70 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011

nimrod323
post Jul 2 2009, 03:02 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Jul 2 2009, 02:34 AM)
yeah i knew what you meant... i think tongue.gif lol

actually i was implying bay didnt care enough for the story etc whatever. he had tight deadline, he knows what will sell, and he banked on those.
and its paying off massively it seems.

he's laughing all da way to da bank

bay: 'no oscars? nevamind.. i got millions more to keep me company.. muahaha'
i cant "comment or speculate" cause i wasnt there with MB haha laugh.gif , he knows what will sell goes tandem with what people are generally looking for in this franchise right? it worked for me though so yeah.

sshahar9
post Jul 2 2009, 03:02 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 07:51 PM)
hmm if Paramount allows it that is haha,the no 1 rule of business is to minimize cost and maximize profits = huge profit margin. Again movies are a gamble,even the biggest budgeted movies fall, we cannot simply assume the third installment with a bigger budget would garner the profit that the studios aspire to achieve, they wouldnt wanna just resort for less profit margin,but hey i'd still watch it regardless.
yep of coz.. thats almost every biz modus operandi..
as i said... i think he kinda owes it to us and the fans by now, to do a proper 3rd tf.. and focus more on the robots... the profits from both and all the merchandising would be more than enough to do a proper tf movie.
maybe the haters just gotta calm down and send this message to mbay

am vry tired now.. will just say this... if all the minor flaws were never there, would it have contributed to making the movie more fun? or is it just inconsequential?

This post has been edited by sshahar9: Jul 2 2009, 03:04 AM
Snake'eyes
post Jul 2 2009, 04:32 AM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

I wonder is Michael Bay testing our intelligence? sweat.gif
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2009, 07:06 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 2 2009, 12:41 AM)
i realized one thing haha, this bashing would never end even if i or some of the sensible people here would point out to those ignorant beings how wrong they are with their assumptions, look up some fool posted the same review that was posted by another forrumer a few pages back, and theres another guy whos making fun of robot heaven,really funny, that would be the case if they were actual robot but hey even the fact that they are an alien race that share some social aspect mirroring the human society structure seems alluding at best. Moving along just fine i watched it the 4th time today in GSC MV, somehow watching at the second seats before the screen gave me that IMAX feeling,though theres only one IMAX theatre left in Malaysia and its being used by the Planetarium in KL,its a dome IMAX summore damn sure syiok watching the jungle scene,sigh.
Robot or alien heaven? The one against nitpicking is nitpicking. tongue.gif

You completely missed the point anyway.
sshahar9
post Jul 2 2009, 09:37 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jul 2 2009, 04:32 AM)
I wonder is Michael Bay testing our intelligence? sweat.gif
nah he thinks we're idiots. which is why he did what he did, made the story the way he did and secretly told us we're idiotic asses by showing us john turturro's ass. crass.
he wasn't testing, he was telling what he thought.
moniqee
post Jul 2 2009, 09:39 AM

7,864 posts

anyone want to buy the transformer movie poster... pls pm me... ^^ i'm letting it go for RM10
azbro
post Jul 2 2009, 09:58 AM

4,403 posts

Since Transformers from out of space...I wonder when they will make...

Predator Vs Transformers Vs Aliens...of course..end of the day...Whoever wins... Humans WIN!!
yimingwuzere
post Jul 2 2009, 10:15 AM

990 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 2 2009, 02:26 AM)
Good or bad, i always had the impression that box office earning ultimately proves wether its good or not that also supersedes the fact the movie is heavily promoted or its hype is inescapable cause this things will only take a movie thus far, once the first bunch of people watch it and think its nice thats where the first instance of word of mouth marketing happens,people will flock or avoid just because of what their friends,family or acquaintances say.
Borat is an example of successful word of mouth marketing. TF2 isn't. Also, I don't see how your justification at big selling films means they are excellent, Spiderman 3 was absolute crap, the Pirates of the Caribbean sequels were all mediocre with ridiculous plots. It's all down to hype and CGI to sell these big budget flicks (and Jack Sparrow for Pirates). Just stop being a Michael Bay fanboy and accept that a lot of people hated the film for what it is.

