Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review
furiezachs
Aug 11 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 11 2010, 11:05 AM) Resale value, cant comment bcos no one is selling yet. Resale value depended much on the 2hd hand sale of the car. Would many interested in getting 2nd hand m3? There will be, but not as many as Civic would. Again you would want to see what's the ratio of M3 vs Civic user is. 1:1000? 1:30000? If every M3 sold is also every 1000 Civic sold, then imagine how much would want a 2nd hand civic, as compared to M3. Not to mention more and more people would be able to acquire civic (and M3) at its 2nd hand price range... So i don't really see the point of comparing Civic vs Mazda 3 resale value. It would not change even if you give it a 100 years more to go. For better resale value, go for Civic / Vios / City / Persona and whatnot...Mazda 3 have good resale value but could not really be as good as them.
gahpadu
Aug 11 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(megawoon @ Aug 11 2010, 09:45 AM) i heard ppl said mazda resales value is much more lower compare to honda civic? is it true? Added on August 11, 2010, 10:00 amI am considering about the mazda 3 1.6 as i heard my fren said 1.6 will be better FC than 2.0... can any mazda 3 1.6 driver tell me how is ur FC? Thankss!! ^^ i can get around 450-500 per tank (mix driving ) on 1.6 I admire M3 becoz of it looks and comfort. I used to feel regret for not bought 2.0 but now know it change . Now prefer more on comfort and leisure drive. for resale value ...u have to compare the % off depreciation for each model.As I know from one SA, market value for second hand M6 is good compare to accord or camry...Very hard to get ad on used M6 for sale being posted on paper or internet for long time... the key is...mazda got high demand but less supply compare to other brand .
ariesto
Aug 13 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 11 2010, 06:10 PM) i can get around 450-500 per tank (mix driving ) on 1.6 I admire M3 becoz of it looks and comfort. I used to feel regret for not bought 2.0 but now know it change . Now prefer more on comfort and leisure drive. for resale value ...u have to compare the % off depreciation for each model.As I know from one SA, market value for second hand M6 is good compare to accord or camry...Very hard to get ad on used M6 for sale being posted on paper or internet for long time... the key is...mazda got high demand but less supply compare to other brand . Indeed it's very difficult to find a used Mazda because those owners LOVES their Ms too much, TOO MUCH! Included me.  It's just like, you keep finding for ANY excuses just to spend all time in the cabin going here and there. For me, to spend this much $$$ for a local assembly, NO WAY man!
jumajuma
Aug 13 2010, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(ariesto @ Aug 13 2010, 05:27 PM) Indeed it's very difficult to find a used Mazda because those owners LOVES their Ms too much, TOO MUCH! Included me.  It's just like, you keep finding for ANY excuses just to spend all time in the cabin going here and there. For me, to spend this much $$$ for a local assembly, NO WAY man! +1 i'm cover 10,000km within 45day  .. addicting to zoom zoom.  edit : actually 45 day This post has been edited by jumajuma: Aug 14 2010, 06:18 AM
gahpadu
Aug 13 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 13 2010, 09:27 PM) +1 i'm cover 10,000km within 90day.. addicting to zoom zoom.  wow......u're are really addicted...now my ride clock 25,000k and it 13 months old..
jumajuma
Aug 14 2010, 06:25 AM

actually i clocking 10,000km just within 1.5 month.. edited my post already. my work involve travelling long distance.. JB>KL>penang>tganu. Average i'll clocking 100,000km per year, thats why i choose M3 if i buy normal car for traveling i'll feel sleepy when drive. Start from this month will alternate my M3 with my 2nd car. enuff zoom2 already.
wufei
Aug 14 2010, 10:58 AM
stupid rhb, 1 week already still no news from the bank. local bank is damn slow.
gahpadu
Aug 14 2010, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 14 2010, 10:58 AM) stupid rhb, 1 week already still no news from the bank. local bank is damn slow. interest will goes up again? it might be the cause why they hold your application... be patient bro...ur M3 will not going every where... Added on August 14, 2010, 12:55 pmjust to share my problem on pedal vibration just collected my car from SC . SC claimed they had changed 2 drive shaft and 4 engine mounting.. my observation ..still got vibration but it feel less compare to before.I need some times to confirm it. vibration on brake pedal also gone but still to early to make a evaluation . This post has been edited by gahpadu: Aug 14 2010, 12:55 PM
del85
Aug 14 2010, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 14 2010, 10:58 AM) stupid rhb, 1 week already still no news from the bank. local bank is damn slow. Same with me, 2 bank call me CIMB & EON Bank. Almost a week not getting any response. Already dream my mz3 1.6 aluminium color.
