Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review

phelix
post Oct 2 2009, 01:46 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

no more..
what i can do now is either go for mazda 6 2.5 (with smart entry + push start) or find a cheap car to drive for few years (well.. kia forte is on my list if launch price is dirt cheap RM70k) and then only upgrade into mazda 6 2.5..
to be frank mazda 3 sports is a bit too small for me.. (driver seat is ok.. but the seat behind is terrible, i need to fetch some VIP guest sometimes)

or wait for the latest NAP news.. see how much mazda 6 drop... then will consider buying it now lo..
lovehewit
post Oct 2 2009, 03:54 PM

135 posts

I have taken out M3 from my list becos of the space too. I also dislike the interior becos too dark. When I saw some black M3 on the road, me n my friend both find the look is a modification of pesona + gen2.
TAN BOON PIN
post Oct 2 2009, 07:30 PM

19 posts

Hashahaha......the M3 sport not so big oledi lagi wanna buy black colour??? White or silver is ok liao la....

Added on October 4, 2009, 4:20 pmWow...this thread sound like senyap no news oledi.....

This post has been edited by TAN BOON PIN: Oct 4 2009, 04:20 PM
redz3
post Oct 5 2009, 12:46 PM

Hi gahpadu ., can u check thekerb weight in your 1.6 spec sheet. In sgmart.com, it‘s 1229 kg but with 16 inch wheels, traction control. My family‘s Suzuki SX4 sport weighing 1220kg 103hp 145 torque (same as m3 1.6) accelerates 0-100km/h in 12.2 sec.

If it‘s just 1200kg and with CD 0.29, it may just do 0-100 km/H in 12.0sec.

Wife not agreeing m3 2.0 coz can get camry/accord for 130K.

Added on October 5, 2009, 12:51 pmDelvin., maybe u can update me on malaysian m3 1.6 kerb weight. Can‘t rely on europe/US website dt different spec.

This post has been edited by redz3: Oct 5 2009, 12:51 PM
gahpadu
post Oct 5 2009, 04:52 PM

1,438 posts

referring to my AP permit.Gross weight 1185kg with standard steel tyre.But with 15" tyre and rims alloy , I not so sure about it.

all Mazda 3 is Malaysia don't have traction control

redz...ur wife want a spacious one, not the sports one.Just buy M3 2.0 for u and camry/accord to her
Delvin
post Oct 5 2009, 07:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(redz3 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:46 PM)
Hi gahpadu ., can u check thekerb weight in your 1.6 spec sheet. In  sgmart.com, it‘s 1229 kg but with 16 inch wheels, traction control. My family‘s Suzuki SX4 sport weighing 1220kg 103hp 145 torque (same as m3 1.6) accelerates 0-100km/h in 12.2 sec.

If it‘s just 1200kg and with CD 0.29, it may just do 0-100 km/H in 12.0sec.

Wife not agreeing m3 2.0 coz can get camry/accord for 130K.

Kerb weight for M3 1.6L is around 1,229kg. and for 2.0L is around 1,300kg.
redz3
post Oct 5 2009, 10:01 PM

I appreciate your info gahpadu and delvin. Are the 15 inch wheels alloy, does the 1.6 have leather steering and cruise control? I already know there won‘t 5 speed paddle shift n few other mirror/wiper/airbag features.
Check out this 7 page ‘professional‘ driving comparison between civic, mazda3, impreza n corolla altis. Lancer n elantra ousted the year before.

www.motortrend.com/roadtest/sedans/112_0805_civic_mazda3_impreza_corolla_comparison/index.html
vinkws
post Oct 5 2009, 10:26 PM

red3,

1.6 don't have the features like what 2.0 offered. So no cruise control and only 4 gears.....

guess this has disappointed you, but you can go for 2.0liter with all the wow features in its class. hehe..

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:42 pmAnd also really disappointed with bermaz management. How can they keep making their customer keep on waiting.

I thought I should have able to get my car now, but now got the AP problem. Again, have to wait and this waiting has no idea how long it gonna take.

I'm really having bad arse luck....

This post has been edited by vinkws: Oct 5 2009, 10:42 PM
Delvin
post Oct 5 2009, 11:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(vinkws @ Oct 5 2009, 10:26 PM)
red3,

1.6 don't have the features like what 2.0 offered. So no cruise control and only 4 gears.....

guess this has disappointed you, but you can go for 2.0liter with all the wow features in its class. hehe..

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:42 pmAnd also really disappointed with bermaz management. How can they keep making their customer keep on waiting.

I thought I should have able to get my car now, but now got the AP problem. Again, have to wait and this waiting has no idea how long it gonna take.

