Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review

jumajuma
post Jun 4 2010, 10:33 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(arcana83 @ Jun 3 2010, 08:04 PM)
the car has MID, so u can actually use it to check the average consumption....of course do reset everytime u pump fuel for accurate data.

my 2.0 runs 7.2l/100km on full highway while town drive gives me around 8.8-9.2l/100km.....pretty decent fuel consumption i'd say.
how fast u travel on highway with that kind of FC??? 110kmhr?
jumajuma
post Jun 22 2010, 07:12 PM

203 posts

yes the headlamp turn on too early and the rain sensing wiper is too sensitive.. even a small drop of water will activate the wiper. my solution is just use it manually.

my mileage now is 2500km here is my comment for this car:-
1. rev happy engine with a nice sound.
2. suspension quite hard, just complete ipoh to jb journey today and the ride is bumpy.. hurt my neck!!! but handling is awesome (overall ok)
3. avg FC is 8.9L/100km 70% highway 30% fully zoom zoom
4. toyo tire is noisy but have a good grip.. i travel in a heavy rain start from tangkak to jb this morning and still manage to do constant speed at 110km/hr no tire slip whatsover..
5. this car always been bullied by nasty driver by tailgating this car.. need to be careful when hitting the brake to not get bang at back!!! seriously!!!!
jumajuma
post Jun 23 2010, 10:45 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(tanco @ Jun 23 2010, 01:29 AM)
are you running on a 2.0L or 1.6L? My mileage now is 1400km and current avg FC is 9.6L/100km
I'm running on 2.0, I just reset my average fc now showing 11L/100km 100% town driving and short distance drive.

@max
That loan only pre-approve and not listed on ccris.. Do not worry because we didn't sign any doc. When I decide to buy a new car I submit a loan for altis, civic, and also mazda3 all loan approve but I'm going for mazda. All SA say my next loan will be rejected because I reject the loan offer but no problem. All tokcok only. Especially the honda SA.
jumajuma
post Jun 23 2010, 06:46 PM

203 posts

how is the v-power 97 performance?? i only fill up with esso 97 to collect point tongue.gif
jumajuma
post Jun 30 2010, 03:53 PM

203 posts

just try full tank v-power yesterday.. still monitoring the performance. Engine run smoother with this v power but just same power as esso 97, normally i only use esso because of the point. will check the total mileage can cover by full tank. not really impress with the smoothness i like the growling sound from engine.
jumajuma
post Jun 30 2010, 04:46 PM

203 posts

yes the driving condition will vary the FC especially when stuck in jam this M3 will consume a lot of fuel, also need to consider my run in engine already cover 4000km now. maybe should ignore FC 1st but the smoothness is significant.

jumajuma
post Jul 5 2010, 10:23 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(furiezachs @ Jul 5 2010, 10:04 AM)
M3 family is gonna be big....but hopefully not big enough until it became a mass-production car we always see on the road... cool2.gif

I really can see a lot of M3 lately, OTR. Newcomers should not worry about 2nd hand value anymore, if that would be your concern. I personally think everybody owns a M3 couldn't care less about 2nd hand value anyway...

FC during idle (especially in jam) is surprisingly noticeable. You can't help but notice the drop. It is not so significant, maybe only costs you cents per jam, but nobody owns M3 is an oil tycoon whatsoever so it is still an ugly fact to swallow. No wonder anywhere else got i-Stop technology except Malaysia.