D-Zire
Aug 14 2010, 04:19 PM
Anyone knows how much is the skirtings and Wing mirror for M3 2.0? some motobiker banged into my door and broke the wing mirror and left a very deep dent on the skirtings..sigh
jumajuma
Aug 14 2010, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 14 2010, 04:19 PM) Anyone knows how much is the skirtings and Wing mirror for M3 2.0? some motobiker banged into my door and broke the wing mirror and left a very deep dent on the skirtings..sigh  felt sorry for u. i guess the wing mirror must be expensive..
D-Zire
Aug 14 2010, 05:08 PM
yalor. I report police also no use. Cant claim. Sigh. Wing mirror around 300 for one?
gahpadu
Aug 14 2010, 05:09 PM
the rear bumper its self cost rm1500....u have to be ready to bare the higher price of their spare part when u make up ur mind to own a mazda
jumajuma
Aug 14 2010, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 14 2010, 05:08 PM) yalor. I report police also no use. Cant claim. Sigh. Wing mirror around 300 for one? i dont think 300 can buy a new one.. especially when our mirror come with signal light.. i hear the fog light already cost more than 1k.. should be more than that.. any possibility to repair the damage? does it broken into pieces?
wufei
Aug 14 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(del85 @ Aug 14 2010, 04:14 PM) Same with me, 2 bank call me CIMB & EON Bank. Almost a week not getting any response. Already dream my mz3 1.6 aluminium color.  at least the bank called you. Mine got no news from the bank, not even 1 call.
gladfly
Aug 14 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 14 2010, 05:28 PM) i dont think 300 can buy a new one.. especially when our mirror come with signal light.. i hear the fog light already cost more than 1k.. should be more than that.. any possibility to repair the damage? does it broken into pieces? I think cannot get for 300 lo I think I remember somewhere its about 700+ for a pair..but that's for a pairla.. Expensive cause got motor to fold in kua.. Anyway my missus had her car (M3 2.0) for about 2 weeks liao. When I drive the car..I notice something strange, the rev seems stuck at 2.5k when driving 100km. Same at 120km... Anyone got the same issue. IMHO rev 2.5k at 100km is quite high, bad for fuel consumption le. Do let me know guys..
D-Zire
Aug 14 2010, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 14 2010, 05:28 PM) i dont think 300 can buy a new one.. especially when our mirror come with signal light.. i hear the fog light already cost more than 1k.. should be more than that.. any possibility to repair the damage? does it broken into pieces? The mirror broke into pieces and i think the internal motor was damaged la. Duno can fix or not. Thinking of sending to a normal garage and see if they can fix it before going to the panel garage as a last resort. Yaiks. Bad day >_<
gahpadu
Aug 14 2010, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 14 2010, 08:07 PM) The mirror broke into pieces and i think the internal motor was damaged la. Duno can fix or not. Thinking of sending to a normal garage and see if they can fix it before going to the panel garage as a last resort. Yaiks. Bad day >_< i was thinking , what happen to the total damage vehicle that cause by accident .Where those car went to? It that probability that those car will be sold to chop shop? I knew there is one mazda 3 2.0 already total damage.
jumajuma
Aug 14 2010, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 14 2010, 06:46 PM) I think cannot get for 300 lo I think I remember somewhere its about 700+ for a pair..but that's for a pairla.. Expensive cause got motor to fold in kua.. Anyway my missus had her car (M3 2.0) for about 2 weeks liao. When I drive the car..I notice something strange, the rev seems stuck at 2.5k when driving 100km. Same at 120km... Anyone got the same issue. IMHO rev 2.5k at 100km is quite high, bad for fuel consumption le. Do let me know guys.. mine M3 2.0 rpm is 2.6k@110kmhr, if cruise not going to consume too much fuel i think.. the only problem is when we stuck into traffic. QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 14 2010, 08:49 PM) i was thinking , what happen to the total damage vehicle that cause by accident .Where those car went to? It that probability that those car will be sold to chop shop? I knew there is one mazda 3 2.0 already total damage. How bad is the car condition? got any pic? the airbag functioning or not?
gahpadu
Aug 14 2010, 10:05 PM
those mica grey less than week old i think..sandwiched by the lorry near UNITEN/KLIUC Bangi/Kajang.. sorry no pic.. that incident happen year ago.Driver safe no injured