120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

cucubud
post Jul 22 2009, 07:52 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Have you guys noticed some of the sms were stored in the SIM memory?

I did a BILL enquiry from the Easy Access (I am using Maxis postpaid).
A sms replied from 1400. This sms has a copy stored in the SIM memory automatically.

How do I disable this?
I don't mind having the sms stored in the phone memory or the card memory but not the SIM memory.
When the SIM memory get full, I cannot get new sms.
ziggy87
post Jul 22 2009, 08:35 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 21 2009, 01:17 PM)
You mean USB adaptor to charge N82 ?

Or PC laptop power adapter ? What laptop brand and model ?
laptop power adapter
dell inspiron 6400
not mine actually..my fren

QUOTE(The Punisher @ Jul 21 2009, 02:46 PM)
I saw a shop (those small corner shop not the big full size ones) selling lappy accessories including what looked like second hand power adapters while I was shopping for my 16GB mem card. If I remember correctly its the same floor as Sri Computer or the one above it.
err..thx but im not stationed in KL
i nid sellers in LYN not LYP
thx neway wink.gif
satayz88
post Jul 22 2009, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 21 2009, 06:34 PM)
Which firmware version are you using ? v31, v30, v20, v10 ?

I tried simulate using my N82 on latest v31.

I'm using maxis. I have a +60121234567 as ABC. 100% confirmed only one exists for 1234567 number.

I call 0191234567, no display.

I call 1234567, callling ABC. This is normal, as without the prefix, it dials own telco.

I call 0131234567, no display.
i using latest v31. hmmm....what happen to my phone?? is there any other ways to format my phone? i dont mind to format as long it back to it old self again.....
cute_boboi
post Jul 22 2009, 11:13 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 22 2009, 08:35 AM)
laptop power adapter
dell inspiron 6400
Why not order from Dell ?

ziggy87
post Jul 22 2009, 12:05 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 22 2009, 11:13 AM)
Why not order from Dell ?
he call Dell during office hours but unable to connect
i tried searching in garage sales but only found compatible adapters
if really canot find then his fate..LOL
ebackbone
post Jul 22 2009, 12:05 PM

755 posts

anyone have any good recommendation for managing sms and backing the sms up for nokia n82? getting frustrated trying to find the best application for doing this.

nokia pc suite (nokia communication centre) - sucks; stupid thing when exports the smses only exports in one lousy format: csv format that doesn't retain carriage return characters, is not in a readable format for the common user, does not properly read the timestamp for mms messages, does not save and store attachments, etc etc

oxygen sms manager - sort of acceptable. the problem is that it backups the entire sms instead of allowing single individual backups.

This post has been edited by ebackbone: Jul 22 2009, 12:26 PM
The Punisher
post Jul 22 2009, 03:07 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jul 22 2009, 07:09 AM)
any lagging kevin?
I dunno if its just me but I "feel" like its a bit slower when opening apps loh but I nvr really benchmark & time it with stop watch ler between the ori card & the Sandisk. I dunno what class is the Nokia ori 2GB since it isn't printed on the card but as a general rule of thumb is bigger mem means slower mem card just like PC mem.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 22 2009, 08:35 AM)
laptop power adapter
dell inspiron 6400
err..thx but im not stationed in KL
i nid sellers in LYN not LYP
thx neway wink.gif
Oic... like that then u have to wait see if anybody here is working in LYP then they can help u buy & then courier/post laju it to u loh if u not from KL wink.gif
ulwan25
post Jul 23 2009, 05:15 AM

2,054 posts

where could i get the 1800mAh battery in case i buy this phone?
gonna let me n78 fon off today...
just for this fon..
The Punisher
post Jul 23 2009, 05:15 PM

111 posts

PM user AceCombat for details.
-Teddy-
post Jul 23 2009, 06:59 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Just replaced my old screen protector. It's scratchy already and the display looks bad.
The Punisher
post Jul 24 2009, 10:16 AM

111 posts

The RM90 one or is it pasar malam version screen protector?
ziggy87
post Jul 24 2009, 03:39 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(The Punisher @ Jul 24 2009, 10:16 AM)
The RM90 one or is it pasar malam version screen protector?
RM90 screen protector?
for RM90 still get screen protector? blink.gif
fongzai92
post Jul 24 2009, 04:14 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 24 2009, 03:39 PM)
RM90 screen protector?
for RM90 still get screen protector? blink.gif
rm70 can get IS ady lo.. biggrin.gif
ziggy87
post Jul 24 2009, 04:31 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jul 24 2009, 04:14 PM)
rm70 can get IS ady lo..  biggrin.gif
i think he meant IS tongue.gif
cactuscch
post Jul 24 2009, 04:37 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 22 2009, 07:52 AM)
Have you guys noticed some of the sms were stored in the SIM memory?

I did a BILL enquiry from the Easy Access (I am using Maxis postpaid).
A sms replied from 1400.  This sms has a copy stored in the SIM memory automatically.

How do I disable this?
I don't mind having the sms stored in the phone memory or the card memory but not the SIM memory.
When the SIM memory get full, I cannot get new sms.
how to check whether there are something stored in SIM memory?

fcuk90
post Jul 24 2009, 05:57 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

difference between n82 and n95 ? design , xenon flash ? what else . both have quite similar function
cute_boboi
post Jul 24 2009, 06:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

N82 / N95
Candybar / Slide
Xenon flash / LED
LCD 2.4" / 2.6"
no multimedia keys / multimedia keys
cucubud
post Jul 24 2009, 06:40 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch @ Jul 24 2009, 04:37 PM)
how to check whether there are something stored in SIM memory?
Go to Messaging
Click on Options
Click on SIM messages

cactuscch
post Jul 24 2009, 07:08 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 24 2009, 06:40 PM)
Go to Messaging
Click on Options
Click on SIM messages
Thanks got it.