I hope the 3rd instalment will introduce not just dinobots, but even more combiners and base-formers like Metroplex and Trypticons.
Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011
Jun 4 2009, 10:08 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
I hope the 3rd instalment will introduce not just dinobots, but even more combiners and base-formers like Metroplex and Trypticons.
Jun 29 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(dericncs @ Jun 29 2009, 11:49 AM) wonder why those electrical appliances in Sam's house when become alive are all decepticons? why not the autobots? No no... in TF1... a robot transformed from a handphone in sector 7 gone berserk , but its not a decepticons OR autobot. It's merely a newborn robot which behave and attack wildly (survival instincts, perhaps?) . Same goes for the mountain dew vending machine bot.Same goes for the electrical appliance-bots. It'll attack anyone and anything in its sight,regardless of their faction/robots or humans. Added on June 29, 2009, 11:47 am QUOTE(ray148 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:11 PM) autobots is powered by energon...at least the cartoon one does...n matrix is somewhat a living prophecies like Oracle in The Matrix...understand/connect-able only by the leader -- optimus prime... Nope. they're NOT equal to each other. Just like humans, robots also need MORE than one element to survive, not just energon (which provides energy, perhaps?).but the movie seems to imply that energon=matrix=all spark??? yeah...bad writing...too many plot holes... energon = energy (fried chicken,rice,vege) matrix/allspark = physical "form" of soul? Maybe human soul is invisible... but robot "soul" can be seen just like those CGI effects in TF2 ? This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jun 29 2009, 11:47 AM |
Jun 29 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(chulk @ Jun 29 2009, 12:23 PM) let me guess what is transformer 3 story plot: Yes. I hope the "past" can be expanded to fit in the dinobots.well since they got allspark which fall to earth million years ago, primes and matrix fall to earth at billion years ago, i guess they got some others ancient transformer which also fall down to earth xxx years ago. at that time what can they transform? obviously is dinosaur! lady and gentleman, pls sit back and watch our famous transformer dinobots! Maybe in 17000bc or much earlier.... some protoforms landed on earth,scanned a few dinos, and roam around bullying the other dinos... When comet hits d earth and killed the rest of the original organic dinos, they also go down with it.. but of course with their non-organic shell/body.. they doesn't "disintegrate" so easily, simply might be buried somewhere underground, deactivated. And TF3 might start the story of the "uncovering" of a shocking fossils of the dinobots? woohooo.. This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jun 29 2009, 11:53 AM |
Jun 29 2009, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:04 PM) Added on June 29, 2009, 3:24 pm I LOL at that! yea i thought he would let go of the satellite and come down to earth. |
Jun 29 2009, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 06:07 PM) yeah he still is, even in cybertron he is super advanced, but again landing firmly on reality if you were to invade an alien planet,no matter how backwater their technology is you'd have to physically study it in order to mimic or to influence it to do your bidding. Remember even in the first movie,both frenzy and Blackout hacked the US military servers manually to get to witwicky and also initiate the virus that crippled all communications. This movie isnt about magic, its about everyday conventions. Decepticons been on earth for MANY,MANY,MANY years, hiding in human midst. Don't you think its not enough for them to "track" and report back the progress of human development in communications to finally break their codes ? Maybe hours after Alexandar Graham Bell made his "first" successful phone call, soundwave or other decepticon would've easily analyse this new "human technology" and exploit it. Don't forget, Transformers are a very advanced civilization even at 17000bc.In the first movie, Blackout and Frenzy doesn't specialise in what soundwave's MAIN and major function. From the look of it.. soundwave is potrayed to be much "weaker" in this movie. This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jun 29 2009, 05:22 PM |
Jun 29 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jun 29 2009, 06:22 PM) Wipe away the childhood transformer memories and take this as a new one. Maybe the movie will feel better. Well, undeniably there are many stuff failed to be tied up nicely.Normal ppl dont really know that Soundwave is an expert. They just know its a decepticons that is able to hack the satellite. Regarding the plot issue, its pretty hard for the to put all the scenes into a 2 hour movie. Maybe they will have an extended cut in BD? Darkchaser: Hey bro. I guess u think too much le. You ard have bias towards this movie before watching it. I tot they stop running away from Jetfire only when Simmons said something like they shud be safe because Jetfire doesn't seems to atk them. And seriously, this movie aint for the Transformers fans but instead strike a balance where Transformer fans can enjoy the CGI and the world would understand end enjoy the movie as well. If the movie was purely for the fans, they might reduce