And to whoever who said ILM is going to win an oscar for special effect, you've forgotten Avatar is screening this December.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Jul 2 2009, 10:15 AM
azbro
post Jul 2 2009, 10:24 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jul 2 2009, 10:15 AM)
Borat is an example of successful word of mouth marketing. TF2 isn't. Also, I don't see how your justification at big selling films means they are excellent, Spiderman 3 was absolute crap, the Pirates of the Caribbean sequels were all mediocre with ridiculous plots. It's all down to hype and CGI to sell these big budget flicks (and Jack Sparrow for Pirates). Just stop being a Michael Bay fanboy and accept that a lot of people hated the film for what it is.

And to whoever who said ILM is going to win an oscar for special effect, you've forgotten Avatar is screening this December.
I wonder what is "Borat". When I google can't get anything specific
NasiLemakMan
post Jul 2 2009, 10:50 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 2 2009, 10:24 AM)
I wonder what is "Borat". When I google can't get anything specific
"Me Borat laykes big robot boom boom. Vayry naise... but homoseksual Bruno me layke too"

What's all the comparison with GodfatherII and No Country... . Story wise, TF2 can't even compared with Wall-e...
Foxngn
post Jul 2 2009, 11:13 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Sometimes i just dun understand why some ppl like to add-in about logical,non-logical stuff inside a sci-fi/fantasy movie, & some just like to nag about minor details inside movie which doesn't even affect the movie..
equustel
post Jul 2 2009, 11:18 AM

111 posts

Regarding the Autobot twins, it could've been worse.
nimrod323
post Jul 2 2009, 11:41 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jul 2 2009, 10:15 AM)

Borat? what the heck are you talking about, certainly it needed word of mouth advertising because it was never screened here? You never get my point did you,read my post clearly, i said hype or marketing or anything else for that matter can take a movie thus far aka certain extent? and the rest of the show's direction is all up to us,whether we like it or not,people power? and plus its a global phenomenon,its the ultimate gauge nothing gets bigger than this, same goes with elections,if you dont like the candidate you wouldnt vote for him for the second time. What an oxymoron statement saying big selling films means they are not good? when everyrone from all walks of life have the ability to purchase a ticket and indirectly supporting it,so you are saying all this people are also Michael Bay fanboys aswell? ask the masses who watch TF2,they would even know who the heck he is. Just because you didnt like a movie doesnt mean you can ask people to accept a movie to be crap,what you ideology is more prevailing than mine? You dont represent everyone dude,again check back the posts here,the number of whom who enjoyed it are more than nay sayers. i dont get this haters assuming taht their ideas are above par and those defending the movie are below par and if you have something good to say about the movie,they immediately call you Michael Bay fan boy or best a person who dont apperciate a movie for the storyline,haha immature much. Avatar,how could you be certain it'll win an oscar despite you being nothing part of the production crew non so ever? so you have seen it before the masses?

Added on July 2, 2009, 11:45 am
QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Jul 2 2009, 10:50 AM)
"Me Borat laykes big robot boom boom. Vayry naise... but homoseksual Bruno me layke too"

What's all the comparison with GodfatherII and No Country... . Story wise, TF2 can't even compared with Wall-e...
duh obviously,two different movies,different demographics,storyline,script,treatments,one is set on a purely animations perspective the other is a story set with live action plus blank canvasses with cgi here and there. ask Pixar to create live animation CGI just like ILM did,their resources will be choked to death.

Added on July 2, 2009, 11:53 am
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 2 2009, 07:06 AM)
Robot or alien heaven? The one against nitpicking is nitpicking.  tongue.gif

You completely missed the point anyway.
err quickfire, the definition for nitpick is this : to be excessively concerned with or critical of inconsequential details.

the replies aimed at the nitpicker showed exactly that, how does it in turn become nitpick,sort of like saying when someone answers a question with an answer,the answer is along the lines similar to a question.

what point am i missing? your understanding that TFs are robots and nothing more than that,so the human sentient concept doenst apply to robots,is that it?

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jul 2 2009, 12:22 PM
azbro
post Jul 2 2009, 11:54 AM

4,403 posts

Again..this word 'Borat' is becoming ever popular....what is 'Borat'?

