight untill 48kg in three months...is it ok?

anyway, may i know that complex carbo is like what?for example???

Thanks!
myremi
post Apr 6 2009, 08:25 AM

1,846 posts

She is young. Younger folks have higher goals than older ones.

Older ones are good at comforting themselves. Younger ones more driven lah.

Added on April 6, 2009, 8:37 am
QUOTE(pennee86 @ Apr 6 2009, 08:24 AM)
ya..i will do strength traningg after the aerobics..

hmm..okok..i will follow this...my current waight is 58kg and i m just 158 cm...so,  my BMI is 23 right?i hope to drop my weight untill 48kg in three months...is it ok?

anyway, may i know that complex carbo is like what?for example???

Thanks!
Hmmm.... it's not really necessary to drop all the way down to the lower end of the Normal BMI range.

http://www.dietandfitnesstoday.com/GallagherBodyfat.php

use the link above. Was given by another poster. 18 - 25 is the normal BMI range.

Hmm... are you sure that it's losing fat or just toning up muscles so that your body looks slimmer and fitter and less flabby? A lot of ladies out there think that they are fat but they are in the normal BMI range (although using the BMI is for an estimate or agak-agak to gauge whether you're on the right track or not) but it's not to set a specifc target. As long as you reach the range, that's fine.

Now, about toning. Toning is about making your muscles tighter and sleeker instead of the flabbiness. Toning is done through cardio as well strength training and flexibility training (stretching, pilates, yoga).

You might find that you're losing weight but if you're losing inches around your body, that's fine. Plus, if you're planning to drop 10 kg to 48 kg, you might be scrawny.

Hmm...why do you want to lose 10 kg though? And what areas aren't you satisfied with? Be specific - the BBers are better than me when it comes to focusing on problem areas of the body and muscle.

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
how to measure body fat %????
Hi Felice,

How goes the tummy reduction project? smile.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 6 2009, 08:37 AM
pennee86
post Apr 6 2009, 08:48 AM

58 posts

[quote=myremi,Apr 6 2009, 08:25 AM]

Hmmm.... it's not really necessary to drop all the way down to the lower end of the Normal BMI range.

http://www.dietandfitnesstoday.com/GallagherBodyfat.php

use the link above. Was given by another poster. 18 - 25 is the normal BMI range.

Hmm... are you sure that it's losing fat or just toning up muscles so that your body looks slimmer and fitter and less flabby? A lot of ladies out there think that they are fat but they are in the normal BMI range (although using the BMI is for an estimate or agak-agak to gauge whether you're on the right track or not) but it's not to set a specifc target. As long as you reach the range, that's fine.

Now, about toning. Toning is about making your muscles tighter and sleeker instead of the flabbiness. Toning is done through cardio as well strength training and flexibility training (stretching, pilates, yoga).

You might find that you're losing weight but if you're losing inches around your body, that's fine. Plus, if you're planning to drop 10 kg to 48 kg, you might be scrawny.

Hmm...why do you want to lose 10 kg though? And what areas aren't you satisfied with? Be specific - the BBers are better than me when it comes to focusing on problem areas of the body and muscle.

i look fat actually especially my tummy...my thigh is consider okok...
i hope my tummy will flat...and good in body shape....
48 kg is not my normal weight?i thaught i overweight already by having 58 kg with 158 cm height...
eeee...i dont want to be scrawny...i just hope i m good in body shape, healthy.. and dont look like skinny....
myremi
post Apr 6 2009, 08:48 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Miko_Chan @ Apr 4 2009, 06:19 PM)
PPL always say eat a balanced diet when u dont wanna be fat or etc..
But what does it really mean by balanced diet? Isnt it easier if there's a list for it..For example :

Breakfast :
2 eggs
1 bread

Lunch :
-
-

Dinner :
-
-

For us normal citizens... we r not dieticians... so i dont really knw what is balanced diet?
Less oily, more vege and water.. Who dont know?
But what's the exact and accurate balanced diet?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/978436

This is the US recommendation for balanced diet.

The UK way has too many slices on the plate that hard to remember. The US one easier.

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:30 am
QUOTE(pennee86 @ Apr 6 2009, 08:48 AM)

i look fat actually especially my tummy...my thigh is consider okok...
i hope my tummy will flat...and good in body shape....
48 kg is not my normal weight?i thaught i overweight already by having 58 kg with 158 cm height...
eeee...i dont want to be scrawny...i just hope i m good in body shape, healthy.. and dont look like skinny....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=24637801

The above is a long post about trimming the stomach. There probably are more abdominal exercises around.

