QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 4 2009, 08:03 AM)
yup.... so it just a simple and pure comment...
no need plot holes or whatsoever kinda jargon to look cool....
Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011
Jul 4 2009, 08:53 AM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
Jul 4 2009, 10:58 AM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Jul 4 2009, 11:01 AM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
Jul 4 2009, 12:56 PM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Generally,its a good movie.
PERIOD. |
Jul 4 2009, 04:33 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Watch the 2nd one last week.
Expected more. I watch in cinema, then go home watch the first one. Realize that the 1st one was WAYYYY nicer. |
Jul 4 2009, 05:00 PM
17 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jul 4 2009, 01:56 PM) Yeah!! Transformer 2, I watched 5 times d, 2 times in a day. Haha. I even have the posters.I found out a great place to buy the posters at Movie Posters in Malaysiahttp://posterman09.blogspot.com Thanks |
Jul 4 2009, 05:09 PM
107 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Utter waste of money IMO, watching it once is enough to disappoint me so badly. The 1st movie was light years better than the second 1.
Pretender = FAIL FALLEN die in 2 minutes = FAIL Take spare parts for ownage = FAIL Sector Seven Agent BUTT? = EPIC FAIL |
Jul 4 2009, 05:18 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 4 2009, 05:44 PM
931 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i found it pretty awesome, actually.
Jul 4 2009, 05:51 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jul 4 2009, 05:09 PM) Utter waste of money IMO, watching it once is enough to disappoint me so badly. The 1st movie was light years better than the second 1. Sector Seven Agent BUTT? = EPIC FAIL Pretender = FAIL FALLEN die in 2 minutes = FAIL Take spare parts for ownage = FAIL Sector Seven Agent BUTT? = EPIC FAIL Agreed totally. Who the heck wrote such stupid joke for a highly anticipated movie anyway? OMG!!!!!111 |
Jul 4 2009, 06:06 PM
1,698 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: selangor,kota bharu |
yes..ultra fail, i agreed.. i cannot find megatron and starscream in the last scene..except when they run away after hurt..sam new fren too annoying..bad one liner in the movie..transformers 1 is better..
Jul 4 2009, 06:33 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Here and There |
Jul 4 2009, 07:32 PM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
watched 2nd times.... really like this movie. now i want to watch 3rd times.
Jul 4 2009, 07:37 PM
1,093 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Internet |
QUOTE(Princess90 @ Jul 4 2009, 04:33 PM) Watch the 2nd one last week. Expected more. I watch in cinema, then go home watch the first one. Realize that the 1st one was WAYYYY nicer. QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jul 4 2009, 05:09 PM) Utter waste of money IMO, watching it once is enough to disappoint me so badly. The 1st movie was light years better than the second 1. agree Pretender = FAIL FALLEN die in 2 minutes = FAIL Take spare parts for ownage = FAIL Sector Seven Agent BUTT? = EPIC FAIL dunno what michael bay is thinking? normally the first one is great, the 2nd one would be the bomb.. but in this case Transformers 2 is so much worse compared to Transformers .. really huge let down and disappointment with michael bay.. i guess ill have to stick with Uwe Boll.. This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Jul 4 2009, 07:38 PM |
Jul 4 2009, 07:38 PM
541 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Technically not from Lebanon |
Jul 4 2009, 07:42 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 4 2009, 08:22 PM
1,189 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Taman Desa |
QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jul 4 2009, 07:37 PM) agree tis is not true.....2 good example tat show sequel can do better than first are LOTR and pirates of the caribbean.....dunno what michael bay is thinking? normally the first one is great, the 2nd one would be the bomb.. but in this case Transformers 2 is so much worse compared to Transformers .. really huge let down and disappointment with michael bay.. i guess ill have to stick with Uwe Boll.. |
Jul 4 2009, 08:54 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Here and There |
Jul 4 2009, 09:03 PM
963 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I watched it once and I liked it, watched it the 2nd time, felt... meh.
I don't think I'd go for a 3rd round. Anyway, lots of action for this movie but somehow the 'wow' factor just isn't there. I felt the whole plot kinda messy. Transformers 1 still owned. |
Jul 4 2009, 09:09 PM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
QUOTE(D417137 @ Jul 4 2009, 02:54 AM) However.... there are somethings in the show that are really blatantly obvious should have been dealt with, e.g. why didn't he give the shard he found in his shirt to some of the Autobots instead of giving it to the Fox ? Why ? What ? He wanted a normal college day and all that ? Please... Doesn't he think after what the shard did to the kitchen he should at least have it out of his way and in the hands of an Autobot or at the very least the government ? Thats the plot. its not a plothole. he made a mistake by not having it "dealt with" properly . that further causes the "commotion" and destruction. Maybe a typical college boy ignorance (trusting good old gf MUCH more than anyone else in the whole wide world). You don't "impose" what you are mature enough to do and be applied to the characters in the movie. it's like watching a teen rape movie and then said... "ooh thats a blatant plothole, If I'm her, I wouldn't walk to the alley alone, I would call my mom to pick me up from clubbing! THAT'S A BLATANT OBVIOUS should be dealt with". Yeah if the obvious is dealt, with.. its not a "rape movie" anymore, its a "teen girl's first clubbing experience that end up safely" movie. Btw the shard already caused his brain to be "encoded" with those cybetronian symbols/codes. Regardless of whether the shard is in Fox's hand or in the autobots safekeep, The decepticons are still gonna hunt him down and "take apart" his brain. |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:34 AM |