70 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Movies LYN Official TRANSFORMERS Movie Thread: V2, Next: Transformers 3 - July 1st, 2011

nimrod323
post Jul 8 2009, 02:23 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Stupidity Police @ Jul 8 2009, 02:14 PM)
Nevermind that your remark is worded in an off tangent way to my post, but you are also judging my intelligence AND my intentions with nothing more than an internet forum personality to go by? Just raise your hand dammit! wink.gif
isnt that what you are doing to others who dont share your opinion? you sure are comical rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jul 8 2009, 02:24 PM
Stupidity Police
post Jul 8 2009, 02:30 PM

If you wish to be pedantic, I sure as hell am sure that I said nothing that could even begin to imply that I was 'pretending', nor have I said anything that could be taken as lacking grey matter. Say for instance, replying with irrelevant 'evidence'. And yes, I have made no judgements at all, and if you wish to point out a certain post I made about 'brainless viewers', I'd argue it was only in keeping in line with the logic of that sub-discussion plus it contained a valid point regarding the film's flaws. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Stupidity Police: Jul 8 2009, 02:41 PM
Vinci777
post Jul 8 2009, 03:31 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(Stupidity Police @ Jul 8 2009, 02:14 PM)
Nevermind that your remark is worded in an off tangent way to my post, but you are also judging my intelligence AND my intentions with nothing more than an internet forum personality to go by? Just raise your hand dammit! wink.gif
Well sure.... After u shut up. tongue.gif
BepOp_JuniOr
post Jul 8 2009, 03:47 PM

me watch oledi this movie..
so good with many effect..
so cool!
maxizanc
post Jul 8 2009, 03:48 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(BepOp_JuniOr @ Jul 8 2009, 03:47 PM)
me watch oledi this movie..
so good with many effect..
so cool!
so cool and FUN!!!! rclxms.gif
maxizanc
post Jul 8 2009, 03:52 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 8 2009, 05:16 AM)
dont be too defensive. it shows that you yourself admit that transformers 2 is a shitty movie. at 19% rotten tomato approval, it is certified shit. and no, it wasn't fun.
I just noticed this reply.

I didn't say this movie is shitty nor too awesome. I said it's a fun movie to watch. You don't need to think anything else while riding a rollercoaster, because it's fun and supposed to be fun only by riding it.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 8 2009, 03:56 PM
nimrod323
post Jul 8 2009, 04:01 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 8 2009, 03:52 PM)

I didn't say this movie is shitty nor too awesome. I said it's a fun movie to watch. You don't need to think anything else while riding a rollercoaster, because it's fun and supposed to be fun only by riding it.
she assumed that since the critics pit it at 19%, and that translates the movie being shitty you should might as well embrace it since critics have the the final say and their conclusion is valid and not up for scrutiny.
n00b13
post Jul 8 2009, 05:31 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 8 2009, 03:52 PM)

I've heard this analogy before, but not as a defense of movies that aim to be rollercoaster rides and nothing more.

A rollercoaster ride has no story, characters, and does not attempt to engage you emotionally. A movie does, all 3. Unless you make a movie that's wall-to-wall 2-1/2 hours of action scenes and explosions... that would be a true rollercoaster movie.
Cheesenium
post Jul 8 2009, 07:15 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 8 2009, 01:00 PM)
Who thinks T2 is fun, raise your hand! To those who isn't, just keep quiet, lol laugh.gif
TF2 is fun to watch but it does not make it a good movie.

Just watch it the second time,due to peer pressure.
QuickFire
post Jul 8 2009, 07:21 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Eh a rollercoaster has a steep incline in the beginning to build up the tension and excitement. This movie only got boom boom boom with no buildup or proper context which we care for. So rollercoaster > TF2.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 8 2009, 07:30 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 8 2009, 07:21 PM)
Eh a rollercoaster has a steep incline in the beginning to build up the tension and excitement. This movie only got boom boom boom with no buildup or proper context which we care for. So rollercoaster > TF2.
In defense of this rollercoaster, the first ride was always going to be better if it's made of the same shit. Unless Spielberg or Cameron designed the ride.
Stupidity Police
post Jul 8 2009, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 8 2009, 05:15 AM)
TF2 is fun to watch but it does not make it a good movie.

Just watch it the second time,due to peer pressure.
It wouldnt be trashed (at least not as badly) if it were actually fun to watch. The only peers TF2 has are Batman and Robin and 10,000 B.C. And I thought I felt bad when I giddily dragged my bf to Twilight and ended up unimpressed myself. He owes me big for this one. laugh.gif
tech_frix
post Jul 8 2009, 08:48 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

i really amaze d variety of words that this so called intelligent ppls used... smile.gif
but yet, no points to argue... smile.gif
y need sophisticated words if dunno what d main point is...
better band England rather than pretend to have good England...
yes no alright!!!

back top topic, i watched for 2nd time...free ticket...hehe
and yes i love d sound effect and cgi...again...hhuhu
i noticed somtng weird but heck even Heroes got many loophole and ppls still watch it...hehe
and if u still thinking that review will effect viewers, u are totally wrong....
cinema is packed like sardine...
and before movie started, a couple of ppls said this is their 3rd time of watching...hehe
so d impact is still there...
if u dont trust me, lets go to OU GSC this Saturday cuz i'm gonna watch Ice Age plak....
we can see d crowd for d lulz...hehe...peace... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Jul 8 2009, 08:48 PM
n00b13
post Jul 8 2009, 08:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Stupidity Police @ Jul 8 2009, 07:42 PM)
It wouldnt be trashed (at least not as badly) if it were actually fun to watch. The only peers TF2 has are Batman and Robin and 10,000 B.C. And I thought I felt bad when I giddily dragged my bf to Twilight and ended up unimpressed myself. He owes me big for this one. laugh.gif
You were a fan of Twilight??