48kg is on the lower range of the BMI for normal. You go lower and doctors may start thinking you're anorexic (if what I read on wikipaedia is correct).

Look at strength training for toning, not body building.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 6 2009, 09:30 AM
Sky.Live
post Apr 6 2009, 12:22 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I tried some interval training, it's killing me... lol i cant even complete 6 rounds of 20 sec work 15 sec interval.. How do i made it easier?

BTW, what does BBer means?

Diet wise it's difficult as i live with my parents i have to eat what they cook. I like brown rice actually but my sister and father would be complaining if we ever switch. Lol
myremi
post Apr 6 2009, 01:56 PM

1,846 posts

Any new sort of training takes time for muscles to adjust. But do it often enough, and you'll find that you can do it. Just be careful to know when the pain gets too much that you have to stop else you pull a muscle.

BBer = BodyBuild-er

Cook your own brown rice and keep in the fridge. I cook a cup every 3-4 days and scoop out 2 tablespoon of rice for meals. And I live with a Grandmother for the past 10 years and I'm 31. You think you have it tough, try eating with a Granny who gets very upset if I don't eat at the table.
tengster
post Apr 6 2009, 02:06 PM

5,612 posts

Sky,Live - I tweaked my parents eating behavious as much possible......Older folks need more time and patience...need to explain to them on WHY? How it work?

Now we are all eating ecobrown rish and organic rice at minimal quantity...More vege....must have soup......and some meat (preferably try to stay away from fried one)

I converted the white bread to wholemeal bread for them on permanent basis........

It works but just need more patience....
Kaerna
post Apr 6 2009, 04:07 PM

325 posts

Thx for myremi for your comments about my diet. Really appreciate your help and effort. I am aware I am taking some 'fattening' stuff in my diet, but I'm still a food lover and I'm not really in a rush to lose weight. My current progress of 2kg a month looks fine for me, and I got like another 10kg to go, I'm giving myself another like 6 months to go down. I'm more of a believer of the 'eat wateva u want, as long calorie does not exceed RMR' school of taught.

i) I solve my hard solid waste issue by replacing guavas with papayas. Turns out the papayas really help a lot for your toilet business.

ii) I'm currently increasing protein intake in hope to solve my decrease in my jogging performance, still starting so can't tell yet

iii) Faint spells, definetely not anemic, but I have a history of highblood pressure. Getting lesser these days, but still occuring.

This post has been edited by Kaerna: Apr 6 2009, 04:07 PM
myremi
post Apr 6 2009, 04:39 PM

1,846 posts

Errr..what is your weight, height and age atm?

History of high BP is usually a bad sign. How high is high and have you seen a cardiologist about it?

I think I need to be careful when I say certain things. I always have this tendency to assume that ppl who ask about weight loss are overweight people and instead, find out later that they are ok and it's just that they have a negative outlook about their figures.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 6 2009, 04:43 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 6 2009, 09:50 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 6 2009, 01:00 AM)
your body look OK already, but yeah can be better.
why you obsessed with numbers on weight scale? ppl wont know much you weight btw, if you look good enough you will break their necks when you walk by
Chow
lol,but i never think my body look OK,its fat cry.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 6 2009, 09:53 PM

377 posts

[quote=myremi,Apr 6 2009, 08:25 AM]

r u talking bout me myremi?yea,im still young tongue.gif
i totally agree with u that u said younger folks hav higher goals than older ones,olnes are good at comforting themselves! nod.gif LOL thumbup.gif
Sky.Live
post Apr 6 2009, 10:02 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I am so sad lol, i got low goals at young age =(
I still maintaining my existing diet everyday, dunno where to start from at all.
Syd G
post Apr 6 2009, 10:07 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

myremi sounds like me 3 years ago.. yanno, before I got tired of dieting and stopped giving advices biggrin.gif

you must be reading a lot. keep up the good work. we need some estrogeny luvin support in here
tengster
post Apr 6 2009, 10:13 PM

5,612 posts

dah patah tumbuh lagi....must keep up the positive spirit in sharing thoughs there are some lurking trolls around waiting to strike....

Syd G - you must keep sharing your experience with us......

140 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:48 PM