the investment and make it looks like a comic like u guys wished. No megan fox, no army, no jokes etc. Better off watching cartoons. We see some constructicons on board the tanker, ready to do salvaging work. Wow.. finally, they waited for 2 years for a human tanker to set course passing through the abyss where megatron is dumped (I though such place is restricted and guarded heavily by the navy? how come a tanker can easily pass through it?). I think soundwave is helping in "diverting" the route of the tanker to help the constructicons. But prior to the tanker departure from the port, don't the crew double check its cargo ? If I'm the ship crew or dock staff, I will be shocked to find out there are "additional" construction vehicles on the tanker, and demand to know its origin before giving a green light for the tanker to depart. Well, considering the nature of decepticons to be violent. The most logical explanation would be, those cons torch the port/dock and killed everyone.. then transform into vehicles and went onboard the tanker. then soundwave helps "reprogram" its route to go salvage megatron. |
Jun 29 2009, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jun 29 2009, 06:51 PM) what about two directors.... they discuss... whatever He said that from TF1 movie... its understood many of the world's technology were reverse engineered from NBE1-1 aka Megatron. THis means most electrical and electronics appliances big or small.. will have some NBE-1 "signature" or characteristic:- which is ... violent. So when allspark "activates" them into bots... the very first characteristic they show would be... megatronic aka .... kill kill kill!Uwe Bol and Michel bay nimrod323 - why still allspark power still transform all machines in decepticons?? Added on June 29, 2009, 5:55 pm QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jun 29 2009, 06:53 PM) They didnt transform all machines into decepticons le. They become wild robots that doest side Autobots nor Decepticons. No.. that was my opinion. others may have more logical opinions. I think megatron's manisfestation of most electronic or electrical tools we use today wont be that "deep".This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jun 29 2009, 05:56 PM |
Jun 29 2009, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jun 29 2009, 07:00 PM) I think when megatron or prime got hold of the all spark, they will able to use the power to rebuild their civilization. Since the robots from all spark are wild, Prime or Megatron will have to train them to side either one. If it falls into Megatron, it will definitely be a decepticon. Well talking about being a 'bot or 'con. The movie potrays decepticons face as insect-like (especially their mouth), and autobots, much less so. I wonder if a con defect and becomes the autobot, will he will becomes "more handsome" over time? Wonder how many years it take. Its only my POV dou. Maybe as soon as the autobot insignia is official wired/welded onto the ex-con (pun intended).... a certain "restructuring" happens to the overall face of that bot , a few sparks here and there... finally he looks better now . "Welcome to the autobots!" "Thank you optimus, can you borrow me a mirror? " |
Jun 30 2009, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 30 2009, 01:46 AM) How thick the dam was, its no use when they have a tunnel from the surface leading to NBE-1 that ngam ngam slightly wider than his wingspan , conviniently allowing him to transform into jet mode and fly out using it after he "wakes up" without scratching his wingtips. its like the tunnel was "tailor" made for megatron to escape quickly. |
Jun 30 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jun 30 2009, 08:50 AM) If the movie are so bad as the critics have wrote, it wouldn't scored 200 million mark. You may say the sequel rides on the name of the franchise but why so many people ended up watching it few times ? Screw your both nuts for trying to be too big! |
Jun 30 2009, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 30 2009, 11:09 AM) And let's not even get to how short Megatron's journey was from Earth to Mars. Or how the hell his thrusters were powerful enough to escape Earth's gravitational pull. There are other stuff worthy of nickpick though |
Jun 30 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Jun 30 2009, 11:24 AM) Sure, that sounds plausible. But in this case, even the original cartoon made more sense. Transformers were only able to move to another planet either by 1) Space bridge, or 2) Transformers that can transform into vehicles that can do space travel, like Skylynx and Astrotrain. Even Megatron had to ride Astrotrain, he alone couldn't do it. Back then megatron WAS a gun. In this movie, megatron IS an ALIEN-JET. If an alien-jet FROM a highly advanced civilisation (compare The Primes ability to build Sun harvester on earth vs prehistoric humans 17000BC), JUST RESURRECTED by allspark (read:Fresh/full of energy) unable to perform interplanetary travel, then it would be more laughable.Oh wait, this is Transformers. Stop thinking, stop thinking..... |
Jun 30 2009, 11:04 AM
TGV's growth been "stunted" these days. In many newly opened malls... GSC managed to succesfully opened cinemas there. I guess TGV have to make do with whatever halls they got. Cashcows like TF2 needs to be milked to the max... The only way to cram more showtimes per day in limited halls would be "reducings" its running time.