Can't find anything specific in the net abt 'Borat'
nimrod323
post Jul 2 2009, 12:10 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Jul 2 2009, 03:02 AM)
yep of coz.. thats almost every biz modus operandi..
as i said... i think he kinda owes it to us and the fans by now, to do a proper 3rd tf.. and focus more on the robots... the profits from both and all the merchandising would be more than enough to do a proper tf movie.
maybe the haters just gotta calm down and send this message to mbay

am vry tired now.. will just say this... if all the minor flaws were never there, would it have contributed to making the movie more fun? or is it just inconsequential?
it would be the later,we enter a movie to enjoy it and not to find everything that is wrong there are websites like moviemistakes.com that shows that no movie is gold even the DARK KNIGHT that has been compared with TF2,if you are not satisfied with the movie its fine but dont label other with stuff like "ooohhhhh must be MB fanboy","people who apperciate movie not for the storyline". I watched TF2 again,people who walked out of the movie(after the movie finnish of course" for the most part said stuff like, i want Bumblebee or Optimus as my car,vehicles,toy. You are walking with this people for the brief moment till you exit the door,and you can see all their reaction, and for the most the money is well worth spent. I went in to see how they made the story work,despite so many past literature with alternating storyline. They made it happen for me.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jul 2 2009, 12:11 PM
kambink
post Jul 2 2009, 12:42 PM

22 posts

I slept during the movie.
norazwan79
post Jul 2 2009, 12:59 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(kambink @ Jul 2 2009, 12:42 PM)
I slept during the movie.
Dont go to cinema if u feel sleepy. wasting ur money. or maybe u just watching download movie. tongue.gif
jstbid
post Jul 2 2009, 01:06 PM

14 posts

HAHA although its a movie not meeting expectation but its still a movie that worth that 11 bucks

Zan81
post Jul 2 2009, 02:19 PM

82 posts

I prefer the first movie but found the second one quite enjoyable as well. I prefer the storyline from TF1, but the effects and fight scenes in TF2 were by far more spectacular. I can't wait for Blu Ray for this!

I don't know if I'm being nitpicky, but there were some things I didn't quite like and found quite annoying: -

1) Twins - They're like the Jar Jar Binks of the Transformers world.
2) Shia's mum - A bit overacting for me.
3) Horny robots humping Megan Fox (I don't blame the bot, but was it necessary to show in the movie?)
4) Too much slapstick humour, whereas the humour from the first was more witty and worked.
5) Stereotype accents. How come there's no China-man robot?

And finally, not enough time for my favourite from those days, Sideswipe!! And where's Sunstreaker?? These are the real twins!!

This post has been edited by Zan81: Jul 2 2009, 02:20 PM
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2009, 02:46 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 2 2009, 11:41 AM)
err quickfire, the definition for nitpick is this : to be excessively concerned with or critical of inconsequential details.

the replies aimed at the nitpicker showed exactly that, how does it in turn become nitpick,sort of like saying when someone answers a question with an answer,the answer is along the lines similar to a question.

what point am i missing? your understanding that TFs are robots and nothing more than that,so the human sentient concept doenst apply to robots,is that it?
I was talking about how bad the writing was in the scene where Sam dies. Without him dying, the Primes wouldnt be able to get the message across to him. So all the holder of the matrix has to do is.... die to be able to know how to use it. And then we have to come to terms that a human dies and somehow goes to robot/alien heaven. And on top of that, we have to believe that the inhabitants of that heaven (were the dead Primes actually Gods of the heaven?) can actually send that human back down to earth. That's a whole lotta bad writing in just one moment.

And you retort to it was that it isnt robot heaven. It's alien heaven.

That is why I said you missed the point. And yes you are nitpicking. Whether it's a robot or alien heaven is entirely inconsequential.
QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 2 2009, 11:54 AM)
Again..this word 'Borat' is becoming ever popular....what is 'Borat'?

Can't find anything specific in the net abt 'Borat'
What search engine are you on? shocking.gif

Borat is a ridiculously offensive and tasteless movie that is also outrageously funny.

This is Borat:

70 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:10 AM