Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review

lovehewit
post Sep 4 2009, 02:21 PM

135 posts

I think they need new car with fresh handling for test drive. Besides, if the demo car being put for too long, it will degrade it's selling value too, not to say..MAINTENANCE after being tested by many different people. I am hesitate to buy demo unit, I do not mind to put my macbook pro on hold till next year but use the money to buy a "first hand" car. Anyway, is just my preference. BMW is offering a 20k reduction on demo unit. But BMW is almost double M3 price, thus, they can go for more discount. Hehe.
lovehewit
post Sep 16 2009, 02:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM)
Not really small laa bro but when  I  get in to another car , I  can spot the different

when I compare my Mazda with new Altis, I really can find the different.The design of dashboard (esp: passenger ) seem like to pushing inwards to passenger .

Rear passenger will suffer especially for long distance..

even wira seem like more spacious than Mazda
Don't worry bro, you buy the car for yourself. I am sure it isn't for family use to begin with, cos otherwise you won't pick it right? I was once sitting on the fence n loved Mazda, but when I think of my family will be cramped at the back, I pity them. So I am now deciding between Civic n Altis, the new white altis with aerokit really looks stunning. Altis is very very value buy now. I am so tempted.
lovehewit
post Sep 30 2009, 03:17 PM

135 posts

Mazda is one of the hottest car in Macau n HK! Saw many sport3 on the road. Way to go Mazda! I still haven't decided which car to take...hehe
lovehewit
post Oct 2 2009, 03:54 PM

135 posts

I have taken out M3 from my list becos of the space too. I also dislike the interior becos too dark. When I saw some black M3 on the road, me n my friend both find the look is a modification of pesona + gen2.
lovehewit
post Nov 26 2009, 11:56 PM

135 posts

Do u notice many other cars in Malaysia has less features compared to other countries too? Even proton exports better features car. That's the fate of Malaysian. Pay more, get less. Sigh.
lovehewit
post Nov 27 2009, 12:10 PM

135 posts

Everyone, cheer up. Is not the end of the world. Just think positively. At least...we....hm..i really can't think of anything, how to think more positive when we pay more get less. *angry*
lovehewit
post Dec 3 2009, 06:14 PM

135 posts

Boon Pin: Don't be sad, we are living in Malaysia what to do.

I am in a very sad phase at the moment. Sorry to intrude the Mazda house with my altis, my new altis doesn't have everything that showed in this ads in Canada/US. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xlCO8CQOH4&NR=1

Why do we have to pay more and get less???? cry.gif mad.gif
lovehewit
post Feb 6 2010, 12:08 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Feb 5 2010, 11:54 PM)
Not sure about 1.6, mine 2.0L initially very low performance on pick up and accelerate very slow. After few months, about 2-3 months getting "open" up, now is quite good performance, can compete at least Honda Civic even i still think CIvic pick up faster, but it definitely can be compared.

By the way, this Mazda 3 you can get more information from the official club : www.mymazdaclub.com/forum
An Altis can send Mazda 3 to eat dust anytime too. biggrin.gif
lovehewit
post Feb 6 2010, 01:20 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ricolim @ Feb 6 2010, 12:52 PM)
You mean Altis 1.8 can send Mazda 3 1.6 to eat smoke anytime?  shocking.gif
Altis 1.8 vs Mazda 3 2.0 my friend. Mazda3 1.6 can not compete with Altis 1.8. Hard to believe? Of course it is also very much depend on the driver totally. However, let the number talks how this can happen:-

Altis 1.8: max output: 97/6000 kw/rpm, torque 170/4200 Nm/rpm
Mazda3 2.0: max output: 99.7/6000 kw/rpm, torque 170/4200 Nm/rpm

Close enough? And here is the biggest prob of Mazda3:
Altis 1.8: 1210 Kerb(kg)
Mazda3 2.0: 1300 Kerb(kg)

I guess Mazda3 heavier maybe because of too much electronics packed inside (gadgets) and it is the tallest among Altis & Civic too.

Again, driver determines everything and please drive safely.