You owe him. laugh.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 8 2009, 08:48 PM)
i really amaze d variety of words that this so called intelligent ppls used... smile.gif
yes no alright!!!
Wow. You're actually proud of being unintelligent. Bravo. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by n00b13: Jul 8 2009, 09:04 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 8 2009, 09:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 8 2009, 08:48 PM)
yes no alright!!!

back top topic, i watched for 2nd time...free ticket...hehe
and yes i love d sound effect and cgi...again...hhuhu
i noticed somtng weird but heck even Heroes got many loophole and ppls still watch it...hehe
and if u still thinking that review will effect viewers, u are totally wrong....
cinema is packed like sardine...
and before movie started, a couple of ppls said this is their 3rd time of watching...hehe
so d impact is still there...
if u dont trust me, lets go to OU GSC this Saturday cuz i'm gonna watch Ice Age plak....
we can see d crowd for d lulz...hehe...peace... icon_rolleyes.gif
A lot of people will watch Transformers because most people are growing up with Transformers. Even though its crap,
I will still watch it. I've also spent thousands of ringgit on Transformers toy because I'm transformers fan. Now waiting
to buy Leader Class Prime and Jetfire.

But I still hate TF2. Reason? Because TF2 is an insult to everyone's intelligent.

From my sentences above, do you understand why a lot of people watch Transformers?
And even its crap, people still watch it. And why?

If you still don't understand why shitty movie but still got a lot of people watch, then you're
part of the reason for destroying the Transformers movie. And as we all know, low quality
audience deserve low quality movie.
tech_frix
post Jul 8 2009, 09:27 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 8 2009, 08:59 PM)
You were a fan of Twilight??

You owe himlaugh.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:04 pm

Wow. You're actually proud of being unintelligent. Bravo.  rclxms.gif
and u r d judge of who intelligent or not? blush.gif
wow...u must have no religion then... nod.gif smile.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:10 PM)
A lot of people will watch Transformers because most people are growing up with Transformers. Even though its crap,
I will still watch it. I've also spent thousands of ringgit on Transformers toy because I'm transformers fan. Now waiting
to buy Leader Class Prime and Jetfire.

But I still hate TF2. Reason? Because TF2 is an insult to everyone's intelligent.

From my sentences above, do you understand why a lot of people watch Transformers?
And even its crap, people still watch it. And why?

If you still don't understand why shitty movie but still got a lot of people watch, then you're
part of the reason for destroying the Transformers movie. And as we all know, low quality
audience deserve low quality movie.
its ok if d world judges said d audience is low quality if they keep watching transformers 2.... hmm.gif smile.gif
as long as they happy and honest it should be ok.... biggrin.gif
rather than pretend to be intelligent but...i dont want to cont since u guys wayyyyy up there... shakehead.gif
btw i dont learn jargon... smile.gif

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Jul 8 2009, 09:30 PM
Luthrien
post Jul 8 2009, 09:32 PM

14 posts

The first was the best, the second was a huge let down, lucky i didn't go to the cinema waste of $ only.
Vinci777
post Jul 8 2009, 09:32 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

How do u define audience quality and what makes u more superior compared to the so-called low quality audience?

How do u ensure its an insult to EVERYONE'S intelligent when the majority doest agree with u?

Ppl watch it first time. They found it crap. Will they watch the 2nd time? If they do, its either the crap attracts them or they are crap. Ppl re-watch because they enjoy the movie and the minor critics u mentioned wont give a shit or influence the outcome of the movie unless u are....., yes!!! Nitpicking ~~

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(Luthrien @ Jul 8 2009, 09:32 PM)
The first was the best, the second was a huge let down, lucky i didn't go to the cinema waste of $ only.
Hmm. Where do u watch the movie? How do u know it was a letdown? By hearing critics and not experiencing it urself?

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Jul 8 2009, 09:33 PM
n00b13
post Jul 8 2009, 09:34 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 8 2009, 09:27 PM)
and u r d judge of who intelligent or not? blush.gif
wow...u must have no religion then... nod.gif  smile.gif
Suddenly out of nowhere bring up religion. I think my judgment of you is pretty accurate. laugh.gif

tech_frix
post Jul 8 2009, 09:35 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jul 8 2009, 09:32 PM)
How do u define audience quality and what makes u more superior compared to the so-called low quality audience?

How do u ensure its an insult to EVERYONE'S intelligent when the majority doest agree with u?

Ppl watch it first time. They found it crap. Will they watch the 2nd time? If they do, its either the crap attracts them or they are crap. Ppl re-watch because they enjoy the movie and the minor critics u mentioned wont give a shit or influence the outcome of the movie unless u are....., yes!!! Nitpicking ~~

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:33 pm

Hmm. Where do u watch the movie? How do u know it was a letdown? By hearing critics and not experiencing it urself?
bro, all d critics up there are GODS since they can determine who is unintelligent and low quality...
what to do...?
even so called GODS cant explain when ppls asked them...hehehe smile.gif

70 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:46 AM