post Jun 8 2009, 09:27 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 8 2009, 09:21 PM)
ps2 era...reminds me of MGS2..
Sony wings just started selling it,and no one knew how to play sweat.gif
all cincai cincai main.

even MGS4 suffers from the same fate.
i saw a couple of guys trying it out at the sony center in midvalley about a week or so ago,and all they did was run around in shadow moses without the night vision goggles enabled...basically running around like a headless chicken in the middle of the blizzard laugh.gif

if it's one game you'd want to see people playing in public,it's MGS.
if they dunno how to play,it can be damn well hilarious XD
we are insignificant compared to the japs tongue.gif
im different... eventho i didnt use the analog stick & the darn game is in Japanese, i knew some basic move of Snake during the tanker stage. and luckily there's 2 guys beside me teach me some of the advance control like FPS aim and drag body.

because im too darn good in MGS eventho it's my first playthough...the Sony guy at teh counter use remote controller from afar and turn of the tv. what an arsehole.
loumou
post Jun 8 2009, 09:29 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jun 8 2009, 09:25 PM)
dayum..sell high price for FF7?! and someone think that Malaysian can read Kanji or Japanese language?
i only knew few words.....ya ma teh....kimochi.... laugh.gif

pay tax for every single game they bring in.....this is gonna kill sony & us..... rclxub.gif
K-End
post Jun 8 2009, 09:31 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jun 8 2009, 09:29 PM)

pay tax for every single game they bring in.....this is gonna kill sony & us..... rclxub.gif
ever wonder why alot of us still go buy from our trusted PS3 game shop? tongue.gif

Mgsrulz
post Jun 8 2009, 09:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jun 8 2009, 09:27 PM)
because im too darn good in MGS eventho it's my first playthough...the Sony guy at teh counter use remote controller from afar and turn of the tv.  what an arsehole.
sweat.gif laugh.gif by the time i had to get lost from sony wings,a huge crowd gather behind me watching me play MGS2 laugh.gif

ofcourse,i'd already finished the game(at home) by then,so.... brows.gif
ajis
post Jun 8 2009, 09:35 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jun 8 2009, 09:29 PM)

yah..and FF7 is all text! ahahaha mad.gif

cast magic heal option, Cloud might smack Sephiroth with his sword then..ayak! wrong command O_o
loumou
post Jun 8 2009, 09:38 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jun 8 2009, 09:35 PM)
yah..and FF7 is all text! ahahaha mad.gif

cast magic heal option, Cloud might smack Sephiroth with his sword then..ayak! wrong command O_o
danmooncake
post Jun 8 2009, 09:44 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

Hi all,

Yes, that is correct. There is a 10% sales plus 30% excise duty the govt has to charge for any retailers who
wants to sell imported games/movies/software. The excise duty is discretionary depending on volume.

Sony (M) also have to pay for dealer network, servers and bandwidth to serve digital downloads. This is not cheap
yet in Malaysia and there are few competitors in area to offer competitive rates. The local PSN card (RM100) actually
requires EPAS (Elec. Point of Sale Act. System) but not all dealers have this comp ability, there a surcharge of RM10
is needed. Once the network is established, you should be able pay at the same rate. Bear in mind, there is very
very little profit margin for selling PSN card, some dealer may not want to do this because of the high cost of activation.
As for credit card, it will be coming soon but again this is not easy yet. Banks want those high service fees (2%-5%),
Sony needs to eat those fees (or charge you for it). I think they already did, therefore some games
you're seeing are already price higher that you would see at overseas PSN.

Yes, US PSN seems to have the cheaper DLC for now.

The goal for Sony is local consumers to enjoy local download and consume less international bandwidth - but right now,
they have to operate at higher cost.. just give it time.. (one year or more), the price may come down later. smile.gif

Enjoy your new local PSN!

