70 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011

rEktOr
post Jul 4 2009, 09:31 PM

377 posts

I'm a Bay fan..i'm dissapointed
I'm a Transformers fan..i'm dissapointed
Bay should stop TF2 at the point where Optimus died..that way, more time to explain characters, more time to pack a reasonable fighting scene and made a great ending where people will come again for TF3 to find out Optimus fate.
Just too damn short for this movie. Bay could do better. It's a good movie. But I expect more from Bay.
Nuff said.
Vinci777
post Jul 4 2009, 09:49 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jul 4 2009, 05:09 PM)
Utter waste of money IMO, watching it once is enough to disappoint me so badly. The 1st movie was light years better than the second 1.

Pretender = FAIL
FALLEN die in 2 minutes = FAIL
Take spare parts for ownage = FAIL
Sector Seven Agent BUTT? = EPIC FAIL doh.gif
Yea rite. I hope u be the director and make

FALLEN die in 2 hours = PASS
Custom made parts with adatanium = PASS
Your BUTT? = HOLLY PASS doh.gif

Some ppl are wierd. The butt scene only takes up less den 5 sec of the movie and considered as a bad plot. yawn.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Jul 4 2009, 09:51 PM
noonian
post Jul 4 2009, 10:03 PM

317 posts

optimus prime becomes gundam
HAHAHA!
Stupidity Police
post Jul 4 2009, 10:36 PM

Fox and the insufferable Bay have a little disagreement
http://movies.yahoo.com/feature/us-magazin...an-fox-bay.html
Tsukasa
post Jul 4 2009, 10:53 PM

1,042 posts

I ROFL on the matrix.. Still prefer the Matrix in Transformer cartoon where Rodimus Prime used it to destroy Unicorn.. much better way than how The fallen died.. making if human use tomahawk or nuclear.. sure win one. ROFL. but being a TF fan.. watched 5 times in cinema and next week will be 6th time.

Unicorn is back in TF3 and maybe Rodimus and Ultra Magnus will be introduce but too little time for the introduction. And Megatron transform to Galvatron. ^^

Or they follow Transformer Victory where Star Saber is back. ^^ which is my fav transformer series.

renjiv2
post Jul 4 2009, 10:55 PM

104 posts

jz finish watch the movie 2nd time... 1st times watch was very excited so never think abt their plot hole, 2nd time watch jz find out tat the storyline were getting rush & abnormal ... the things i dun like abt the movie was..
1. too much unneccessary charater inside the scene jz like Mikaela & leo...
2. dun like the 'others' sound effect jz like shouting of "SAMMMMMM....." "OPTIMUS..."
3. sudden end up from city into jungle from the sam rescure scene.
4. Twins was MIA after the battle with the Devastator.
5. too little scene apperance for other new autobot & decepticon...
5. did u guys notice tat some very important false point abt Devastator apperance inside the movie? since the Devastator was combining by 7 construction vehicles, as i know Mixmaster, Rampage & Long Haul was part of the combination, so how come they were able on other fighting scene in single robot mode while they hav combined?? if u guys flash back into movie, Mixmaster wit third "battle mode" which appears to be a gun like emplacement were defeated by Jetfire. the Rampage was fighting with BB, then the Long haul (green truck wit big tire on the back) was actually in pursuit with Starscem for the searching sam!! so they oso hav twins in the constructioncon??! sure some of u guys will notice tis point....

after all, is still enjoy to watch if u dont mind to turn off your brain to think abt their origin...

n00b13
post Jul 4 2009, 11:03 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Stupidity Police @ Jul 4 2009, 10:36 PM)
Fox and the insufferable Bay have a little disagreement
http://movies.yahoo.com/feature/us-magazin...an-fox-bay.html

Fox strikes me as a smart girl who got a major career break in a role that she's ultimately not very satisfied with.

And Bay strikes me as an arrogant ass.

SUSgogo2
post Jul 4 2009, 11:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Jul 4 2009, 10:55 PM)
jz finish watch the movie 2nd time... 1st times watch was very excited so never think abt their plot hole, 2nd time watch jz find out tat the storyline were getting rush & abnormal ... the things i dun like abt the movie was..
1. too much unneccessary charater inside the scene jz like Mikaela & leo...
2. dun like the 'others' sound effect jz like shouting of "SAMMMMMM....." "OPTIMUS..."
3. sudden end up from city into jungle from the sam rescure scene.
4. Twins was MIA after the battle with the Devastator.
5. too little scene apperance for other new autobot & decepticon...
5. did u guys notice tat some very important false point abt Devastator apperance inside the movie? since the Devastator was combining by 7 construction vehicles, as i know Mixmaster, Rampage & Long Haul was part of the combination, so how come they were able on other fighting scene in single robot mode while they hav combined?? if u guys flash back into movie, Mixmaster wit third "battle mode" which appears to be a gun like emplacement were defeated by Jetfire. the Rampage was fighting with BB, then the Long haul (green truck wit big tire on the back) was actually in pursuit with Starscem for the searching sam!! so they oso hav twins in the constructioncon??! sure some of u guys will notice tis point....

after all, is still enjoy to watch if u dont mind to turn off your brain to think abt their origin...
That means you never watch G1 Transformers before. Guess you're still a kid now.

