125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Jun 8 2009, 04:19 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

we hav 101 lifestyles in the planet..but unfortunately..i hav the unhealthy one....

lwliam
post Jun 8 2009, 04:21 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

hahhaha, saw this in your flickr d... fillet o fish
shootkk
post Jun 8 2009, 04:21 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Nice one achew!
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 04:22 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 8 2009, 04:21 PM)
hahhaha, saw this in your flickr d... fillet o fish
yea..was hungry last night..so order mac delivery..lol..while waiting for delivery..i took out my danbo n camera..and just when i was thinking what to shoot..the delivery boy came.. tongue.gif

@shotkk
thanks!

ps: just noticed i could see the flash reflection on the marble...lol....see the circle ring there? -.-'''

This post has been edited by achew: Jun 8 2009, 04:24 PM
jasonlimjc
post Jun 8 2009, 04:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(readone_sapi @ Jun 8 2009, 10:05 AM)
uwa sepam... smile.gif

another one..

CnC pls..
I like the second picture. In fact I find the defocused grass a rather unique signature of the picture. Seperating it from the typicals. That's purely my opinion though. Nevertheless, great shots you've there! rclxms.gif
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 04:29 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 8 2009, 07:43 AM)
some cheapo (imitation) can handle as heavy as the ori gorillapod DSLR zoom. I tot of getting one too! Which shop? I was at mid valley yesterday;)
i tried(open n play with it) some imitations b4 i bought my joby version...imo...the cheap version might b able to tahan as heavy as orig one...but do note the rubber legs/joints might not b able to 'suck' on the surface as good as joby version...try to touch orig one and imitation one u'll get wad i mean...

but again..there r too many imitation g.pod on the market....the one i tried might b one of the bad one...
jimlim007
post Jun 8 2009, 04:54 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

done on the experiment, look like the sharpness was improve so much by using tripod and timer 2sec. with small or big aperture, it not much impact on aperture.

i am starting suspect that may due to OOF or shaking hand caused this sharpness issue in 100% crop. wonder how are you guy shooting photo that can have 100% sharpness when in 100% crop hmm.gif if shoot in event and carry a tripod, i guess just done on setup tripod and havent press on the shutter, all ppl already done all and move on sweat.gif

please help to verify the pictures, does these photos look in 100% view have the so call good sharpness? TQ!!! notworthy.gif

one best fit view picture & one 100% cropped picture

Added on June 8, 2009, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 8 2009, 04:21 PM)
Nice one achew!
ehh, want sell your f42 brows.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Jun 8 2009, 04:56 PM

shootkk
post Jun 8 2009, 05:10 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

jimlim007 : Wah! If I sell my F42 how will I poison other people to have 2 flashes? Sorry bro, my F42 is not for sale. smile.gif

As for your pic, no wonder lar you say not sharp! If that's the place where you focussed on, then the camera also confused on where to place the focus point exactly. There's the heater lines all across the glass and there, the card behind the glass and water droplets on it's surface and it's translucent... all make for very confusing focussing.

Contrast also low so it's no surprise your pic did not come out as sharp as it could be. I'm sure if you could find more contrasty focus points, your pic will be just fine.
chiggy
post Jun 8 2009, 05:29 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

Lotus Elise at 10mm
just trying only to shoot at 10mm

Do ignore me on the last photo
lwliam
post Jun 8 2009, 05:34 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

you bending terbalik on the 1st and 2nd photo???
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 05:36 PM

3,807 posts

haha..i was staring at the reflection too...guess its more attracting than the car itself..lol
jimlim007
post Jun 8 2009, 05:41 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 8 2009, 05:10 PM)
jimlim007 : Wah! If I sell my F42 how will I poison other people to have 2 flashes? Sorry bro, my F42 is not for sale.  smile.gif

As for your pic, no wonder lar you say not sharp!  If that's the place where you focussed on, then the camera also confused on where to place the focus point exactly. There's the heater lines all across the glass and there, the card behind the glass and water droplets on it's surface and it's translucent... all make for very confusing focussing.