Just look what we've missing here guys...
FC during idle and jam is notably high.. the same can say when travel high speed eg: 170km/hr but at 90km/hr the FC very good.
i also notice the RON of fuel doesnt give any significant performance different but shell v-power 97 give a smooth engine sound, using esso gor slightly growling sound when ramming the rpm. below is my FC figure @ 90% hiway:-

esso 97 RM50 = 250km
esso 95 RM50 = 320km FTW
shell v-power97 RM50 = 230km
shell v-power97 full tank = 455km (30% town 70% hiway)
bhp 97 RM50 = 300km

the other brand didnt test yet, i travel mostly on highway. I wondering what is the max speed this M3 can do? i only manage to do 182km/hr seem like no power once reaching 180km/hr.
jumajuma
post Jul 5 2010, 11:37 AM

203 posts

waah sanik look like u have a same driving pattern with me.. i travel every week to KL from Jb. normally i drive 100k km per year.. hahahaha that mean my 60k will finish less than 1 year.

some shot during high speed testing this morning.. NSE heading south.
5th gear

4th gear

jumajuma
post Jul 5 2010, 12:14 PM

203 posts

i'm pasir gudang..
normally i spend for petrol around RM50 ~ 80 per trip. depend on the condition of driving, if u drive 170~180km/hr your fuel consumption is around 29L/100km hahaha.. drive 90km/hr we can go up to ipoh!!!

drive at 4th gear very syiokkk.. but actually during i snap the pic the GB suddently drop to 4th gear when i flooring the pedal once reach 180km/hr, engine very responsive but beware of your FC.. if u notice my fuel indicator already blink.
jumajuma
post Jul 6 2010, 10:29 AM

203 posts

u need a alloy ball to go 180 with vios.. with their torsion beam at rear u will end up at the ditch. occasionally i drive our company car which is vios, really hate the handling because previously i drive waja which have almost same config as mazda3.

honda civic got double wishbone at rear which is more superior than our setup, but the car feel loose a bit just because of the EPS.
jumajuma
post Jul 6 2010, 11:37 AM

203 posts

hahaha.. i think we cant measure the civic FC during jam or bumper to bumper slow drive because it didnt have MID to show. but should be the same as M3, their gear box had slightly closed ratio from 1st >4th gear = slightly more pick up = bad FC, but i believe the civic engine is more refine and very responsive and go to 7000rpm like a nothing. mazda engine slightly reluctant to revving, or maybe it just my car because still in break in period.

For your info i did use civic 2.0 for fews days lend for me by my boss when my previous car breakdown. only the steering respons and flappy pedalshift is a letdown, and i did booked civic earlier but the waiting list is crazy.

Added on July 6, 2010, 11:40 am
QUOTE(sanik @ Jul 5 2010, 04:20 PM)
ohh okay.. so this is cool  cool2.gif
if have time, we can meet and have teh tarek  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah later we can arrange some TT for the south M3 owner.

Added on July 6, 2010, 11:40 am
QUOTE(sanik @ Jul 5 2010, 04:20 PM)
ohh okay.. so this is cool  cool2.gif
if have time, we can meet and have teh tarek  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah later we can arrange some TT for the south M3 owner.

This post has been edited by jumajuma: Jul 6 2010, 11:40 AM
jumajuma
post Jul 7 2010, 12:16 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jul 6 2010, 10:50 PM)
i actually was also considering taking civic 2.0 as well but the waiting time and the common-ness on the road turned me off. Whoever also has a civic, my neighbour, my colleagues, the butcher uncle that lives next street....like waaaa...so common la... sweat.gif

Welcome to the family  biggrin.gif  Yipee! More and more m3 owner. Maybe we should start compiling a list of m3 owners here?  rclxms.gif

Added on July 6, 2010, 11:43 pmi was just wondering when is the next oil change after first service..is it 5000 km or 10,000 km?
haha.. its too common, even auntie drive civic 2.0! such a waste! yeah we should start compiling the list of owner now because i also wondering how big is the M3 community in lyn. i think the next service should be at 10,000km.

