Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review

loneboy62
post Sep 1 2009, 10:03 PM

337 posts

I'm still considering to have a mazda3 sport but look like a lot of negative feedback, such as service time is long, spare parts are not ready and everytime take long to change a spare part, and i think another problem is my area no service center nearby, really lazy to go too far for service.
loneboy62
post Sep 2 2009, 08:42 PM

337 posts

If want to try out the new Mazda3 sport, just need to walk in to any dealer shop? Or need to have a pre-booking?

I already planned to buy Mazda3 sport but it looks still not very stable, there is still got those kik klia sound problem and gear switching not smooth.

loneboy62
post Sep 26 2009, 11:36 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(redz3 @ Sep 26 2009, 12:32 PM)
hi gahpadu ., Are u saying that your mazda3 1.6 accelerates faster than your previous city vtec? Mind u ., mazda 1.6 weighs 1220 kg with 103 hp vs previous city 1140kg 110hp. Same torque. I read in a UK review that m3 1.6 manual takes 11.2 sec from 0-100 km/h.

Anyway, numbers don‘t always depict the reality ., so  maybe u can share your comparing xperience. If the m3 1.6 auto sprints as fast as city and vios, it‘s good enough. I‘m not a speed junkee. I enjoy a casual but fun drive / great handling.

Can save 20k from the m3 2.0
Well, new City is quite good in term of performance, stable and not shaking, handling well in the car size for 16 inch tyre, compare to M3 1.6 i think quite compatible now. M3 is heavier than City, horse power quite similar, City 5 speed gear vs m3 4 speed in 1.6, so i think City really can run faster.

I have a ride on City, while go beyond 150km/h, it is like flying mode, im not tried with M3 yet, but from the weight i think it is more stable.

So you can see u want to have a long ride or city ride.
loneboy62
post Sep 28 2009, 11:38 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(redz3 @ Sep 27 2009, 02:05 PM)
Thnx for your info, loneboy. Sorry for misunderstood gahpadu. U must really like m3 ( even 1.6 )to choose it over more powerful civic 1.8 or peugeot 308 1.6 THP.

I guess have 2 save more for d/payment m3 2.0. Hopefully 2010 National automotive policy end Oct will bring price down.
I just wish my m3 2.0 can deliver as fast as possible to me...
loneboy62
post Sep 28 2009, 10:29 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 28 2009, 04:15 PM)
loneboy...when ur ETA for M3 2.0? wink.gif

Redz3....Just book M3 2.0 first ..then after only think the rest of down payment  icon_rolleyes.gif

only drawback on 308THP is , it Hatchback! .I like sedan car
Hope in next 4-5 yrs , Mazda will introduce M6 facelift..
Haha, have to ask Delvin, i just made booking last 2 weeks ago. ETA should be earlier of Oct, hopefully.
loneboy62
post Sep 30 2009, 01:59 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Sep 29 2009, 10:56 PM)
Wow....sound like the M3 have alot of buyer.......Soon on the road have a lot M3 oledi....
That's why my car has been delayed to get again, sigh!
loneboy62
post Oct 6 2009, 02:26 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(vinkws @ Oct 6 2009, 12:08 PM)
Hi Delvin,

No need to say sorry. Even I didn't get any sorry from my sa. And you and another guy William keep saying sorry on behalf. What a shame to my sa. 

I heard that, we will have to wait the latest minimum ten days started from yesterday don't know how true is that. Anyway I jsut hope i can get my car next week. Anyway I will drop by your showroom tmr to sign all the documents.
last saturday i went to PJ showroom collect my receipt, also didn't see one m3 there, but lots of m6, so good luck to yours and wish my also can deliver next month.
loneboy62
post Oct 12 2009, 10:51 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 12 2009, 09:44 PM)
oo ooo, okok thanks biggrin.gif
Wow...so many people want to tune their car, to me, i prefer to tune lower consume petrol after 10k mileage. I used to drive far distance everyday, speed to me not really useful.

Added on October 12, 2009, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(redz3 @ Oct 12 2009, 03:49 PM)
Happy days .,
this blue is very cool, i also like it.

