LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June

kianweic
post Jun 15 2009, 03:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(yennshin @ Jun 15 2009, 03:05 PM)
Yea, time to get adjusted to running outdoor... 13 days left til SCKLM....
Anyway, what fuse are you looking for?
I am looking for a 2 ampere fuse.

According to my subwoofer the rating is as follows:

T2AH250V
(2A, Time Delayed)

Should be quite common in those electronic shops. Went to the DIY shop in 1U but they ran out of it.
TSSyd G
post Jun 15 2009, 03:40 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 15 2009, 01:48 PM)
I will try thanks all.

Probably run this Sat or something.
*nudge* *nudge*

running alone is boring
bubb13s
post Jun 15 2009, 03:58 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 15 2009, 03:40 PM)
*nudge* *nudge*

running alone is boring
running on the treadmill alone lagi boring...

nvm...tonite go home after gym go run again on ground...yippie... icon_rolleyes.gif
metalfreak
post Jun 15 2009, 04:37 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 15 2009, 03:40 PM)
*nudge* *nudge*

running alone is boring
I'll be at Sunway Lagoon in the morning
ada company event...so i guess I can only run in the evening.

Sunday..totally off. Morning pergi church then at night going for some RCIA thingy

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rite_of_Chris...tion_for_Adults

My sayang is gonna follow my faith - Catholic *hint hint* brows.gif its going to be a 9 month journey.

Every Sunday, 7.15pm - 9.15pm in church. Urgh.
kianweic
post Jun 15 2009, 06:19 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I have managed to get the appropriate fuse for my speakers and now everything is back to normal.

The fuse only cost around RM1, way cheaper than buying a new one.

This speakers has been with me since 3rd year of University which is almost 4-5 years now.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jun 15 2009, 06:20 PM
badutman
post Jun 15 2009, 06:39 PM

307 posts

My Challenge: #1, #2, #3, #4

Progress:
Week 1: Weight reduce from 65.4kg to 65.0kg. Mini Goal accomplished.
Week 2: Weight reduce to 64.2kg. Mini Goal accomplished.
Week 3: Weight raised to 64.8kg! vmad.gif

am i proud? yes I am! rclxm9.gif

btw Today WO on treadmill:
Warm3min 4-5-6kmph
Jog 10min 8-8-8-8-8-9-9-9-9-9kmph inline 1.0
Jog 35min 6-8-8-8-8-8-6-9-9-9-9-9-7-8-8-8-8-7-8-8-8-8-7-9-9-9-9-7-8-8-8-9-9-9-9kmph incline 0.0
Cool 2min 6-5kmph
=428cal 6.30km 50min

neuroticmind
post Jun 15 2009, 08:45 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

Been doing great so far. Upped my workout intensity and eat healthy most of the time.
Still suck at this calorie counting thingy so i don't know if my input is more or less than my output.
Weigh the same (i think, no scale la) but i hope my bf% level has decreased. please do... T_T
i'll only know end of this month!! arrggghhh!!!

erm, i've been doing doing cable pulldown (wide/close grip) for quite some time.
so i was checking out myself (flexing-flexing infront of mirror tongue.gif ) and i noticed my lats (or not?) is not balanced.
left side is more v than right side. i'm not even sure if the cable pulldown i've did is working cos i don't really checkout myself much before this.
but if it is, what do i do? focus more on the other side? how? cable pulldowns with 1 hand? laugh.gif

Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 15 2009, 10:28 PM

468 posts

Been working out consistently, feels good mang.
TSSyd G
post Jun 15 2009, 11:01 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Am proud of u guys. Keep em coming biggrin.gif

My Menu of the Day
Recovery Run.
Did 7.8k of slow run + 2.6k of walking afterwards.

Felt great. Ordered my FAVOURITE Maggi Goreng from my favourite mamak stall but I put them in the container and put them in fridge and will eat tomorrow for lunch since it's 11pm and I dont really wanna do heavy carbs + fat at these hours - am eating salmon sushi instead biggrin.gif

Tomorrow's run will be a short tempo run - aiming for an hour's session, and maybe some light jog afterwards.

@badutman,
It's time to go outside dy. Registered for Shape Run? wink.gif
tengster
post Jun 15 2009, 11:22 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 15 2009, 11:01 PM)

@badutman,
It's time to go outside dy. Registered for Shape Run? wink.gif
what is tempo run really mean?