I'm really having bad arse luck....
Haizzz sad.gif sad.gif !! Really sorry for your ordeal!! Not only you are facing this problem...most of the M3 buyers will have a slight delays due to the APs and clearance. Hopefully everything will go smoothly this week and cars will be delivered straight once we get the clearance. nod.gif nod.gif
redz3
post Oct 6 2009, 09:27 AM

No leather steering for 1.6? hu.,hu

Do our m3 have variable-assist steering , whereby u need to turn less if moving slower .,like when parking?

It is mention in this site, which equals m3 driving near to that of BMW 1series.
http://mobile.boston.com/siteserver/site?t...mo4g&sid=boston

Added on October 6, 2009, 9:36 amMaybe just get 1.6 .
Check out m3 1.6 vs hyundai i30 vs the upcoming chevrolet cruze 1.6.

http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/carreviews/gr..._vs_rivals.html

This post has been edited by redz3: Oct 6 2009, 09:36 AM
vinkws
post Oct 6 2009, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Delvin @ Oct 5 2009, 11:53 PM)
Haizzz  sad.gif  sad.gif !! Really sorry for your ordeal!! Not only you are facing this problem...most of the M3 buyers will have a slight delays due to the APs and clearance. Hopefully everything will go smoothly this week and cars will be delivered straight once we get the clearance.  nod.gif  nod.gif
Hi Delvin,

No need to say sorry. Even I didn't get any sorry from my sa. And you and another guy William keep saying sorry on behalf. What a shame to my sa.

I heard that, we will have to wait the latest minimum ten days started from yesterday don't know how true is that. Anyway I jsut hope i can get my car next week. Anyway I will drop by your showroom tmr to sign all the documents.
loneboy62
post Oct 6 2009, 02:26 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(vinkws @ Oct 6 2009, 12:08 PM)
Hi Delvin,

No need to say sorry. Even I didn't get any sorry from my sa. And you and another guy William keep saying sorry on behalf. What a shame to my sa. 

I heard that, we will have to wait the latest minimum ten days started from yesterday don't know how true is that. Anyway I jsut hope i can get my car next week. Anyway I will drop by your showroom tmr to sign all the documents.
last saturday i went to PJ showroom collect my receipt, also didn't see one m3 there, but lots of m6, so good luck to yours and wish my also can deliver next month.
Delvin
post Oct 6 2009, 05:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(vinkws @ Oct 6 2009, 12:08 PM)
Hi Delvin,

it's ok..since u r dropping by here. ask for me when u r here..at least i know who u r?? blush.gif
cheers
gahpadu
post Oct 6 2009, 06:06 PM

1,438 posts

any I idea to increase the pick up for 1.6 that wont hurt the warranty .

Some said replace with performance air filter (K&N)

How about change the sparkplug to Iridium since only Mazda 3 2.0 fitted with Iridium
vinkws
post Oct 6 2009, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(Delvin @ Oct 6 2009, 05:57 PM)
it's ok..since u r dropping by here. ask for me when u r here..at least i know who u r?? blush.gif
cheers
Hi Delvin,
Will do. But I'm not able to drop by on tomorrow. I've change it to next week. Maybe we can meet then....

This post has been edited by vinkws: Oct 6 2009, 07:11 PM
Delvin
post Oct 6 2009, 10:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(vinkws @ Oct 6 2009, 07:10 PM)
Hi Delvin,
Will do. But I'm not able to drop by on tomorrow. I've change it to next week. Maybe we can meet then....
okie... blush.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
mthc
post Oct 8 2009, 03:05 AM

4,525 posts

Hi Delvin, how much is the mantainance for M3? As in every 5k or 10k service and each time service how much?

How is the FC like? How many km/liter?

How is the resale value?

Lastly, when is the sports 2.0L coming in?

Thank you very much for your assistance. =)

Delvin
post Oct 8 2009, 09:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Oct 8 2009, 03:05 AM)
Hi Delvin, how much is the mantainance for M3? As in every 5k or 10k service and each time service how much?

How is the FC like? How many km/liter?

How is the resale value?

Lastly, when is the sports 2.0L coming in?

Thank you very much for your assistance. =)
Those the need the info for the service maintenance and price.
pls pm me with your email and i will email you guys a copy.

FC for the 1.6 and 2.0 is around 8.6L/100KM (estimated combined driving)
Resale value basically depends on the market demands for the car.

Mazda 3 Sport are already in our Market biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
santaclaus
post Oct 8 2009, 08:47 PM

310 posts

wah , u mean the hatchback??? damn last time my SA says wont b here so soon ... shud haf wait cry.gif
Delvin
post Oct 9 2009, 10:17 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Oct 8 2009, 08:47 PM)
wah , u mean the hatchback??? damn last time my SA says wont b here so soon ... shud haf wait  cry.gif
no la tongue.gif tongue.gif hatchback for the mazda 3 sport will coming in only next year...

104 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:25 PM