Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Jun 8 2009, 07:27 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 8 2009, 06:15 PM)
ur pics looks ok to me.

Set ur camera to focus priority mode so that it will only allow you to shoot after focus has been locked.

As long as its in focused and u did not move much, the pic shud be sharp adi...try shooting at higher shutter speed. whatlens are u using? 18-70? try shooting at least 1/60 at 18mm f/3.5
already in focus priority, using kitlens and km 50mm. in future will the the photo and straight inspect the picture sharpness instantly. and try to improve on the skill to get 100% sharp pic smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 8 2009, 09:57 PM

3,366 posts

what do u usually shoot? if static object shouldnt be a problem and u have SSS isnt it smile.gif...
jimlim007
post Jun 8 2009, 10:19 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 8 2009, 09:57 PM)
what do u usually shoot? if static object shouldnt be a problem and u have SSS isnt it smile.gif...
i think most of time is moving object kut, eg: that day just go fren wedding shoot photo, ppl is walking and camera man like crazy snap the photo... ended up many OOF
V12Kompressor
post Jun 8 2009, 10:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Sorry for the sucky pic quality. I'm using only my phone's camera.
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 10:24 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

some sucky test shot..harsh comments r expected..don b shy =)

chiggy
post Jun 8 2009, 10:29 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jun 8 2009, 06:59 PM)

y dun post those with the model standing beside?  drool.gif
later i post... still got some not processed
only processed those that do not require PP yesterday biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 8 2009, 10:31 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 8 2009, 10:21 PM)

u bought it? nice...how is it compare to the old 1?
albnok
post Jun 8 2009, 10:33 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

achew: Nice bubbles!

V12Kompressor: Finally, somebody has seen it! Gonna check it out tomorrow at Sony Style.
lehtung
post Jun 8 2009, 10:36 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 8 2009, 10:21 PM)

OMG !
u got it !?

GRATZ !!!

so fast reach Malaysia already..

This post has been edited by lehtung: Jun 8 2009, 10:37 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jun 8 2009, 10:38 PM

2,955 posts

@lehtung...how is kata dr467? Is it kind of big and ugly?
V12Kompressor
post Jun 8 2009, 10:40 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jun 8 2009, 10:31 PM)
u bought it? nice...how is it compare to the old 1?
I didn't bought it. lol
I didn't even know how much it was retailing at. sleep.gif
But I do have the chance to play with it everyday. tongue.gif

So far, compared to the a300, I like this one better. This one has a better grip and IMO, it's smaller and probably lighter than the a300. The menu can choose colour also now. Default menu color is pink. sleep.gif Of coz you can change it to brown, orange and another one I've forgotten edi.

There are less buttons now since the burst shot button is integrated with the timer button. Those who changed to this from a300/350 will accidentally turn the machine off since the previous place which holds the place to adjust the ISO is now an ON/OFF switch. The ISO is positioned lower, as seen in this pic.

Oh, and this supports remote function. smile.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 8 2009, 10:33 PM)
V12Kompressor: Finally, somebody has seen it! Gonna check it out tomorrow at Sony Style.
More for you. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 8 2009, 10:41 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jun 8 2009, 10:45 PM

2,955 posts

how is the SAM motor? looks like the lens has better build now..lol.

supports SD now..good..

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jun 8 2009, 10:47 PM
lehtung
post Jun 8 2009, 10:47 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jun 8 2009, 10:38 PM)
@lehtung...how is kata dr467? Is it kind of big and ugly?
its big, look quite nice me,
and got a lot of "belt" to "tie" the bag on u like a parachute.. biggrin.gif
only thing is that the big lower compartment will look a bit like mengandung,haha .. rclxm9.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 8 2009, 10:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jun 8 2009, 10:45 PM)
how is the SAM motor? looks like the lens has better build now..lol.

supports SD now..good..
I only got the chance to test it with the 1855 lens. And not that PRO in detecting the smoothness of the SAM motor yet. tongue.gif

and yes, it supports either SD or Memory Stick Duo now. Can't use both as storage media. There's a switch to choose either SD or M2 as the preferred storage media. And there's HDMI out too.
AlphaBeta
post Jun 8 2009, 10:50 PM

2,955 posts

do you think the A300 with battery grip can fit into the compartment? Coz im planning to get 1 for my d90..
V12Kompressor
post Jun 8 2009, 10:54 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

What compartment? blush.gif

noob here. blush.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 8 2009, 10:56 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 8 2009, 10:49 PM)
I only got the chance to test it with the 1855 lens. And not that PRO in detecting the smoothness of the SAM motor yet. tongue.gif

and yes, it supports either SD or Memory Stick Duo now. Can't use both as storage media. There's a switch to choose either SD or M2 as the preferred storage media. And there's HDMI out too.
Oh yea..you are working at Sony Centre? nice..i always wanted to work there. haha.. laugh.gif but i still doubt the grip will be nicer than the a300. The grip is like missing the top part.. hmm..better go try it out myself when i have the chance haha~

Added on June 8, 2009, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 8 2009, 10:54 PM)
What compartment? blush.gif

noob here. blush.gif
oh i was replying Lehtung..hehe.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jun 8 2009, 10:56 PM
albnok
post Jun 8 2009, 10:57 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

AlphaBeta: Actually, CF for the win. That's why it's still the format of choice for the bigger dSLRs. Of course, some things had to go in the name of size. sad.gif

V12Kompressor: Ah cool. Though not sure what you mean by the ISO thing and the burst/timer thing has always been in the same Drive button I think. The front dial looks a lot more substantial!
AlphaBeta
post Jun 8 2009, 11:02 PM

2,955 posts

I prefer SD card more because no need card reader/ cable to transfer my pictures. I just slip the SD card into my laptop built-in card reader and transfer pictures... I heard there are some goods about CF cards like the max bits info thing..but i dont find SD cards wosrse than CF cards by alot.
V12Kompressor
post Jun 8 2009, 11:05 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jun 8 2009, 10:56 PM)
Oh yea..you are working at Sony Centre? nice..i always wanted to work there. haha.. laugh.gif but i still doubt the grip will be nicer than the a300. The grip is like missing the top part.. hmm..better go try it out myself when i have the chance haha~

Not Sony Center.
Dealers havent get it yet.

Added on June 8, 2009, 10:56 pm
oh i was replying Lehtung..hehe.. rolleyes.gif
oh.. blush.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 8 2009, 10:57 PM)
V12Kompressor: Ah cool. Though not sure what you mean by the ISO thing and the burst/timer thing has always been in the same Drive button I think. The front dial looks a lot more substantial!
OOps... sorry. I mean integrated into the large round main switch users use to navigate through the menu.

This is actually a good move since a lot of buttons will only drive beginners rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 8 2009, 11:15 PM

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:59 PM