Anyway, fyi, in G1 Transformers, there's a lot of Starscream everywhere. Hahaha... that's Transformers...
Stupidity Police
post Jul 4 2009, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 4 2009, 09:03 AM)

Fox strikes me as a smart girl who got a major career break in a role that she's ultimately not very satisfied with.

And Bay strikes me as an arrogant ass.
Just take a look at the linked Wall Street Journal interview he gave. That old geezer robot was a pure Bay invention, so was that little annoying one. And you gotta love how he tries to take credit for 'making stars'.
Tsukasa
post Jul 4 2009, 11:34 PM

1,042 posts

Yup.. and Transformer movie is about Optimus Prime story of Autobots vs Decepticons.. and not about Megan Fox ^^ . Personally.. I love the robot than her... Hope I dont get flame of this. ^^
karasawamk2
post Jul 4 2009, 11:47 PM

180 posts

From Yahoo if any else has problem with shitmyx icon_idea.gif

Director: Megan Fox 'Says Some Very Ridiculous Things

Megan Fox slammed "Transformers" director Michael Bay for focusing more on special effects than acting, but he doesn't mind.

"Well, that's Megan Fox for you," Bay tell the Wall Street Journal. "She says some very ridiculous things because she's 23 years old and she still has a lot of growing to do.

"You roll your eyes when you see statements like that and think, 'Okay Megan, you can do whatever you want. I got it,'" he goes on.

Fox told Entertainment Weekly: "I mean, I can't s--- on this movie because it did give me a career and open all these doors for me. But I don't want to blow smoke up people's a--. People are well aware that this is not a movie about acting."

Bay says he "100 percent disagrees" with Fox.

"Nick Cage wasn't a big actor when I cast him, nor was Ben Affleck before I put him in 'Armageddon.' Shia LaBeouf wasn't a big movie star before he did 'Transformers' -- and then he exploded. Not to mention Will Smith and Martin Lawrence, from 'Bad Boys'," he points out.

Bay thinks Fox could be a little more grateful, though.

"Nobody in the world knew about Megan Fox until I found her and put her in Transformers," he says. "I like to think that I've had some luck in building actors' careers with my films."

Lol

btw the original G1 contructicons where 6 members and the first combiner / gestalts team [unstable]:-

Scrapper [Leader]
Scavanger
Longhaul
Mixmaster
Hook
Bonecrusher

This post has been edited by karasawamk2: Jul 4 2009, 11:52 PM
tech_frix
post Jul 5 2009, 12:01 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Jul 4 2009, 10:53 PM)
I ROFL on the matrix.. Still prefer the Matrix in Transformer cartoon where Rodimus Prime used it to destroy Unicorn.. much better way than how The fallen died.. making if human use tomahawk or nuclear.. sure win one. ROFL. but being a TF fan.. watched 5 times in cinema and next week will be 6th time.

Unicorn is back in TF3 and maybe Rodimus and Ultra Magnus will be introduce but too little time for the introduction. And Megatron transform to Galvatron. ^^

Or they follow Transformer Victory where Star Saber is back. ^^ which is my fav transformer series.
r u referring to d huge planet robot??
if yes, his name is UNICRON... smile.gif

and did u mean Hot Rod??
cuz Rodimus is d robot that carry the matrix from optimus prime...
Hot Rod + Optimus Prime Matrix = Rodimus...

and that time Optimus died...it was in Transfromers The Movie in 198+...cant recall d date... smile.gif

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Jul 5 2009, 12:03 AM
Tsukasa
post Jul 5 2009, 12:15 AM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 5 2009, 01:01 AM)
r u referring to d huge planet robot??
if yes, his name is UNICRON... smile.gif

and did u mean Hot Rod??
cuz Rodimus is d robot that carry the matrix from optimus prime...
Hot Rod + Optimus Prime Matrix = Rodimus...

and that time Optimus died...it was in Transfromers The Movie in 198+...cant recall d date... smile.gif
Yup.. sorry as typing Unicron always auto correct to unicorn ^^ .

Wonder if can get to see Superion in the movie as like it alot during I was a kid time
karasawamk2
post Jul 5 2009, 12:27 AM

180 posts

The Fallen [From IDW TF:ROTF official Comic adaptation]

The Fallen [From DW G1 TF War Within:The Dark Ages]

This post has been edited by karasawamk2: Jul 5 2009, 12:28 AM
Lowyat
post Jul 5 2009, 12:30 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

Why i din't see soundwave in TF2??
karasawamk2
post Jul 5 2009, 12:31 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Jul 5 2009, 12:30 AM)
The one with decepticon who hack earth satelite [raba2] is Soundwave...
tech_frix
post Jul 5 2009, 12:33 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

satellite robot is soundwave....
it was a form of soundwave in either Cybertron or Energo...cant recall... smile.gif
Cheesenium
post Jul 5 2009, 12:37 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Because Bay wants Soundwave to be just a satellite. doh.gif
acbc
post Jul 5 2009, 12:39 AM

9,047 posts

So far, I only bought the Voyager series toys - Demolishor, Magatron, Mixmaster and Starscream. All Decepticons. Don't like Autobots as they tend to die easily.

As for the movie, it was rather disappointing.
tech_frix
post Jul 5 2009, 12:46 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 5 2009, 12:37 AM)
Because Bay wants Soundwave to be just a satellite. doh.gif
nope...in Energon or Cybertron, Soundwave is satellite... smile.gif

70 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:36 PM