Contrast also low so it's no surprise your pic did not come out as sharp as it could be. I'm sure if you could find more contrasty focus points, your pic will be just fine.
like that need to shoot on other thing smile.gif wish to buy a used f42 flash for dummy user like me sweat.gif you can have 2 F58 tongue.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 8 2009, 06:15 PM

3,366 posts

ur pics looks ok to me.

Set ur camera to focus priority mode so that it will only allow you to shoot after focus has been locked.

As long as its in focused and u did not move much, the pic shud be sharp adi...try shooting at higher shutter speed. whatlens are u using? 18-70? try shooting at least 1/60 at 18mm f/3.5
shootkk
post Jun 8 2009, 06:33 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jun 8 2009, 05:41 PM)
like that need to shoot on other thing  smile.gif wish to buy a used f42 flash for dummy user like me  sweat.gif you can have 2 F58  tongue.gif
I don't need 2 F58. Not right now at least. Plus I like the combi of one F42 and one F58 so that I can get the LCLY Canikon gearhead users to STFU when I say i can get 2 Sony flashes for the price of one of their SB-900 or 580-EX II and get to play around with wireless flash!!! brows.gif
dingenius3
post Jun 8 2009, 06:35 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Jun 8 2009, 05:29 PM)
Lotus Elise at 10mm

achew.. yeap.. the reflection is much more interesting than the car for me too... LOL...
i was like totally ignored the car~ sweat.gif

so guys.... i wonder how much a CPL could help with this reflection problem at car shoots~

ps: sigh... my visa to buy a CPL was retracted wink.gif

Kul | Mo0
post Jun 8 2009, 06:53 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Holy cow. Slept from last night 10pm til about 1pm just now and lied down on bed till few minutes back. No more fever. But my back is like all aching. LOL. Anyway so the immitation gorrilapod can also be trusted besides the rubbery feet only la?
cjlai
post Jun 8 2009, 06:59 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 8 2009, 02:14 PM)
ryzan! haha... takde PC kat sini ke?

Added on June 8, 2009, 2:15 pmhey I just found a deal for the Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO Macro going for RM600 and i think im gonna swoop this one to replace my crappy SAL75300... worth it? is it any better?
i just got this lens today... very nice... still not fully tested it yet especially the macro part.... coz bz playing with sp90.... not sure whether it worth.... smile.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(achew @ Jun 8 2009, 04:19 PM)
we hav 101 lifestyles in the planet..but unfortunately..i hav the unhealthy one....

very nice.... saw this in your flickr oredi biggrin.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(chiggy @ Jun 8 2009, 05:29 PM)
Lotus Elise at 10mm

y dun post those with the model standing beside? drool.gif

This post has been edited by cjlai: Jun 8 2009, 07:02 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jun 8 2009, 07:15 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 8 2009, 06:33 PM)
I don't need 2 F58. Not right now at least. Plus I like the combi of one F42 and one F58 so that I can get the LCLY Canikon gearhead users to STFU when I say i can get 2 Sony flashes for the price of one of their SB-900 or 580-EX II and get to play around with wireless flash!!!  brows.gif
ouch..i felt that.. sad.gif this is very true though. To be honest, I like f58 very much.... But nokiN CLS is damn nice (if i have several flashes la tongue.gif )
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 07:16 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 8 2009, 06:53 PM)
Holy cow. Slept from last night 10pm til about 1pm just now and lied down on bed till few minutes back. No more fever. But my back is like all aching. LOL. Anyway so the immitation gorrilapod can also be trusted besides the rubbery feet only la?
to me the ability to grap is pretty impt...usually i hang it on railing...tree branch..blablabla...so if it cant grap...den ur camera would fall anytime(at least crappy tripod wont collapse by itself without wind*usually*..)

but if u only need something to stand still..no need to do some fancy stunts...den probably don need to get a orig one...
Kul | Mo0
post Jun 8 2009, 07:19 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Yea I just totally need a small tripod to take small stuffs. So will most likely will get the fake wan. Millenia3000, which shop you went to ar? Opposite Crumpler KLCC?

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:46 PM