Jun 30 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 30 2009, 03:16 PM) just watch it yesterday noon, in a half full cinema That's the burden of having the whole epic battle speed up to match "human years".I watch G1 since I was a kid, TF1 for me is good, but no great and I've no complaint about how the actual TFs in the movie turn out, and how they differ from the actual cartoon version. but for TF2... my impression is my complains are... - the TFs are getting too fragile compared to the one in TF1 - lame and fragile Devastator, that's the biggest disappointment for me We humans waged battles for dozens of years, then either one gives up or both faction simply come to their senses. But autobots and decepticons been waging wars for millions of years. Im sure there are typical bots thousands of years old or older. Even Prime lead autobot far longer. And suddenly on earth, we see nearly half of the transformers easily "injured" and killed in less than a day's length of battle. Even the big devastator himself. |
Jun 30 2009, 03:06 PM
Umm I see pretty disturbing TF2 goofs in imdb.com
there are human pilot visible in starscream, and drivers for constructicons, and treat it like a movie flaw. Don't they know transformers can generate hologram of humans on their driver seat to avoid suspicion? |
Jul 1 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 1 2009, 06:23 PM) They are not mere mindless robots,they are a group of sentient being with a metal exoskeleton, so why is it difficult to imagine even aliens have an afterlife? Heres a comparison, robots> terminator> artificial intelligence, transformers>aliens>soul>afterlife They should think of out the box. |
Jul 2 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jul 2 2009, 06:37 PM) I even think that pets have afterlife. I would call them pets wonderland. Some ppl just think too much and it causes me to think that superman is ridiculous. A flying man with red underwear on the outer layer saving the world? The heck. ~ Some people mind are closed to new ideas.Luckily movies (director) doesnt think this way.imagine 70 years ago... movies on aliens are all about .. - alien usually ugly, big head, green - came using UFO... most of the time its shaped like a saucer - alien came only to kill mankind. If modern alien movies are all about the above and nothings change.. those who liked the "old" way and comment the rest of the new ideas are preprosterous (aliens mate with humans, aliens befriend little boys rather than kill them, aliens made from metal, aliens have emotions and cry, aliens have own heaven/hell*), its pretty hard to reason with such closed minded audience. * why not? considering aliens are like humans .. having their own planets/civilisation/social system/religion/faction. Audience that still have earth-ly mindset might as well try NOT to watch movies related to outerspace and extre-terrestrial. too much "new ideas" hard to digest:- easily being labelled "ridiculous" coz brain refuse to open up. Stay on earth and watch "Earth-movies" better which we all can relate too (sinking ships with uber love story anyone?) This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jul 2 2009, 06:02 PM |
Jul 2 2009, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2009, 08:18 PM) People arent being closed minded. I personally dislike the bots mimicing humans too. Jetfire's geezer looking with walking stick, wheelie's perverted motor-mouth. It's the problem with Bay's transformers that is too human like. They were some badass aliens in the first movie and suddenly they become some pathetic aliens in the second movie.Suddenly transformers started to fart,get old,hump hot chicks. QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2009, 08:18 PM) Seriously,this is utter bullshit and all of them got killed by a few human bombs where in the first movie,AP rockets barely hurt them. 2 years has passed between the first and second movie timeline. Human military might have gain progress in inventing more powerful weapons that works on hurting the transformers. It would be the logical move since Earth's safety is concerned. Don't think the military stay "dumb dumb" and say "ahhhh.. the autobots can take K of the decepticons, let us continue to built flimsy weapons to target human terrorist instead!"It's not consistent at all and it's just a damn joke.Couple with a no storyline.Transformer 2 is probably one of the worst movie i ever seen. And if you didnt sleep through the battle scenes, it doesnt take a "few