P.S. I'm not a Sony dealer but merely a 3rd party private reseller who has deal with them before. It is much easier
to deal with Sony USA than Sony Malaysia for now. biggrin.gif

K-End
post Jun 8 2009, 09:52 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 8 2009, 09:44 PM)

The goal for Sony is local consumers to enjoy local download and consume less international bandwidth
- but right now,
they have to operate at higher cost.. just give it time.. (one year or more), the price may come down later.  smile.gif

im pretty much agree with this part
Zeliard
post Jun 8 2009, 10:01 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 8 2009, 09:22 PM)
i have asked someone before from sony style at the curve why their game prices are so high. he told me that sony have to pay government tax on every game they bring in. so that's the reason why their game price is high and that is probably also why their price on psn is also high.
i remember when i bought my ps3 during the launch 20/sept (i queued up at 3am) the sony big head said currently in nego with our msia government to exempt tax payment for EVERY ps3 software to promote ori games.
so far no news.................stupid promises.
cloud14strife
post Jun 8 2009, 10:03 PM

entropay FTW!!! thumbup.gif whistling.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 8 2009, 10:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 8 2009, 10:01 PM)
i remember when i bought my ps3 during the launch 20/sept (i queued up at 3am) the sony big head said currently in nego with our msia government to exempt tax payment for EVERY ps3 software to promote ori games.
lol..i remember reading something like that.
from the news report,the fella seemed pretty confident.

so much for that
msn83235502
post Jun 8 2009, 10:07 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 8 2009, 10:01 PM)
goverment would love tax more than ori games.. if no tax, ori games would be no different with pirate game.
no money comes in means no happiness in goverment. laugh.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 10:11 pmone more thing.. if sony malaysia themselves want us to support ori games, they're the one that need to take action first.. sell us games at cheaper price.
normal gameshop can survive selling cheap games, why not them? think bout it... i guess u should just take the promises as a kopitiam...bual kosong.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Jun 8 2009, 10:11 PM
amduser
post Jun 8 2009, 10:19 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(cloud14strife @ Jun 8 2009, 08:53 PM)
think sony will hear us? rolleyes.gif
sent a email to sony with the link to this thread, we HOPE that they will take their time and see, they will see how our expectation turn into hatred laugh.gif

or maybe someone can plan a protest or boycott during the event at mid valley this friday to sunday? hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jun 8 2009, 10:22 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 8 2009, 10:19 PM)
or maybe someone can plan a protest or boycott during the event at mid valley this friday to sunday? hmm.gif
lol...seriously...Malaysians=NATO.
cloud14strife
post Jun 8 2009, 10:25 PM

if only we have some higher-ups in those parliament to backup us here..
loumou
post Jun 8 2009, 10:33 PM

579 posts

local shop can sell games around 160-200.Sony MY selling games at least from 180-240 doh.gif
and our local shop is updated with latest game.....compare with sony My...they really should do something.....
SSJBen
post Jun 8 2009, 10:33 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

shocking.gif

What would najib's response be when he hears that the next parliament meeting is about MY PSN being overpriced?
OUTRAGE!!!

najib = sony fanboy.
Mr.Capel
post Jun 8 2009, 10:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 8 2009, 10:33 PM)
shocking.gif

What would najib's response be when he hears that the next parliament meeting is about MY PSN being overpriced?
OUTRAGE!!!

najib = sony fanboy.
hahahahahahhaha.... in parliament :

Najib : Oi Sony mangkuk! awat ang letak harga cekik darah?!
ianho
post Jun 8 2009, 10:38 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Good good. I've been waiting such a long time for this. Hopefully they get the Movies up n running. Damn fed up cannot buy movies from US store.
Zeliard
post Jun 8 2009, 10:39 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 8 2009, 10:19 PM)
sent a email to sony with the link to this thread, we HOPE that they will take their time and see, they will see how our expectation turn into hatred laugh.gif

i already forwarded this link in my complaint letter.

47 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:13 AM