Added on July 7, 2010, 12:49 am
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jul 6 2010, 08:04 PM)
Hi smile.gif

I just paid my Booking fees on Mazda 3 2.0 (Veelocity Red Mica), now dealing with Bank loan.. happy to join Mazda 3 family.. I love my car, I won't drag like you 2 guys above.. laugh.gif
Are u sure u wont drag the car? brows.gif once u got the car u better set the speed alarm at 110km/hr because u wont notice u travel way..way..way above our speed limit. for me i set it at 160 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jumajuma: Jul 7 2010, 12:49 AM
jumajuma
post Jul 7 2010, 03:13 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(sanik @ Jul 7 2010, 11:16 AM)
mine is 7140km, which is for the next 6000km  hmm.gif

okay cool, start the listing.. name | color of ur M3 | location | contact no . let me start here.. so everyone can just copy, paste and edit their details  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 7, 2010, 11:22 amMazda 3 Owners List

1. Arsany Arsad (sanik)  |  2.0 Crystal White Pearl  |  JB and KL  |  0128602320 / 0137017251

2. jumajuma  |  Mazda3 sport 2.0 Crystal White Pearl  |  JB, MLK, KL  |  012298xxxx / 016298xxxx

Did u service in johor 3S?? near permas rite? mine service in trengganu due on 11200km.

jumajuma
post Jul 7 2010, 06:23 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jul 7 2010, 05:28 PM)
Can I join? I booked, but haven't get the car yet smile.gif

3. SSaturn  |  Mazda3 sport 2.0 Velocity Red Mica  |  KL, Kelantan  |  012900xxxx

I got a confession to make, I say I love my car and I won't drag my car.. but.. I dragged Test Drive Car biggrin.gif... drool.gif
+1 rclxms.gif
Quite dissapointed with mazda because i didnt have chances to drag the test car.. only drive it through roundabout and sharp corner. The young SA only keep quite when i drive the car, he should tell me what is so special about the car when i drive it. So i didnt buy from him blush.gif instead i bought from Delvin. The funny things is i didn't test the M3 with delvin instead i request to drive M6 2.5L brows.gif

Honda got the best sales services.. they allow me to drive their car on NSE. the SA even say "do anything u want".. hahaha.. finally i decide going back to their showroom and immediately place the booking fee because i feel shame if didnt buy the car after torturing it that hard, this is what we call the correct marketing strategy. thumbs up for honda SA at sutera auto in JB. ( i did lost some amount of money because canceling the booking but no regret).

This post has been edited by jumajuma: Jul 7 2010, 06:27 PM
jumajuma
post Jul 8 2010, 04:05 PM

203 posts

I love the velocity red.. But scared after 2-3 year become pinkish.. The waiting period also kinda long.
jumajuma
post Jul 8 2010, 05:34 PM

203 posts

Happy zoom zooming..! I just arrive at mlk now, heading to kl
jumajuma
post Jul 8 2010, 07:53 PM

203 posts

Got some meeting to attend by tomorrow morning lor.. Now do some housekeeping at my house at sg buloh.. Gather more people then we can have TT blush.gif
But my car super stock standard nothing to show off.. Loorrr but I guess a lot of M3 owner also leave it stock rite?
jumajuma
post Jul 9 2010, 07:36 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(DKT33 @ Jul 9 2010, 12:09 AM)
i stay in kota damansara ..very near sungai buloh..my car also stock lo..hehe
wahh very near.. later can TT at kota damansara.
looking for the best paint protection now, any feedback about sierraglow??

Added on July 9, 2010, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jul 9 2010, 06:39 PM)
Well, I think we need to wait another 2,3 years for Mazda 3 half cut spare parts from chop chop shop.. biggrin.gif
will be rare item due to low demand. perhap they will bring mazda speed3 halfcut. brows.gif

This post has been edited by jumajuma: Jul 9 2010, 07:38 PM
jumajuma
post Jul 9 2010, 09:05 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jul 9 2010, 08:40 PM)
haha.. 2.3 Turbo MPS  drool.gif
but for me i hope one day they will bring the diesel halfcut.. i really love focus tdci but dun like the equipment and interior. maybe can transplant focus tdci engine into mazda3 rclxms.gif
jumajuma
post Jul 12 2010, 05:47 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(sanik @ Jul 12 2010, 04:58 PM)
im looking for that black things that attached to every edge of the body kit now. u get what i mean? hard to find one laa..
u mean the diffuser right? just remind u that JB="jalan berlubang" cool2.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:34 AM