I have rgistered both SIemen and Shape RUn. thumbup.gif

TSSyd G
post Jun 15 2009, 11:40 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@tengster
Tomorrow am gonna run for 3 loops around the KLCC park slowly as warmup, another 3 loops at 90-95% max hr (it's a state where u can still talk but you'd rather not), another 3 loops as cooldown. It's to increase ur lactate threshold and help u gain speed. My tempo run is not really fast (max 9km/h) but it's comfortably hard enough smile.gif
tengster
post Jun 16 2009, 12:13 AM

5,612 posts

Today I did some crazy 10kmg - 13kmh run within 30minutes or so......run like lintang pukang........then eded up waking at 6kmh......now shin felt abit pain...tomorrow rest day....may run in te nearby kampung area the day after......

did you check out the T4 Brooks racing shoe in PM1 blog.....kind of interested but not sure it fit or not?
TSSyd G
post Jun 16 2009, 07:52 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Morning fatsos~!

Woke up today feeling like a train wreck!! A quick calculation of yesterday's meals and I ended up with 800kcals. (1400kcals of food minus 600kcals of workout). Eep not good.

Since I'll be burning slightly more today (approx 650kcals), need to bump up calories to 2000kcals or so. FOOD! biggrin.gif
bubb13s
post Jun 16 2009, 09:53 AM

339 posts

yesterday i ran on the treadmill at 8.0kmh on incline 2.0. felt dizzy, legs tired...
but decided to push myself for 3km. ranging from 7.5-8.0kmh and incline 1.0-2.0%
went back home and ate 1 pc cheese and 1 banana and i went out for a run again....
covered another 4km on ground. weeeeeeeeeee~~~~~~

metalfreak
post Jun 16 2009, 10:05 AM

3,300 posts

Ayam running today!

I think I'll just run the smaller loop at Bkt Jalil. god knows how much the distance is. I'll just run based on time. biggrin.gif

After having 7 meals yesterday, I feel phat...tho I dont think so =P HAHA
badutman
post Jun 16 2009, 10:13 AM

307 posts

Syd G.
yep registered for shape fun run. still waiting for the goodies delivered.
today left ankle feel sore, it must be improper stretching from yesterday jog.
today urgent flight to kedah till tomorrow, with regency hotel no gym sad.gif (any route area there to jog?)

tengster,
Syd G's tempo run definition definitely right (and definitely above our standard), but my tempo run is "a period of time with easy-pace-steady-state" ie 10min at 8kmph, then 10min at 9kmph, then repeat smile.gif
TSSyd G
post Jun 16 2009, 10:21 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@metalfreak
I just read ur journal. Er.. your first PowerGel was without water? No wonder u had cramps. Haiya. doh.gif Drink drink drink. Am thinking of training at Taman Bukit Jalil tomorrow after work to redo the Circuit Run with more rest and will cover more distance. After finishing the 21k + 3k without stopping I think I'll be able to walk/run 2 more loops to complete a 30k.

@badutman
I think you'll only get the goodies after the run. It's definately better than usual but I'm still not convinced that it's worth the RM30 registration fee since there are no finisher's medals.
metalfreak
post Jun 16 2009, 10:22 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 16 2009, 10:21 AM)
@metalfreak
I just read ur journal. Er.. your first PowerGel was without water? No wonder u had cramps. Haiya. doh.gif Drink drink drink. Am thinking of training at Taman Bukit Jalil tomorrow after work to redo the Circuit Run with more rest and will cover more distance. After finishing the 21k + 3k without stopping I think I'll be able to walk/run 2 more loops to complete a 30k.

@badutman
I think you'll only get the goodies after the run. It's definately better than usual but I'm still not convinced that it's worth the RM30 registration fee since there are no finisher's medals.
How far are you running tomorrow?
Syd, may be I'll join u?

then today I dont run too much biggrin.gif
TSSyd G
post Jun 16 2009, 10:41 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@metalfreak
Aiming for a 30k. Probably 3 loops (9k) + 3 loops + 3 loops + 1 walk/jog loop. Should take around 4:30 or so (zzzzz...) . Will bring bonanas too. I'm quite worried abt safety tho since it's a huge park
metalfreak
post Jun 16 2009, 10:46 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 16 2009, 10:41 AM)
@metalfreak
Aiming for a 30k. Probably 3 loops (9k) + 3 loops + 3 loops + 1 walk/jog loop. Should take around 4:30 or so (zzzzz...) . Will bring bonanas too. I'm quite worried abt safety tho since it's a huge park
Syd, I teman u until i kenot tahan la. Then today I do REALLY really slow easy run

but for tomorrow...go slow la... I hate the hills there. can boh? icon_question.gif

Added on June 16, 2009, 10:49 ameh wait!

then I need to get extra power gel Need to go get some after work/run

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jun 16 2009, 10:49 AM

42 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:42 PM