This post has been edited by loneboy62: Oct 12 2009, 10:52 PM
loneboy62
post Oct 16 2009, 02:13 PM

337 posts

[quote=Delvin,Oct 16 2009, 11:13 AM]
Only got Protective Film for the Bumper and front bonnet which protect your paint from stone chips and harsh driving conditions.
For paint protection, i do recommend Diamondbrite..No waxing and polishing needed for 6 years..Protect your paint from harmful elements

Diamondbrite, no need to polish or paint for 6 years, but still need to WASH...haha

This post has been edited by loneboy62: Oct 16 2009, 02:14 PM
loneboy62
post Oct 20 2009, 10:40 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 20 2009, 06:45 PM)
Last week , suddenly I cannot start my car , MID , information display , everything black out.Even remote not function.I wait few minutes and lucky I can start the engine back but radio preset is gone and clock setting wrongly.Seem like there is something wrong with power.

Today I went to SC to check out why the  incident happen .But the answer is everything is OK.

I little bit frustrated with their answer.But at least I already make a complaint in b&w for future need .Just in case...
Any tuning or wiring have been done on your car? Usually this happened while your car hit shortage, after recharge it will return back into good condition. If shortage, better ask SC to check the every single wires see got anywhere losse, or else in future might happen the same again.
loneboy62
post Oct 21 2009, 10:14 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Oct 21 2009, 02:08 PM)
check the battery connector...can you move both the + and - connector?...if you can move it...tighten it....usually that the culprit..happen on most car...
agreed, and possible also other part loosing.
loneboy62
post Oct 22 2009, 11:44 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 22 2009, 10:53 AM)
I not sure where it made but  Philips LED Day light.At least I got 1 yr warranty and it not void my car warranty coz it installed by GS

I found China LED light for less than rm50 w/o installation and GTR like led running light for rm400 from S'pore
Wow....amazing mod...very nice ler...

loneboy62
post Oct 22 2009, 09:45 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 22 2009, 07:45 PM)
I got better price when sell my last car  by myself compare to trade in with new car.Who want to give me rm4k for free right rclxms.gif
grab it from stock market, malaysia stock market day day also got free gift!!!
loneboy62
post Oct 23 2009, 01:38 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 22 2009, 10:39 PM)
Good news....all mazda 3 sport  that stucked in Port Klang already customs cleared.
It is really finally!!!!

Good news
loneboy62
post Oct 23 2009, 08:14 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Oct 23 2009, 04:45 PM)
is ok what.. than your 1.6 can looklike 2.0.. wahaha
I prefer to put the light for my car plate...
loneboy62
post Oct 28 2009, 02:07 PM

337 posts

bad news on NAP, again another dissapointment
loneboy62
post Oct 28 2009, 08:49 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Oct 28 2009, 06:37 PM)
Ur bad news is it this??
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsbusiness.php?id=450469

Actully dont too understand wat its means.... sweat.gif
http://cforum4.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1

Car price is not dropped and added many restriction, last times said 2010 will adjust(dont remember how many year ago), now delay to 2015...sigh

loneboy62
post Oct 29 2009, 07:59 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Oct 29 2009, 01:28 AM)
you can buy now and wait for the car to be deliver early next year.
Ya agreed!!!!
loneboy62
post Oct 29 2009, 11:07 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Oct 29 2009, 08:05 AM)
why??? Actually i worry if i put deposit now,later have any brand new car come out i cant pull out from my order aready. Some more if i put order now,is it consider in 2009 car?

2nd) Now is how many batch M3 sport come into m'sia oledi??I'm worry buy 1st batch car...
Tell ur sales man you need 2010 car, that's it, i order it like that for my other car. No problem 1.
loneboy62
post Oct 29 2009, 09:18 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Oct 29 2009, 06:44 PM)
i think tan boon pin means the first batch is the first shipment of mazda 3 hatchback to msia ....

he scared those which arrived here on the first shipment will b given to him ... he wanna wait longer as long as his car is on the 2nd shipment onwards

but y ? its all the same ma ... coz first batch n second i dun think got much diff .... even if got complain mazda oso cant rectify completely in such short period. unless u buy a year after it launched. somemore mazda got warranty ma , if got anything can claim ( juz nid to waste time la) but since u planning to wait , time shudnt b a major prob lo

one more thing hor ... i c all mazda 3 the "teeth" ( the place whr the num plate mounted ) is painted .... y mine is black???
yours 1.6? i thought all are painted

0.0496sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:25 AM