human bombs". It took continuos bombardment after bombardment by the human military using all possible arrays of weaponry, tanks , jet planes and so on. And some of the decepticons that fought are protoforms (fragile mode), just landed from outer space. Don;t think they're realy that "hard" to kill. By not sleeping through the battle scenes, you will find out some deceps were taken down by autobots (Prime > Grindor, Bee > Ravage and Rampage), rather than by the humans (military) alone. And finally, if you wake up at the finale (you did, didnt you?).... you will find out that Megatron and Starscream injured, YET survived. This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jul 2 2009, 07:37 PM |
Jul 4 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(D417137 @ Jul 4 2009, 02:54 AM) However.... there are somethings in the show that are really blatantly obvious should have been dealt with, e.g. why didn't he give the shard he found in his shirt to some of the Autobots instead of giving it to the Fox ? Why ? What ? He wanted a normal college day and all that ? Please... Doesn't he think after what the shard did to the kitchen he should at least have it out of his way and in the hands of an Autobot or at the very least the government ? Thats the plot. its not a plothole. he made a mistake by not having it "dealt with" properly . that further causes the "commotion" and destruction. Maybe a typical college boy ignorance (trusting good old gf MUCH more than anyone else in the whole wide world). You don't "impose" what you are mature enough to do and be applied to the characters in the movie. it's like watching a teen rape movie and then said... "ooh thats a blatant plothole, If I'm her, I wouldn't walk to the alley alone, I would call my mom to pick me up from clubbing! THAT'S A BLATANT OBVIOUS should be dealt with". Yeah if the obvious is dealt, with.. its not a "rape movie" anymore, its a "teen girl's first clubbing experience that end up safely" movie. Btw the shard already caused his brain to be "encoded" with those cybetronian symbols/codes. Regardless of whether the shard is in Fox's hand or in the autobots safekeep, The decepticons are still gonna hunt him down and "take apart" his brain. |
Jul 5 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(D417137 @ Jul 5 2009, 04:12 AM) Well according to Wikipedia, Soundwave's voice should have sounded like his animated voice but don't sound like it. But his head looked alot like the one in the animated series especially the visor, and if the voice was like the original it would've been so awesome. And to make it more awesome, Soundwave fire Rail Gun from space. Phew~ QUOTE(D417137 @ Jul 5 2009, 04:12 AM) Sorry if I don't really know the difference between a plot hole and "a mistake by not having it "dealt with" properly". Haha. You raise quite a good point there about the maturity thing but wouldn't have the shard been in safer hands if it were with the Autobots and maybe they could also find out sooner about why the enemy is here on Earth and could have prevented many things from happening. About that "girl going into the alley" thing, it would have been kinda forgiven in a way if what derives from that plot point is not too extreme, feasible or only have a minor effect on the overall plot of the story. Okay, so she was raped and all that, she learned her lesson as long as the impact of that incident doesn't involve her having to travel all the way around the globe to hunt down a bring-back-to-life potion to revive her boyfriend who tried to save her from the rapist in the alley because she didn't tell her boyfriend to pick her up after clubbing. Well, I better stop nitpicking.. Later draw too much fire From your perception, I guess Titanic shouldn't even last that long, as both the "lovebirds" should be more mature/less horny in the beginning and NOT entangle themselves with each other , which causes further story development that focus mainly on their escape and finally with one dead. If they just practice self-control/maturity/moral values, Jack would be able to escape as an single individual , same goes for Rose. Their "dilly dally"/holding back each other might caused such tragic outcome (you jump I jump, etc. ) . "Titanic" after all, won't divert too much from its title/intended story :- The movie can still tell a story on various other colourful characters in that ship in their struggle to escape the cursed ship. |
| Change to: | 0.1104sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:37 PM |