This post has been edited by lovehewit: Feb 6 2010, 02:11 PM
lovehewit
post Feb 6 2010, 01:37 PM

135 posts

Frankly, Civic really the best among these 3 models. However, personally, I feel the Mazda3 has the best looking among the 3 and not so common. Don't care about who is faster or so, the car will be with you for some times, just get it if u like it. Mazda3 has the best handling among the 3, I find it more stable in doing cornering compared civic also. The pick up, yes, it can be very disgusting. I hate my Altis whenever it is accelerating. I can't imagine how the Mazda3 drivers feel when carrying an extra imaginary friend of 80kgs at the back with the same torque as Altis.

p.s: haha, not at all, Altis 1.8 can race with Civic 1.8 without problem, but if with Civic 2.0...ooo, then I really no confident haha. Sylphy? So far, I can cut them easily, maybe most of the drivers are people who drives to enjoy and leisure. smile.gif (Oh dear, Sylpy and Civic 2.0 is different class than Altis ok, they are 2.0 hehe, Altis is only 1.8)

This post has been edited by lovehewit: Feb 6 2010, 01:42 PM
lovehewit
post Feb 6 2010, 02:07 PM

135 posts

D-Zire: I only test drove the Mazda3 twice before I chose Altis. I think both car is about the same. But i feel more excited driving a mazda3 to Altis. I remember the handling was so good until I didn't notice any lack of pick up haha. I remember the car was very smooth in picking up too. You better ask Mazda3 driver for details smile.gif

ricolim: I agree with the rest to take the 2.0 instead. the 1.6 specs is not good, and lack of many things. It doesn't give you the ooomph of a mazda3.

lovehewit
post Feb 8 2010, 12:10 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Feb 7 2010, 01:51 AM)
u hate ur altis? then why not get mazda3? haha
why not choose mazda3 when u feel more excited driving it rather than altis?

personally i find civic's engine is better, design ok but it is tooooo common on the road already. you throw on stone out sure kena one civic.
i find mazda's design is aggressive and that it has more features compared to civic with just a lil more to pay.
D-Zire: I not really hate altis. The acceleration is not impressive. But condition is better with Ron97. I chose Altis in the end becos of the resell value, more service centers, better FC & more spacious & more comfy (very important), and I find the design better (my taste only ok tongue.gif ). Handling alone is not enough, you know what I mean.
lovehewit
post Feb 8 2010, 12:58 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(robindebean @ Feb 8 2010, 12:47 AM)
got different meh using Ron97?
i use Ron95 all the time
yeah, u can try one tank to feel it smile.gif)
lovehewit
post Feb 8 2010, 05:53 PM

135 posts

D-Zire: Yes, totally agree. So i go for Altis to my liken lo. Anyway, Mazda is perfect as 2nd car, I am eying one now. drool.gif
Andrew: Yes you can tell if a car has good acceleration or not. Can't hide it. If it's bad, you will curse your car everyday. biggrin.gif Max output? Indeed, that's why you see a MyV can cut a BMW7 easily. When comes to everyday road, drivers determine everything as I said.
lovehewit
post Feb 9 2010, 01:38 AM

135 posts

Andrew: Thanks for sharing. I didn't test drive Ford. It wasn't in my mind at all. Will pay attention to it from now on.
Phelix: Yeah Mazda2 is great! But I will only go to test drive it later this year. Heard not many units for testing now right? Have you bought your Forte?
lovehewit
post Feb 9 2010, 12:54 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Feb 9 2010, 10:15 AM)
yup~ bought already...
i also wanna test drive mazda 2~
hmm... maybe after CNY...
Cograts Phelix!!! Finally you got your baby! U've mentioned it many times. Must be very happy huh! rclxms.gif
lovehewit
post Feb 9 2010, 02:38 PM

135 posts

Phelix adores mazda 6! Hehe, I wish your business going great and buy a mazda 6 very soon!

That time I really can't decide so had to come to this topic to ask for more opinions. I was stuck with Altis, M3 & Cd2. Horrible times, can't eat can't sleep one. All 3 neck to neck. I had to list down on papers on the pros n cons of each car, then do point system (my own system lol) and finally A got the highest score. Also becos of money problem la, so have to spend very carefully haha.
lovehewit
post Feb 10 2010, 12:51 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Feb 9 2010, 07:56 PM)
i booked my m3 2.0 few days ago. cant wait to get ma baby. Wheee!
congrats to u too. zoom zoom
lovehewit
post Feb 24 2010, 12:04 PM

135 posts

Happy for you Redz. Soon you'll be able to zoom zoom with your wife smile.gif . Btw, even a nanny can drive a hatchback, it's ageless. However, sedan is better choice obviously. Enjoy!
lovehewit
post Feb 24 2010, 12:48 PM

135 posts

No doubt, fd2 is better than M3 overall. No objection. M3 lack of output & torque becos of the kerb weight I guess. (Not gonna talk about service and resell value). But to drive a M3 is some kind of taste. smile.gif

0.0445sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:12 AM